PieSync, from HubSpot Reviews

32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 27, 2020
Ricardo Colon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend PieSync every single time if it had more applications. It is missing apps like Platformly, Unless, Omniconvert, and other great players in this space. Customer support is great and the tool works flawlessly almost 100% of the time. This is well suited for businesses and agencies who don't have the workforce power to corroborate their contact lists manually and even if they did Piesync would be a great time saver. This is one of my favorite tools so I would only recommend it to someone that can make use of the available integrations.
Read Ricardo Colon's full review
January 30, 2020
Brad Meinen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

They are very good at connecting with a lot of different softwares, and they are really good at syncing contacts between systems. But if you are looking for more functionality, you may need to look elsewhere (like Zapier). At the moment we use neither PieSync nor Zapier since our current CRM and Marketing Automation tool sync directly with each other.
Read Brad Meinen's full review
August 14, 2019
Vitali Kosyrau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This service is perfect for continuous automatic exchange of data about your customers between your two services that you use. Unfortunately, it is not possible to integrate with the third service, that is, synchronization is not possible with three services, only there are 2 pairs of integrations. If the contact is present in two connections, they count that contact twice.
Read Vitali Kosyrau's full review
January 29, 2019
Christopher Page, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great to use if you have a few marketing systems that need to "talk" to each other and keep each other updated. Perfect for small agencies, companies, or freelancers. I wouldn't recommend using PieSync if you have MANY marketing systems that need to be synched. You'd be better off simplifying the resources you use, then putting PieSync in place.
Read Christopher Page, MBA's full review
February 27, 2019
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have the issue of fragmented contact data across multiple pieces of software, PieSync is the perfect tool to keep contact information up to date across all of your software, regardless of where you enter the information. PieSync makes it easy for customer support and the marketing/sales team use different software but still ensure that customer and lead data is unified across all of your software.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
February 22, 2019
James E. Heyward CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PieSync is excellent for managing CRM and marketing data between applications. If the organization is cloud-base PieSync will help you optimize existing apps and make it easy to migrate to a different application if necessary.
Read James E. Heyward CPA's full review
February 19, 2019
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I'd recommend PieSync all day to someone that happens to use the software they support and needs to sync data between the platforms. Compared to other platforms, their integrations are built better but the selection is limited. If I knew the client was using applicable software, I'd 100% recommend. I'd advise anyone looking to use PieSync to not only make sure they support the software they are trying to connect but to also make sure they can sync the specific data within the software.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
January 22, 2019
Volkan Ozyilmaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For example, you can use PieSync with Intercom and MailChimp. When you have a new contact in one of them, the contact will be added automatically to the other one. You can select which fields you want to sync too. And you can decide both ways - sync or just one to another.
Read Volkan Ozyilmaz's full review
February 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Big modern interface and easy to use. Not suited for an extremely detailed Salesforce sync—it was unable to sync (if I remember correctly) our actual donation amounts, only text data and that was a deal breaker. Best to add this functionality in the future so auto thank you emails can be generated from Salesforce by the sync of financial data.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2018
Tim Berman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PieSync connects several of my cloud apps that do not integrate at all or have weak integrations, like Pipedrive and Drip, Intercom, Front, and so forth. PieSync cannot yet sync Intercom Leads, though. That's being released soon!

Read Tim Berman's full review
December 03, 2018
Greg Hayne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

One of the strengths of PieSync is that it allows so many different software databases to sync. If we were to switch our CRM, almost certainly PieSync would work with whatever else we would pick.
Read Greg Hayne's full review
August 08, 2018
Patrick Breslin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PieSync is great. It really fit a specific need we had and helped us seamlessly move our entire contact system from an old platform to a new one. It also helps us solve problems seamlessly.
Read Patrick Breslin's full review
August 17, 2018
David Wiener | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Anyone who uses multiple software programs to keep track of prospect, clients, and contacts will have a need to keep them updated and synced. In some cases, there will be criteria that determines which are synced with which, or codes that will determine how they are added to certain programs. This happens instantaneously in the background. If you are busy, this will help!!
Read David Wiener's full review
August 14, 2018
Robert Paterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Definitely well-suited for synchronizing MailChimp with a CRM, such as ProsperWorks. It's very useful for companies that have a large amount of contacts, and where you need to separate out groups within your database, and synchronize the segmented groups between MailChimp and a CRM. it might not be suitable if you only have a few contacts, or very few groups. This app allows you to really target audiences in a more specific way, which is more effective when promoting, and makes your customers feel like they are received a more targeted message.
Read Robert Paterson's full review
January 31, 2018
Thomas Olesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Many small businesses use free software which is quite understandable but it can create a data headache because there are not many free systems that allow sophisticated data management in a multi-user environment. That leads to huge inefficiencies in both time and data. A classic example might be the preparation of a mailshot (email or paper) which may need to come from multiple sources and will contain duplicates. It is so much easier if the data is automatically deduplicated in the background and is always as up to date as the last change, wherever that change originated. The cost of product like PieSync is nothing compared with the time wasted trying to perform these functions manually.
Read Thomas Olesen's full review
December 19, 2017
Shirin Elkoshairi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We'd love to have a full blown inbound marketing system that is perfectly integrated with our CRM. The trick is, the systems that "do it all" seem to let us known in specific areas. For instance, the best CRM systems tend to have poor inbound marketing automation. The best marketing automation tend to have so-so CRM capabilities. PieSync allowed us to choose what we felt was best in category in each area and combine them.

While we don't have a perfect single pane of glass or a comprehensive dashboard, it's pretty robust and helpful. We tend to default to using our CRM database as the authoritative source of information.
Read Shirin Elkoshairi's full review
December 20, 2017
Erik Heldebro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If someone is looking to keep data in sync automatically when their two systems don't offer this feature I would recommend they check out Piesync. If however they are looking for API posts, I would check the use case before being able to recommend it.
Read Erik Heldebro's full review
November 23, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PieSync is a wonderful tool if two-way sync is important to you. Do not use it if you're looking for an automation software like Zapier. If you're comparing PieSync to Zapier, you should also know that the cost for syncing data using PieSync is much more affordable in comparison to Zapier!
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (24)
8.5
Connector modification (20)
7.8
Support for real-time and batch integration (18)
8.1
Monitoring console (21)
8.4

What is PieSync, from HubSpot?

PieSync, now from HubSpot (acquired November 2019) works in the background and syncs a company's contacts two-way and in real time between cloud apps, so that each app has access to the most up to date customer information.

The vendor promises:

1. 3 Minute Setup: Users can take a free trial (no credit card required) by selecting the apps they want to connect, setting up the connection, then hitting “Start syncing”.

2. Ability to customize: Users can change the sync direction, create filters to manage subsets of contacts, sync deletions or unsubscribes, and select one of the apps to be the central database. Syncs can also be paused at any time.

3. Reporting: This is a "Set it and forget it" tool. The tool offers a dashboard to show how many contacts PieSync has added or updated.


Integrations offered are listed on the company's website.

PieSync, from HubSpot Features

Cloud Data Integration Features

Has featurePre-built connectors
Has featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Has featureMonitoring console
Additional Features
Has featureSync contacts across cloud apps
Has featureReal time and two-way snyc
Has featureShare contacts with your team
Has featureNo more import/export
Has featureHave all your contacts on your smartphone
Has featureNo data entry errors

PieSync, from HubSpot Screenshots

PieSync, from HubSpot Integrations

Mailchimp, Pipedrive, HubSpot Marketing Hub, HubSpot CRM, Emma, Insightly, Capsule CRM, Nimble, Citrix Podio, Highrise, Salesforce.com, Campaign Monitor, Zendesk, OnePageCRM, FreshBooks, ActiveCampaign, BigContacts, QuickBooks Online, Workbooks, Zoho CRM, Batchbook, PipelineDeals CRM, Desk.com, Help Scout, Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), Contactually, by Compass, SalesforceIQ CRM (Discontinued), Copper (formerly ProsperWorks), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), Google Contacts, Office 365 / Outlook.com

PieSync, from HubSpot Competitors

Zapier, Formstack Sync (formerly Bedrock Data), Cazoomi

PieSync, from HubSpot Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

PieSync, from HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

PieSync, from HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English