Ivanti Service Manager

Ivanti Service Manager

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Ivanti Service Manager (powered by Heat)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great product and easy to use

9 out of 10
December 14, 2021
Ivanti Service Manager (powered by Heat) is currently being used by the company for ticket creation and resolution services. We use in the …
Continue reading

Great ITSM product

10 out of 10
March 16, 2021
Whole organization is using the application for Information Services incidents and service requests. Addresses all needs for IS requests …
Continue reading

eyebrow raising

8 out of 10
January 16, 2021
Ivanti Service Manager (powered by Heat) helped in evaluating vulnerabilities and helped with security fixes.
We have a few Mac's and were …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • ITSM reports and dashboards (20)
    9.1
    91%
  • Organize and prioritize service tickets (20)
    9.0
    90%
  • Self-service tools (19)
    8.2
    82%
  • ITSM collaboration and documentation (19)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Ivanti Service Manager, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Ivanti Service Manager?

Ivanti offers the Ivanti Service Manager, powered by Heat. Ivanti is the company that resulted from the merger of Heat and LANDESK in January 2017. Heat Software, formerly FrontRange offered a range of ITSM solutions and was a very well-known vendor in this space offering both SaaS and on-premise…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

22 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management?

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and…

What is Jira Service Management (Jira Service Desk)?

Jira Service Management (formerly Jira Service Desk, now including features from the former Mindville Insight, acquired by Atlassian in June 2020) is a service desk software that is purpose-built for IT, service, and support teams. The software provides everything IT and support teams need out-of…

Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Incident and problem management

8.4
84%

ITSM asset management

8.9
89%

Change management

9.2
92%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Ivanti Service Manager?

Ivanti offers the Ivanti Service Manager, powered by Heat. Ivanti is the company that resulted from the merger of Heat and LANDESK in January 2017.

Heat Software, formerly FrontRange offered a range of ITSM solutions and was a very well-known vendor in this space offering both SaaS and on-premise configurations, competing with BMC Remedy, IBM SmartCloud, ServiceNow, and Cherwell Service Management.

Ivanti Service Manager Competitors

Ivanti Service Manager Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Ivanti offers the Ivanti Service Manager, powered by Heat. Ivanti is the company that resulted from the merger of Heat and LANDESK in January 2017. Heat Software, formerly FrontRange offered a range of ITSM solutions and was a very well-known vendor in this space offering both SaaS and on-premise configurations, competing with BMC Remedy, IBM SmartCloud, ServiceNow, and Cherwell Service Management.

IFS Assyst, BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy), and CA Service Management, with CA Service Desk Manager are common alternatives for Ivanti Service Manager.

Reviewers rate Change calendar and Service-level management highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of Ivanti Service Manager are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Government Administration industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-21 of 21)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ivanti Service Manager to provide a Self Service IT support to over 15,000 employees at our organization. ISM is the main intake portal for Service Requests and IT Incident reporting. IT Service teams are dispatched and their processes and response times are measured using the system. We also use the Change Management and Problem Management modules of the system.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Service Management is used across the University in an Enterprise Service Management context, helping to support students, staff, and external contacts across multiple lines of business by providing a single portal for them to get answers to questions, raise support requests, or submit requests for services from a shared catalog. The system also drives automation of service requests and dynamic routing of Incidents and other inquiries.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ivanti Service Manager to provide a self-service solution for internal customers, record Incidents and Requests, manage our Change process, and are looking into additional options provided by the product such as Knowledge Management, Problem Management, and Project Management. Self Service is used company-wide, with Incident/Request/Change Management used by multiple Information Services teams, both within and outside of the IT portfolio.
Jesse Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across many different business units. The primary features we use are basic help desk (Incident), Problem, Change, Reporting, Service Requests, Knowledge Base, automation between Ivanti Asset Manager EPM, and other Ivanti products.
Michael Abraniuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ivanti Service Manager (powered by Heat) is completely customizable and can be process driven.
  • Excellent product for multiple departments (IT, HR, etc.) to use service requests.
  • A lot of work at the front will pay off at the end.
  • Since it can do so much, it is hard to decide what you want it to do at the start.
  • If you are implementing it, take your time to decide which of the modules you need (Incident, Service, Problem, Change, etc.) and implement those. Get used to them and then expand.
  • Gives too many notifications out of the box but those can be turned off or removed.
George Velianitis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Ivanti Service Manager in our company in order to provide the end users with a robust tool to submit their requests and report any incidents. The inclusion of Configuration Items helps us organize and administer the thousands of devices and systems registered. By using workflows and approvals in the request offerings, we also provide a solution towards managing / structuring business processes.
Gregor Anton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Service Manager (ISM), formerly HEAT, is an ITSM ticketing tool that our clients use for Incident Management, Change Management, Release Management, Knowledge Management, Problem Management, Service Requests, Self Service Portal, Project Management, Event Management, CMDB, Configuration Management, Asset Management (ITAM), and workflow automation, worldwide in Canada, the United States, Australia, New Zealand, Europe, and Asia, for fortune 200 multi-national companies in a multitude of sectors such as government, banking, financial services, insurance, and engineering, to name just a few.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the tool in out IT department, with over 80 staff. We are currently looking to expand the use to HR, Health Records and Facility Management. Ivanti Service Manager allows us all to get the work done as efficiently as possible!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using [Ivanti Service Manager (powered by Heat)] to facilitate all of our MSP style functions including ticketing, knowledge base, asset tracking, project planning and budgeting. We use this internally across our entire customer base. My main job functions are dealing with the project management and budgeting systems.
March 16, 2021

Great ITSM product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whole organization is using the application for Information Services incidents and service requests. Addresses all needs for IS requests and allows us to track our tasks, incidents, service requests, changes, etc.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It first started as for us as an IT ticketing system but we soon realised the capability of the platform and began deploying it across the organisation as an Enterprise Service Management system. It's now being used by over 100 teams between various departments including Human Resources, Finance, Facilities, ICT, Professional Services etc. It's enabled us to provide a platform for many services which have until now been served through paper forms and emails.
Cameron Council | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Service Manager was being utilized as a ticketing and accountability tool to manage work within a 35 member IT department. It was being used to log tickets for a Helpdesk, and Classroom Support department as well as track major projects for Network and Infrastructure, Information Security, Card Management, Development, and track purchases and inventory. The plan was to implement this product for is project tracking and automation features to better track and monitor projects to ensure accountability as well as provide automation for purchasing new equipment and providing support.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Service Manager is used by our internal facing customer service departments such as IT and facilities. All departments use the software as end users and it is used to manage projects, tickets, and work order requests. We are also doing some automation work such as AD account provisioning and reoccurring tasks such as air filter replacements or other timed maintenance needs.
Daniel Cogny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Service Manager was brought in to my organization as an IT Service Management tool, to better support the HelpDesk clients (the rest of the organization). But, once established in IT, other departments that offer internal services showed interest in maintaining a catalogue and being able to get reports on their performance.

Currently is used by 6 other departments, with some more showing interest too.

Besides the Service Management part, it is also being used as an Asset Management tool, allowing us to better control our assets.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are a handful of deploys for different service lines in our company. It serves as a call and issues tracking system with a custom requirement in place for each instance. Our service line, in particular, is the only known one in our company that integrates the Service Manager application with the Ivanti Voice product.
March 01, 2018

The HEAT is on.

Christian Storb | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With HEAT Service Management many of our customers manage numerous service interactions every day across the whole organization. HEAT Service Management includes Incident Management, Problem Management, Change Management, Knowledge Management, Workflow Automation, Release Management, Service Level Management, Event Management, Availability Management, Financial Management, Portfolio & Project Management and much more.
Return to navigation