Skip to main content
TrustRadius
isolved

isolved

Overview

What is isolved?

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report,…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Outsourced Payroll

7 out of 10
January 15, 2024
We are a third-party provider of accounting and payroll services, we utilize isolved to process payrolls for multiple companies with …
Continue reading

isolved-Payroll

10 out of 10
January 05, 2024
Our organization uses isolved for all our payroll and timekeeping. We also use it for benefit enrollment and tracking. Having everything …
Continue reading

isolved supports

8 out of 10
January 05, 2024
Incentivized
isolved is used to track employees hours/pay and benefits for our company. A problem we had was the need to separate out data for all of …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Direct deposit files (145)
    9.2
    92%
  • Pay calculation (145)
    8.7
    87%
  • Update personal information (135)
    8.3
    83%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (141)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

isolved

$4.00

Cloud
Per Employee Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.4
Avg 7.8

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7
Avg 8.0

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.1
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8.5
Avg 7.7

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.7
Avg 7.5

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.5
Avg 7.9

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

8
Avg 8.1

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

8.3
Avg 7.9

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

8.1
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8
Avg 7.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is isolved?

isolved is an HCM technology leader, providing software and services to meet the needs of HR, payroll, and benefits professionals. From talent acquisition to workforce management to talent management, isolved solutions are delivered directly or through its HRO partner network to more than 6 million employees and 168,000 employers across all 50 states. The isolved People Cloud platform automates the entire employee experience by design, so that organizations can engage, empower, and energize their talent while freeing their People Heroes to exceed their goals and grow their careers.

isolved Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

isolved Videos

isolved People Cloud
isolved Culture

isolved Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report, preview payroll in real time, write a performance report for a peer or elect benefits.

ADP Workforce Now, Paylocity, and Paycor are common alternatives for isolved.

Reviewers rate Review status tracking highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of isolved are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(265)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 99)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
January 26, 2024

isolved Overview

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use isolved Payroll, people service, isolved hire, onboarding, university. the product solves the problem of hiring staff, onboard staff, pay staff.
  • Payroll is easy, and reports are fine with customized options
  • advertise on the job site and attract candidates
  • customer service is always great, reliable, up to the point
  • Employees always have problem log in. System gives error code to them on their phone, both apple and andriod
  • no integration with Toast POS. i had to type in the numbers for Payroll every time
  • isolved university has great information, but training employee is hard. not sure if it has more Spanish class or subtitle yet, it would be great if it does add more.
  • Employee sometime has problem on onboarding, the system doesn't let them go to the next step. I had to ask employee to sign out and sign in again, and play with it to get it pass to the next page. this happens a lot when they try to fill the tax info.
Each time i call the support, they are very friendly and doesn't take long to solve my problem. if they don't know, they always call me back with a solution.Payroll is easy as long as you get used to. it did take me a while to get used to the layout in the very beginning.i wish it would be able to integrate with the time card we have from the POS, which will make it a lot easier, i hope. the cost of setting the integration is very expensive. not sure why it can't be done for cheaper because one integration can benefit so many customers. it's the one universal report.
January 15, 2024

Outsourced Payroll

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are a third-party provider of accounting and payroll services, we utilize isolved to process payrolls for multiple companies with employees ranging from 20 up to 400 employees.
  • Tax Withholding & Filing
  • Data Tracking
  • Ease of Use
  • Time Keeping - make this an easier to use product
  • Time Off Request - testing of approval chain before implementation
  • Multiple Notifications - need to close out documents as read over multiple companies
This is great for individuals who do not want to worry about payroll issues in relation to taxes and provide a good platform to handle all their payroll and HR needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Implemented isolved for this client as well as many other clients. This solution fit their business model and needs of the organization. We were able to remove all other systems and have employees/managers use one system. This system has made their lives and mine so much easier. We use the majority of the modules isolved has to offer.
  • Timekeeping
  • Payroll process
  • LMS
  • Sometimes a little clunky
  • Onboarding could use some improvement
  • Not as intuitive as other platforms
I like to give my clients choices and let them decide. The majority of the time isolved is selected mainly because of pricing. There are occasions when my clients decide on a different platform because of how intuitive it is. The service at isolved has always been great and that is helpful to clients.
January 09, 2024

The Best Around!!!!

Cheryl Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use the Payroll here at L&L Contractors & love it. It's simple to use, even with the unusual changes or requests I may need sometimes, iSolved is on top of it. I've had a few small things that the representative didn't know the answer to but instead of passing me to someone else, they used it as a training process for themselves. I am impressed by the helpfulness of the reps & their pleasant attitudes. That means a lot.
  • Quarterly Reports - never found an error
  • Payroll weekly, prints reports & mails ontime.
  • Absolutely wonderful customer service
  • No problem too big or too small.
  • I wish we could customize some of their reports & save them for our own so we wouldn't have to search each time one is needed.
  • Re-title some of the reports & heading for the stored reports.
Every problem I have ever had, it has been handled from the beginning to the end, not passed off. I don't have to leave voice messages, I can talk to a live person. I highly recommend iSolve & am sooooo glad we have the opportunity to benefit from their services.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved to process our payroll. Our employees use isolved to clock time and to enter time off. We also have the isolved University which is useful in training managers, employees, and administrators within the system. Also, we use the reporting tool which is one of the best report-writing tools I have ever used. It is very easy to pull in data you need for auditors, special projects, or even if you have managers who want to view high-level data from their teams. I can create a great report very easily.
  • Time Keeping tool is easy for employees to use and for managers to approve time.
  • Payroll processing is easy to use and accurate.
  • Reporting tool is great for creating any reports you need quickly.
  • University is also good to help educate employees, managers and other admin users.
  • There are some features they don't have, but if you send a suggestion they try to incorporate it into future upgrades.
It is a good system for processing payroll, reporting needs, getting your W2s filed, and any tax forms filed appropriately. It is good for clocking in and out for employees, easy for managers to approve time. The customer service is very good, they are helpful and will get you to the correct teams as needed for any issue you may have. They are also cost-effective in comparison to other similar systems. They are not like a PEO who will do much of the work for you, you still need to have a skilled employee who knows how to process payroll and the things to look out for in a payroll.
January 05, 2024

isolved-Payroll

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our organization uses isolved for all our payroll and timekeeping. We also use it for benefit enrollment and tracking. Having everything in one location, with one login has saved me a tremendous amount of time in my day to day tasks. The staff is super friendly and eager to help!
  • Imports time right into payroll
  • Tracks benefit elections and handles deductions
  • Report writer could be easier to navigate
  • Could have a more thorough employee profile
I have not found any areas that isolved is less appropriate
Tracy McCarty, COE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved for everything from searching for job candidates to onboarding new hires to managing employees time, HR documentation and FMLA leave. It streamlines the process from beginning to end for us.
  • Assists in benefit enrollment
  • Managing employees time
  • Assist in candidate search
  • Manages HR documentation
  • Would like to see the FMLA section more integrated so that I didn't have to send them information that was already within the system.
In my experience, isolved has been easy to learn and use and customer services is very efficient.
January 05, 2024

isolved supports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
isolved is used to track employees hours/pay and benefits for our company. A problem we had was the need to separate out data for all of our individual sites and isolved was able to assign "locations" we link employees to so accurate data can be collected. It helps create more financials for us to have a better financial picture of our company.
  • Customer service is wonderful
  • Custom reports have been most helpful to get the information we need
  • The ability to assign locations for us to get specific financial information for our sites
  • The site seems to be down or glitch more often than we'd like
I would recommend isolved for nearly any businesses as the reporting system and ability to create custom reports is a wonderful financial tool to monitor the payroll expenses of any business. It may not be appropriate for businesses with ten or fewer employees.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Isolved has simplified our payroll processing as well as out employee onboarding. We have a very complicated and detailed payroll, Isolved has added rules that make for a much easier payroll processing. The systems time management allows us to find and address problems before they can become big payroll headaches.
  • Time Management
  • Payroll
  • Quick Hire
  • Reporting
  • Employee Self Service can be a little confusing
Isolved is great with payroll and payroll changes as well as onboarding. Our benefit open enrollment went well and for the most part was stress free, there were a few hiccups with our 3rd party supplemental insurances. Because of their complexity and they way they are processed through payroll there was a little confusion and things needed to be adjusted. But due to the flexibility of the system the issues didn't become big problems.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I process payroll for over 500 employees bi-weekly. Some of our employees have complicated and sometimes unique contracts, and isolved makes processing easy. We can import files to make mass changes, and set-up rules for pay and step increases based on years of service or anniversary dates.
  • Customer Support
  • Versatility
  • Dependability
  • Menus can be complicated and confusing
  • Phone app & 2FA are very glitchy
This is a great system for our Township, because we have such a diversity of employees: part-time, seasonal, contracts, union, salary and hourly. isolved also makes our robust benefits management easy for HR Administration and employees. I can't think of a scenario where isolved wouldn't be a good fit.
January 03, 2024

isolved Review

Siara Ankney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use isolved to track employee benefits and pay, onboard employees, and maintain employment documents.
  • Flexible set up
  • Customer Service
  • Ability to connect to other software/systems
  • Policy Groups - needing to finish with different areas in isolved
  • Reporting - could be more user-friendly
  • Overall set up of rules/templates could be simplified with less tech-language
It is a great system to track and implement everything within one platform.
January 02, 2024

isolved Denkai Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for HCM, recruiting, and training. We use is for payroll, year end compliance, taxes, and vacation managemet.
  • Easy to use at all levels
  • Good HCM
  • Recruiting module is very good
  • Compliance is good
  • Customer service
  • Technical support
  • Customer communication/partnership
It's a good system to use. Easy to understand. Support is awful. Everyone is a sales person and if you're not interested in buying more, you get ignored.
December 15, 2023

Why I like isolved

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
isolved is used to process payroll. I use isolved Hire to post positions, review applications, communicate with applicants and document the stages of the applicant. I use isolved for reporting, storing all employee records and for analytical reporting.
  • Customer Service
  • Training modules
  • Constantly updating their product
  • the reporting module is difficult to use
  • The platform is not very customizable
The customer service is great. The team members are always very helpful and pleasant to work with. If there is something they are not able to help with, they will go to another member or department for assistance.

I feel like I am being pushed to purchase other products or platforms quite often.
December 14, 2023

Real people heroes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved for payroll, HR, employee management, benefits enrollment, etc. We were going to switch with another company but are very happy we stuck with Isolved. It’s easy to use and customer service is always available.
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Employee management
  • Benefits enrollment
The onboarding process is so easy to use and a very effective way to hire new employees
December 09, 2023

Overall, Great Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use iSolved for processing payroll, entering HR data, and onboarding. Previously we had 2 separate software's (1 for payroll and 1 for HR) so we had a lot of double entry. We also did not have electronic onboarding capabilities prior to moving to iSolved. The system has helped us take a step toward being more automated in our processes.
  • Direct deposit information and changes are simple to take care of.
  • It calculates our grant allocations for salaries perfectly.
  • Creating custom reports is easy.
  • Payroll taxes are always accurate.
  • Self-Service is getting harder to use for our employees each year I've found. They are trying to make it more secure, which is great, but they have made it harder than it should be for employees to reset a password. They also took password reset access away from clients which has hindered our employees greatly in my opinion.
  • In my experience, sometimes it's hard to reach a customer service representative who understands our company's unique processes.
  • In my experience, system reports have been changed in the past without notifying clients and then couldn't be fixed or replicated. This caused our company an audit finding because a report wasn't pulling information correctly.
Self-service changes have made it hard for our employees to reset their passwords when needed. We often have to wait several days for a customer service rep to do the reset since access was removed from clients in early 2023. We are also the middle man between the service rep and the employee for self-service resets which hinders the process. Payroll processing is super simple and easy to get done. Employee changes are also easy to manage and see the history of.
December 05, 2023

Great all-in-one product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the system for our entire employee life cycle (from hire to COBRA) and most of everything in between plus expense managment. It's a great all in one. Easy use for our employees (all levels of education). Easy reporting to send to our accounting team, benefit feeds that help with on going changes for a fast growing company.
  • Implementation
  • All-In-One
  • Reporting
  • Communication between different teams
If you are looking for an all in one system from hire to fire (including COBRA) this is a great product. I've used several and some of the features are far better than i've seen in other platforms. Implementation was great, and our project manager really insured ease. There is a specialist for each feature so many names to juggle and remember who does what. Like i said our PM helped and made implementation seamless - however keep that in mind when you move away from implementation. You still have several specialist if something specific is needed (ie. benefits specialist for open enrolment or a different one for 401k issue). It's a catch 22. Your specialist are subject matter experts in their area and know the system - but having to remember everyone can be a bit overwhelming and sometimes frustrating. I have a wonderful customer success manager and dedicated customer support person who are wonderful to work with on every day items. I almost gave up on the product after having several issues but the team worked hard to resolve several issues we were having.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use isolved for employee personnel data storage, onboarding, benefits and payroll mostly.
  • Payroll processing is simple
  • Custom reporting
  • Benefits enrollment approval
  • customer service
  • tier 2 time response
  • timely responses to tax notices
isolved software is pretty easy to navigate and allows admin users to modify a lot of what their employees see. The payroll and PTO being so closely attached to one another is an issue we have along with the wait time for customer service responses.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am a payroll specialist at a service bureau and help clients process payroll and navigate the system. I also connect our clients with benefits, time &amp; attendance departments, etc. <br>
  • reports
  • organization
  • readability
  • user friendly
  • innovative
  • Report Archive
  • Search Functions
  • Employee View
isolved is very organized and customizable. I do wish it was more user friendly with employees, as they seem to have continuous issues with self-service or the adaptive employee experience
October 05, 2023

Happy to be with isolved

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use isolved on a daily basis. It is used for our payroll and benefits. We have just implemented the isolved Time and working on getting that running for all regions. The benefits piece is also used and it is very easy to administer. We are also using the Self Service, which was a little difficult at first, but it is definitely getting easier.
  • Customer Service
  • Reporting Functions
  • Benefit Administration
  • Some of the report fields are available to myself to use in creating reports
  • Being able to customize more of the fields
I have never really had an issue come up that couldn't be corrected or have a reasonable accommodation. isolved is always ready willing and able to help with alternatives
Joshua Wilson, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the HR Manager, I use isolved to onboard and manage employee information, personnel documents, run payroll, manage benefits, create learning development paths, assign required trainings.
  • Payroll Processing
  • Employee Onboarding
  • Document Storage
  • Learning and Development Paths
  • More connections with major providers Ex. John Hancock retirement services
  • Faster UI - it has gotten better but is still slow at times
With HCM or HRIS software its about finding the right fit for your org (employee makeup, size, industry, etc) isolved is perfect for companies of our size who smaller but still growing. If you are a really large org 500+ employees and you have pay people a variety of ways (tipped, nontipped, piece rate, etc...) you may consider a more robust system.
September 10, 2023

Patience is Key

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use isolved daily to complete onboarding, process payroll, update employee information and collect data using the Reporting section. I find that isolved has helped keep all data in one, organized place for our company. I've also used University for quite a few things. I'm happy how easy isolved makes simple tasks.
  • Customer Service
  • Form Generation
  • Onboarding
  • Implementation Process
  • Report Writer
  • Completion of Attached Internal Onboarding Documents
  • User Friendly, easy access for employees
Our Implementation Process was a bit of a nightmare due to lack of communication, conflicting answers to questions and asking for reports and data multiple times after it had already been provided. However, since transitioning over to Customer Service, our experience has been nothing short of great. We are very please with the team and the customer service we are receiving.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Ahola to set up payroll accounts and to process payrolls. We get payroll clients and provide them with whatever services they want that iSolved has to offer. A lot of clients use onboarding, Itime, HRIS, and etc. We also utilize the iSolved university to learn more about isolved or just when we have general system questions or how to's we also encourage our clients to use the university as well.
  • User friendly makes it easy to access different screens
  • running payroll
  • Onboarding and offboarding
  • I time
  • I feel like there should be an override option in payroll like an option to add additional taxes for a one time scenario
Like i've said the system is very user friendly and i think it is very easy to use. It makes doing payroll very simple. Theres a lot of awesome features like how companies can communicate within their organizations and even the onboarding process.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize isolved as a comprehensive HRIS system for our employees. When I started with the company, it was strictly used for payroll processing only but we have evolved the system to include onboarding, benefits administration, time and attendance, expense management, and yearly goals so that it can be a "one-stop shop" for our employees.
  • It provides many customizable features and reports.
  • The company keeps me up to date on the latest changes in the industry.
  • It is always looking to implement new features to help keep the HRIS system whole.
  • The customer service response needs to be better. All representatives are friendly to work with but from time of submission of the issue to resolution averages about a week, perhaps more.
  • With new launches, the "bugs" in the system always require troubleshooting. This is fine but this leads to longer response times as the CSR team hasn't been trained on how to fix them.
  • We have had lots of issues of who to go to for what issues, which also leads to the lag time in responses. We follow the protocol, only to find out our contact is no longer with the company or was on vacation. Again, this is what causes a lot of our delays in having any issues addressed and resolved.
I think the isolved system is great in the sense that there are many functions and things I can custom tailor to my company and our needs. We continue to grow and invest with the company each year and do look forward to working with them into the foreseeable future. The biggest issue, however, is when something does go wrong or I need a best practices clarification, the response time on getting to the right person to assist me has been very underwhelming. I have learned to ask questions immediately as they come up so it allows ample time for them to route to the right person before they become a critical need.
June 07, 2023

isolved Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use isolved to process payroll for my company. Customization and Customer Support are very good. The processing time is short and quick and data entry is a breeze.
  • Ease of use
  • Customization
  • Customer Support
  • Reporting
  • History
  • Response time to e-mail inquiries
Tax support is excellent. Needed help setting up GL information and that was done with no issues. Would like to be able to see employee history more easily.
Lacey Davidson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use iSolved for all of our payroll needs. We started it 3 years ago. We used to do payroll in-house, but with the new insurance rule, we made the switch. They help us with anything payroll related: bonuses, child support, insurance, 401(k), quarterly and yearly federal/state reports, and W2s. They submit all government reports too, and they give our employees direct access to their account, where they can see digital pay-stubs, update info, and receive digital W2s all online. I mainly use the program, but they also offer online onboarding, so the store managers do initiate onboarding, but only have access to that.
  • Reporting state and federal reports.
  • Customer service is amazing!
  • It provides ease of access for myself as an admin, and for the employees.
  • Their mobile app is streamlined.
  • My BIGGEST complaint is that their desktop site does not have a mobile view. They have an app for employees, but as an admin, I have needed to use the site on my phone out of the office, and it is impossible! Everything is mushed up and little. It's completely impossible to use.
  • Not sure if available, but would like a digital time card swipe for one of our locations.
  • The website time lag is a little slow, but I realize that is because it is a lot of information and it has to be secure.
It's very well suited to our company. We have 130 employees. They have even more programs than we even use at this level. Everything HR-related is there and very easy to use. I love the reports, and I am able to make custom reports, which I have to have. We look at information in a lot of different ways, and I can get all the info needed.
Return to navigation