HubSpot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1570 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 559)

Meredith Mackay | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Awesome CRM for Sales, Marketing, and Customer Service!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HubSpot is being used by my organization in many capacities. We used it to track contact information, we use it for any interactions we have with prospects and/or clients. We use it to track sales pipeline. Leadership uses it to track our pipeline and growth revenue. We use it for reminders and for follow up tasks. We use it to store documents we have sent to the prospect and/or client. It helps streamline the sales process in its entirety.
Read Meredith Mackay's full review
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

HubSpot is My Marketing Copilot.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company is using HubSpot as the main tool for managing leads, deals and customer information. I find the HubSpot tools for landing pages, blogs, CTAs and forms very intuitive and easy to use. I went through the certification programs and they really helped me understand the methods of modern-day marketing and how to use automation tools efficiently. The reporting tools really let us see if what we're doing is putting us on the path to success or where we might want to adjust our messaging or CTAs. In the past, I found that HubSpot ties pretty seamlessly to Salesforce and it's easy to update and make changes as necessary.
Read Erin Harris's full review
Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Great CRM and email marketing software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using HubSpot as a primary tool for all communication with our customers as well as for lead generation (inbound marketing). This tool provides us also with competition analysis, various analytics and reporting to mention few. We are also using HubSpot as a tool to follow through with our deals and manage a pipeline of potential customers.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
Logan Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

HubSpot Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize HubSpot for our customer relationship management system. We track all activity and communication via HubSpot. Our pipeline is monitored and reported via HubSpot and it acts as a great tool for our day to day operations. It is being utilized by many departments, sales, marketing, and customer service as well as our BoD's. Is address our organizational problems and keeps us up to date each and every day.
Read Logan Turner's full review
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

Are you a business owner looking for the best, easy to use CRM? HubSpot is your answer!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use HubSpot as a CRM system to connect and stay engaged with clients. It was always challenging to go through Gmail and Outlook to see when I last followed up with certain potential clients in the pipeline. I would do a search for their name, sometimes I would find it, something I would not.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
Daniela Belevan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

HubSpot is a wonderful marketing tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HubSpot is used by our sales and marketing department in our organization. It helps solve the problem of having our CRM and digital marketing combines into one single platform. It's great because it helps us have everything together, thus growing our business and being able to sell the platform to our clients. I would definitely recommend HubSpot.
Read Daniela Belevan's full review
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

HubSpot review, the long and short of it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been able as a department to become more organized. The tasks feature allows me to create reminders to follow up with prospects and clients. I am also able to track all of my deals very easily and move them through my sales pipeline. The ability to sync my work email to HubSpot is a game-changer. I can easily find out when my last touchpoint was and what we had discussed.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
Tawnie Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Hubspot

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use HubSpot as a way to track communication with our customers/consumers. Mainly monument specialists and administrative assistants use it.
Read Tawnie Rice's full review
Brooke Weinbaum | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Easy to capture leads with Hubspot

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Hubspot to keep track of all leads and quarterly predictions. Every day, anyone from our team is notified about a leader they have previously input to the system and told when it's time to check in with them. We rely heavily on HubSpot to understand where our sales pipeline stands and what amounts of revenue we see coming in the near and distant future.
Read Brooke Weinbaum's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

A tool that covers everything but lacks quality in some critical fields

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use HubSpot in both the sales and marketing departments, for lead acquisition (awareness-acquisition). We use the website, the CRM and the market automation tools. We recently started using the emails more and restarted using the blog for inbound lead generation, and I've been struggling with metrics as a whole.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

HubSpot is the best out there

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for email campaigns, events, landing/registration pages, calendars, newsletters, blogs, and social media. We send a monthly newsletter, and have a weekly blog that goes out to our subscribers. We also use it for marketing lists and all of our corporate communications regarding events we hold, whether it be professional or social.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Tackle your marketing problems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When we started using HubSpot, we implemented it only for one department (Marketing). Later on, we realized how useful the whole platform is. Currently, marketing, development, and the sales teams are on HubSpot. We chose it to address the following problems.
  • The marketing team was generating the leads, but what was happening with those leads was not tracked. And, if it was, it was done across multiple Excel sheets.
  • Email marketing was spread across different platforms.
  • We never thought about going bigger on landing pages.
  • Content marketing was a problem.
We needed a proper system in place and HubSpot provided us that platform to bring our team, ideas, and content in the same place.
Read this authenticated review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

The Best Platform for SMBs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HubSpot was originally only used for marketing, but this year has been implemented across sales as well so most of the organization uses the tool. We have been able to use HubSpot for our marketing needs, including social media, email marketing, blogging, and landing pages. The campaign feature allows me to track everything involved with a specific campaign, which makes it easier to quickly show the impact the campaign has had on our marketing efforts without having to try to gather all of the information. Additionally, it has addressed our marketing automation and CRM needs. It has many other features that have provided us with more value, including the workflows. These are not only used to automate emails but also tasks and changes to contacts so we don't have to worry about manually changing them. We have a few different fields that need to be updated when a lead becomes a customer. When the sales team changes one field, a workflow will cause the other two fields to change automatically. Those fields are used in lists that determine who we send product update emails to when we want to update our customers specifically about something.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Sean Dunshee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

HubSpot - A platform with a soul

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HubSpot is the best tool to use when learning marketing automation. Our marketing team uses HubSpot Enterprise for emails, forms, landing pages, web chat, and social scheduling. Our biggest pain point has our third-party integration with our CRM-- we use Microsoft Dynamics 365. The more tools/features you're able to use in HubSpot, the more convenient (and powerful) it becomes as you really can benefit from having "everything you need in one place". But as companies grow, it gets harder and harder to maintain that vision. I wish we could take advantage of all of the HubSpot Enterprise features we pay for but too many of our existing tools overlap with them and that's where the importance of reliable integrations come into play.
Read Sean Dunshee's full review
Kirsten Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Great platform, if you can afford to access all the features

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hubspot's marketing platform is used by some organizations I work with as the center of their online marketing efforts, including housing the website, landing pages, email, social, blog, content offers, measurement, etc. Others use it in various configurations; for example some may have a blog hosted elsewhere and/or a website hosted elsewhere but with email, landing pages, social, and analytics done via Hubspot. It is used most successfully when there is adequate allocation of resources for content production. It can address business issues such as SEO, biz dev/leads, sales, and marketing.
Read Kirsten Meyer's full review
Deepak narsaria | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

The Best Automation Tool in Marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use HubSpot to manage my work and team. It has various automation tools, and I like it personally. All I can say is that its an all in one tool where we can do our work easy like pop up for inbound marketing. From where it stores the data of the user, and it is very cost-effective, and nowadays, all companies are using it. The whole organization uses it. It solves inbound and outbound marketing problems. So I am delighted with the HubSpot.
Read Deepak narsaria's full review
Adam Lumley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

HubSpot is a winner in my books!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing department uses HubSpot for all of our client based emails and for lead generation. They provide automatic client communications, lead intelligence, competitive analysis, analytics, automated reporting, and much more.
Read Adam Lumley's full review
Scotty Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

HubSpot's Configuration Features are Vital to our Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HubSpot is being used as our sole CRM for both Marketing and Sales. We have actually created two distinct pipelines for each area (Marketing vs Sales). This way, we can use HubSpot for accurate prospecting and activity tracking for the process of qualifying leads. Once we have enough to qualify from a marketing standpoint, HubSpot provides us with gates of entry to move that account into a Sales Qualified stage.
Read Scotty Hunt's full review
Angela Lyons, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Hubspot is a great tool for SMB's

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Hubspot is used across our organization in Sales, Customer Support and Marketing. Sales Team uses it to follow up on renewal accounts, as well as track daily sales made. The Customer Support team uses it to take inbound support requests and respond via email. In addition, we have implemented customer surveys and the knowledge base. Marketing uses Hubspot for landing pages, blog, forms, and email marketing.
Read Angela Lyons, MBA's full review
Corey McAdam | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

When you’re a small business you can’t afford to be inefficient - HubSpot makes sure you stay efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It’s being used by our sales and marketing teams as a way to manage relationships with our current and prospective customers. We have an abundance of leads, but needed a solution to keep track of who wants what and who’s responsible for who. This tool keeps track of our status with each individual and the appropriate next steps.
Read Corey McAdam's full review
Veronika Baranovska | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

The ONE tool you need to fully manage and scale your customer experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HubSpot is at the core of our sales and marketing processes. With their CRM, Sales and Marketing suites, we've been able to scale our efforts and streamline how we work from day to day.

Thanks to HubSpot, we also have improved clarity, communication and reporting across departments and with marketing in general.
Read Veronika Baranovska's full review
Divesh Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2019

One of the best tool for Sales and marketing people to grow their business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Being a salesperson, I use HubSpot as a tool which keeps track of mail sent to the client and also identifies whether or not the client opened my email. Using HubSpot, we also check who are the people that have visited our website and what are the articles they read so that we can contact them accordingly. Hubspot is being used by only Sales and sometimes by Operation department in my organization. Directly or indirectly, HubSpot helps me to identify which group of people can be converted to the client, or it helps to identify who are the people who show interest in our business.
Read Divesh Kumar's full review
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Useful tool for sales organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Varonis, we were using HubSpot to have visibility into who is coming to our website, what type of pages they opened, how long they stayed, etc. Marketing was using it to trace who was opening their emails and links. They had complete visibility into who we should follow up with from a sales standpoint.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
Sam McCue | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

HubSpot: Welcome home

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across the entire organization. By implementing HubSpot along with an inbound marketing methodology, we are able to keep our sales pipeline full. Our company is able to scale with marginally less effort thanks to HubSpot's intuitive automation, attribution, and reporting tools. Identifying our audience has never been easier.
Read Sam McCue's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (307)
8.3
Dynamic content (306)
8.2
Ability to test dynamic content (284)
8.0
Landing pages (337)
8.8
A/B testing (263)
8.3
Mobile optimization (329)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (338)
8.7
List management (338)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (253)
8.9
Lead nurturing (331)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (303)
8.3
Data quality management (307)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (279)
8.5
Calendaring (286)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (235)
8.3
Social sharing and campaigns (318)
8.3
Social profile integration (309)
8.2
Dashboards (340)
8.2
Standard reports (337)
8.5
Custom reports (300)
8.6
API (235)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (258)
8.3
Customizability (281)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (211)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (88)
7.7
Integration with SugarCRM (83)
7.7

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. Comprised of Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, and a free CRM, HubSpot gives companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Screenshots

HubSpot Integrations

NetSuite, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP Amplify, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Evergage, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, UberConference, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish