iCIMS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
125 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Michelle Sexton | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite - Not the best experience

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

iCIMS is way too complicated and visually not appealing at all. It's very complex and difficult to navigate. I used SmartRecruiters previously and the experience was so much more pleasant! It was easier for applicant tracking and bringing a candidate through the interview process. The scheduling features were better integrated and there were more features that SmartRecruiters had with job sponsoring.
Read Michelle Sexton's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

Don't bother with iCIMS

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

MANY - if you're a staffing firm, focus on software specifically designed for this industry (rather than a product like iCIMS which is a CORPORATE ATS.) If you recruit hard-to-find people, find a product that lets you capture passive candidates with no contact info.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

The best for recruitment

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is user-friendly, cost-friendly, and does exactly what you want for recruitment. There really isn't anything difficult about it and it is set up to make recruiting as easy as possible.
Read this authenticated review
Richard Crane | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2019

iCIMS saves a ton of time and helps me get the right candidates for the job

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at ZipRecruiter as well, but decided on iCIMS due to how they met our requirements and their price point. I also liked their templates, automated notifications, and reporting better than ZipRecruiter. However, ZipRecruiter wasn't a bad option. It was a close call ultimately decided by senior management. I think we would have been fine either way.
Read Richard Crane's full review
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Talent management using iCIMS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When we viewed the demonstration, it seemed easier to create job requisitions and manage job questionnaires in iCIMS. We had heard of good reviews from other companies. There were also a few people in the team that had used the system before, at another company, it was a great plus point when it came to training and system administration.
Read Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR®'s full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Unless you a large, enterprise client, iCIMS isn't for you

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We recently went through an RFP process and iCIMS was a finalist with Avature and Jobvite. iCIMS finished third in that RFP because of their high cost, challenging customer service, difficult reporting and their ability to work with us on customization of our site.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

iCIMS - Good for Candidate Triage, Bad for Notifications, Email, and Mobile Access.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Between iSmartRecruit's mobile-friendly ecosystem of applications, and it's in-built notifications, iSmartRecruit feels like a more modern candidate management system. When I try to use iCIMS from my phone to quickly review a candidate's profile, the page formatting is messed up, and makes it nearly impossible to see. It can be done, but not without frustration. If iCIMS updated its site to be mobile friendly, that would be a boost to its rating.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

Medium-sized company review of iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our company has also tried the ADP recruiting management system. It was more difficult to navigate through candidates, but it was easy to create profiles in ADP once we found the right candidate. We stayed with iCIMS as it was easier to keep everyone in the system and it was easier to post multiple jobs through iCIMS.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2018

iCIMS - Recommended for Your Applicant Tracking Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I feel like iCIMS is definitely the superior ATS. Of course, I did not have a say in my company switching to iCIMS (they were already in place when I came on board). However, given my experience with other systems such as ADP and Taleo, I feel like iCIMS is just overall better quality. It is much more user-friendly and customizable to meet our needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

iCIMS is a solid ATS but, make sure you are thorough and ask a lot of questions.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The iCIMS software is comparable to other larger ATS's out there today. We felt that iCIMS was there to meet the needs of our business. The price point was appropriate for us and the level of customer service support was enticing for us.
Read this authenticated review
Emily Tennant | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2018

Worth it to learn it...it can do anything

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

iCIMS is very robust. Some programs are leaner and have to be customized to have all of the bells and whistles. The tools are built in here to be able to do anything, you just have to learn how to access them. Their customer support is also great and they are amazing at showing other ways to use the system.
Read Emily Tennant's full review
Bonnie Chau Recruiter at Austin Industries | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2017

iCIMS - Top Contender for an ATS!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've only used iCIMS in my entire recruitment career so far so I won't be able to provide an accurate statement on how they stack up. Overall it's a great software to use coming from a very old school system of Excel spreadsheets and emails.
Read Bonnie Chau Recruiter at Austin Industries's full review
Sarah Greenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2016

Take back control over your hiring process

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was not involved in the selection process, but I do much prefer working in ICIMS for corporate roles as I can control the process better than Taleo and large amounts of applicants process more seamlessly in iCIMS vs. Taleo.
Read Sarah Greenberg's full review
Scott Chase, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2015

iCIMS ATS review from a 19 year veteran

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used many ATS systems over my career, including Halogen, Taleo, Sumtotal, and Kenexa 2XR.
iCIMS stacks up against all of the above and is above average.
iCIMS is not a full blown Taleo product but is getting closer to that full blown product with each new release.
Nothing but Halogen can compare to the price of iCIMS. But I think iCIMS gives you more bang for the buck.
Read Scott Chase, SPHR's full review
Kori Clemmer, SPHR, CCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2015

iCIMS is the best ATS on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Kenexa,taleo
There is no comparison. Excellent product. The best customer service ever. Continuously improving. Awesome reporting tool. Incredible social media module. Great pricing. It is one of the few ATS vendors in the space that are still committed to recruitment and to the recruiter. The best thing about iCIMS is that it is designed around the recruiter. Most other companies it was an afterthought.
Read Kori Clemmer, SPHR, CCP's full review
Jennifer Millman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2015

Why iCIMS is the best ATS on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have seen and used a variety of other products, and as I said in a previous answer, there is no comparison. iCIMS is the ONLY true ATS. The others are simply modules that were slapped on to round out a HRMS system, or a small product within a very large company that doesn't care at all about the tiny little ATS line of business within their portfolio.
Read Jennifer Millman's full review
Ryan Winthrop, MA, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2015

Objective iCIMS Review From a Past User

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn is most similar I saw to iCIMS - It's ideal for large staffing organizations with 100s of reqs.

Jobvite - My organization ultimately selected this as our current ATS. We are a smaller, growing company with an entrepreneurial mindset and Jobvite fits perfectly with our company.

Smart Recruiter - Similar to Jobvite but less backing. It is very new and still fine tuning but has great upside. Also has a free service for those without budget for a large integrated ATS.
Read Ryan Winthrop, MA, PHR's full review
David George, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

iCIMS - applicant tracking made easy and fun!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at several systems along with iCIMS. Other systems did not provide the complete package of customizability, scalability, and superior user interface the iCIMS offers. iCIMS is web based, allowing for access from anywhere, which is important if your recruiting team is not all in the same office. The cost of iCIMS is very reasonable and provides the best "bang for your buck" of the systems we reviewed.
Read David George, PHR's full review
Mostafa El-Hamalawy, GPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2015

No ATS is perfect but iCIMS comes close

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Taleo,iCIMS
Having administered both iCIMS and Taleo for the same company I can easily say iCIMS is the better product. Not just because of the superior customization and much more powerful reporting tool but more importantly for the always available customer care team. They are always ready to help and the first level support folks are much more knowledgeable than their counterparts.
Read Mostafa El-Hamalawy, GPHR's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (31)
8.0
Company Website Posting (27)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (21)
6.1
Job Search Site Posting (26)
7.2
Customized Application Form (27)
7.7
Resume Management (30)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (29)
6.2
Candidate Search (29)
7.2
Applicant Tracking (31)
7.8
Collaboration (30)
6.2
Task Creation and Delegation (23)
6.1
Email Templates (31)
6.8
User Permissions (28)
7.1
Notifications and Alerts (26)
5.5
Reporting (27)
5.3

About iCIMS

iCIMS' Talent Acquisition Software Suite helps organizations to leverage mobile, social, and video technologies to manage their entire talent-acquisition lifecycle. The single web-based application helps with building talent pools, recruitment-marketing automation, applicant screening, and onboarding.

Categories:  Applicant Tracking

iCIMS Screenshots

iCIMS Video

Visit http://www.icims.com to watch iCIMS video.

iCIMS Integrations

Namely, 1. Tracker (I9-E-Verify), 2. Peoplesoft (ERP), 3. ADP-HRB (HRIS), 4. Talentwise (Background Check), 5. Job Target (Job Board Posting)

iCIMS Competitors

Bullhorn ATS & CRM, CATS Applicant Tracking System, Jobvite, Oracle Cloud HCM, HiringBoss, Oracle Taleo, IBM Kenexa, SAP SuccessFactors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

iCIMS Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
17%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
43%

iCIMS Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

iCIMS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:28
Supported Languages: All