HubSpot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1577 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 393)

Meredith Mackay | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Awesome CRM for Sales, Marketing, and Customer Service!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce and NetSuite are both great software however I believe HubSpot stacks up against them quite well. HubSpot has all of the same features when it comes to Sales Reporting, Dashboards, Follow up tasks, Note Taking, etc as the others. I would say Salesforce is more integrated, it has a lot of other features that can be used outside of sales. HubSpot can be used outside of sales as well such as marketing and customer service but not like Salesforce. NetSuite is great as well but HubSpot has been easier to navigate, train on, and use.
Read Meredith Mackay's full review
Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Great CRM and email marketing software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While Mailchimp and Hootsuite themselves offer a nice set of features (let's leave Mailchimp's merely non-existent end-user support alone) having them all and even more under one hood is really really cool. And that's what HubSpot offers altogether. HubSpot's user-friendly interface and quick to respond support also add up points against other competitors.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
Logan Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

HubSpot Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot was very affordable compared to other customer relationship management systems that we came across. It fit our company size perfectly and allowed us to get up and moving rather quickly. There is a wide range of forms for us to house data and allows us to be very specific with the prospects we communicate with.
Read Logan Turner's full review
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

HubSpot is My Marketing Copilot.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I had just started with the company and they were using Eloqua. We researched Hubspot and found that it was going to cost us less, be easier to use and give us a lot more functionality than what we were paying for Eloqua. Hubspot is perfect for our database size where Eloqua is set for larger companies.
Read Erin Harris's full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

The Best Platform for SMBs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While Salesforce has a more robust CRM, HubSpot has a much better marketing platform. At first, we used both but struggled with the information going back and forth. The cost was also a factor. We ended up stopping Salesforce and for awhile we just manually tracked leads, which was hard. We eventually decided to give HubSpot CRM (Free) a try and have found quite a bit of success with it. Overall, HubSpot has been a better fit functionally and financially for us.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

Are you a business owner looking for the best, easy to use CRM? HubSpot is your answer!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They not only have a CRM, but they have information and training to learn how to use their CRM every step of the way and to also understand each one of the steps. They consistently create new content and training to help businesses thrive.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
Daniela Belevan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

HubSpot is a wonderful marketing tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp and Hootsuite are great but they do not have all the features that HubSpot offers. HubSpot allows you to integrate your marketing and your CRM all in one simple and user-friendly platform. As much as we loved Mailchimp and Hootsuite, they really only worked for social media and email marketing. We needed something more powerful, so we found HubSpot.
Read Daniela Belevan's full review
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

HubSpot review, the long and short of it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot provides an easy to use interface, with everything a business requires to deliver Digital marketing. We host our website, make use of Landing Pages, CTAs. Great reporting and campaign metrics, social media management. Superb support service and a perfect marketplace of industry-standard integrations, like Salesforce & Zendesk. We also find the array of templates and assets from 3rd party marketplace providers allow us to create a unique experience for our customers. Workflows save us time, continuous platform improvements ensure we are always getting the latest innovations.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
Sean Dunshee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

HubSpot - A platform with a soul

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ClickDimensions is a marketing tool built on top of Microsoft Dynamics CRM, and that native integration is the best part. HubSpot is a marketing tool built on top of marketing best practices. Although both tools perform many of the same functions, getting from A to B is so much smoother with HubSpot's clean, simple interface. HubSpot's platform and available products are much more robust, but ClickDimensions is a better bang for your buck when it comes to the basic functionality-- that is, as long as you can find CRM-confident marketers who are willing to manage an intimidating (sometimes buggy) tool.
Read Sean Dunshee's full review
Deepak narsaria | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

The Best Automation Tool in Marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think HubSpot has a uniqueness among all of them. HubSpot is very famous and used by so many customers all over the world. So HubSpot knows how to maintain a healthy relationship with the customers and provide an excellent service to them. This was the main reason to select HubSpot among all of them.
Read Deepak narsaria's full review
Adam Lumley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

HubSpot is a winner in my books!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We made an attempt at automation with Act-On and were using Constant Contact to send emails for a long time.

We didn't get the ball rolling out of the gate with Act-On and our experience with the product suffered as a result.
Hubspot worked hard to make sure that we were up and running and they are still with us to ensure that we are getting our desired results.

The email templates we now use in Hubspot have removed the need for numerous people being involved in building our emails in Constant Contact.
Read Adam Lumley's full review
Greg Linnemanstons | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Longtime Loyal HubSpot Customer & Partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot is by far the most user-friendly, which means it's more likely to be fully deployed by customers. We help people move from both of the mentioned competing platforms because the user experience is so difficult that the products aren't being used.
Read Greg Linnemanstons's full review
Scotty Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

HubSpot's Configuration Features are Vital to our Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I believe the main difference between the two is that Salesforce is built more with the salesperson in mind, while HubSpot focuses both on the marketing side as well as the sales side. I have never seen the ability to create two distinct pipelines in Salesforce as we did in HubSpot. This ability allows for multiple departments within our organization to work seamlessly inside the same system.
Read Scotty Hunt's full review
Angela Lyons, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Hubspot is a great tool for SMB's

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

My personal ranking for marketing automation is 1) Marketo, 2) Hubspot and 3) Eloqua. Hubspot is great for small businesses and even medium-sized business. Once you reach 500 or more, you're probably going to want Marketo. I wouldn't recommend Eloqua to any business that can't dedicate a 10 person team to figuring out how to use it effectively.
Read Angela Lyons, MBA's full review
Veronika Baranovska | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

The ONE tool you need to fully manage and scale your customer experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It was a bit of a pain to use Salesforce, to be honest. As an SMB, it was overly complicated for what we needed in a CRM tool, and when comparing prices with their marketing automation software, HubSpot was much better suited for us in terms of use, functionality, and price.

Intercom is alright, but we found that their list segmenting tools need some serious work. Our onboarding sequences haven't worked that well either. They've made a lot of improvements in this area, but Intercom has also become much more expensive due to this.
Read Veronika Baranovska's full review
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Useful tool for sales organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not used any similar products like HubSpot. I can honestly say that I really enjoyed using it. Not knowing any other similar products makes this one the leader in my head. I would definitely recommend it to any company with a decent sales organization as it could uncover some opportunities.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
Sam McCue | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

HubSpot: Welcome home

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot puts Eloqua to shame in so many ways. In terms of user experience, we’re talking night and day. If you want an intuitive product that’s easy to use and doesn’t require you to know technical or developer-sequence jargon, get HubSpot. Eloqua is almost like the Microsoft paint of marketing automation.
Read Sam McCue's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

A tool that covers everything but lacks quality in some critical fields

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It looked more complete than Mailchimp and Pipedrive is only CRM (Sales), so we didn't have much options at that moment. I'd now consider Mautic maybe, or I'd need to spend a lot of time on doing the courses and learning how to master HubSpot so I could use it better than I do today.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

A great platform to get you feet wet in digital marketing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hubspot offers a much larger portfolio of products and services than Infusionsoft. HubSpot's inbound marketing software allows businesses to transform the way that they market online. Its service portfolio includes social media publishing and monitoring, blogging, SEO, website content management, email marketing, marketing automation, and reporting and analytics. It is much more robust than other options.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Improve your marketing ROI with HubSpot

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot is a middle of the road platform compared to other similar platforms that can be overly simple or overly complex. HubSpot is a great starting point for organizations wanting to invest in inbound marketing and/or marketing automation without having to invest heavily in enterprise solutions so that more focus can be spent on supporting resources (staff, processes, etc).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Wish we hadn't switched to Marketo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

My organization made the decision to switch from Hubspot to Marketo. I wish they hadn't. The change may have made sense on a marketing perspective, but from a sales perspective it has HUGELY impacted our ability to leverage the tool for lead generation. Hubspot is way more user friendly, ability to track marketing engagement was way better for us to identify potential opportunities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

HubSpot does the job for small business on a budget

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hubspot is better. Mixmax sends a ridiculous # of prospecting emails and does not offer a solidly usable free version. Hubspot does a nice job of integrating directly into your website and/or email signature. That said, I had trouble with Hubspot's scheduling feature when I switched from a paid to a free account. That's when I made the switch to Calendly, and I haven't looked back.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

HubSpot scales with your business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot offers a great low/no cost option to get started with several channels and grow leads quickly. It's easier to set up than some of its competitors and can be managed by a small team. Eventually as a company grows and adds to the team another platform may be required but it can definitely be used indefinitely by a company and scale with its growth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

HubSpot is the best out there

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They're a bit more expensive, but they are in my, and my team's opinion, a bit better with customer support and their platform is incredibly easy for just about anyone to use. It's very intuitive. Coming from a company that used Clickdimensions, this platform is lightyears ahead with user-friendliness and ease of use
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (307)
8.3
Dynamic content (306)
8.2
Ability to test dynamic content (284)
8.0
Landing pages (337)
8.8
A/B testing (263)
8.3
Mobile optimization (329)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (338)
8.7
List management (338)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (253)
8.9
Lead nurturing (331)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (303)
8.3
Data quality management (307)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (279)
8.5
Calendaring (286)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (235)
8.3
Social sharing and campaigns (318)
8.3
Social profile integration (309)
8.2
Dashboards (340)
8.2
Standard reports (337)
8.6
Custom reports (300)
8.6
API (235)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (258)
8.3
Customizability (281)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (211)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (88)
7.7
Integration with SugarCRM (83)
7.7

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. Comprised of Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, and a free CRM, HubSpot gives companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Screenshots

HubSpot Integrations

NetSuite, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP Amplify, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Evergage, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, UberConference, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish