Skip to main content
TrustRadius
isolved

isolved

Overview

What is isolved?

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report,…

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Efficient Payroll Management: Users have consistently praised the platform for its outstanding time efficiencies in payroll management and …
Continue reading

isolved Review

10 out of 10
May 06, 2024
We use isolved for our weekly Payroll needs as well as for our WOTC tax program and electronic onboarding. isolved has saved us time (and …
Continue reading

isolved Review

10 out of 10
May 06, 2024
We use Isolved for all of our HR needs. Isloved is able to help us do our job more efficiently and quickly, by allowing us to save time on …
Continue reading

isolved review

10 out of 10
April 17, 2024
Incentivized
We use isolved for payroll processing for a small union roofing company of about 35 employees. Kathy is the best! She is responsive, kind …
Continue reading

We love isolved!

10 out of 10
March 31, 2024
We mostly use isolved for payroll, onboarding, applicant tracking, and time clock. We wanted to bring all HR functions in house and …
Continue reading

Isolved Review

10 out of 10
March 22, 2024
We have implemented it for all 4 companies. We primarily use it for time tracking, payroll, benefits, and Human Resources. It is helping …
Continue reading

Pretty good

10 out of 10
March 15, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for everything, but we are also reselling to other companies. We utilize share and perform we use general ledger for exports we …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Pay calculation (157)
    8.5
    85%
  • Direct deposit files (156)
    8.4
    84%
  • Update personal information (145)
    8.3
    83%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (151)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

isolved

$4.00

Cloud
Per Employee Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.3
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

7.8
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.4
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.1
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8.1
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.6
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.7
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.5
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.4
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

7.6
Avg 8.0

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is isolved?

isolved is an HCM technology leader, providing software and services to meet the needs of HR, payroll, and benefits professionals. From talent acquisition to workforce management to talent management, isolved solutions are delivered directly or through its HRO partner network to more than 6 million employees and 168,000 employers across all 50 states. The isolved People Cloud platform automates the entire employee experience by design, so that organizations can engage, empower, and energize their talent while freeing their People Heroes to exceed their goals and grow their careers.

isolved Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

isolved Videos

isolved People Cloud
isolved Culture

isolved Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report, preview payroll in real time, write a performance report for a peer or elect benefits.

ADP Workforce Now, Paylocity, and Paycor are common alternatives for isolved.

Reviewers rate Pay calculation and View job history highest, with a score of 8.5.

The most common users of isolved are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(282)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Efficient Payroll Management: Users have consistently praised the platform for its outstanding time efficiencies in payroll management and general reporting. The efficiency contributes to a positive user experience, making tasks quicker and easier to complete.

Seamless Integration Capabilities: Many users appreciate the seamless integration capabilities of the platform, which allow for easy connectivity with other software/systems. This feature simplifies processes and enhances overall workflow efficiency.

Robust Reporting Tools: The availability of robust reporting tools is highly valued by users, enabling them to create detailed and customizable reports tailored to their specific needs. These tools enhance data analysis capabilities and support informed decision-making within organizations.

Complex Benefits Setup: Some users have found the benefits setup to be complex for small businesses, suggesting that simplification is needed to improve user experience and efficiency in managing benefits packages. This complexity may lead to errors in benefit administration and delays in providing essential employee perks.

Desire for Advanced Reporting: Users express a desire for advanced reporting capabilities, like an advanced report writing wizard, to enable more detailed analytics and insights into workforce performance and trends. Without these enhanced reporting features, decision-making based on data analysis may be limited, impacting strategic HR planning.

Slow Customer Support Response: Slow response times for assistance are noted by users, indicating a need for prompter customer support to address issues efficiently and enhance overall user satisfaction with the platform. Delays in resolving queries or technical difficulties can hinder daily operations and frustrate users relying on timely assistance.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 66)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I handle all things related to taxes in our organization so the isolved tax features have been extremely helpful for me compared to our previous software. The quarterly/year end dashboards, reporting options, A2A transmission capability, treasury management features, etc, make my life so much easier. These also cut down on errors and discrepancies that I was previously struggling with.
  • Quarterly Return Prep and Filing
  • Tax Deposits
  • A2A Transmissions for Tax Return filing
  • Client Report and Return access
  • Certain screens have the PERIOD END DATE before the PERIOD BEGIN DATE. Example: Payroll Run Schedule. It causes confusion and frustration for every team member we have.
  • Ability to email an encrypted report to clients
isolved has been really helpful and a huge step up, especially during Quarter End and Year End tax return processing.
May 06, 2024

isolved Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use isolved for our weekly Payroll needs as well as for our WOTC tax program and electronic onboarding. isolved has saved us time (and money) with its integrations, efficiencies and exceptional customer service. Everyone at isolved is so helpful any time we have a question. Their customer service is second to none. They are very knowledgeable!
  • exceptional and knowledgeable customer service team
  • outstanding time efficiencies
  • seamless integration
  • none
  • none
  • none
isolved has saved us so much time and money since we transitioned from using ADP. Their products integrate seamlessly with our HRIS system which results is very few errors. They handle the processing of our WOTC program. They also have a mobile app for our employees to use to view their payroll information which is very mobile-friendly.
May 06, 2024

isolved Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Isolved for all of our HR needs. Isloved is able to help us do our job more efficiently and quickly, by allowing us to save time on tasks and focus on our employees.
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Employee Experience
  • Helping people learn and grow in the HR field
  • AI when it comes to rating employees on their platform isolved Hire
  • Response time when needing help
When implementing different platforms within Isolved they have always been there to help us and answer all of our questions. Isolved is a one stop shop and can help you with all of your HR needs, including Onboarding, Analytics, and much more!
April 24, 2024

Excellent Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
isolved is used for payroll and all aspects of Human Resources. It is a wonderful and powerful Human Resources asset.
  • Payroll
  • Ease of Use
  • Information Dissemination
The system is very flexible, powerful and intuitive to use. There is functionality for almost any specific business scenerio.
Ed Chase | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved primarily for payroll services. They also provide excellent support with our 401k provider. Great alternative to other payroll providers.
  • HR coordination
  • Payroll processing
  • Payroll tax services
  • Make the web portal more user friendly
Any of my friends or associates using other payroll providers have been advised to inquire about isolved. Truly a superior service
March 31, 2024

We love isolved!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We mostly use isolved for payroll, onboarding, applicant tracking, and time clock. We wanted to bring all HR functions in house and Isolved was a very user friendly and affordable option for our smaller company.
  • Payroll and payroll support
  • Onboarding - easy for employees
  • Applicant tracking
  • make other platforms more useful for smaller companies - for example - Share and Perform
  • Some products are so robust that they aren't as easy to use as they should be. The training for share and perform was overwhelming and I don't think my employees would use it
  • The reporting functions could be a little more user friendly
Payroll! Payroll is super easy. I love how the reports are right there on the same page.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We use the platform to process our clients payrolls as well as out own internal payroll for 100 employees. The system meets and continues to adjust with our changing needs not only with our internal organization, but our clients that are in over 35 states. We currently use all modules outside of Compensation Management.
  • Tax Filing
  • Compliance
  • Payroll Customization
  • Multi-State Processing
  • Time Keeping
  • Onboarding
  • Scheduling needs to be built out further to compete with single scheduling platforms in the industry
  • The Benefit platform needs a number of items. The reporting out of the system is not great which has caused us to switch over to using Employee Navigator. We would prefer to use the isolved system, but as a benefit broker, trying to get the accurate information out, is not reliable.
  • The window redesign has made it more difficult to make edits or changes as now there are 3-5 clicks to add accrual plans or edit eligibility rules where before there was one.
Healthcare is a harder industry to work with in the system because of some of the scheduling and time limitations. Job costing can also be a little difficult.

The majority of our multi-state clients are great as they have had difficulty with other system in the past due to multi-state processing and working jobs across state lines.
March 22, 2024

Isolved Review

Lisa Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have implemented it for all 4 companies. We primarily use it for time tracking, payroll, benefits, and Human Resources. It is helping us stay compliant with the ever-changing laws. It is also becoming a great tool for our managers to track performance reviews, certifications, licensing, and a safe place for documentation. We love the support team and the way that i-Solved is always looking ahead to keep things fresh and current.
  • Excellent support
  • User friendly
  • Very intuitive
  • Mobile app seems to have issues, especially with Android platforms.
  • Employee messaging: I would like it to be more visible.
  • I would love to have text messaging available for reminders
If you have 10 or more employees, this is a must-have product! I feel like it has saved me hours of time on a weekly basis, and added confidence that things are not slipping through the cracks. We have not been sorry for one minute that we choose i-Solved and would recommend it highly. Even the initial setup went very smoothly.
January 26, 2024

isolved Overview

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use isolved Payroll, people service, isolved hire, onboarding, university. the product solves the problem of hiring staff, onboard staff, pay staff.
  • Payroll is easy, and reports are fine with customized options
  • advertise on the job site and attract candidates
  • customer service is always great, reliable, up to the point
  • Employees always have problem log in. System gives error code to them on their phone, both apple and andriod
  • no integration with Toast POS. i had to type in the numbers for Payroll every time
  • isolved university has great information, but training employee is hard. not sure if it has more Spanish class or subtitle yet, it would be great if it does add more.
  • Employee sometime has problem on onboarding, the system doesn't let them go to the next step. I had to ask employee to sign out and sign in again, and play with it to get it pass to the next page. this happens a lot when they try to fill the tax info.
Each time i call the support, they are very friendly and doesn't take long to solve my problem. if they don't know, they always call me back with a solution.Payroll is easy as long as you get used to. it did take me a while to get used to the layout in the very beginning.i wish it would be able to integrate with the time card we have from the POS, which will make it a lot easier, i hope. the cost of setting the integration is very expensive. not sure why it can't be done for cheaper because one integration can benefit so many customers. it's the one universal report.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use iSolved for payroll processing, benefit enrollment, and human resources. We were able to connect iSolved to our benefits so they are automatically enrolled with our benefits once they are selected in iSolved. We were also able to connect Unanet and iSolved, this connection automatically creates users for us in Unanet, so once someone has completed their iSolved information, we check a box and the information flows into Unanet and creates their timekeeping profile. The reporting on iSolved is also great, I am able to pull any variety of information from iSolved to complete any tasks or reports necessary.
  • Responsive support team
  • Connections with other things like benefits and timekeeping programs
  • Customizable reports and great standard pre-built reports
  • Customizable reports could be a bit more intuitive and open
  • Could offer more guidance and knowledge about setting up as a foreign corporation
  • The roles in iSolved could be improved
The connection team for Unanet and iSolved was amazing. They were able to help us get the connection set up exactly how we needed it. I have not been as impressed with the connection for our new 401k program because the team has not been as responsive as they could have been.
January 05, 2024

isolved-Payroll

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our organization uses isolved for all our payroll and timekeeping. We also use it for benefit enrollment and tracking. Having everything in one location, with one login has saved me a tremendous amount of time in my day to day tasks. The staff is super friendly and eager to help!
  • Imports time right into payroll
  • Tracks benefit elections and handles deductions
  • Report writer could be easier to navigate
  • Could have a more thorough employee profile
I have not found any areas that isolved is less appropriate
January 05, 2024

isolved supports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
isolved is used to track employees hours/pay and benefits for our company. A problem we had was the need to separate out data for all of our individual sites and isolved was able to assign "locations" we link employees to so accurate data can be collected. It helps create more financials for us to have a better financial picture of our company.
  • Customer service is wonderful
  • Custom reports have been most helpful to get the information we need
  • The ability to assign locations for us to get specific financial information for our sites
  • The site seems to be down or glitch more often than we'd like
I would recommend isolved for nearly any businesses as the reporting system and ability to create custom reports is a wonderful financial tool to monitor the payroll expenses of any business. It may not be appropriate for businesses with ten or fewer employees.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Isolved has simplified our payroll processing as well as out employee onboarding. We have a very complicated and detailed payroll, Isolved has added rules that make for a much easier payroll processing. The systems time management allows us to find and address problems before they can become big payroll headaches.
  • Time Management
  • Payroll
  • Quick Hire
  • Reporting
  • Employee Self Service can be a little confusing
Isolved is great with payroll and payroll changes as well as onboarding. Our benefit open enrollment went well and for the most part was stress free, there were a few hiccups with our 3rd party supplemental insurances. Because of their complexity and they way they are processed through payroll there was a little confusion and things needed to be adjusted. But due to the flexibility of the system the issues didn't become big problems.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I process payroll for over 500 employees bi-weekly. Some of our employees have complicated and sometimes unique contracts, and isolved makes processing easy. We can import files to make mass changes, and set-up rules for pay and step increases based on years of service or anniversary dates.
  • Customer Support
  • Versatility
  • Dependability
  • Menus can be complicated and confusing
  • Phone app & 2FA are very glitchy
This is a great system for our Township, because we have such a diversity of employees: part-time, seasonal, contracts, union, salary and hourly. isolved also makes our robust benefits management easy for HR Administration and employees. I can't think of a scenario where isolved wouldn't be a good fit.
January 03, 2024

isolved Review

Siara Ankney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use isolved to track employee benefits and pay, onboard employees, and maintain employment documents.
  • Flexible set up
  • Customer Service
  • Ability to connect to other software/systems
  • Policy Groups - needing to finish with different areas in isolved
  • Reporting - could be more user-friendly
  • Overall set up of rules/templates could be simplified with less tech-language
It is a great system to track and implement everything within one platform.
January 02, 2024

isolved Denkai Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for HCM, recruiting, and training. We use is for payroll, year end compliance, taxes, and vacation managemet.
  • Easy to use at all levels
  • Good HCM
  • Recruiting module is very good
  • Compliance is good
  • Customer service
  • Technical support
  • Customer communication/partnership
It's a good system to use. Easy to understand. Support is awful. Everyone is a sales person and if you're not interested in buying more, you get ignored.
January 02, 2024

Payroll Process

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved to process payroll for over 20 different restaurant clients and not having to do bank rec for payroll checks and not having to processing payroll taxes is a plus with having so many clients. It's easy to customize to each of our clients needs for their payroll.
  • Payroll Taxes
  • W2 process
  • Printing of payroll checks
  • Follow Up
  • Time it takes for stop payments
  • Hard to find specific reports for our needs
It's a great benefit for us to not be paying payroll taxes and have tax experts we can go to instead. Also, not having to print and ship our own payroll checks to 20 clients is a time saver that allows us to work on other items for our clients.
December 05, 2023

Great all-in-one product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the system for our entire employee life cycle (from hire to COBRA) and most of everything in between plus expense managment. It's a great all in one. Easy use for our employees (all levels of education). Easy reporting to send to our accounting team, benefit feeds that help with on going changes for a fast growing company.
  • Implementation
  • All-In-One
  • Reporting
  • Communication between different teams
If you are looking for an all in one system from hire to fire (including COBRA) this is a great product. I've used several and some of the features are far better than i've seen in other platforms. Implementation was great, and our project manager really insured ease. There is a specialist for each feature so many names to juggle and remember who does what. Like i said our PM helped and made implementation seamless - however keep that in mind when you move away from implementation. You still have several specialist if something specific is needed (ie. benefits specialist for open enrolment or a different one for 401k issue). It's a catch 22. Your specialist are subject matter experts in their area and know the system - but having to remember everyone can be a bit overwhelming and sometimes frustrating. I have a wonderful customer success manager and dedicated customer support person who are wonderful to work with on every day items. I almost gave up on the product after having several issues but the team worked hard to resolve several issues we were having.
August 31, 2023

isolved can be great

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
iSolved is a great payroll platform although because of its ability to do anything, training is much more intense than any other platform. Depending on your client base or needs, this may or may not be the platform for you. In my opinion, those doing basic payrolls will not need this, although anyone doing slightly more chaotic payrolls will absolutely want this platform.
  • Most functions
  • regular updates
  • training
  • support
  • I think training is too intense
  • training is not in person
  • features are supposed to be user friendly but often arent
I run payroll for many clients. Simple ones are just that: simple. Those more intense ones almost have to have isolved to use them. They can get fairly intense and isolved is leading in navigating those issues. iSolved also takes many months for even the tech saavy to get used to.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I work directly with clients who are building and administrating benefit plans and open enrollments. After working with several other benefit enrollment systems I can confidently say that isolveds benefit integration is not only extremely robust but also extremely user friendly. While there is a learning curve to benefit and open enrollment builds anywhere you go, as soon as you go through their online course you will have a great understanding of the system and how it works.
  • Employee Open Enrollment experience
  • Employee Benefit experience
  • benefit integration for Payroll
  • minor tweaks when it comes to certain plan builds and limits
Isolved is fantastic for anyone who is looking for a comprehensive system that links benefits and payroll under one roof. The Benefits module provides answers for questions that you did not even know you needed.
June 07, 2023

isolved Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use isolved to process payroll for my company. Customization and Customer Support are very good. The processing time is short and quick and data entry is a breeze.
  • Ease of use
  • Customization
  • Customer Support
  • Reporting
  • History
  • Response time to e-mail inquiries
Tax support is excellent. Needed help setting up GL information and that was done with no issues. Would like to be able to see employee history more easily.
Lacey Davidson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use iSolved for all of our payroll needs. We started it 3 years ago. We used to do payroll in-house, but with the new insurance rule, we made the switch. They help us with anything payroll related: bonuses, child support, insurance, 401(k), quarterly and yearly federal/state reports, and W2s. They submit all government reports too, and they give our employees direct access to their account, where they can see digital pay-stubs, update info, and receive digital W2s all online. I mainly use the program, but they also offer online onboarding, so the store managers do initiate onboarding, but only have access to that.
  • Reporting state and federal reports.
  • Customer service is amazing!
  • It provides ease of access for myself as an admin, and for the employees.
  • Their mobile app is streamlined.
  • My BIGGEST complaint is that their desktop site does not have a mobile view. They have an app for employees, but as an admin, I have needed to use the site on my phone out of the office, and it is impossible! Everything is mushed up and little. It's completely impossible to use.
  • Not sure if available, but would like a digital time card swipe for one of our locations.
  • The website time lag is a little slow, but I realize that is because it is a lot of information and it has to be secure.
It's very well suited to our company. We have 130 employees. They have even more programs than we even use at this level. Everything HR-related is there and very easy to use. I love the reports, and I am able to make custom reports, which I have to have. We look at information in a lot of different ways, and I can get all the info needed.
April 04, 2023

PPS LOVES iSOLVED

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
iSolved is being used for payroll and human resources and is being used company wide by the department managers and/supervisors. The managers/supervisors don't use the human resources portion of the software but rather the time keeping portion.
  • Payroll Allocations
  • Electronic Onboarding
  • Open Enrollment
  • Sometimes when recording notes or corrective actions, the back button doesn't work
  • Changing up items that I search in the menu bar because I sometimes can't remember them LOL
iSolved is genuinely user friendly and because our company is so complex, it's great for departmentalization and allocations to our different locations.
March 06, 2023

Taxes SIMPLIFIED!!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved for Time Clock, ACA Pro, Learn Pro, Payroll/HR, Benefits, Time, and Carrier Connections. I love the Quick Hire feature, its user friendly and really fast to enter new employees to payroll and benefits. ACA makes it simple so all is required is double check the benefits and process the rest is completed by isolved and 1095's are mailed to business in less than 72 hours. Learn Pro is great for employees and admins to learn and stay current with all the features. Benefits makes it simple to enroll employees and track for ACA. Overall its a great tool to have and makes tracking effortless. However, I am ALWAYS disappointed with the customer service reps, the turnover rate is high I seem to have new group every 3-6 months and they always make mistakes that cause so many issues with our accounting department. i Also don't like the changes and updates that take place in back end, as they don't notify us the customers and reports and access are missing then days and weeks are wasted trying to gain access or a solution.
  • Time and Time Clock feature is great
  • Benefits is great tool for open enrollment and new employee enrollment as well as termination.
  • Quick Hire is extremely fast to input new or rehire employee.
  • Updates on back end, remove access from certain features and functions without notification.
  • Reports go missing that are essential without notification.
  • Customer service Reps need to be extremely careful when making changes to rules and payroll changes cause issues with accounting in a huge negative way.
Enrollment and benefits are organized and ACA PRO makes tax part easy. Payroll tax is excellent makes it stress free and it always accurate if attention is need it is addressed by tax department ASAP. The W2, 945, and 1095 all are done on time and mailed out within 24-72 hours by FedEx for next day delivery. Strategic Team needs more training and need to have depth of customer knowledge, get to know your customer's company needs!!!!
February 09, 2023

Where have you been?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Payroll
  • Payroll is so simple
  • The support team is wonderful and shout out to Mandy K... She is awesome!
  • The fact that we build any report needed is awesome.
  • The free training and newsletters helps keep me updates on new thing.
  • If isolved would provide an app to download on the phones, the team would love isolved just as much as I do.
  • The self portal could show more details like payrate without going to paystubs.
I love isolved, but would like to see isolved create an app instead of saving to the home page.
Return to navigation