Idaptive Next-Gen Access Reviews

68 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 42)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Johnny Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

A great Okta alternative

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a great option for SSO in a larger size business. It's pretty easy to use and is intuitive.
  • Easy app management.
  • Easy deployment.
  • Intuitive to use.
  • No name recognition.
  • The re-enrollment options are clunky.
  • Push can be buggy sometimes.
This is a great option for those who can't use Okta. The functionality is pretty much the same. It's really easy to use and our user base of 1500 plus don't seem to have any issues with this option.
Read Johnny Morales's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Centralized security for production machines

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Idaptive is the secure access platform being used for access to certain production systems. This is being adopted over time by my project. The business problems it solves are resolving identity and access management issues over the enterprise systems and having a better way to record all actions on the production machine.
  • Identify.
  • Access management.
  • Audit.
  • Interface.
  • The complexity of the set-up.
Idaptive is well suited in situations where you have many people accessing a production system and need to control access and be able to prove audibility for compliance. It is less appropriate and unnecessary for smaller organizations.
Read this authenticated review
Brian Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2018

Centrify is awesome

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is being used across the whole organization. We are currently using it to join Macs to the domain and for single sign-on.

Centrify really bridges the gap for Macs in an enterprise environment. Being able to manage them with group policy has made my job better and will allow us to scale much more efficiently.

We are also using this for SSO in all of our applications. Being able to have our users enter and single, MFA protected portal, is a great experience.
  • Single Sign-On has been a great way to get our employees into the systems they need
  • Mac AD integration has been a lifesaver for managing Macs with GPOs
  • MFA was a smooth and easy roll out
  • I haven't had many issues with Centrify to date. The few technical ones have been solved pretty quickly.
Centrify is great if you have to have Macs in your environment. The support and integration they give has been amazing and really bridges the gap that Macs otherwise have in an enterprise environment.

Thinking about all the time we have saved using this really makes me chuckle at all the old business practices we used to do.
Read Brian Hicks's full review
Alex Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2018

Centrify is safe, steady, and reliable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to log into most programs and to access a dashboard of programs that are available to us. It's steady and reliable. It allows us to not have to remember or store multiple passwords to log into our programs, and allows the organization to track logins.
  • It's clean, steady, reliable, and secure.
  • It always works which is important.
  • It's easy to integrate with other programs, like Zoom.
  • Occasionally, I get logged out of Gmail, sometimes in the middle of an email. I'm not sure why it happens, but I think it has something to do with timing out. Which is strange because I'm on email all day. Not sure why.
It's great for large enterprises, and maybe unnecessary for smaller businesses with only a handful of users.
Read Alex Kim's full review
Randall F Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2018

Easy to set up and use.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use this to log into all IT Services related software. This is in use exclusively in the IT Services Department at this time but plan to roll out to the rest of the Faculty/Staff over the summer. We use the product for SSO and MFA enforcement. We plan to use the SSO for everyone but only MFA for users with privileged access.
  • Ease of use for the end user
  • Ease of administration use
  • Deep Application Pool already pre-canned.
  • More Mac integration
  • More app integrations
  • Otherwise, I am quite content.
I am very happy with the product. It allows us to publish all of the apps needed for users in one spot then leverages SSO for their access. It allows us to granularly enforce MFA as our business case requires. We can enforce MFA for the SSO login or for individual apps.
Read Randall F Jackson's full review
Denise Mark | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2018

Everything you need in one place!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Centrify for quite some time and are very pleased with the product itself. Their support and team of Customer Success Managers are exceptional, always are available and have never gone without resolving an issue. I work for a property management company and to have all of our applications in one place and easily accessible is a huge time saver. Our users have only one user name and password to remember making our help desk queue go down by not having all those passwords reset tickets. Can't say enough about Centrify: great product, excellent support!
  • Manages access in central location
  • Gives us that extra layer of security
  • Cuts down time spent on password reset
  • More apps available
Managing users in a corporate environment and also end users at outside locations
Read Denise Mark's full review
Andy Close | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

Centrify moves your company ahead

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization. We started out with them for our mobile device management solution and have moved on to SSO and their user portal. The user portal will help us centralize the user experience and give us a way to point our users to one spot for their apps rather than all over the place.
  • Mobile Device Management
  • SSO
  • User Portal to centralize your apps
  • They do not support Microsoft Remote Desktop Gateway
They are well suited for mobile device management. The only place we see so far that they don't address is support for the Microsoft Remote Desktop Gateway. That could just be not enough people use it to make it worthwhile, but there doesn't seem to be a way to make the software run with it.
Read Andy Close's full review
Rafael Bezerra da Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2018

Centrify Application Services Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify has a suite that simplifies and centralizes all installation and configuration. The upgrades are made agile and easy.
Large-scale implementation really helps a lot when there is a console that centralizes information. The implementation time was very fast, in 5 months we had already implemented it throughout the company's servers.

A very interesting function that is worth noting is the centralization of the "sudo" that in the centrify is called dzdo. This function centralizes and organizes every level of access of users. So the administration happens to be centralized differently than what we have today in our environments with sudo.
  • Ease of installation in Linux and Unix environments
  • Ease of implementation in Linux and Unix environments
  • Update with ease in Linux and Unix environments
  • Centralized administration
  • Missing options for automation for Linux
  • Missing examples in the ADedit documentation for scripting
I recommend Centrify. In my opinion, it is the best authentication platform in the market. With all the simplicity of installation and configuration, I use it in my Linux environments and in 3 years I must have opened 3 cases.

When you are tired of managing local users and want to maintain an organized and standardized environment you should analyze the use of centrify for your company.
Read Rafael Bezerra da Silva's full review
Patrick Breznak | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2018

Great SSO provider

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify SSO across the board in my organization. We use it for most of our applications and it makes using the applications easier than remembering a ton of extra passwords. The MFA is great for sensitive applications and the implementation was a breeze. The customer support is fantastic, especially for applications that take a bit more loving than the ones with templates. Admin portal is easy to understand and navigate. Overall great decision.
  • Single sign-on (SSO)
  • Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)
  • Secure access and self-help password portal
  • Not many cons. Great price and solution.
Implementing SSO for a range of applications. Templates make it easy to implement and understand and customer support is fantastic if you have any issues. Great application, and will be implementing the solution for all applications and all future applications. More secure applications like ADP that we will implement with MFA for an additional level of security.
Read Patrick Breznak's full review
Bryan Gorham | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2017

Centrify Single Sign On

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses a lot of different software platforms. We use Centrify for single sign-on to get onto all of our platforms. All departments use it: HR with Namely, PlanSource, etc., Sales: Klue sales intelligence, Learning Center. There are probably a dozen platforms we log into through Centrify.
  • Very convenient home page to get wherever we need to go
  • Even signing in through your phone is very quick and easy
  • I kind of wish there was a desktop app instead of using a browser
  • Sometimes it makes me log in a couple times
If you are a company that uses a lot of different platforms for all departments, this is a very good way to easily sign in to all of them and navigate to them from one place.
Read Bryan Gorham's full review
Aaron Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2016

Centrify - Many solutions in one package

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We first chose to use Centrify just as a federation alternative for ADFS for use with Office 365. It gives our users the same seamless SSO that they got from ADFS and it provides us with granular MFA and better security to meet the requirements of our company security policies. After implementing Centrify for federation, we found that we were able to replace several existing systems with what was already included with our Centrify subscription. We replaced BES, AirWatch, and Good with Centrify for our MDM solution; we of course replaced ADFS; we replaced SecureAuth for SAML assertions; and we are bout to replace DirSync with Centrify provisioning. This solution also became the default user portal for access to our web-based applications and hosted services, which simplified our users' access when away from our office.
  • Implementation of the Centrify solution for federation with Azure/Office 365 takes about 15 minutes versus the several hours it can take to stand up other solutions.
  • Mobile Device Management (MDM) has granular controls for administrators yet is very easy for our users.
  • I have been in the IT field for over 20 years, and the technical support at Centrify is by far the best I have ever encountered.
  • Granular Multi-factor Authentication (MFA) works perfectly and is easy to set up and maintain.
  • If you ever have to re-federate with Azure/Office 365, it only takes a few minutes, which is amazingly fast in comparison to other solutions we have tried in the past.
  • Establishing SAML assertions is well documented and easily accomplished. If you do run into any issues, Centrify technical support will assist you.
  • Centrify is excellent about proactively sending communications regarding problems and maintenance releases.
  • The Centrify Identity Service solution is constantly being updated and improved to not only bring new features/innovations, but also to make sure that everything is kept safe against the latest security threats.
  • As a customer, I truly get the impression that my business is important to Centrify and they try to be a good business partner.
  • Centrify listens to suggestions regarding the product development. This is true for suggestions regarding the admin/user interface as well as requests for new features.
  • I wish the setup for Centrify MDM with Android for Work was more streamlined like the way they have the Office 365 federation. This may be something that Centrify can't improve since it involves Google.
  • We have had a few issues with mobile devices not updating their settings as quickly as we would want.
  • I would love to see a client-side application for use with FIDO devices such as YubiKey.
  • It's difficult to really provide many cons for Centrify since they trend to be very proactive. At least half the time that I have a suggestion for them, it turns out that they have just released or are about to release the feature I'm requesting. Like I said in the pros section of this review, Centrify has the best support team I have encountered in over 20 years of being an IT professional.
  • I would love it if Centrify were to release a hosted SSLVPN solution so that we could get away from needing a dedicated on-prem SSLVPN appliance.
Centrify is a great solution for anyone looking to start using Office 365. It is also a great solution for anyone wanting to provide their users with an SSO solution using OAUTH, Federation, or SAML for any hosted service. If you are looking to use Centrify for MDM but you aren't using a hosted/hybrid email solution such as Office 365, there are better on-premise options that should be explored.
Read Aaron Mitchell's full review
Melaney Reimer | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2016

Centrify does the heavy lifting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify as our SSO and to manage identities across the entire organization. We continue to move more applications to the Centrify portal to manage onboarding and offboarding individuals in our organization.
  • We appreciate that we can push apps to our entire user base and individuals can add their own.
  • This helps us manage shadow IT systems access and deactivation upon termination.
  • Even though we don't have a single Active Directory, we were able to create a more seamless experience for our users.
  • As much as I like the tool, it is another point of possible failure.
  • More apps would be great. I'd like Centrify to be more aggressive in bring more applications into their menu.
Read Melaney Reimer's full review
Rhonda Storie | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2016

Great for Schools!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify in an educational setting for about 1900 students and about 230 professional in a PK-12 school district. Our youngest students are able to navigate through our web apps and internal programs with ease! They do not have to remember long email address logins or varied passwords. It is also beneficial for teachers and support. No matter which computer is accessed, information is just a click away. Managing the backend is also easy. Once roles are set up and apps are configured it is ready for the user. Working with support is a pleasant experience. The Centrify team works diligently to solve your issue quickly.
  • With young non-reading students, once the initial login occurs, Centrify is simple for the students to navigate where they need to go.
  • Managing apps on the back end is quick and easy! In a matter a just a few minutes it is ready to deploy.
  • Support is amazing!! Everyone is helpful in solving the issue as quickly as possible.
  • I cannot think of anything.
In a school setting, it has been a lifesaver. When a student can be in a program and working in a few seconds, he/she is spending more time on tasks. Typing in a complete email address as a login is difficult for younger students and valuable time is lost. It is nice for teachers and staff to have a dashboard that is accessible from home as well as school.
Read Rhonda Storie's full review
Jeremiah Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

Centrify - a good fit for MCC

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify to provide single-sign on services for our users. Our users can log in to Centrify and gain access to a variety of different applications without having to remember multiple passwords or sign in again. Centrify also allows us to implement multi-factor authentication.
  • Multi factor authentication.
  • Broad support for a variety of applications.
  • Customer service.
  • I'd like to see support for a few more SSO technologies, like OAuth.
SAML integration is great, it makes a good identity provider for all of your applications that support this. It's also great if you want to share an application between multiple users without them having to know the password, for example a corporate Facebook or Twitter account.
Read Jeremiah Miller's full review
Debbie Brannan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

Cabarrus County Centrify

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobility management for tablets in use by various County departments. Increased secure use of mobile devices by providing security configuration with enforcement and ability to wipe device if needed. Remote device location provides ability to locate missing devices and also provides an added security feature allowing us to track and find employees in the field if in distress.

SSO for on premise applications using federation with Active Directory. SSO, user provisioning, and license management for cloud applications.

Provides users with ability to perform Password Reset.


  • Easy User Password Reset
  • Provisioning and protecting enterprise mobile devices
  • Integration with Office 365
  • Location services for Centrify administrators should be enhanced
  • Centrify browser extension becomes unstable and needs to be reinstalled

Well suited for any applications that are Active Directory integrated.

Cloud applications that require password changes due to inactivity or require passwords to be changed after X number of days.

Read Debbie Brannan's full review
Keith Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

Administration Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've implemented Centrify Identity Service across our entire organization and it has solved multiple day to day tasks such as SSO and MDM. It makes Mobile Device Management incredibly easy so that employees can enroll their own devices. It's a common thing for an employee to damage their cell phone or tablet, get it replaced and then add their own device onto our network and set up their email by enrolling it through the Centrify Portal. It really makes my job easier.
  • It's a common thing for an employee to damage their cell phone or tablet, get it replaced and then add their own device onto our network and set up their email by enrolling it through the Centrify Portal. It really makes my job easier.
  • If an employee loses their device, Centrify gives them the ability to lock, wipe, and even locate their device.
  • Centrify gives employees the ability to change their AD password easily via the Centrify portal.
  • The device enrollment process could be a little better. For the average user and the less than average user the process is a little cumbersome. It could be made a bit easier as it is a little lengthy. For the above average user it is not a problem.
  • I think creating a security question should not be an option. It should be mandatory since it is the easiest way to authenticate. If SSO is enabled and a user cannot get into their Office 365 account and does not have their security question set up or a device enrolled then the only option is to send them an email to authenticate then they are locked out and need the help of an administrator.
Centrify gives you SSO and MDM all wrapped up in one package making the administrator's job a bit easier. However, the end user may struggle a bit with authentication if they cannot log into their account and they don't have a device enrolled to use mobile authentication, or they didn't set up a security question.
Read Keith Ryan's full review
Daniel Czuchra | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2016

Make Everyone Happy With Centrify

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Centrify across our entire company. Centrify solves several problems in our organization. First it helps improve our security by creating a secure, easy to use user authentication service across applications that would have previously required separate login credentials. This allows our users to only remember one password for multiple applications, reducing the possible security risks of password reuse and credential sharing. Centrify helps our IT Support staff by reducing the number of support calls for password management. Centrify also provides excellent credential management for our *NIX users as they often do not use Windows machines.
  • Centrify does an excellent job of supporting multiple platforms. Windows, Macs, Linux, iOS and Android are all well supported.
  • Ease of use. Centrify is easy and self explanatory for our users. Centrify is also great at integrating non SAML or LDAP systems into its service.
  • Centrify does a great job at uptime. The uptime provided is outstanding and ensures our users can always access their systems anywhere.
  • Centrify support could use more transparency in its actions. I've made provisioning changes and been burned in the past by them.
  • Centrify could support more browsers to integrate apps with.
  • Centrify could provide a user focused education platform to help users understand what CIS is and how it helps them.
Centrify is great in most organizations that do not have the resources to build their own SAML/ADFS authentication platform. It allows for the quick rollout and integration of SAML, AD, LDAP and more applications into the environment. CIS may not be appropriate in use cases where there are a large number of proprietary login methods or systems that require their own 2 factor auth mechanisms.
Read Daniel Czuchra's full review
George Trujillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2016

Perfect integration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The computer environment is mostly PC Windows/LDAP , we use centrify to bind and migrate our OSX/MACs into this environment, it works flawlessly and allows our employees to work without issue.
  • Integration, being able to use apple computers in our environment without the usual sticky points
  • Security, increased our ability to provide security
  • Access, allowed our users to access the information such as team drives, and cross platform cooperative work
  • Cloud features could use some small improvements,
  • Mobile application integration could be improved
  • Easier instruction fro deployment usage would be preferable, or a way to save setup settings
Any environment that wants to deploy MAC/OSX in a predominantly windows environment, this is a god-send and works perfectly.
Read George Trujillo's full review
Mike Flegel B.Sc CISSP CEDS | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2016

Very positive experience with Centrify!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as a platform for all cloud and/or web based applications, and application of consistent access policy. It is also used to streamline administration of application access. As well, it will also be used to manage all mobile devices in the near future.
  • It's very intuitive - extremely important when trying to get users to do something totally different than they have been used to their whole careers. User acceptability has been extremely high.
  • The 'value' of the product is very obvious. The amount of time and resources used to administer access control is sharply down and the level of detailed reports and metrics provides senior management with the information they need.
  • Adding legacy internal applications is quite difficult. Some of these are going to be around for a few years yet so it would be nice if they could be added in a much simpler fashion. Perhaps as an alternative, make it possible to add an icon for the legacy app on the SSO portal but it would just take you to the legacy application sign on screen. At least, it would keep all the applications together on one screen.
  • Some people still use Blackberries and likely always will so long as that company stays solvent (just saying).
I think for companies that are in a transitional plan of moving systems to the cloud, having an IAM/SSO system earlier rather than later would be ideal. This system should be included as part of that transitional plan. If a company's cloud strategy is still uncertain, I would say just the opposite.
Read Mike Flegel B.Sc CISSP CEDS's full review
Joseph Politi | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2016

Great Product and Support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify Identity Service is used for single sign on to the majority of our corporate applications. It is used across the entire organization. We utilize Centrify identity Service for critical applications such as Office 365, Salesforce and our ticketing system. In addition, we leverage Centrify for provisioning user accounts into a couple of SSO apps including Office 365. Centrify addresses a number of key business problems revolving around identity management including the lifecycle management of user identities as well as the ease of access to key applications for our business users.
  • Centrify makes it simple to ramp up new applications to the Identity Service. Case in point, Office 365 took a fraction of the time to set up when compared to the traditional ADFS configuration.
  • Centrify Support and Account Success Management have been far and away the best experience compared to other vendors.
  • The ability for Centrify to provision accounts for a couple of critical applications has really helped streamline our account creation and termination process.
  • I would like to see more detailed error reporting when it comes to sync reports in order to quickly identify the root cause of directory sync issues.
Applications that can be configured to provision accounts using Centrify are well suited for the service since it further streamlines identity management. The Advanced Scripting feature in the Identity service makes it easier to configure applications that require certain attributes and is another scenario where the Centrify Service shines.
Read Joseph Politi's full review
Jeff Kiva | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

Centrify - Easy way to implement SSO for web services.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Centrify across our organization to easily implement SSO with multiple vendors, including Office365 and Dropbox. The ability for our users to change their password in one place has been excellent.
  • Easy to use on both desktop and mobile.
  • Enables SSO with multiple vendors.
  • Could be easier to add new services.
It's excellent if you're planning to implement multiple online services which you'd like to authenticate with Active Directory.
Read Jeff Kiva's full review
Daniel Tripo | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2016

MAC with Centrify

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Centrify we are able to fully manage Macs in our windows environment. We also use it for enforcing group policies on end users' workstations, therefore protecting our assets and information.
  • Mac management
  • Identity managemnet
  • BYOD enforcement
  • Deployment of clients
In today's environments we are seeing an increased usage of Macs and PCs. Centrify has a plan for managing this type of setup and it works seamlessly with your windows Active Directory structure.
Read Daniel Tripo's full review
Sue Atherton, CISM | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2016

Simplify with Centrify!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify provides single sign-on to numerous business applications. It is also used for Office 365 license provisioning. We will also be rolling out the MDM solution.
  • Single Sign-On - streamlines access to numerous business applications
  • Ease of use - users can seamlessly access applications through Centrify
  • License provisioning - with Centrify we can easily assign Office 365 licenses to our employees
  • We'd like the ability to have single sign-on to non-SAML applications. More of a screen scrape or learned key entry to other applications.
Centrify streamlines access to business applications.
Read Sue Atherton, CISM's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2018

This software is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is used as our global SSO product. We have around 7100 users. We have about 70 applications currently using SSO and are working to include more into it.
  • The IT administration is very strong and easy. My IT team took to the product very easily.
  • The end users love it!
  • Actually, we like the product and roadmap. The subscription service change didn't negatively affect us. The cloud implementation also was very good for us.
All I can mention is that the product works great for us. We wanted a global SSO solution as we harmonized our HR systems. We integrated with AD easily and have been rocking and rolling with it ever since.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2018

Centrify Identity Access Management & Multi Factor Authentication

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is used for Multi-Factor Authentication and Single Sign-on Feature in organization-wide products. Multi-Factor Authentication has been implemented using RESTFul Services exposed by Centrify and Single Sign-on is implemented using Partner integration features provided by Centrify.
  • Single Sign-on Integration is easy and complete configuration is UI driven with lots of help tips
  • RESTFul APIs for Multi-factor Authentication is easy to use and implement. Also, Centrify supports all new Security features for Multi Factor Authentication and hence you can easily select and configure different challenges based on the policies and roles for the user.
  • Lots of Built-in reports available for normal day to day auditing.
  • Should be flexible to support all industry-wide LDAP solution. Currently, it requires customization if any specific version of LDAP is used.
Single Sign-on and Multi-Factor Authentication
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

ID-Management Access Control (2)
8.0
ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (1)
9
Multi-Factor Authentication (1)
9
Password Management (1)
8
Account Provisioning and De-provisioning (2)
8.5
ID Management Workflow Automation (2)
8.5
ID Risk Management (2)
7.5

About Idaptive Next-Gen Access

Idaptive Next-Gen Access Services, which was acquired by CyberArk in 2020, secures enterprise identities against cyberthreats that target today’s hybrid IT environment of cloud, mobile and on-premises. Idaptive helps protect against the leading point of attack used in data breaches ― compromised credentials — through its Next-Gen Access, which uniquely combines single sign-on (SSO), adaptive multi-factor authentication (MFA), enterprise mobility management (EMM) and user behavior analytics (UBA) into an integrated solution.

Idaptive Next-Gen Access Services include the following:

  • Single Sign-On Services – Adaptive single-sign on and one-click access to your cloud, mobile and on-premises apps. No more forgotten passwords, no more user confusion.
  • MFA Services – A commonsense approach to multi-factor authentication with risk-based policy that does not hinder end-user productivity.
  • Lifecycle Management Services – Automatically route application requests, create accounts, manage entitlements within those accounts, and revoke access when necessary. Provision users across apps, all from a central control point.
  • Mobility Management Services– Manage mobile devices, secure native mobile apps and provide context for smarter access decisions.
  • Endpoint Management Services - Designed to help control access to corporate resources through a zero trust security approach. Bolster endpoint security with cross-platform policy enforcement and leading device security management capabilities.

Idaptive Next-Gen Access Features

Has featureSingle sign-on
Has featureAdaptive Multi-Factor Authentication
Has featureMobility Management
Has featureWorkflow & Lifecycle Management
Has featureApp Gateway

Idaptive Next-Gen Access Screenshots

Idaptive Next-Gen Access Integrations

Idaptive Next-Gen Access Competitors

The Okta Identity Cloud, OneLogin, Microsoft ADFS, Ping Identity

Idaptive Next-Gen Access Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Analytics$3per user/per month
App Gateway$3per user/per month
Endpoints$3per user/per month

There are multiple factors that influence price, if you would like a rough estimate of your specific use-case please contact us at https://www.centrify.com/about-us/contact.

Idaptive Next-Gen Access Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Computer Based Training
On site training
Professional Services

Idaptive Next-Gen Access Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: 16+ languages