InsightSquared Sales Analytics

InsightSquared Sales Analytics

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
InsightSquared Sales Analytics

Overview

Recent Reviews

So! Much! Data!

10 out of 10
April 02, 2020
All of the sales positions within our company utilize InsightSquared. We use it to track KPIs and monitor activity. We also display a …
Continue reading

Analytics made easy

8 out of 10
December 20, 2017
We use InsightSquared for the marketing, sales, management and finance departments. We use the tool to track marketing attribution to …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of InsightSquared Sales Analytics, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.insightsquared.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $65 per month

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is InsightSquared Sales Analytics?

InsightSquared Tiles is a sales analytics platform that provides sales leaders with the insights they need to drive performance and close deals. According to the vendor, the comprehensive set of reports provide sales leaders with ready access to all the analysis they need to assess their progress, diagnose performance gaps, and formulate action and coaching plans. Additionally, the vendor says their solution provides a single version of the truth for finance, sales and marketing teams, which enables companies to make better decisions.

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Features

  • Supported: Comprehensive Pipeline Management
  • Supported: Objective Sales Forecasting
  • Supported: Painless Sales Retrospectives
  • Supported: Powerful Pipeline Trends

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Screenshots

Pull in data from multiple sources to get a 360° view of your business.Share presentation-ready reports with your team or your Board of Directors.Eliminate noise, and go beyond lists and pivot tables to get deeper insights.Draw links between different data elements, and see connections across your data sources.Follow the Newsfeed, and never miss the headlines.

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Videos

InsightSquared co-founders Fred Shilmover and Sam Clemens explain the founding vision of the company: to level the playing field for small and mid-sized companies and give them access to the same business intelligence that was previously reserved for only for the largest companies.
Learn how Boomtrain CEO Nick Edwards uses InsightSquared on a daily basis to track key metrics and gain actionable insights.

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Downloadables

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Integrations

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Competitors

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is InsightSquared Sales Analytics?

InsightSquared Sales Analytics is a sales analytics and development platform that also supports demand generation analytics and SaaS reporting. It is designed for providing insights into sales processes, closing rates, pipeline and revenue forecasts, calculating KPIs, and market hiring processes.

How much does InsightSquared Sales Analytics cost?

InsightSquared Sales Analytics starts at $65.

What are InsightSquared Sales Analytics's top competitors?

Infor Birst, Domo, and GoodData are common alternatives for InsightSquared Sales Analytics.

What is InsightSquared Sales Analytics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Data Sharing and Collaboration highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses InsightSquared Sales Analytics?

The most common users of InsightSquared Sales Analytics are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 43)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by Executive team, Sales and Sales Ops. We use it to understand AE performance comparisons, sales cycle trends, ACV trends, and more. We use those inputs to then drive our projections + modeling.
  • expensive for what it is
  • lacks differentiation compared to others
Well suited: you don't want to invest in a big Sales Ops team and you just want the same data each day/week (etc). Also, you want it to hookup to Salesforce (a CRM you use)
Not well suited: you're tight on budget and can reproduce many of these visuals in Salesforce itself
Very communicative and helpful CSM team!
Lindsey Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InsightSquared Analytics for forecasting and retro for our Sales organization. Our Finance team also uses InsightSquared Analytics to create board-ready reporting. Sales Leadership uses it to help coach and address performance within their teams. InsightSquared Analytics is not widely used on our business development team but rather our account executive team. It has extremely robust filtering which keeps us out of Excel and inside Salesforce where InsightSquared can be embedded.
  • Detailed Forecasting
  • Reporting on Current Pipeline
  • Reporting on Previous Time - Days, Weeks, Months, Quarters, Years
  • Performance Measurement
  • Activity Ratio
  • Reporting on KPIs that are not necessarily tied to a $ amount (BDRs)
  • Coloring of bar graphs is not adjustable
  • Too many report options which can create confusion and waste time
InsightSquared Analytics is phenomenal in forecasting, reporting of pipeline, and retrospective discussions. The ease of filtering and being able to use multiple filters provides a deep view of your data. It integrates well with Salesforce and is cross-team functional (Finance, Sales, Marketing). When there are bugs or issues with the UI, resolution time is not always the fastest. Creating dashboards is very easy and fast.
InsightSquared is not always quick to respond or to provide a solution when a bug or issue arrives. Many times we've seen issues linger for over a week before a resolution is provided. The bugs were typical with a field that wasn't mapped correctly from Salesforce to an option in InsightSquared.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InsightSquared as a dashboarding and analytics tool for our sales, finance, and marketing organizations. We have custom dashboards built for each team within the sales department, rolling up to our VPs and CSO, as well as general use by the rest of our executive team. Finance uses it for pipeline history analysis, while marketing has utilized some customized reporting for attribution data.
  • Great canned reports, all relevant to sales organizations
  • Ability to tailor dashboards to specific needs
  • Consistent sync with Salesforce
  • Not easily customizable by the end user, needs professional services
  • Inability to create a custom report with a graph
  • Marketing data tools are still primitive
InsightSquared has been a great tool for quick reference dashboards for the whole organization and teams within the sales org. It presents a standardized individual dashboard for all the reps on the team. It doesn't fare well when trying to deep dive things like campaign and lead source inquiries, as well as activities associated with that opportunity.
Reggie Dye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InsightSquared in our sales organization to provide analytics and metrics on pipeline health, process bottlenecks, sales cycles, progress towards goals, forecasting and individual team member performance in order to better manage our business. We're able to gain insights that we can't obtain from the standard dashboards and reporting Salesforce provides. Prior to obtaining InsightSquared, we had hunches and suspicions about what was happening in our pipeline and sales process, but those things became visible, by individual seller, when we had the tool. That allowed for individual coaching and improvement based on data. We did look at Salesforce's Einstein tool that provides similar functionality, but found InsightSquared to be more affordable and just as capable if not more so.
  • Love that there are graph templates that can be customized and provide a very clear picture of what's going on.
  • Each graph/chart has an explanation of what it means and how to use it.
  • Is integrated with Salesforce, i.e., appears as a tab along with Accounts, Reports, Dashboards, etc., for easy access.
  • There are a couple graph/chart explanations that could be a little easier to understand.
  • Nothing else really comes to mind.
I think the tool is well suited for individual coaching and mentoring on sales performance, really helping you understand how/if your pipeline is changing/growing, which was a top concern for us when we purchased the tool, helping the exec team easily understand how we're tracking towards goals and why we're being successful or why not, and identifying trends on why we're winning or losing deals as well as getting a sense of which open deals are most likely to wind up in the won or lost columns. We're not an inside sales team and haven't yet gotten into measuring and reporting on activities.
April 02, 2020

So! Much! Data!

Kat Lazzaro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of the sales positions within our company utilize InsightSquared. We use it to track KPIs and monitor activity. We also display a leaderboard on our bullpen TVs to keep track of the "movers and shakers" in sales. It's integrated into our daily process and is the first place we go to locate any sort of activity information.
  • The reports are customizable--you can view your date the way you want to view it.
  • Their customer support is absolutely second to none--A+ every time.
  • Such a robust system full of ANY data you could think of
  • Their easily customizable reporting makes KPI tracking a breeze.
  • The system is almost TOO robust; it's nearly impossible to learn and utilize everything within the system.
  • Some things are not customizable after creating them. Leaderboards, for example, cannot be renamed; they have to be deleted and re-added.
InsightSquared Sales Analytics is perfectly suited for recruiters and/or business development to log in and easily see their daily/weekly/monthly/annual activities. It's great to see how far you've worked towards your goals and KPI metrics. We like displaying the leaderboards in our bullpen to keep people constantly motivated to be #1 in a given category.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsightSquared Sales Analytics is being used heavily across the whole organization, although when I worked on the internal Revenue Ops team at my company I used it more often.

We use itInsightSquared Sales Analytics for forecasting, pipeline management, win songs feature (which is a great one, by the way), sales leaderboards, and more. We have it built into our very business process and reviewing the data. We have recurring reports for both individual reps and management. The visualization options and custom pivots work well.
  • Clean visualization
  • Reliable CRM integration
  • Quality pivot options and recurring reports saves so much time, as opposed to only running reports in CRM.
  • Win songs!
  • Leaderboards
  • It's hard to know when you have custom pivots and when you don't.
  • Some customization is not available, but sometimes it's better to adhere to these sorts of limitations.
  • Pricy
InsightSquared Sales Analytics is best suited for sales analytics and pipeline management. We haven't delved into their recurring revenue reporting as we are not a SaaS model, but seems like it would do well there as well. The ability to pivot revenue-based reporting on any given field and have it dynamically updating in dashboards is very helpful. The card views are clean and effective at sharing data.

It's less appropriate for fusing marketing analytics with revenue. The integration with marketing automation platform seems a bit weak. If your SFDC activity data isn't well configured, that can cause issues as well with SDR type metrics.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to track and report on various metrics including our Sales and Marketing KPIs. It is instrumental in our reporting and forecasting. Outside of Sales, our casting and finance teams rely on the platform for accurate data as well.
  • Reporting.
  • Out of the box reports.
  • Data analysis.
  • Custom report building.
  • Customer success.
  • Integration with Salesforce.
  • More reports.
  • Slightly more customization to charts and table views.
Well suited for tracking Salesforce metrics. They provide reports that would take a long time to create in Salesforce and gives ideas on what could be good reporting. Forecasting pipeline and managing pipeline is easy with some of the reports built in. Live updating is also great. Integrates well with other apps so it can be used easily in other scenarios.

Should not be used for one-off reports. These reports stay there and are a bit set in stone (which I think is a good thing). Limits custom reporting which is both a pro and a con.
March 13, 2020

I Love InsightSquared

Erik Wall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use it for goal tracking and to measure daily activity goals. We like it because it is easier to track with than any native salesforce tools and the data is presented in a much more digestible format.
  • Visualization
  • Accurate reporting
  • Trend analysis
  • Report flexibility
  • Ability to integrate into Salesforce dashboards
1. Great for KPI and outreach tracking.
2. Great for analyzing long term sales trends and identifying what might be going wrong when sales are decreasing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We wanted a platform that allowed us to give full visibility of our growth metrics to every team member. InsightSquare makes it super easy, including training our team leads and whoever was interested in using the platform.
  • Great value for money! InsightSquare has great off-the-shelf reports and charts, answering most questions sales teams face. InsightSquared is super easy to set up, the customer success team really goes above and beyond to make sure the account is pulling the right data, and we are leveraging the tool to its best.
  • It works seamless with Salesforce, and data is refreshed almost in real-time.
  • Bulk changes to reports/dashboards can be time consuming sometimes. But there is not much to complain about the tool so far. It serves our current requirements quite well. Customer Success has been quick to respond and help us out.
Fantastic tool for growing sales teams!
December 20, 2017

Analytics made easy

Sarah Mayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InsightSquared for the marketing, sales, management and finance departments. We use the tool to track marketing attribution to pipeline and won deals, by channel, CVR, velocity, and more and make sure marketing hits our target numbers. We also use it in sales to track activity, attribution, forecasting, and CVR. Management and finance use the tool to project spend, goals, forecasting, and hold the marketing and sales teams accountable, see progress, and see where we need more work.
  • Cross-object reporting in conjunction with Salesforce allows us to see a broader analysis of our database as a whole (leads, contacts, opportunities...).
  • Retroactive reporting so that we can see at any given time in history what leads hit what success, which Salesforce lacks.
  • Emailable dashboards filled with customized reports.
  • Deciding what type of report for what use case is confusing. Perhaps the naming scheme needs to be updated to follow more what Salesforce uses.
  • Customizing reports on filters sometimes requires help from support based on how customized you need it.
  • Regular check-ins about new features, how to use the tool, etc. would help with adoption.
We use InsightSquared every day to see how many qualified leads are coming in, and from where. That way we can allocate dollars to the channels that convert quickest.
Greg Larsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using InsightSquared in many aspects throughout the sales organization. Everything from leaderboards to create transparency and motivate individual contributors to executive dashboards for overall sales performance reporting. I like InsightSquared because of the visibility and insight it gives other departments into the sales team. Our managers even use InsightSquared dashboards for coaching sessions.

InsightSquared has given us the ability to easily drill-down into our data and make our Salesforce data actionable for the individual, the manager, and the executive team all at once.
  • High-quality Leaderboards
  • Executive Dashboards
  • 1:1 Manager Dashboards
  • Basic version comes with 80 pre-built reports, but it can be difficult to customize those reports
  • Licensing structure can be somewhat inflexible
InsightSquared is perfect for a sales team that is looking for actionable insights that look better than a standard Salesforce report or dashboard. Teams that need leaderboards and visibility into sales data will love InsightSquared.

Teams that have data analysts processing data and performing more sophisticated analysis on data, will be frustrated with the basic version of InsightSquared. To make the product effective for those groups, you will want to purchase the additional feature/product called Slate. Slate will allow you to connect in other BI tools and use that data in InsightSquared dashboards and reports.
Christian Danish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Absolutely essential taking full advantage of your Salesforce deployment and tracking how your sales team members are operating. Without this type of visualization tool, it is very hard to show trends or patterns that exist in your Salesforce data. When establishing a Sales Operations role in our organization the tool was critical to identify keys problem areas that were then resolved by implementing new processes or training programs.Sales Management has adopted the dashboard as a vehicle to deliver performance feedback in 1x1 meetings with team members.
  • Providing industry leading visualizations of your sales and marketing data
  • Ability to manage sales operations
  • Create visual dashboards
  • Flexibility to change the standard reports
  • Better guides to how to interpret the data that is shown in their standard reporting suite
Essential if you are using Salesforce and want to visualize the data that you are tracking for sales performance and operations.
Rolf Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization uses InsightSquared to view activity metrics and results. We rely on it to see how we are doing and make business decisions. It is integrated with our ATS/CRM application. (Bullhorn) It also provides us with data on how are people are doing with phone activity. Can't imagine not having it.
  • Configurability
  • The UI is easy and intuitive
  • Their customer service is top shelf
  • Very reliable platform
  • Cannot display averages in a meaningful way for us
  • Does not connect to our back office (Bullhorn Back Office)
They understand the staffing industry and how we look and consume data. They have the best customer service and they are extremely innovative.
Shelby Aitkenhead | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsightSquared is primarily used by managers and our executive team to monitor sales progress. It allows for sales, management, and finance to clearly see results, and investigate ad-hoc questions.

It is a great resource for sales managers during one-on-one rep meetings to see where the rep stands in regards to quota coverage, pipeline, and historical performance.
  • Quick and easy data solution of executive team. They can use their phones to view the IS2 app.
  • Intuitive platform that can be picked up easily by new hires.
  • Numerous Filters that allow for quick answers to ad hoc questions.
  • Hard to track history if reps change positions/roles
  • A few of the reports like Quota Heatmap and Bookings Overtime prorate goals based on number of days that have passed in the Month/Qtr to show progress. Unfortunately, at this time this functionality cannot be removed in IS2 to look at the full current Month/Qtr. goals.
  • lag time to update deal data from Salesforce
I am an analyst at a SaaS company. It is a great tool to understand historical trends and predict future performance. InsightSquared also allows you to create and share a dashboard that can give management insight into key metrics, without having to do the analytic work themselves.

There is also a prebuilt SaaS dashboard that can be used.
Steve Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InsightSquared to manage our pipeline as well as sales activity. The reports and dashboards facilitate our weekly forecast call and the one on one's with the sales manager and our sales reps. It is being used primarily by our sales group but other groups such as our marketing and business development teams leverage specific reports.
  • Graphical representation of pipeline and activity
  • Easy to navigate and interpret data behind reports and dashboards
  • Seamless integration to Salesforce
  • Some areas lack a high level of customization and requires assistance from professional services
There are a lot of detailed reports that come standard and really help us manage our pipeline. For example, the pipeline inflow/outflow report is an excellent indicator of the current status of our pipeline. I also find the newsfeed really helpful as it aggregates the risk factors of our entire pipeline.
June 30, 2017

Great tool!

Dylan Schmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses it on a daily basis. We view pipelines as a team and an individual, forecast, trend data, stuck deals and benefit from many other insights that the tool has to offer. It addresses the business problem of objective visibility. We can now put some data behind how a deal is truly trending rather than just gut feel.
  • Their momentum report is one of my favorite reports. It gives an objective look at which deals have had a lot of activity on them recently and provides a good focus.
  • Detailing what each report means, very helpful.
  • Great interface and easy navigation.
  • Maybe an improvement on the load time for some of the reports, not bad overall and not something that ever detracts from the core functionality of the product.
  • Nothing else that comes to mind!
In-depth look at pipelines and deal trends are where this tool shines for our team. We can very easily understand how are efforts are affecting our pipeline. Because of its customization abilities, I don't know that there are too many scenarios that it wouldn't be of great benefit to an organization.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsightSquared is used to support insight and analytics across our sales and customer success teams. It allows us to have deeper level insight, specifically for our sales org to understand how every rep is performing against their goals. It allows us to get more in depth insights from our Salesforce data with great visualizations.
  • The ability to create various dashboards for different teams or metrics is incredibly useful.
  • The integrations available to pull in information from places like Zendesk and Salesforce is crucial in reporting from one place.
  • The complexity of the reports you can create and how it seamlessly flow from your Salesforce data is incredibly helpful.
  • Additional integrations could be very useful, including a unique integration specifically with our own database would be incredible.
  • The UI could be improved to make certain aspects of the product more user-friendly, especially for team members who may not be data minded.
It has allowed me to share metrics with management and execs as well as keep the company updated on a daily cadence with the use of our dashboards being displayed throughout the office screens.
Josh Costello | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses InsightSquared to track and analyze sales metrics within our recruiting activity. We are a four person technical recruiting agency and it is used by all four members of our team. It has been great for looking at metrics across the two years of our existence to find data trends as well as analyzing current data to see how we are stacking up against previous quarters.
  • The user interface is very logical and easy to use.
  • The graphs and charts really help for visual learners.
  • The amount of data you can analyze is massive! You can run a report or create a dashboard for just about anything.
  • It seems like there are times where we can't figure out where the data is coming from. That could be user input errors.
  • You can get overwhelmed by the amount of options available for report generation.
  • Sometimes it is hard to interpret exactly what the data is saying. For instance, there is a funnel graph with percentages, but is the 90% related to the number directly above it or all numbers above?
I can only really speak to how we use it within our niche, but for staffing it is super important to track number of submittals to placements, and other metrics related to how efficiently we need to work. These things are really easy to track with InsightSquared. I think questions that should be asked need to revolve around the specific data it is important to capture, and how the product can manipulate that data.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the company. It's great to see our current position, trends, development and forecasting. As a Sales consultant it is a great way to quickly see my performance, how I do in comparison to my colleagues and how close I am hitting my targets. The dashboard gives you all the info in one easy to understand page. Furthermore, "The Lab" makes it possible to forecast how much commission I should make for any time frame selected. I also think that the newsfeed is a great way to get selected data sent in an email instead of having to log into the InsightSquared website.
  • Dashboard - fundamental data in one easy to understand page
  • The Lab - great way of using the system to generate data for any time frame
  • Newsfeed - get the data straight into your email inbox
  • Maybe more colours
  • Different diagrams (cake diagram)
InsightSquared works great for the recruitment industry. We tested it extensively during the free trial. It integrates well with Bullhorn CRM.
Aidan Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsightSquared Salesforce Analytics have transformed our sales team and how we do business. The Dashboards are intuitive and the predictive modelling is incredibly helpful. As an account manager in sales, having a strikezone list, seeing the numbers in my pipeline, highlighting at risk opportunities etc., makes my job easier!
  • Predictive Modeling
  • Visualizing Data
  • Routine Reporting
  • More frequent data updates from Salesforce (however, they are already quite frequent)
It works well for understanding your own uses of Salesforce and then matching InsightSquared to give you the best results. It can take some tweaking but once it is up and running, it will be smooth sailing from there. The support team is very helpful!
November 11, 2015

Salesforce is great.

Alex Unruh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Over half of our staff is using Salesforce Analytics. I love how I can run a report for something I used to track manually.
  • Accurately track submittals
  • Nice visual charts of where you are to goal
  • Custom modules on the home page could be a little more user friendly to set up
no
October 05, 2015

Great analytics tool!

Amanda Matczynski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are using InsightSquared primarily for the sales department of our software solution. We hope to be able to use it across the entire firm in the next year or so. It is helping us to better forecast our sales. We have also started to use it to get an idea of how often sales opportunities are being pushed in the pipeline instead of being closed as a loss. We are at the beginning of figuring out all that InsightSquared has to offer, but it has been immensely helpful in seeing our data in different ways to assist us in the process of cleaning.
  • I love the flexibility that InsightSquared has to offer. We have a number of Salesforce fields that are used in different ways because we aren't strictly a sales company. They have been helping us from the beginning to figure out the best ways to organize our data to get the information we're looking for.
  • The Dashboards within the system are great. I wish we used them better than we currently do, but that is a growth area for us. As the admin, I have the capability to setup dashboards for different users who may not be as tech-savy. This is huge because I can play around with them and experiment before we implement for the user.
  • I know this is something they have in process, but I would love to be able to customize reports myself. The support team is always super responsive and makes sure that we're taken care of. But, it would be great to just be able to log in and change the small things myself.
  • I recently downloaded the InsightSquared app to my phone, and I'd like to see more functionality there. Currently. You are only able to see dashboards that have a already been created.
I wasn't involved in the selection process for this system, so I am not sure what some of the key questions might be. I can tell you that I think it's definitely more appropriate for companies that are more sales driven. We are an accounting firm, and though business development is a huge part of our business the sales model is very different from the typical sales company. I do think that the flexibility of the InsightSquared system is what has allowed us such success in using it.
September 30, 2015

InsightSquared Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InsightSquared to have a clear, visually appealing method to analyze the efficiency of our sales team and marketing efforts.
  • Great full-screen mode available in Salesforce
  • Ability to make custom dashboards to show what is important to you
  • Very responsive support team
  • Would like to be able to use the live screen mode outside of Salesforce
  • Would be nice to change task filters more easily then having to contact support (though they're quick when the time arises)
InsightSquared works well in any sales/marketing environment.
Adam Goyette | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsightSquared is currently being used by both sales and marketing to improve the sales process and monitor trends in rep behavior / lead quality. We have been able to identify major gaps in behavior and also given the sales managers the tool they need to have these insights at their disposal for coaching.
  • I love the easy to use format and how digestible the information is. Often times reporting, especially the ones as detailed as the ones they provide can be difficult to make sense of. The reports they provide make it very obvious to anyone what the actionable items are. Also being able to auto-send the reports daily is awesome.
  • Improving Sales process. We have been able to identify major gaps in behavior and also given the sales managers the tool they need to have these insights at their disposal for coaching.
  • Funnel Reporting
  • More ability to build customized reports
June 05, 2015

InsightSquared

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now our sales management and senior management is using InsightSquared in order to forecast, hold sales accountable and see trends in the business. It's great that our C-levels have a tool where they can log in and just see the numbers that are very important to them and then our sales managers can drill down to everyone on their teams. It's a great tool for managing your business. Salesforce is great, but did not give us the depth of reporting that we really required. Now we have it!
  • Trending! Salesforce shows you everything at present state, but InsightSquared allows you to see things over time. Very helpful!
  • Our sales processes are not cookie cutter. InsightSquared was able to make adjustments to the system during our implementation, but there are a still a few reports that we can't use because we do things a little differently.
Definitely look at your process and see if it is standard. If you're using custom fields instead of the standard 'amount' field for example, or if you're not using Salesforce products, you can run into some hiccups.