iCIMS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
125 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 53)

Michelle Sexton | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite - Not the best experience

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're primarily using iCIMS within our Recruiting department and then our HR team uses it as well. We are using it for sourcing candidates, moving candidates through the application process, scheduling interviews, and then notifying all those candidates that have been hired. Our HR team uses it to initiate the onboarding process as well.
Read Michelle Sexton's full review
Risa Dubow | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite Streamlines Hiring Process.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite to manage our entire hiring flow across the organization. Each hiring manager has access to iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite to post the job, review candidates, and schedule interviews. We also use it to track where candidates are in the hiring process (from submitted, to phone screened, to interview, to offered). It addresses the challenge of managing multiple open positions with several different groups of interviewers.
Read Risa Dubow's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2020

Don't bother with iCIMS

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have been forced to use iCIMS at two different companies, once while leading a team of corporate recruiters (one employer), once with a staffing firm (multiple employer clients.) It doesn't address our business problems, it just causes problems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

The best for recruitment

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the whole organization, we are using it for onboarding and recruiting. From there we are able to post ads to multiple job sites and get the candidates in one place. It keeps recruiting and onboarding organized and within one place instead of looking at multiple job sites to collect information.
Read this authenticated review
Richard Crane | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2019

iCIMS saves a ton of time and helps me get the right candidates for the job

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iCIMS to manage our job openings and applications. Candidates are able to apply online and managers are able to filter and sort through applicants before scheduling interviews. iCIMS is a big help in automating workflows. I know when candidates apply, who gets filtered and why (which I can control), and candidates also receive notification on each step of the hiring process. It takes a lot of the manual work away from my job.
Read Richard Crane's full review
Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR® | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Talent management using iCIMS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

iCIMS is being used by the Recruitment team only for talent management. It is being used to advertise new positions on the company website. The team maintains a log of existing positions in iCIMS. New candidates and existing employees can view the jobs and apply to the positions. The profiles and resumes are then directed to HR for screening.
Read Shreshthi Mehta, PMP®, PHR®'s full review
Angie Pearson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

iCIMS - cutting edge system for your recruitment needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iCIMS across our whole organization. This includes 3 states and more than 40 locations. Initially iCIMS helped us to go electronic with our application process and really streamline how the overall candidate is reviewed. Today, iCIMS continues to help us to manage our candidate flow as well as manage job openings.
Read Angie Pearson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Unless you a large, enterprise client, iCIMS isn't for you

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use iCIMS as our CRM and Talent Acquisition suite within North America. The whole organization has access to the system. We use the system for all non-exempt and exempt hiring, across the U.S. and Canada. The business problems this suite addresses are largely tied to hiring and adding candidates to our talent community.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Great solution for organizations hiring at scale!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Galileo Learning is a multi-site summer camp that operates at scale serving dozens of locations in multiple states. Because the camp operates only during the summer, there is a high-volume recruitment and selection process that is in high gear from December through late May every year. During these months, a team of <10 collaborates to source, screen, hire, and onboard over 2000+ staff. There is simply no way to manage an operation at this scale without a well designed applicant tracking system that can support a complex, multi-stage process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

iCIMS - Good for Candidate Triage, Bad for Notifications, Email, and Mobile Access.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

iCIMS is being used within my organization to help organize and manage job applicants across multiple roles. It provides an interface that helps hiring managers review candidates and decide whether or not to pursue a further interview. It also provides opportunity to send follow up and/or rejection communications from within the web app.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

Medium-sized company review of iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite for onboarding and for job requisitions and postings. We also manage all of our candidates in iCIMS. We use it across the whole organization to recruit new hires. It gives us easy access to the candidates who apply to each position, and we can manage our job listings on iCIMS. ICIMS has a lot of capabilities, it's just taking the time to learn what it can do for your company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

iCIMS is a solid ATS but, make sure you are thorough and ask a lot of questions.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

iCIMS is currently being used by our Talent Acquisition team to manage our job postings on our career page and those applicants that apply to our jobs. We share candidates with our management team, we schedule interviews and process background checks through iCIMS.

iCIMS helps us stay organized as a team when it comes to the management of requisitions and candidates across the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Bruce Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2018

Best fit for a growing company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company does complete staffing and recruiting, for both commercial hires and government contracting ... everything from temps to executive direct hire placements. We use iCIMS to track all our job orders, job posts, candidates, applicants. We also use the Onboarding suite to onboard employees across the country, in many states.

We are able to customize onboarding our employees for any special State requirements. We are able to customize the recruiting process for any special needs of our commercial clients and allow external hiring managers to interface at various levels. We are able to customize the internal reporting/tracking that our Program Managers need for federal contracts ... not simple or easy!
Read Bruce Wilson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2018

iCIMS - Recommended for Your Applicant Tracking Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

iCIMS is used primarily as our applicant tracking system and takes the applicant through the complete new hire process. We are able to prescreen all applicants and determine if we are going to move forward with them. We are able to move applicants to other job requisitions that we feel they may be better suited for. We are able to reject and offer candidates. When we offer, we are able to track their status all the way through the completed background and additional onboarding paperwork. Everything is automated and electronic, so we are no longer swimming in paperwork for every applicant. iCIMS is used across our entire company and allows us to network our applicants with other accounts if we feel they are not a good fit for us.
Read this authenticated review
Carey Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2017

iCIMS Platform Review from an Enterprise-Client Perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization is complex with multiple legal entities and thousands of locations which include unionized facilities. We utilize iCIMS to post and manage the hiring process for all US-based external and internal competitive jobs across our organization. The Recruit module is also utilized (to a lesser extent) in 6 other countries and 3 languages.
Read Carey Wilson's full review
Emily Tennant | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2018

Worth it to learn it...it can do anything

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I consulted for a trucking company that did not have an ATS in place. NOTHING. They were big enough that we decided to implement a solution that would allow them to continue to grow. Their processes were clunky when they existed at all. This streamlined everything! We wanted something that was mobile friendly, friendly for the "non-recruiters" in the organization, with common sense searchability from both ends.
Read Emily Tennant's full review
Sarah Greenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2016

Take back control over your hiring process

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ICIMS both on the Mosaic and Acosta Corporate recruiting side, as well as for any full time field hires. If we hire them or pay them in ADP vs. Ceridian, we are using it to hire that candidate. The rest of our recruiting team for field hires uses Taleo. ICIMs works much more quickly than Taleo in terms of big data, and the visual/buckets set up (resume review, send to EBI, send to ADP) corresponds best to our on boarding process. It also integrates a bit as a CRM as it allows us to track our communication with the client teams by sending correspondence through it (reviewing candidates, setting up drug screens etc.).
Read Sarah Greenberg's full review
Kori Clemmer, SPHR, CCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2015

iCIMS is the best ATS on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

iCIMS was selected to help our organization better manage the requisitions and applicants in the recruitment process. It was used within HR to manage all the applicants and candidates throughout the organization. iCIMS helped us to better manage the requisition creation and approval process. It involved our managers in approving the requisitions more quickly than doing this through interoffice mail. We were better able to manage and measure our job board usage and effectiveness. Candidate management was a snap since everything was accessible from the main landing page. That page could be changed by the recruiter to help them better manage the process. The onboarding tool was pretty slick too.
Read Kori Clemmer, SPHR, CCP's full review
Vladimir Rodriguez, MBA, CPM | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Talent Acquisition Technology & Analytics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using iCIMS for our overall recruiting cycle. We feed in open positions via an interface from Workday into iCIMS. This product is being used by our HR/Talent Acquisitions team. iCIMS has really made life easier for our recruiters,coordinators, hiring managers and upper management as it is a very easy to use tool and has an amazing dashboard setup that you can tailor to any audience. In the past we used another ATS system which was very clunky, but now with iCIMS we can take full control of not just our candidates, but the overall recruiting cycle.
Read Vladimir Rodriguez, MBA, CPM's full review
Jennifer Millman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2015

Why iCIMS is the best ATS on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iCIMS at Vology as an applicant tracking system. We house all of our internal and external (and confidential) recruiting activity within the tool. It is used solely within our Human Resources department. It allows us to post jobs to any job board directly from the ATS, and track the workflow of candidates through various steps of our recruiting process, it allows us to perform batch actions such as sending thank you letters and rejection letters. We also utilize iCIMS for a completely paperless onboarding process, allowing candidates to complete all of their new hire paperwork - both the standard W-4 and I-9 requirements as well as customized policies and Vology-specific forms - on their own time before their first day. This saves lots of paper and time, and houses the forms permanently in the employee record within iCIMS, eliminating the need for paper records. At Vology I am the main user of the system and we fill about 55 jobs/year. We also use it for AAP reporting at the end of the year, as well as other custom reporting of data such as source of hire, time to fill, etc.

I also used iCIMS at a prior company - Sage - where we used the system across a large enterprise of 5,000 employees, filling hundreds of jobs each year. At Sage, we also used the tool to feed directly into the HRMS system, automatically creating employee files and payroll records with simple clicks.

iCIMS is a tool that allows for the organization of candidates who have applied for jobs, it creates a searchable database of candidates for your organization, eases recruiting transactions, communication with candidates, reporting on talent acquisition activity and it is the first step in taking your entire HR department paperless.
Read Jennifer Millman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (31)
8.0
Company Website Posting (27)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (21)
6.1
Job Search Site Posting (26)
7.2
Customized Application Form (27)
7.7
Resume Management (30)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (29)
6.1
Candidate Search (29)
7.2
Applicant Tracking (31)
7.7
Collaboration (30)
6.2
Task Creation and Delegation (23)
6.1
Email Templates (31)
6.8
User Permissions (28)
7.2
Notifications and Alerts (26)
5.5
Reporting (27)
5.4

About iCIMS

iCIMS' Talent Acquisition Software Suite helps organizations to leverage mobile, social, and video technologies to manage their entire talent-acquisition lifecycle. The single web-based application helps with building talent pools, recruitment-marketing automation, applicant screening, and onboarding.

Categories:  Applicant Tracking

iCIMS Screenshots

iCIMS Integrations

Namely, 1. Tracker (I9-E-Verify), 2. Peoplesoft (ERP), 3. ADP-HRB (HRIS), 4. Talentwise (Background Check), 5. Job Target (Job Board Posting)

iCIMS Competitors

Bullhorn ATS & CRM, CATS Applicant Tracking System, Jobvite, Oracle HCM Cloud, HiringBoss, Oracle Taleo, IBM Kenexa, SAP SuccessFactors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

iCIMS Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
17%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
43%

iCIMS Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

iCIMS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:28
Supported Languages: All