HotSchedules Reviews

226 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 159)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

HotSchedules

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

HotSchedules allows leaders to spend less time planning the overall schedule, and more time ensuring that employees feel cared for. It also allows employees to feel like they can easily know their schedule. Before HotSchedules we used excel sheets hung it the store and people had to come in to see the schedule for the next week. With HotSchedules they can see their upcoming schedule from home, or while on vacation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2019

HotSchedules: Hospitality Focused

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

Through utilization of HotSchedules—we've been able to better manage our labor, communicate with our team members, communicate changes or new initiatives to team members. We've realized time savings for operators, a clearer communication method for schedules, or changes to our employees and a user-friendly way to keep the whole team on the same page.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2018

Great commumication tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

Organization is the biggest benefit. Employee availabilities are easily updated without forms and papers lost in the manager office. Great tools for above store users to communicate incentives and contests.
Read this authenticated review
Jake Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

HotSchedules: Why?

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

We now have people's schedules sent to them weeks in advance rather than the day before they work. This has been a tremendous help for our organization. Some people use it for communication, but most of us know each other so there isn't a need there.
Read Jake Smith's full review
corey savoie | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2018

HotSchedules Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

We have used it to accurately track labor costs, and as a result, we.have reworked our schedules year over year to save thousands of dollars per week. As well as quickly and efficiently being able to create and edit schedules.
Read corey savoie's full review
Caleb Cochrun | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2018

HotSchedules - Mobile Clock-In

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

We haven't been with HotSchedules long enough to really achieve anything yet. So far it is working admirably for what we need which is to basically just record hours of our mobile people but there isn't necessarily an improvement in any field.
Read Caleb Cochrun's full review
Teresa Kiyomura | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2018

Scheduling made easy and saves the company labor dollars and YOUR time.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

HotSchedules allows us to sync our schedules to our POS so that we can activate a punctuality function that prevents our staff from clocking in more than 1 minute early or up to 5 minutes late for their scheduled shifts without manager approval. It also helps keep our over time down to a minimum because it alerts us if someone is getting close. Easily able to communicate with our team if there are any menu changes, operational updates, all staff meetings, etc.
Read Teresa Kiyomura's full review
Nicholas O'Leary | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2017

Thank You Hot Schedules!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

The time it takes to create and modify schedules has greatly decreased. It is easy to request time off and track PTO. Communication is real time, and the employees like being able to check their own hours.
Read Nicholas O'Leary's full review
Christopher Ticen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

HotSchedules - The disaster

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

So far hotschedules has increased the time it takes to build our schedules, makes it impossible to request PTO, however it has increased communication as now our stores have to call each other to confirm that employees can be borrowed and can cover shifts and they constantly have to call the support team to try to get active employees reactivated due to hotschedules randomly terminating them.
Read Christopher Ticen's full review
Nora Leuck | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2017

HotSchedules making it easy!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

I believe we have been able to better communicate with staff about their schedules. The time it takes to create a schedule is far less than in the past and we have an accurate tool to track our labor costs. I like the availability feature, so you don't schedule someone who cannot work on a certain day.
Read Nora Leuck's full review
Taylor Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2017

HotSchedules: A Hot Way To Schedule!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

We have found that while using HotSchedules we can create a schedule more efficiently, saving valuable time for our managers. Our managers are also able to keep better track and honor requests off because of the shift swapping and request features. We are also able to increase the reach of our communications through the messaging features.
Read Taylor Weber's full review
Jae Creech | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

Great Program!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

I use Hotschedules for all of the above - creating the schedule, communicating with my team and making sure my labor costs stay down.
Read Jae Creech's full review
Louie Trinidad | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

Hot Schedules - the benefits in an ever changing retail environment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

HotSchedules Business Outcomes

HotSchedules has decreased time in creating a weekly schedule, which has been cumbersome and even a burden at times, on top of the million things that our managers have to accomplish on day to day basis. It also communicates the schedule directly to the employees in the organization via email - including notifying them of any changes made - which is a great tool.
Read Louie Trinidad's full review

About HotSchedules

HotSchedules is a cloud-based scheduling, labor and communication management software solution serving the restaurant and hospitality industry.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

Build & Communicate Schedules

The scheduling and labor management software reduces the time it takes managers to create and communicate schedules. All scheduling and employee information is stored in one central location, so managers have access to time-off requests, availability, skill level, and certification compliance.

Work Schedule App

The HotSchedules mobile app lets employees check their schedule, request time off, swap shifts, manage availability, and send messages. All shift requests require a manager's approval.

Forecasting and Reporting

When integrated with the POS, the tool pulls time and attendance, sales and guest data into the system. The forecasting engine shows past sales trends, which makes it possible to build schedules with the right amount of labor. There are also over 40 reports.

Multi-Unit Store View

The Above Store Console provides reporting and visibility across stores, anywhere and at any time. It can be configured by region, state, country.

Bilingual App & Support

The mobile app is available in English & Spanish. Employees can call into the AVS or Customer Support Center to get their schedule in English or Spanish - 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

HotSchedules Features

Has featureOnline Scheduler
Has featureTime-Off and Availbility
Has featureWork Schedule Mobile App
Has featureScheduling Templates
Has featureEmployee/Staff Communication
Has featureSales and Labor
Has featureForecasting Engine
Has featureReporting
Has featurePoint-of-Sale Integration
Has featureCentralized Communication
Has featureSMS Messaging

HotSchedules Screenshots

HotSchedules Competitors

HotSchedules Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Bilingual: English & Spanish

HotSchedules Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish