PieSync, from HubSpot Reviews

32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 27, 2020
Ricardo Colon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easily saved me over $5,000 or more in operational expenses from moving contacts from one source to another.
  • It has also saved me thousands and help me increase my conversions by keeping my contacts up to date.
Read Ricardo Colon's full review
January 30, 2020
Brad Meinen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's good at getting contacts into our CRM for Salespeople to start contacting -- thus helping move along the sales process.
  • It's not good at getting the Sales Reps all the data they need to see what activities that contact has taken part in, or what emails they received.
Read Brad Meinen's full review
February 27, 2019
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • PieSync saves our team countless hours of repetitive data input by syncing the data automatically.
  • PieSync has allowed us to use additional specialized marketing software and still be able to keep our contact data synced to our CRM.
  • ROI is positive as the cost has far outweighed the time savings of inputting data and reducing mistakes with client data.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
February 19, 2019
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • PieSync helped us avoid purchasing a more costly CRM by integrating two disparate pieces of software. We likely saved a couple thousand dollars in the months we were able to put off that decision.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
December 03, 2018
Greg Hayne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have made no effort to calculate an ROI for PieSync. ROI is great if you need to prove something has value to yourself or to others. We don't need to do that. PieSync works great and easily pays for itself.
Read Greg Hayne's full review
August 14, 2018
Robert Paterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely a positive ROI. Being able to synchronize segments has allowed us to monitor how many people respond to our email campaigns, and the response has been much higher after the implementation of PieSync.
  • PieSync has also saved us a ton of time by automating synchronization.
  • PieSync is also easy to teach others, so we are able to train our employees with regard to how to use it.
Read Robert Paterson's full review
January 31, 2018
Thomas Olesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • PieSync has saved me a lot of time. It is straightforward to learn and use and therefore the initial set up time is not great, but once set up you can more or less forget that it is there working away in the background.
  • My business is small and was already pretty streamlined with a CRM system etc. PieSync is likely to have a much greater ROI for a business that is less streamlined or is more complex to start with.
Read Thomas Olesen's full review
December 19, 2017
Shirin Elkoshairi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to "see" our data much better. Rather than having databases going stale in several places, having it all sync into our CRM allows us to see everything and perhaps revive a unsubscribed lead by having sales make a phone call or snail mailing a letter.
  • We are able to use the best of breed tools for CRM and marketing. We don't have to use a larger, comprehensive application that tends to be 85% across the board but lacking where we need. Not all firms are purely inbound, we still have a strong outbound sales strategy.
Read Shirin Elkoshairi's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (24)
8.5
Connector modification (20)
7.8
Support for real-time and batch integration (18)
8.1
Monitoring console (21)
8.4

What is PieSync, from HubSpot?

PieSync, now from HubSpot (acquired November 2019) works in the background and syncs a company's contacts two-way and in real time between cloud apps, so that each app has access to the most up to date customer information.

The vendor promises:

1. 3 Minute Setup: Users can take a free trial (no credit card required) by selecting the apps they want to connect, setting up the connection, then hitting “Start syncing”.

2. Ability to customize: Users can change the sync direction, create filters to manage subsets of contacts, sync deletions or unsubscribes, and select one of the apps to be the central database. Syncs can also be paused at any time.

3. Reporting: This is a "Set it and forget it" tool. The tool offers a dashboard to show how many contacts PieSync has added or updated.


Integrations offered are listed on the company's website.

PieSync, from HubSpot Features

Cloud Data Integration Features

Has featurePre-built connectors
Has featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Has featureMonitoring console
Additional Features
Has featureSync contacts across cloud apps
Has featureReal time and two-way snyc
Has featureShare contacts with your team
Has featureNo more import/export
Has featureHave all your contacts on your smartphone
Has featureNo data entry errors

PieSync, from HubSpot Screenshots

PieSync, from HubSpot Integrations

Mailchimp, Pipedrive, HubSpot Marketing Hub, HubSpot CRM, Emma, Insightly, Capsule CRM, Nimble, Citrix Podio, Highrise, Salesforce.com, Campaign Monitor, Zendesk, OnePageCRM, FreshBooks, ActiveCampaign, BigContacts, QuickBooks Online, Workbooks, Zoho CRM, Batchbook, PipelineDeals CRM, Desk.com, Help Scout, Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), Contactually, by Compass, SalesforceIQ CRM (Discontinued), Copper (formerly ProsperWorks), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), Google Contacts, Office 365 / Outlook.com

PieSync, from HubSpot Competitors

Zapier, Formstack Sync (formerly Bedrock Data), Cazoomi

PieSync, from HubSpot Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

PieSync, from HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

PieSync, from HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English