IBM Rational Team Concert Reviews

26 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use with well defined template and user defined fields. New team can setup a project area easily by copying an existing template and adding customized fields for their special needs.
  • It can be used during almost the whole project cycle and give us a better view and control on the projects.
  • Lots of built-in report functions.
  • I feel like it is too heavy sometimes and updating is not very straight forward. For example, if I want to change an incident ticket (IN) to a service request (SR) and add some comment for the change, I have to first change the IN to SR, then click refresh which takes a few seconds, then add a comment. If I forget the refresh step, my comment will be discarded without warning like my ticket is not in the latest status. This also happens when somebody else changes the ticket during my edit as I can not lock the ticket exclusively.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2018
Puja Doshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clean GUI
  • User Friendly
  • Intuitive
  • No sorting functionality
  • No Filter Functionality
  • Difficult to manage when there are several projects on it
Read Puja Doshi's full review
November 21, 2016
Yaron Lavi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • One suite for all ALM needs; from requirements to code to bug and test management.
  • Handles well complex stream and merge activities.
  • Good API support, backed by a big vendor.
  • Clunky user interface and experience.
  • Hard to learn and "get around."
  • Sometimes feels you're working for it instead of the opposite.
Read Yaron Lavi's full review
June 30, 2014
Nishad Pandarathodi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It a a good agile scrum project management customized web based tool
  • Easy to Track the status, charts and taking the reports
  • Managing multiple distributed scrum projects
  • Import functionality using CSV file for a list of user story etc.
Read Nishad Pandarathodi's full review
June 20, 2014
Bryan Sarazin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customizing work items is easy and flexible
  • Project Management is easy
  • Minimal administrative overhead
  • Workflows are not always intuitive
  • Native build tools not up to par
  • Source control streams concept
Read Bryan Sarazin's full review
June 20, 2014
Srivardhan Dingari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dead Lines are clearly assigned through change requests
  • Tracking the assignments (Implementation Work Tickets)
  • Process
  • GUI can be implemented much more efficiently with clarity. I personally feel the current IBM Rational Team Concert is little clumsy.
Read Srivardhan Dingari's full review
February 27, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides a complete workflow of work items to be performed within a team.
  • Provides customizable templates for creating and modifying the workflows based on how your team functions.
  • Provides, easy to use reports and querying functionality for managers to get a good glimpse of the overall project.
  • IBM RTC user-interface feels very dated compared to the competition.
  • Often times we find it to be very heavy and hence is slow to respond, which is sometimes discouraging to use.
  • It lacks some of the main integrations we would like to see from a development standpoint like seamless Git integration for instance.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use
  • Traceability
  • Generation of Reports
  • Customization to match your implementation
  • Can be self documenting and recording of history
  • Most reports and queries just display data graphically for trending. It would be nice to be able to easily build tabular reports.
  • The application is logistically complex, meaning there are many moving pieces to keep track of. One needs to work with the application learn it. Some people have trouble with this when they are new to RTC and have tight developmental time lines.
  • Running the RTC in house requires trained, dedicated staff. Upgrades are difficult and require expert level knowledge.
Read this authenticated review

What is IBM Rational Team Concert?

Categories:  Agile Development

IBM Rational Team Concert Competitors