TrustRadius
IBM acquired Coremetrics in 2010, and has since re-branded the platform to the IBM Digital Marketing Optimization Solution. This cloud-based solution includes IBM Digital Analytics, the core analytical product, as well as several add-on modules, including Benchmark, Product Recommendations, Lifecycle, Multisite, and more. IBM has integrated the Digital Marketing Optimization platform with other solutions, like WebSphere Commerce and Portal for ecommerce, IBM Campaign and Interact (acquired from Unica in 2010) for cross-channel campaign management, IBM Tealeaf (acquired in 2012) for customer experience management, and much more. IBM continues to integrate the Digital Marketing Optimization platform into many other solutions as well, from business intelligence tools, to social media analytics, and more. IBM Digital Marketing Optimization primarily competes with other enterprise-level digital analytics solutions like Adobe Omniture, Google Analytics, WebTrends, and more.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/NA/03/U1KIM97ZN1EV.pngFrom Coremetrics to IBM Digital AnalyticsWe've recently implemented IBM analytics for the B2B portion of our business. Our marketing dept primarily uses it to track incoming traffic and measure ROI of conversion rates and engagement goals. IBM analytics allowed us to build our marketing strategy to get a better return on our SEM budget which is crucial in order to get an increased budget.,Simplified exporting of reports and specific ranges of data Automated reports are easy enough to set up UI is simple and easy to use,The speed of the UIX can be improved upon greatly, at times it is laggy. The more tabs that are open, the slower the tool becomes. Hard tagging is not full of features when compared to other solutions.,6,Heavy amount of time for training and setting up Increased optimizations of the conversion funnel Costlier than other similar web analytical solutions,Kissmetrics and Google Analytics,Kissmetrics, Google Analytics, MetricStreamIBM is deadWe use IBM Digital Analytics to track website activity through element tags, conversion events, marketing programs, etc. We analyze the metrics and provide strategy accordingly such as areas for improvement for the site and opportunities for increased engagement. It is used by our strategy and development departments and finding are presented internally to the rest of the company and to the client.,Ability to nicely organize and determine the hierarchy of data Ability to hardcode tags throughout your site for specific tracking Dashboard provides opportunity to display metrics in various types of charts and graphs,The new UI is slow, buggy, incomplete, is not intuitive, and has limited support or explanation. The demo videos for the new UI showcase features that are not even available in the new UI and support said those features may never be available so they are not sure either why they are shown in the demo videos. Tag management is extremely manual leaving a lot of room for human error. Support across the board for the legacy UI and new UI are not very helpful. They typically do not take the time to understand the root of your problem and commonly default to the response "that feature is not available". For example, you cannot currently delete reports in the new UI even though there is a delete button available. Support says the feature is not available, so if you want anything deleted you have to submit a list to support and they will delete it for you. This is extremely frustrating when you are creating "test" reports in the new UI and then you have no option to delete them when done.,2,We spend too much time trying to work around bugs on the new UI. We spend too much time trying to figure out how to make certain segments work because support and the knowledge center are lackluster. Our sales rep is very unresponsive and leaves us searching for a lot of answers on our own, including what other products we may benefit from that IBM offers.,Google Analytics Premium, Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager,Tableau Desktop, Google Analytics, Adobe Illustrator CC, Slack, Evernote, SEO PowerSuiteDisappointedIt is currently used by the marketing strategy department. We have been using Digital Analytics along with other reporting tools to drive business decisions.,It's relatively easy to export and schedule reports. The new UI has a simple and clean design.,Currently, the new UI is extremely buggy for a beta release with simple features like deleting reports or renaming workspaces being absent. The transition from old to new has been rough especially with an absence of support at times. Date sorting is also frustrating when creating custom reports.,1,It's been our main analytics tool so it has a positive impact by default.,IBM Digital Analytics: Overall product suite, digital ecosystem and marketing priorities should guide your choiceOur clients have traditionally selected IBM Digital Analytics over competitive platforms when they need a robust, enterprise system which can be 1) readily integrated with and provide cost benefits due to chosen CMS (typically IBM WebShere), 2) require reliable, robust data security and data ownership due to heavy regulatory concerns or 3) provide a uniform deployment allowing for the ability to opt into industry/vertical benchmarks.,Uniform deployments provide for the ability to opt-in to relatively robust benchmarks. Technical support teams allow both clients and agencies access to technical subject matter experts to ensure best-in-class implementations. Cost structure is often quite favorable, if a company has chosen other products within the IBM family. Current and long term integrations with IBM products (including Unica, Tealeaf, etc.) show promise and will continually increase the value of IBM Digital Analytics,Uniformity of deployment comes at a price, namely flexibility. IBM Digital Analytics is a better choice who are focused exclusively on e-commerce, heavily regulated industries, or simply interested in precision marketing and CRM. For those companies which prioritize style, form, and flexibility over precision (aka Art over Science), other solutions may be more effective. Competitors are integrating their systems more rapidly than IBM, which is still very siloed. It can be difficult to find professionals with technical expertise to implement and support IBM Digital Analytics. The user base from which to draw is significantly smaller. IBM technical training can be quite elusive to secure, unless you are already committed to the product and have a service contract in place, unlike competitors where technical training is readily available with registration open to all.,6,Overall, the positive impact has typically been on improving the reliability of data driven decisions to improve path to conversion.,Webtrends Analytics,Adobe Analytics,Google Analytics,3,5IBM Digital Analytics ReviewWe are a reseller of IBM DA where we have many clients engaged with several levels of the IBM product suite. The data is used across many departments for gauging marketing and site design performance. Many of our clients use this data to forecast visitors to their site and their potential actions. We use the Explore tool frequently to setup more in depth reports using custom variables passed in the tags, to build out and answer many of the tougher questions. We also have several clients that take advantage of the LiveMail tool to target and remarket to consumers based on interests or actions (abandoned cart campaigns for example).,IBM Digital Analytics is a strong offering for retail eCommerce clients, based on the out-of-the-box metrics available around product views, items added and abandoned, as well as the ability to remarke to the individual user based on that information. Fairly straight forward implementation compared to the other major tools Visitor stitching - I feel the IBM Live Profile is very accurate at creating a full picture of an individual user and provides opportunities to create better messages to them. Having IBM Support as a an immediate resource to clarify or troubleshoot any of the system features has been very beneficial as well,The user interface is in Flash, which can be very frustrating and slow at times. Apparently, this is to be transitioned in a future release. Can only segment the last 93 days of data. Any historical segmentation beyond the 93 days must be run in Explore (which is credit based, and has its own limitations with the number of credits per month, based on the initial contract with IBM). Reports can only display 93 days of data at a given time for custom date ranges. There are pre-programmed date ranges setup with IBM during implementation (last week, last month, last quarter etc.), but are not flexible enough to answer more specific questions. Certain reports cannot have segments applied, making answering some simple questions a bit more tricky. For example, I can create a segment around mobile devices and apply it to the marketing channels report, but I can't create a marketing channel segment and apply it to the mobile reports. Built in API calls allows for nice report design and automation.,8,Increased employee efficiency by utilizing API calls for reporting Lifetime value metrics have helped identify a client's strongest customers and the ability to market to those individuals more likely to convert, for a stronger ROI Identify geographic and technological (mobile etc.) opportunities to expand the client's business,,7
Unspecified
IBM Digital Analytics
48 Ratings
Score 5.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

IBM Digital Analytics Reviews

IBM Digital Analytics
48 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 22 of 48 IBM Digital Analytics ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-22 of 22)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
May 22, 2018

Review: "From Coremetrics to IBM Digital Analytics"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Heavy amount of time for training and setting up
  • Increased optimizations of the conversion funnel
  • Costlier than other similar web analytical solutions
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 07, 2018

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "IBM is dead"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We spend too much time trying to work around bugs on the new UI.
  • We spend too much time trying to figure out how to make certain segments work because support and the knowledge center are lackluster.
  • Our sales rep is very unresponsive and leaves us searching for a lot of answers on our own, including what other products we may benefit from that IBM offers.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 06, 2018

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "Disappointed"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's been our main analytics tool so it has a positive impact by default.
Read this authenticated review
Stewart Pratt profile photo
February 04, 2015

Review: "IBM Digital Analytics: Overall product suite, digital ecosystem and marketing priorities should guide your choice"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall, the positive impact has typically been on improving the reliability of data driven decisions to improve path to conversion.
Read Stewart Pratt's full review
John Runyon profile photo
May 22, 2014

"IBM Digital Analytics Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency by utilizing API calls for reporting
  • Lifetime value metrics have helped identify a client's strongest customers and the ability to market to those individuals more likely to convert, for a stronger ROI
  • Identify geographic and technological (mobile etc.) opportunities to expand the client's business
Read John Runyon's full review
Seth Poplaski profile photo
May 21, 2014

"A Review of IBM Digital Analytics"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using IBM Digital Analytics has allowed us to optimize marketing spend for our clients and provide us the insight to reduce the spend on vendors that are not performing well or not bringing in qualified traffic.
  • Using IBM Digital Analytics data to power on-site product recommendations has increased the percentage of total sales from recommendation zones to around 10% compared to around 1% with manually merchandised zones.
  • Using IBM's TruePath Funnels to analyze the checkout process for various clients has allowed us to see where visitors are dropping out of the checkout process and make improvements to increase conversion rate.
Read Seth Poplaski's full review
Gareth Beer profile photo
May 15, 2014

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "Digital Analytics at the heart of your business"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have significantly improved our ROI from PPC by analysing data at keyword level. In addition, by allowing our PPC agency to access this data it's improved our we have worked together too
  • Site bounce rate has been improved by us analysing in detail the pages and traffic sources which were driving up the bounce rate. Changes were visible within days
  • Onsite search now converts at 13% since we have been using the D.A data to drive this area (previously this was 9%). Weekly action is undertaken to enhance on site search and alert triggers are set to ensure we aren’t missing key words
Read Gareth Beer's full review
J. G. Emile Daigle profile photo
June 30, 2014

Review: "IBM Digital Analytics, harness the Core of your Metrics"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This product helped our client with market-mix optimization
  • This product helped our client focus their content acquisition spend based on authors' popularity
Read J. G. Emile Daigle's full review
Korey Hart profile photo
May 23, 2014

IBM Digital Analytics: "DA review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • DA has increased customer service
  • As more companies become data driven it has definitely helped us to gain more clients.
  • DA has allowed us to provide insights and recommendations around our clients businesses that we wouldn't be able to provide otherwise.
Read Korey Hart's full review
Alice Watson profile photo
May 16, 2014

Review: "IBM Digital Analytics, an easy win for online retailers."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • At previous jobs, improved product conversion
  • Allowed us to effectively measure site performance and activity over time
  • Increased effectiveness of site merchandisers
Read Alice Watson's full review
Jim Moult profile photo
May 15, 2014

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "Think analysts, not their tools."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having just completed a re-platform for the West Marine site and changing from Adobe to IBM for analytics, there are no significant business changes to link to our choice of an analytics package. That said, I would never be inclined to attribute the ROI to the analytics package itself. IBM and Adobe both have excellent enterprise-class analytics packages. Any decisions should be attributed to the analyses or managers, not to their tools. I don't credit Excel or Access with any ROI either.
Read Jim Moult's full review
Nathaniel Guralski profile photo
May 13, 2014

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "A Whole Lot of Brain, But Not Much Beauty"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better website retention, overall.
  • Improved SEO.
Read Nathaniel Guralski's full review
Gina Perez profile photo
May 09, 2014

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "Very powerful, pricey, be prepared to add staff to take full advantage"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hard to pinpoint how reporting pays for itself...i see this more as a service instead of a ROI ad channel
  • Recommendation has same us with automatic processes driven by data, but you lose the savings by needing a FT person to manage all the levers.
Read Gina Perez's full review
Gus Brito profile photo
June 17, 2014

"In my opinion: IBM Digital Analytics, aka Coremetrics review."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better understanding of traffic overall.
  • Improved our traffic tracking from all sources.
  • Traffic benchmarking and/or ranking from all different marketing initiatives.
Read Gus Brito's full review
Timothy Ponce profile photo
August 27, 2013

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "Solid web analysis product"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We sought to analyze visitor/traffic/content data in order to A) tailor the user experience to increase engagement and B) obtain the data points against which to sell media/sponsorship.
Read Timothy Ponce's full review
No photo available
February 25, 2015

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "Unless you're looking for a complex site 'cash register,' don't waste your time"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Certainly gave us a an accurate, last click view of channels contributing to lead conversion
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 04, 2015

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "Reliable, Marketing oriented & efficient Digital Analytics Solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase conversion - onsite search analysis, promotional analysis etc allowed to prioritise the investments and the on-going efforts for our clients
  • Better ROI - using the solution is allowing us to educate the client into measuring ROI on every action undertaken on the site
  • Better decision : we do no longer take decisions without looking at the data first
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 09, 2014

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "E-commerce is real strong point."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Close monitoring of the different marketing online initiatives. Making sure money is well spent.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 27, 2014

"Honest Review of IBM Digital Analytics"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Gives clients insight into performance across marketing channels
  • Provides single source of "truth" between client and agency
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 28, 2014

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "DA vs GA - Which Tech Giant has the edge on Analytics?"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Digital Analytics is essential for reporting across web performance and marketing activities.
  • Although ROI is difficult to calculate for a web analytics tool, it has helped us drive business decisions that lead to increased ROI for marketing performance as well as a higher conversion rate on the website leading to higher revenue.
  • In particular, the Digital Recommendations solution has proved positive and has consistently returned positive ROIs for the majority of our clients, on average adding a lift of 5-10% in Sales.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 19, 2014

Review: "IBM Digital Analytics - it costs, but it is worth the investment."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • IBM Digital Analytics helps with understanding the key strengths and weakness of websites. For instance it helps with understanding if some visitors belonging to a given category are experiencing problems in their journey.
  • The interesting aspect of IBM Digital Analytics is that the more you use it the more you need it and the more you want to know about the visitors. Most of our clients that are on a free solution end up on IBM Digital Analytics because they realize that the tool does not completely answer all the questions they have.
  • The conversion rate of some of our client's websites really went up because we were able to identify the problems that customers had on their websites.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 01, 2014

IBM Digital Analytics Review: "Pricy Analytics tool but..."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase of satisfaction if implemented with qualitative tools (such as Foresee or iPerceptions)
  • Revenue tracking
  • Count of server calls goes really high if using ecommerce
Read this authenticated review

About IBM Digital Analytics

IBM acquired Coremetrics in 2010, and has since re-branded the platform to the IBM Digital Marketing Optimization Solution. This cloud-based solution includes IBM Digital Analytics, the core analytical product, as well as several add-on modules, including Benchmark, Product Recommendations, Lifecycle, Multisite, and more. IBM has integrated the Digital Marketing Optimization platform with other solutions, like WebSphere Commerce and Portal for ecommerce, IBM Campaign and Interact (acquired from Unica in 2010) for cross-channel campaign management, IBM Tealeaf (acquired in 2012) for customer experience management, and much more. IBM continues to integrate the Digital Marketing Optimization platform into many other solutions as well, from business intelligence tools, to social media analytics, and more.

IBM Digital Marketing Optimization primarily competes with other enterprise-level digital analytics solutions like Adobe Omniture, Google Analytics, WebTrends, and more.

IBM Digital Analytics Integrations

IBM Digital Analytics Competitors

IBM Digital Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No