TrustRadius
This web-based dashboard software displays data in real-time from databases, data warehouses, spreadsheets, XML and other data sources in a single location. iDashboards' built-in security framework provides role-based user permissions and access control. iDashboards Enterprise Suite is complete with software to custom build dashboards, perform what-if analytics, enable alerts and generate reports based on the displayed data in a dashboard.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/TN/ZW/1O51NBH2DONE.pngGood option for smaller orgs needing data viz!We use iDashboards Enterprise Suite for our BI/Data biz tool. Our Reporting department owns the product for the organization, but it is used by all functional groups. We use iDashboards for KPIs, data visualization, process monitoring and so on... We have been using the product for about 2.5 years. It provides us a place to publish organizational scorecards and business intelligence efforts.,Lots of chart templates Connects well to different data sources (we are primarily MS SQL),Overall graphical design could be improved Room for improvement and customization for larger organizations,6,,7,7iDashboards - GET IT!We use iDashboards for our KPI and strategic goals dashboards. We also have dashboards for our recruitment and admissions offices and instructional areas. Our dashboards are used campus wide. It addresses our need for at our fingertips data.,Gives great visuals Has a wide range of choices in types of charts Works with multiple types of data from ODS connections to Excel spreadsheets Their customer service is exceptional,Ability to change font styles and colors Ability to shift text angles on pie charts,10,10,10iDashboards Helps Move the Needle on DataiDashboards is being used across the organization. It addresses standard KPIs as well as live data flow. The tool allows us to monitor data across the various departments.,Ease of use to create dashboards Ability to integrate from a multitude of data sources Appearance,10,iDashboards saved us from making a sizable investment in another HR dashboard iDashboards has improved the patient flow metrics Multiple FTEs have been repurposed as a result of automating the visualization and dissemination of data,,SAP Crystal Reports, Microsoft SQL ServerEye catching reporting tooliDashboards is used by Marketing, Sales, Accounting, HR, Client Services, Finance, and most important of all our CEO is using it for making important decisions. Each departments are using their iDashbaord reports for decision making or performance monitoring.,The different type of report templates and drill down functionalities which provides a clear vision and presentation of the key information. With my strong database back ground and knowledge, it does not require much of training for mastering the basic of the product. The end users love the results of iDashboards functionalities. (Good story teller) Quick report creation time.,The drill down function can only drill down to one specific chart. Would like to see if it can drill down to different charts based on the input parameters.,9,,9,Better customer service Increased employee efficiency Critical decision making,Vendor implementediDashboards: Analyzing the AnalyticsiDashboards is being used to perfect new presentations of financial information to our Boards (we have two, one regular, one for our Foundation). We have designed new Board KPIs via iDashboards to let Board members see where we are at, for different departments. Finance (AR, Budget, and Revenue) is the main user, with Resource Development using iDashboards to track the performance of directors. The main problem it addresses was the need to have clean, easy-to-read reports to present to our Boards and committees.,Designing a dashboard is easy. In other words, it is fairly easy to make data look really nice! Data Analytics. This makes it easy to do calculations on your data (averages, etc.) Training and examples: Our introduction to iDashboards was thorough. There are plenty of tutorials as well, plus manuals.,Excel is better at customizing a graph. In iDashboards, you can't change the font size of legends. You can't swap axes. You can't manipulate the data labels (you can't move them independently.) Printing a dashboard is not easy. To get the best result, you have to screenshot your dashboard and crop/paste it into a Word document to print. And HOW you screenshot it is important, or you will lose sharpness. The data analytics iDashboards uses are wonderful. HOWEVER, there is not enough documentation on this specific topic. We are forever hearing them say, "Oh, here's a function you can use; it's not in our manuals, though". Well, why not? There needs to be a cheat-sheet of all their functions, formulas, and macros. For most graphs, you have control over using axis labels or not. However, for some graph types, you don't. We need to have that control. For some graphs, you can select to have the graph ignore zero values; meaning, they will not show up on the graph. However, for some graph types you can't. Again, we need to have that control.,8,,9,8,5,2,Design: dashboard design is easy and logical. Connecting to Excel data sources Re-developing dashboards: graphs are like building blocks--they are easily manipulated and can be used in any dashboard. Dashboards are like puzzles. Add the graphs you have already created (or create new ones) and put them together like a puzzle!,Connecting to databases (this may be just for us; we have a unusual database system) Graph individualization: The design capabilities of a graph are limited. There is not much customization you can do. Not being able to position data values (the values for datapoints on a line graph, for example) is a big problem. Many times you are left with having to either not use them, or use them but many values are unreadable because of where they are placed.,Yes, but I don't use it,9
Windows, Linux, UNIX
iDashboards Enterprise Suite
13 Ratings
Score 6.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Reviews

iDashboards Enterprise Suite
13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 13 vetted iDashboards Enterprise Suite reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-10 of 10)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Cory Herring profile photo
October 19, 2017

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Review: "Good option for smaller orgs needing data viz!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use iDashboards Enterprise Suite for our BI/Data biz tool. Our Reporting department owns the product for the organization, but it is used by all functional groups. We use iDashboards for KPIs, data visualization, process monitoring and so on... We have been using the product for about 2.5 years. It provides us a place to publish organizational scorecards and business intelligence efforts.
  • Lots of chart templates
  • Connects well to different data sources (we are primarily MS SQL)
  • Overall graphical design could be improved
  • Room for improvement and customization for larger organizations
iDashboards is a good data biz tool, but it is lacking some features of its larger competitors like Tableau and PowerBI.
Read Cory Herring's full review
Laura Manahan profile photo
February 16, 2017

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Review: "iDashboards - GET IT!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use iDashboards for our KPI and strategic goals dashboards. We also have dashboards for our recruitment and admissions offices and instructional areas. Our dashboards are used campus wide. It addresses our need for at our fingertips data.
  • Gives great visuals
  • Has a wide range of choices in types of charts
  • Works with multiple types of data from ODS connections to Excel spreadsheets
  • Their customer service is exceptional
  • Ability to change font styles and colors
  • Ability to shift text angles on pie charts
iDashboards is well suited for any institution, in my opinion. It is very easy to use and doesn't require an IT background to succeed in using it. It doesn't have the robust analytics pieces like some other software packages, but it is great for anyone who needs to get their data from the report into a visual.
Read Laura Manahan's full review
Sheila Seal profile photo
October 17, 2016

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Review: "iDashboards Helps Move the Needle on Data"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iDashboards is being used across the organization. It addresses standard KPIs as well as live data flow. The tool allows us to monitor data across the various departments.
  • Ease of use to create dashboards
  • Ability to integrate from a multitude of data sources
  • Appearance
iDashboards can integrate and display data from multiple data sources. You can use cascading filters. The ability to filter user access by category and cost center is great.
Read Sheila Seal's full review
Teresa Wan profile photo
November 11, 2015

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Review: "Eye catching reporting tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iDashboards is used by Marketing, Sales, Accounting, HR, Client Services, Finance, and most important of all our CEO is using it for making important decisions. Each departments are using their iDashbaord reports for decision making or performance monitoring.
  • The different type of report templates and drill down functionalities which provides a clear vision and presentation of the key information.
  • With my strong database back ground and knowledge, it does not require much of training for mastering the basic of the product.
  • The end users love the results of iDashboards functionalities. (Good story teller)
  • Quick report creation time.
  • The drill down function can only drill down to one specific chart. Would like to see if it can drill down to different charts based on the input parameters.
A key issue to consider is: What are the key elements needed during the creation process?
Read Teresa Wan's full review
Tracey Tatum profile photo
November 04, 2014

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Review: "iDashboards: Analyzing the Analytics"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iDashboards is being used to perfect new presentations of financial information to our Boards (we have two, one regular, one for our Foundation). We have designed new Board KPIs via iDashboards to let Board members see where we are at, for different departments. Finance (AR, Budget, and Revenue) is the main user, with Resource Development using iDashboards to track the performance of directors. The main problem it addresses was the need to have clean, easy-to-read reports to present to our Boards and committees.
  • Designing a dashboard is easy. In other words, it is fairly easy to make data look really nice!
  • Data Analytics. This makes it easy to do calculations on your data (averages, etc.)
  • Training and examples: Our introduction to iDashboards was thorough. There are plenty of tutorials as well, plus manuals.
  • Excel is better at customizing a graph. In iDashboards, you can't change the font size of legends. You can't swap axes. You can't manipulate the data labels (you can't move them independently.)
  • Printing a dashboard is not easy. To get the best result, you have to screenshot your dashboard and crop/paste it into a Word document to print. And HOW you screenshot it is important, or you will lose sharpness.
  • The data analytics iDashboards uses are wonderful. HOWEVER, there is not enough documentation on this specific topic. We are forever hearing them say, "Oh, here's a function you can use; it's not in our manuals, though". Well, why not? There needs to be a cheat-sheet of all their functions, formulas, and macros.
  • For most graphs, you have control over using axis labels or not. However, for some graph types, you don't. We need to have that control.
  • For some graphs, you can select to have the graph ignore zero values; meaning, they will not show up on the graph. However, for some graph types you can't. Again, we need to have that control.
You need to make sure that iDashboards will be able to connect to your databases you want to use. Working with an Excel spreadsheet is easy. However, one reason iDashboards was selected was the need to have a single source for all our presentations. After 6 months, we are just now getting connected to our main database.
Read Tracey Tatum's full review
Henry Codjoe profile photo
September 10, 2014

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Review: "Want an inexpensive, reliable, efficient, and easy-on-the-eye data presentation - don't look any further: choose iDashboards!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
iDashboards replaced the annual manual Fact Book development process with an automated dashboard that draws data directly from the student information system and delivers information on demand through an online interface.
  • Efficiency and time-saving
  • Data on demand and current
  • Online tool for monitoring higher education key performance indicators
  • Affordability
  • More ready-made graphic templates
  • A one-page sheet for important functions and uses
  • More attention to higher education key indicators
iDashboards is well suited for an office environment or organization with fewer personnel and resources. Its efficiency allows for less "man" hours. In terms of selection, the primary key question during process was cost, great tech support service, and efficiency. About where it may be less appropriate, it will be an office where information production, consumption, and dissemination is not a priority.
Read Henry Codjoe's full review
Tim Gossett profile photo
November 04, 2014

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Review: "iDashboards is a great tool for basic dashboards/charts for mid to small businesses"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a CRM that is very manual and does not provide any dashboards whatsoever. Idashboards provides a bridge to that gap to look at the state of our business in several capacities, from marketing lead generation and conversions all the way to the forecasting for our schools. It allows us to look at things from different angles in a rapid fashion in order to make improvements and address problems as needed.
  • As long as the creator of the dashboard keeps the user experience in mind, it is very intuitive for end users.
  • Dashboard creation and chart creation is relatively easy and can be as robust as needed.
  • Drilldown features are strong and can be linked within dashboards.
  • User management is very easy from an administrative standpoint.
  • Relatively low limit on the data sources (10 MB). For companies that want to intertwine a lot of data, this could prove problematic.
  • Anything that is beyond some basic yes/no questions can be cumbersome in terms of set up--programming is something that is needed.
  • Because it is not set up as a direct link to any CRM, this tends to make iDashboards isolated and non-relational.
It would be wise to ask about the creation of dashboards and charts in terms of the "BI" or "analytics" portion. What iDashboards shows you during demos is very slick, but I would ask to see the "how" behind it to get a full understanding as to how complex some of these items can be to create. Likewise, be deliberate prior to the conversation as to the things you want to see and ask those questions very specifically.
Read Tim Gossett's full review
Holly Chason profile photo
July 18, 2014

iDashboards Enterprise Suite: "Higher Ed Strategic Planning: How iDashboards is helping us move toward BI"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our institution, the office of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, Planning, & Assessment (IERPA) uses the product to generate business intelligence/strategic planning dashboards which are made available to all employees via the guest user account and to specific employees using the named user licenses. IERPA administers the product and is responsible for creation and maintenance of all dashboards. We have created dashboards that display enrollment, completion, and assessment data for the college.
  • iDashboards is one of the most user-friendly products I have used. The learning curve is very short for this software. However, that does not diminish the capabilities of the product in any way. The analytics available are robust for a dashboard software, and with the real-time analytics module dashboard creators can perform calculations in the software itself as opposed to in the data source. Users can create visual displays of data very quickly and there are many options from which to choose.
  • The ability to use multiple data sources is a key benefit of this software. We utilize excel files as well as our Oracle database for our current dashboards. The software used ODBC to connect to our database and we can utilize stored procedures or create custom SQL queries to pull and display data.
  • The upgrades that are provided (we began with 7.0 and have upgraded through 7.5 and 8.0) have included features that are directly useful for the dashboard creators which I feel speaks highly for the company. I have found the new features very beneficial and they have further reduced the time it takes to create production ready displays.
  • In the future, I would like to see iDashboards include the ability to display unstructured data such as text analysis or word/phrase maps/clouds. Also, integration of data from websites would be useful (e.g. from the college's social network sites).
  • As an administrator for the product at our campus, I would like to see improved formatting of the administration interface.
When considering the purchase of iDashboards I suggest you be very clear about your needs because I believe the real-time analytics, reporting features, and real-time alerts features require different licensing levels. The company is very forthright, but it is good practice to clearly state the features and number of named users your organization needs so that appropriate pricing quotes can be given.
Read Holly Chason's full review
No photo available
October 27, 2016

iDashboards Enterprise Suite: "Packs a Punch at an Affordable Rate"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using iDashboards across our entire organization for all departments. We're addressing financial, operations, human resources, safety and employee performance. The major problem that iDashboards resolves: allowing all levels of the corporation to get a clear understanding of the numbers via pictures. The graphs and user interface allow the user to "see" exactly where they stand. The flexibility to put this information into the appropriate departments' hands allows them to drill down and see exactly what they need/want.
  • Visual impact on the numbers really hits home with all levels of employees.
  • The drill down ability - to go from a large general picture down to the details is priceless.
  • As a programmer I would love to have more options for complex queries.
iDashboards Enterprise Suite is well suited to keep everyone in the company up to date on their divisions' performance in real time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 08, 2015

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Review: "easy to implement, customize, use and support"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement and support iDashboards for our customers to use as a business analytics dashboard. Quick and easy delivery of sales, inventory and AR data with highly customizable graphs, interactivity, drill down and filtering capabilities.
  • Wizards for creating charts and dashboards
  • Excellent support and training tools provided via Oskar portal
  • Alerts, custom calculations and huge variety of chart formatting options
  • Ability to upload Excel data
  • Provide basic video training tutorials
  • Ability to upload/convert Excel data to non-Windows servers such as Linux or AIX
  • Increase the data row limitation
Training is very important, there should be at least one person that is willing to stake ownership of the project and willing to learn how to build additional dashboards and charts.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (4)
6.1
Customizable dashboards (4)
9.0
Report Formatting Templates (3)
6.3
Drill-down analysis (4)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (4)
6.8
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
9.1
Report sharing and collaboration (4)
6.1
Publish to Web (2)
9.1
Publish to PDF (3)
9.1
Report Versioning (1)
9.1
Report Delivery Scheduling (2)
9.1
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (4)
6.8
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (4)
7.6
Predictive Analytics (2)
6.9
Multi-User Support (named login) (4)
8.3
Role-Based Security Model (4)
7.6
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (4)
8.3
Single Sign-On (SSO) (1)
8
Responsive Design for Web Access (3)
9.1
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
9.1
Dedicated Android Application (1)
9.1
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (3)
6.9

About iDashboards Enterprise Suite

This web-based dashboard software displays data in real-time from databases, data warehouses, spreadsheets, XML and other data sources in a single location. iDashboards' built-in security framework provides role-based user permissions and access control. iDashboards Enterprise Suite is complete with software to custom build dashboards, perform what-if analytics, enable alerts and generate reports based on the displayed data in a dashboard.

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Features

Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgreSQL
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureGoogle Analytics
Has featurePixel-perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport formatting templates
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureOutput formatting
Has featureReport sharing & collaboration
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput raw supporting data
Has featureReport delivery scheduling
Has featureMultiple pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots, etc.)
Has featureLocation analytics/geographic visualization
Has featureMulti-user support (named login)
Has featureRole-based security model
Has featureMultiple access permission levels (Create/Read/Delete)
Has featureReport-level access control
Has featureResponsive design for web access
Has featureDedicated iOS application
Has featureDedicated Android application
Has featureDashboard/Report/Visualization mobile interactivity
Has featureInteractive Intelligence
Has featurePivots
Has featureInput Parameters
Has featureDrilldown/Drill Across
Has featureAlerts
Has featureHTML5 Interface
Has featureImage Plot

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Screenshots

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Integrations

Google Analytics, ODBC Compliant Databases, Sharepoint, Salesforce, Facebook

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Competitors

Domo, Tableau, Dundas

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise SuitePer Seat per Month

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

iDashboards Enterprise Suite Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, UNIX
Mobile Application:No