Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Reviews

51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 28, 2021
Jesse Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ManageEngine had lots of the whizbangs but couldn't tie it all in together. It was a bit clunky and you still would need other products to get the job done. All-in-all it didn't seem like a full solution that would meet our needs.
Read Jesse Miller's full review
January 21, 2021
Adam Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think that the Ivanti EPM method of collecting inventory data is much more useful that the other products. The way that queries and scopes can be generated and then used across the board in all of the features makes for very dynamic use cases.
Read Adam Howard's full review
February 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Better in most all categories. On-prem was not an issue for my organization. MS SCCM was lacking features. Airwatch required increasing tiers of service in order to match [Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite)] features, and lacked the robust inventory data we needed. Meraki was very simple to use, but did not meet our needs. I would say that most Airwatch customers aren't using all the features they are paying for, and could save lots of money by using Meraki instead.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There is no silver bullet or perfect endpoint management tool but, after evaluating 17 different products for our organization, I found that Ivanti checked the majority of the boxes we needed. Ivanti is well-positioned in the market and constantly expands its portfolio.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Ivanti Workspace Control (powered by RES)
Ivanti Endpoint Manager runs in the kernel so it is more robust than Workspace Control. It is also better at capturing settings. However, Workspace Control is much easier to administer and roll out. There is one interface where you can make all settings. We really miss that feature, Ivanti. We would rather not have migrated if we knew the product would be continued.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both solutions will effectively manage Microsoft patches to devices, but Ivanti goes the extra step. With Ivanti, we can manage third party patches, where SCCM would require a third party solution (like Ivanti, who a lot of SCCM customers use for third party). Ivanti also gives us better capabilities for software deployment, device inventory, and device support. Additionally, we have a small handful of non-Windows devices (Apple, Linux) that we can manage through Ivanti. It is a one stop shop vs. the alternative.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are currently looking and re-evaluating EPM against these competitive systems. Because our evaluation is starting again, I will come back to this question.
Read this authenticated review
July 22, 2019
Karl Henry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think Ivanti UEM is the best product out there as everything is laid out and you can accomplish anything you need to do. You do not need to re-invent the wheel or build tasks from the ground up. You just need to implement a good strategy and plan for what you wish to accomplish.
Read Karl Henry's full review
April 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

LANDESK is more modern and has a better UI for our HD techs. It is also vastly more expandable than Remedy was when we left it (approx. two years ago). It's not really a comparison of CRM to CRM though, and if it were I'd say LANDESK is 10-25% better, but the additional feature set of the other LANDESK modules is the deal breaker that moves it beyond Remedy.
Read this authenticated review
January 25, 2019
Dan White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

A lot more user-friendly than the last client we used called CA.
Read Dan White's full review
May 23, 2018
Joshua Parnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SCCM integrates really well within Windows, but IEM does exceptionally well with the Big 3 (Windows, MacOS, Linux). Anything you can do in one, you can do in the other.
Read Joshua Parnell's full review
March 20, 2018
Jessica Macon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Ivanti is easier on machine resources than Zenworks when scanning and logging. Goverlan is easy to use but it is a bit out of our range.
Read Jessica Macon's full review
November 15, 2017
DeForge, Peter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I started out using GoverLan and not LANDesk. It was clunky in comparison and just did not have the features that LANDesk had in a nice, simple, and efficient package.
Read DeForge, Peter's full review
March 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Ivanti Workspace Control (powered by RES)
It's a solid contender in the endpoint management scene with so many competing products that may excel with certain features you are sure to find with IEM a solid tool that covers all bases.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Ivanti UEM is much more in depth, great overview, reporting, analysis, etc. One of the best that I have seen or tested.
Read this authenticated review
January 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Ivanti Endpoint Security (powered by Heat)
Read this authenticated review
January 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have tried SCCM it was great but was not working so much. Well then we have used the central desktop from the Zoho corporation. Finally we got LANDESK Ivanti Endpoint Manager which has done all the things [in a] the single platform. [Zoho] is new system like Intune and Azure AD but I am sure they need so much time so they could reach to the current state Ivanti is.
Read this authenticated review
June 23, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've used SCCM prior but not as extensively LDMS
Mainly was to push software & image machines and in that aspect the both function admirably
Read this authenticated review

What is Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager?

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDesk Management Suite) supports enterprises with mobile security and device management (UEM), featuring remote control and problem resolution, monitoring and alerting, inventory discovery, license management, and more.

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No