InsightSquared Sales Analytics

InsightSquared Sales Analytics

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
InsightSquared Sales Analytics

Overview

Recent Reviews

So! Much! Data!

10 out of 10
April 02, 2020
All of the sales positions within our company utilize InsightSquared. We use it to track KPIs and monitor activity. We also display a …
Continue reading

Analytics made easy

8 out of 10
December 20, 2017
We use InsightSquared for the marketing, sales, management and finance departments. We use the tool to track marketing attribution to …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of InsightSquared Sales Analytics, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.insightsquared.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $65 per month

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is InsightSquared Sales Analytics?

InsightSquared Tiles is a sales analytics platform that provides sales leaders with the insights they need to drive performance and close deals. According to the vendor, the comprehensive set of reports provide sales leaders with ready access to all the analysis they need to assess their progress, diagnose performance gaps, and formulate action and coaching plans. Additionally, the vendor says their solution provides a single version of the truth for finance, sales and marketing teams, which enables companies to make better decisions.

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Features

  • Supported: Comprehensive Pipeline Management
  • Supported: Objective Sales Forecasting
  • Supported: Painless Sales Retrospectives
  • Supported: Powerful Pipeline Trends

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Screenshots

Pull in data from multiple sources to get a 360° view of your business.Share presentation-ready reports with your team or your Board of Directors.Eliminate noise, and go beyond lists and pivot tables to get deeper insights.Draw links between different data elements, and see connections across your data sources.Follow the Newsfeed, and never miss the headlines.

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Videos

InsightSquared co-founders Fred Shilmover and Sam Clemens explain the founding vision of the company: to level the playing field for small and mid-sized companies and give them access to the same business intelligence that was previously reserved for only for the largest companies.
Learn how Boomtrain CEO Nick Edwards uses InsightSquared on a daily basis to track key metrics and gain actionable insights.

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Downloadables

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Integrations

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Competitors

InsightSquared Sales Analytics Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is InsightSquared Sales Analytics?

InsightSquared Sales Analytics is a sales analytics and development platform that also supports demand generation analytics and SaaS reporting. It is designed for providing insights into sales processes, closing rates, pipeline and revenue forecasts, calculating KPIs, and market hiring processes.

How much does InsightSquared Sales Analytics cost?

InsightSquared Sales Analytics starts at $65.

What are InsightSquared Sales Analytics's top competitors?

Infor Birst, Domo, and GoodData are common alternatives for InsightSquared Sales Analytics.

What is InsightSquared Sales Analytics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Data Sharing and Collaboration highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses InsightSquared Sales Analytics?

The most common users of InsightSquared Sales Analytics are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 43)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Lindsey Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Detailed Forecasting
  • Reporting on Current Pipeline
  • Reporting on Previous Time - Days, Weeks, Months, Quarters, Years
  • Performance Measurement
  • Activity Ratio
  • Reporting on KPIs that are not necessarily tied to a $ amount (BDRs)
  • Coloring of bar graphs is not adjustable
  • Too many report options which can create confusion and waste time
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great canned reports, all relevant to sales organizations
  • Ability to tailor dashboards to specific needs
  • Consistent sync with Salesforce
  • Not easily customizable by the end user, needs professional services
  • Inability to create a custom report with a graph
  • Marketing data tools are still primitive
Reggie Dye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Love that there are graph templates that can be customized and provide a very clear picture of what's going on.
  • Each graph/chart has an explanation of what it means and how to use it.
  • Is integrated with Salesforce, i.e., appears as a tab along with Accounts, Reports, Dashboards, etc., for easy access.
  • There are a couple graph/chart explanations that could be a little easier to understand.
  • Nothing else really comes to mind.
April 02, 2020

So! Much! Data!

Kat Lazzaro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The reports are customizable--you can view your date the way you want to view it.
  • Their customer support is absolutely second to none--A+ every time.
  • Such a robust system full of ANY data you could think of
  • Their easily customizable reporting makes KPI tracking a breeze.
  • The system is almost TOO robust; it's nearly impossible to learn and utilize everything within the system.
  • Some things are not customizable after creating them. Leaderboards, for example, cannot be renamed; they have to be deleted and re-added.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Clean visualization
  • Reliable CRM integration
  • Quality pivot options and recurring reports saves so much time, as opposed to only running reports in CRM.
  • Win songs!
  • Leaderboards
  • It's hard to know when you have custom pivots and when you don't.
  • Some customization is not available, but sometimes it's better to adhere to these sorts of limitations.
  • Pricy
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great value for money! InsightSquare has great off-the-shelf reports and charts, answering most questions sales teams face. InsightSquared is super easy to set up, the customer success team really goes above and beyond to make sure the account is pulling the right data, and we are leveraging the tool to its best.
  • It works seamless with Salesforce, and data is refreshed almost in real-time.
  • Bulk changes to reports/dashboards can be time consuming sometimes. But there is not much to complain about the tool so far. It serves our current requirements quite well. Customer Success has been quick to respond and help us out.
December 20, 2017

Analytics made easy

Sarah Mayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cross-object reporting in conjunction with Salesforce allows us to see a broader analysis of our database as a whole (leads, contacts, opportunities...).
  • Retroactive reporting so that we can see at any given time in history what leads hit what success, which Salesforce lacks.
  • Emailable dashboards filled with customized reports.
  • Deciding what type of report for what use case is confusing. Perhaps the naming scheme needs to be updated to follow more what Salesforce uses.
  • Customizing reports on filters sometimes requires help from support based on how customized you need it.
  • Regular check-ins about new features, how to use the tool, etc. would help with adoption.
Christian Danish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Providing industry leading visualizations of your sales and marketing data
  • Ability to manage sales operations
  • Create visual dashboards
  • Flexibility to change the standard reports
  • Better guides to how to interpret the data that is shown in their standard reporting suite
Shelby Aitkenhead | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Quick and easy data solution of executive team. They can use their phones to view the IS2 app.
  • Intuitive platform that can be picked up easily by new hires.
  • Numerous Filters that allow for quick answers to ad hoc questions.
  • Hard to track history if reps change positions/roles
  • A few of the reports like Quota Heatmap and Bookings Overtime prorate goals based on number of days that have passed in the Month/Qtr to show progress. Unfortunately, at this time this functionality cannot be removed in IS2 to look at the full current Month/Qtr. goals.
  • lag time to update deal data from Salesforce
Steve Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Graphical representation of pipeline and activity
  • Easy to navigate and interpret data behind reports and dashboards
  • Seamless integration to Salesforce
  • Some areas lack a high level of customization and requires assistance from professional services
June 30, 2017

Great tool!

Dylan Schmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Their momentum report is one of my favorite reports. It gives an objective look at which deals have had a lot of activity on them recently and provides a good focus.
  • Detailing what each report means, very helpful.
  • Great interface and easy navigation.
  • Maybe an improvement on the load time for some of the reports, not bad overall and not something that ever detracts from the core functionality of the product.
  • Nothing else that comes to mind!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The ability to create various dashboards for different teams or metrics is incredibly useful.
  • The integrations available to pull in information from places like Zendesk and Salesforce is crucial in reporting from one place.
  • The complexity of the reports you can create and how it seamlessly flow from your Salesforce data is incredibly helpful.
  • Additional integrations could be very useful, including a unique integration specifically with our own database would be incredible.
  • The UI could be improved to make certain aspects of the product more user-friendly, especially for team members who may not be data minded.
Josh Costello | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The user interface is very logical and easy to use.
  • The graphs and charts really help for visual learners.
  • The amount of data you can analyze is massive! You can run a report or create a dashboard for just about anything.
  • It seems like there are times where we can't figure out where the data is coming from. That could be user input errors.
  • You can get overwhelmed by the amount of options available for report generation.
  • Sometimes it is hard to interpret exactly what the data is saying. For instance, there is a funnel graph with percentages, but is the 90% related to the number directly above it or all numbers above?
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Dashboard - fundamental data in one easy to understand page
  • The Lab - great way of using the system to generate data for any time frame
  • Newsfeed - get the data straight into your email inbox
  • Maybe more colours
  • Different diagrams (cake diagram)
October 05, 2015

Great analytics tool!

Amanda Matczynski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I love the flexibility that InsightSquared has to offer. We have a number of Salesforce fields that are used in different ways because we aren't strictly a sales company. They have been helping us from the beginning to figure out the best ways to organize our data to get the information we're looking for.
  • The Dashboards within the system are great. I wish we used them better than we currently do, but that is a growth area for us. As the admin, I have the capability to setup dashboards for different users who may not be as tech-savy. This is huge because I can play around with them and experiment before we implement for the user.
  • I know this is something they have in process, but I would love to be able to customize reports myself. The support team is always super responsive and makes sure that we're taken care of. But, it would be great to just be able to log in and change the small things myself.
  • I recently downloaded the InsightSquared app to my phone, and I'd like to see more functionality there. Currently. You are only able to see dashboards that have a already been created.
September 30, 2015

InsightSquared Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great full-screen mode available in Salesforce
  • Ability to make custom dashboards to show what is important to you
  • Very responsive support team
  • Would like to be able to use the live screen mode outside of Salesforce
  • Would be nice to change task filters more easily then having to contact support (though they're quick when the time arises)
Adam Goyette | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I love the easy to use format and how digestible the information is. Often times reporting, especially the ones as detailed as the ones they provide can be difficult to make sense of. The reports they provide make it very obvious to anyone what the actionable items are. Also being able to auto-send the reports daily is awesome.
  • Improving Sales process. We have been able to identify major gaps in behavior and also given the sales managers the tool they need to have these insights at their disposal for coaching.
  • Funnel Reporting
  • More ability to build customized reports
June 05, 2015

InsightSquared

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Trending! Salesforce shows you everything at present state, but InsightSquared allows you to see things over time. Very helpful!
  • Our sales processes are not cookie cutter. InsightSquared was able to make adjustments to the system during our implementation, but there are a still a few reports that we can't use because we do things a little differently.