Skip to main content
TrustRadius
JazzHR

JazzHR

Overview

What is JazzHR?

JazzHR is an ATS and recruiting software. JazzHR aims to replace antiquated hiring processes like email and spreadsheets with an intuitive applicant tracking system that helps recruiters and hiring managers build a scalable and effective recruiting process.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

JazzHR has been widely utilized by organizations across various industries to streamline their hiring processes and enhance efficiency. …
Continue reading

Jazz keeps us sane

9 out of 10
May 03, 2021
Incentivized
Our whole team is using Jazz HR for recruiting our new full-time staff, part-time, and even bringing our volunteers on board. The workflow …
Continue reading

JazzHR is a Breeze

8 out of 10
April 23, 2021
Incentivized
JazzHR is being used by our Human Resource Department - it keep us organized on who has done what. In one place we know who contact which …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 15 features
  • Customized Application Form (49)
    9.5
    95%
  • Applicant Tracking (51)
    8.9
    89%
  • Resume Management (51)
    8.2
    82%
  • Company Website Posting (49)
    6.0
    60%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Hero

$39

Cloud
per month

Plus

$219

Cloud
per month

Pro

$329

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://jazzhr.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8
Avg 8.0
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is JazzHR?

JazzHR is an ATS and recruiting software. It provides core ATS and hiring features, fom job posting to offer management. Capabilities include:

  • White Labelling

  • Unlimited jobs and users on the platform

  • Support for collaborative hiring processes

  • Offer management

  • Regulatory compliance and reporting

  • Integration with other HR software


Pricing is on a tiered basis, from basic job posting and syndication at $39/month for smaller teams to the full suite of features for $309/month.




JazzHR Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Additional Features

  • Supported: Offers & eSignatures
  • Supported: Knockout questions
  • Supported: Hiring automation

JazzHR Screenshots

Screenshot of View candidate's profiles at any time from one central location.Screenshot of Welcome to the JazzHr dashboard. Here's where you'll manage all your open jobs.Screenshot of With JazzHR, you'll get access to your own, customizable careers page.Screenshot of The candidate pipeline shows you what stage of the hiring process candidates are in.Screenshot of Easily communicate with candidates with bulk actions and custom email templates.Screenshot of JazzHR offers customizable evaluations and assessments.Screenshot of Customize recruiting workflows to reflect your hiring process.Screenshot of Come prepared to every interview with JazzHR's guided interview templates.Screenshot of See which jobs and job boards are performing with JazzHR's Job Analytics.Screenshot of Gather data and create custom reports for easy viewing.

JazzHR Integrations

JazzHR Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUSA, Canada
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

JazzHR is an ATS and recruiting software. JazzHR aims to replace antiquated hiring processes like email and spreadsheets with an intuitive applicant tracking system that helps recruiters and hiring managers build a scalable and effective recruiting process.

Greenhouse, Lever, and iCIMS Talent Cloud are common alternatives for JazzHR.

Reviewers rate Job Search Site Posting and Customized Application Form and Email Templates highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of JazzHR are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

JazzHR Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)75%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)15%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(127)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

JazzHR has been widely utilized by organizations across various industries to streamline their hiring processes and enhance efficiency. Users have found the software to be incredibly user-friendly, providing a seamless experience for both staff and applicants. With its mobile-friendly application process, JazzHR has made it easy for candidates to apply for positions on the go.

One of the key use cases of JazzHR is its ability to centralize all open positions and candidate applications, simplifying applicant tracking for companies. This feature has allowed users to easily track communications with applicants and hiring managers, ensuring that nothing falls through the cracks. Additionally, customers have praised JazzHR for automatically sending job postings to free job sites, allowing them to find qualified applicants without any hassle.

Another valuable use case of JazzHR is its capability to facilitate collaboration in evaluating and selecting candidates. The software's evaluation manager and dynamic workflows have enhanced the hiring process by streamlining the entire workflow and eliminating the need for manual job posting, resume sorting, and applicant tracking. Moreover, JazzHR has enabled organizations to gather feedback from employees, helping them address internal issues and make informed hiring decisions.

Furthermore, JazzHR has proven beneficial for globally distributed teams as it helps them stay organized by centralizing all job postings, candidates, and hiring cycles. The software's ability to integrate well with other systems has broadened its scope of utilization, making it a versatile tool for recruiters, analytics professionals, and job management system administrators.

Overall, JazzHR has provided valuable solutions in automating manual tasks, increasing candidate pools, simplifying communication with applicants, and saving costs associated with the recruiting process. Its ease of use, centralized management capabilities, and ability to integrate seamlessly with other platforms have made it a popular choice among small to medium-sized companies looking to streamline their hiring efforts effectively.

User-Friendly Interface: Reviewers have consistently praised JazzHR for its highly intuitive and user-friendly interface. Many users have stated that the platform is effortless to navigate, allowing them to complete tasks without any confusion or extensive training. The simplicity of the platform has been particularly appreciated by new users who were able to quickly understand and utilize it.

Customizable Options: Users appreciate JazzHR's wide range of customizable options, which enable them to set up custom processes and communications with ease. This flexibility allows organizations to tailor their workflows to their specific needs, making the platform highly adaptable and suitable for different hiring scenarios.

Efficient Hiring Process: Several reviewers have highlighted JazzHR's ability to reject candidates who do not meet qualifications as a time-saving feature that streamlines the hiring process. By easily filtering out unqualified applicants, recruiters can focus on the most suitable candidates, saving both time for the recruiting team and candidates themselves.

Limited Templates for Commonly Used Forms: Some users have stated that there is a lack of common templates available for frequently used forms like Federal Tax Forms and I9, resulting in a time-consuming process of using eTemplates and requiring manual data entry for each form.

Confusing User Interface: Several reviewers find the user interface to be confusing and mention that the product and UI seem to change frequently, which can be frustrating when they are just getting accustomed to the new interface.

Unreliable Search Function: The search function within a particular job has been reported as unreliable by some users. They have mentioned that the search box does not collapse to show the results even when the search runs successfully.

According to user reviews, JazzHR is recommended for small businesses and budget-conscious users due to its low price and easy interface. Users suggest using JazzHR on desktop rather than mobile for optimal usage. Users highly recommend JazzHR for applicant tracking and finding candidates from various sources. They find it fast to set up and easy to use, making it a great option for small and mid-sized companies. The automation features, offer letter signatures, integrations, and support team of JazzHR are highly praised by users. They suggest utilizing as many features as possible to enhance the user experience. Additionally, users appreciate how well-organized JazzHR is for viewing candidate information and tracking progress. Overall, users highly recommend JazzHR as a budget-friendly and easy-to-use ATS with powerful features and excellent customer service.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 54)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
August 24, 2022

Feature rich but buggy

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use JazzHR as our main ATS for streamlining all hiring.
  • ATS
  • Communication
  • LinkedIn integration is currently NOT working. This is a major feature that they sold us on. Issue has not been fixed a month after reporting it.
  • Reporting is weak.
  • Sharing particular profiles with someone is not possible. It's either all profiles on a job or none.
Their LinkedIn integration has not been working for over a month, and JazzHR has not been able to resolve it more than a month after reporting the issue to them.

We pay monthly for a dedicated account manager, but when it came time to actually using that service, in my experience, no one responded.

I will update this review if I hear back or the issue is resolved.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
HR sponsored the use of JazzHR. Processing, tracking, and reporting inbound resumes. Applicants answer a simple set of questions that are used to disqualify - ie applicant needs sponsorship resumes are filtered, categorized, and tracked throughout the entire recruiting process keeping interviewer notes applicants are easily moved to the next section of our recruiting process, including rejected as well.
  • Rejects candidates who need sponsorship.
  • Interviewer questions are set up for easy consistent processing.
  • Helps me get quick access to candidate data, including my own notes.
  • I'd like to be able to create scoring sheet that all interviewers can use.
  • I'd like to be able to find other applicants at job sites that match someone that I interviewed that I like.
  • I'd like to easily edit an email before I send it to a candidate.
I honestly do not know the cost of the service but the tool works well for hiring managers to manage the inbound resume flows and manage candidates through your interview process. I like that it finds duplicate entries, as in when an applicant applies to more than one position. I like that I can respond to an applicant but the email does not come directly from me.
Nick Doblado | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR has been an ATS that has helped us scale and establish a solid process/workflow for our Recruitment cycle. It has many different capabilities and a broad scope of utilization that interacts with many other systems in order to ensure a smooth process integration. JazzHR also provides a very straightforward, user-friendly platform that is easily learned/taught. They have a solid support team that is always ready to help and integrate any feature request you might need.
  • Workflow establishment
  • Process Adherence
  • Integrates with your others different recruiting/HR systems
  • Better scope for remote job postings (free job boards, etc)
  • Reporting could be more robust
JazzHR has definitely been a good system that helped us scale from a number of 500 - 1500 employees. It has helped us build a good recruiting process with very detailed and specific workflows that make the work for each recruiter much easier and smooth. Helps you keep everything organized and in one place. Has capabilities of using hello sign, sync with google calendars, checker, zoom, Linkedin, etc.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used JazzHR on our website to accept new employment applications. That went okay, we had issues with the modifications of it as many employees were stating they were having issues inputting their information without it being wiped out but for the most part it was efficient. We also used their online portal to get interested personnel looking for jobs from our listings.
  • Customer Service.
  • Efficiency.
  • Cost.
  • Onboarding Process.
  • Installation of Widgets.
I had a great experience with their customer service. I give them 10+ stars if possible. They were able to guide me so that I could get the most out of the product. As far as the reach of candidates, I would say it is on the lower level for job posting sites.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use JazzHR for internal recruiting in addition to recruiting for our clients. JazzHR helps us to remain organized by providing a platform to track open positions, applicants, and interviews. It connects us to good, quality candidates for our roles and helps our HR team collaborate while going through the recruiting process.
  • Job Tracking
  • Applicant Tracking
  • Interview Tracking
  • JazzHR is working on integration with Zoom, Teams, and other platforms to conduct virtual interviews. This will be helpful once finalized.
  • Integration with Indeed has changed since we began using JazzHR. Some of the issues that have arisen are due to Indeed's internal policies, but a huge benefit of using JazzHR is the syndication with Indeed. If the integration does not work well then using JazzHR becomes less enticing.
  • There are almost too many features with JazzHR that it is overwhelming to know what and how to use everything available. Having a JazzHR specialist work through company setup and best practices for using their system would be of benefit.
JazzHR is a very helpful tool in the HR professional's toolbox. We are responsible for recruiting for a number of our clients and the tracking features available on JazzHR are of immense help in maintaining organization while going through the recruiting process for often dozens of roles at a time with different parties involved. JazzHR may not be as helpful for the small firm who only does occasional hiring.
July 07, 2021

Amazing JazzHR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
JazzHr is used within our company by our recruitment team. We find candidates, fill in our open positions. Job postings and applicant management.
  • Job openings.
  • Job postings.
  • Finding candidates.
  • Analytics.
  • Should allow to apply surveys to know more.
  • Should have direct communication option with other companies.
I would highly recommend as it allows us to identify the best suitable candidates for our open job positions. Allows candidates to apply for jobs. best suitable for our recruitment needs.
Jason Kerley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is excellent that this service adapts so well to collaborative teams, so that during the hiring process the work can be shared among several human resources managers, and that some are in charge of taking interviews while the others evaluate the current employee résumé, to detect flaws and know how to solve them. It includes its own evaluation manager, with enough dynamics that can be added so that when creating operations such as workflow creation, you can have the information of these evaluations, and thus the content in the flows is greater. Follows up on all the progress made by employees over a certain period of time, which would be very useful if a promotion process is to be carried out and if the company's employee roster is to be taken into account for the promotion of any of them. Each employee can evaluate his or her experience within the company, so that it is possible to identify problems that would not otherwise manifest themselves, such as internal discussions or problems between employees that are not explicit enough to be quickly learned about.
  • The reporting on recruiting operations is very extensible, so much so that we have tools to create analyses based on the resumes submitted by those interested in working with us, or we can integrate them into our standard internal HR functions, and compare applicants based on their talent with current employees.
  • The platform has its own calendar, which can be synchronized so that applicants and recruiters know about upcoming job interviews, and are alerted via a configurable alarm tool, so that both sides maintain the same level of coordination.
  • JazzHR evaluates the level of performance of our self-service portal, so that it is possible to conclude which features can be left out and which should be added, so that candidates are better informed about the development of each company's hiring process.
  • In terms of usability, JazzHR is one of the most extensible and flexible specialized HR services you can find, including administrative tools that can be used in various work areas. This is why JazzHR comes so highly recommended in the HHRR management community.
  • During the first few months that we kept using the JazzHR tools, there were constant configuration errors on the part of our team, but because we decided to opt to communicate with JazzHR technical support, all of those errors have been properly resolved and there are no longer any issues with our user experience.
  • The platform does not allow us to create lists of objectives to follow during work operations, despite having a workflow system, which forces us to use a project management tool in order to cover all our group task coordination operations.
  • Although JazzHR includes a tool through which it is possible to create evaluations about the performance of employees in general by themselves, it does not allow us to apply surveys that would allow us to know better at a statistical level the development of the operations of certain types of employees.
  • The platform does not offer direct communication tools with other employee recruitment companies, which makes it somewhat difficult to verify the background of new applicants who appear on the platform by sending us their resumes, nor the development of their operations in past jobs.
Since it allows you to tag candidates based on their level of talent or potential utility to the company, it is best used to identify the best prospects in large operations, such as multi-franchise oriented businesses that cover all kinds of sales. It can be used to make periodic assessments of the level of employee growth in certain departments, and based on the results let us know if certain employees would do better working in another type of area, so that the overall work operations are more uniform. JazzHR could excel in departments that use a high level of reporting, as its administrative tools provide high content reports with statistics on the performance of each employee or candidate at different levels.
May 03, 2021

Jazz keeps us sane

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our whole team is using Jazz HR for recruiting our new full-time staff, part-time, and even bringing our volunteers on board. The workflow for each position is different so it solves our problems of managing those three processes. It's a very big help to have all the documents and notes about each candidate from every stage in one place that's secure and shareable. And the initial screening step is invaluable to let us focus on follow up with truly quality candidates.
  • Initial screening. New candidates can be vetted with a go/no-go simple button, or individual staff can give a vote. This helps weed out candidates we don't want to pursue, and also allows our team members with interest in the hire to indicate their vote without a final decision.
  • Interviews are built in to Jazz and are really simple and flexible to use. Each interviewer records their own notes with their own perspective.
  • Questionnaires are easily created and sent out to candidates as part of the automatic workflow.
  • I'd like to see interviews have some shared questions for situations with multiple interviewers to see the real-time notes that others in the room are taking.
  • Reporting is robust, but still leaves room for improvement. I think you can pay for premium reporting that will dive into your unique workflow stages.
Jazz is great for our smallish team with a significant volume of candidates. Easily posting jobs online is great for us and saves a lot of time.

I could see that a larger company with far more job postings may need a more robust platform, but we're not there yet, and won't be for years.
April 30, 2021

Innovative!

Kristyn Cole | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use JazzHR across the whole organization. It is mostly used as a recruiter, and then analytics are pulled from higher ups. We use it to find candidates for our job openings, make notes on candidates, add in our clients, post our job orders from, etc. It is our system for all of our job openings, and it's how we manage all of our job openings and applicants.
  • Hiring end to end.
  • Simple.
  • Easy job postings.
  • Wish I could delete templates - some I'll never use again but they always populate, so I need to scroll through more.
  • Some times there are too many 'clicks' to get to what I want.
  • Automated responses could be done a little differently.
JazzHR is well suited for hiring applicants, getting applicants to apply, moving them through the process, making notes on their files so that I can go back to see them, and also so my colleagues can see any notes. I wish I could delete notes sometimes, as if I make a mistake it is a forever mistake.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR is being used by the HR Team and all recruiting Managers/Supervisors. The Human Resources Team uses it for all recruiting needs our offer letters and onboarding to our Namely payroll system. Our Managers and Supervisors use it for recruiting only across 7 locations in the United States. It helps us have a standard procedure and streamlined process.
  • Extremely easy system to use.
  • Very user friendly.
  • Everything is all in one place.
  • Streamlined process.
JazzHR is extremely easy to use and very user friendly. I love that everything is all in one place. Everyone is using the same process. I love the notification process to candidates or recruiting team members. It is easy to use for offer letters and electronic signatures especially during the COVID pandemic.
April 23, 2021

JazzHR is a Breeze

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR is being used by our Human Resource Department - it keep us organized on who has done what. In one place we know who contact which new candidate, have their resume on hand, can send notes to each other on each candidate, view hiring managers feedback and send their information to their employee work file.
  • Communication methods between hiring managers.
  • Automatic email templates.
  • Scheduling.
  • A better way of connecting job boards to platform.
If you are doing heavy amounts of recruiting at once I would definitely recommend JazzHR if you want software that will keep up with you. It forces your team to stay organized and presents the information like a breeze. When it comes to detail, there isn't a thing JazzHR misses - there's even an option to copy their phone number, address or email automatically (somethings I personally appreciate). I can't think of a situation where it would be less appropriate; it would be suitable for any needs.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
[JazzHR] is used only in the Talent Acquisition process, it solves the ATS and recruitment problems presented by the previously used software.
  • Easy to use
  • Clear processes
  • Responsive and has quick loadtimes
  • The integration of the other systems such as Payroll, HR systems and operations are not easy to set and not all systems are compatible.
  • Should improve compatibility with Microsoft Teams
  • Some processes require more steps and become more tedious than in other solutions
If it is a small company with specific recruitment and selection needs, but no Payroll nor HR support expected or needed, [JazzHR] would be an excellent solution, perfect for a sourcing firm.
If it is not a great solution for a staffing agency with payroll needs or an organization with an important HR operation need.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR is being used by your organization in to manage the recruiting and hiring process. It is used to track candidates through the entire process. Current employees manage the interview questions, answers, and notes for potential hires.

It is used by across the whole organization as we work to recruit software developers, UI/UX designers project managers, etc..
  • Provide support for interviewer
  • Allows HR to manage entire recruiting process
  • Allows for visibility across stakeholders and teams
  • Employer branding
  • Templates for interview questions
JazzHR is well suited for streamlining and managing the recruiting, interview, and hiring process. It allows for increased collaboration in hiring, especially when a role will impact cross functional teams.

It allows for current employees to efficiently engage in the hiring process, allowing HR to proceed in a well informed manner with candidates and future employees. Current employees can interview candidates and manage their preferences and decisions seamlessly.



Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR is not used by my organization but it is used by another organization I'm working with. It is used across the whole organization. It manages hiring in an automated system and helps recruiters and managers to create a scalable process. JazzHR greatly relieves the burden of HR workflow.
  • Can reject the candidates that are not qualified.
  • Create tasks for recruiters and send automated emails to candidates.
  • Provides advanced search ability of resume.
  • Applicant account to maintain different applications without re-entering all the information.
  • Search function can be slow sometimes which can be improved.
  • Custom reports can be improved.
It is a very useful tool for recruiters and hiring managers. You can collect and store candidate information and resume. You can automate the hiring process by sending automated emails. Different teams can collaborate on candidate reviews and provide comments for others to see. However, there are scenarios that make the JazzHR tool a little bit compelling. For example you cannot easily merge duplicate candidate or it can be time consuming for some candidates that have incomplete information.
Jessica Dry, SPHR, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We implemented JazzHR in November 2020 to increase our candidate pool as we had a plethora of open positions and were not finding quality candidates with our previous system.
  • So easy to use!
  • I love that you can add the hiring team to the req so they can actively view and rank candidates.
  • Very customizable.
  • The technical support is wonderful.
  • I really can't think of anything.
JazzHR is super easy to use from both a user standpoint, as well as a candidate standpoint.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR was used throughout our organization to help manage our recruiting pipeline. We had a large number of applicants on a high throughput in our system for dozens of roles and needed a system to both manage and streamline that workflow to provide a positive experience for both potential recruits and the staff performing the interview and screening processes.
  • Recruiting.
  • Approvals & workflow.
  • API connections.
  • Follow-up and communication.
  • Advanced integration.
JazzHR was very well suited to our marketing agency style interactions, with a large number of professional candidates from varied backgrounds applying to roles as diverse as design and creative strategy to engineering and technical consulting. Not only were we able to post our roles easily and quickly utilizing the templates in JazzHR, we were able to track recruits through our system and empower our staff to utilize JazzHR as our complete recruiting platform, tracking interview questions and responses, grading candidates, and following through to hiring.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR has been great for listing jobs on multiple job sites and also administering the entire recruitment process for our multiple teams. <br>It allows everyone to track progress along the way from first interview to last round and offers to get a full history and tracked changes of the recruitment process. <br>
  • Recruitment CRM
  • Job Listing
  • Career Page
  • Customization for Career Page without custom dev
Career page on your company website and recruitment CRM for multiple teams were the most specific scenarios where JazzHR really helped our entire team out.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used JazzHR as our Applicant Tracking System for all new hire candidates for the entire organization. The goal in implementing JazzHR was to streamline the applicant review process and to assist hiring managers with keeping track and communicating with applicants.
  • Inexpensive
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to learn
  • Not as robust as others
  • Reporting
  • Integrations
If you are looking for something cheap and easy to use, think it makes a lot of sense. If you want better user experience, I would look elsewhere.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use JazzHR for our hiring pipelines for all open roles across the company. HR has the heaviest use of the platform, but we do allow certain hiring managers visibility into their jobs / ability to vote on candidates as well.
  • Applicant tracking
  • Integration with company website + HRIS
  • Smooth interface
  • User friendly
  • Customer service / support from Account Manager is sometimes lacking
JazzHR serves us well for the majority of our hiring needs. We enjoy the platform, the saved templates, and the customized workflows just to name a few things.
Nina Noelle Stemple | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR is managed by the HR team and is used across the entire company. It is helping us to streamline our recruiting process and we are also saving a lot on our recruiting costs. The functionality of the platform is automating a lot of what we used to have to do manually.
  • You can create customized workflows, which is great so that you can use certain workflows for certain teams or offices.
  • JazzHR keeps certain information (e.g. salary) hidden from certain people within the company, so we can have some info shared with hiring managers but not the interviewing team.
  • JazzHR syndicates to many different job boards so that we can great visibility on our open positions - and also easily lets you pay for additional job postings on paid sites.
  • JazzHR keeps everything in one place - interview notes, application, offer letters, assessments, etc.
  • I would like to see improvements to the application questions - there are certain questions you can not modify and I would like to be able to.
  • Scheduling interviews is a bit tricky within the system, so I would like better functionality to schedule with interviewers through Outlook.
  • I would like hiring managers to be able to select how many emails they get if they are added to a job as a hiring manager in the system. Right now they get so many emails some hiring managers don't want to be added to the job.
I think JazzHR is great for small to large companies that want to automate many aspects of the recruiting process. I am the only person who manages recruiting for my company (just under 100 people) and it Jazz has saved me so much time. And it isn't difficult to setup, so onboarding and getting the system to work for you is very easy. I can't think of how JazzHR wouldn't be a good solution for a company - it may not be as helpful to very small agencies.
Eric Pratt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use JazzHR to manage all job postings, candidates, and hiring cycles. I manage the administration of the system and involve every department director as hiring managers.
  • Job posting integrations into my website
  • Job syndication to major platforms
  • Application customization for different roles
  • In-app email styling and formatting isn't sufficient
  • Some of the viewing windows require too much scroll
  • Many elements must be adjusted through settings and they could/should be accessed from the point of use also
JazzHR is an excellent solution for teams that don't have big HR resources and need to manage jobs/applicants on the fly.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use JazzHR for year-round hiring, for all positions. A few individuals on our hiring team use it, not the entire organization. It has helped organize our efforts and has helped get our listings out to a much broader audience. It has also helped us save historical information from previous candidates and from previous postings.
  • UI
  • Automated features (email templates, for example)
  • Better posting to LinkedIn
  • Don't like the color (purple)
JazzHR is well suited for an organization that has not used an ATS previously, and for organizations who hire 10+ new team members each year. It is potentially not well suited for a very large organization.


Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR plays a significant role in our recruiting process. We use it to syndicate job postings to relevant job boards, manage applicants, and manage the full interview process. Features like the ability to require applicants to answer questions as a requirement during the beginning of the application process help us to weed out low-quality applicants very quickly. My team can easily store notes for any candidate that they interview and it provides a centralized place to store all of the interactions so that everyone has access to the history of each applicant.
  • Centralized management.
  • Job board syndication.
  • Easy to use.
  • Nothing I can think of that should be improved.
We have found JazzHR to be very valuable in every step of the recruitment process.
Katie McKinlay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR is our primary ATS. It is managed by our HR department and used by hiring managers throughout our organization to track candidates and manage the stages of hiring for all positions in our company.
  • Easy to use interface. Very user-friendly!
  • E-signature feature which makes signing offer letters and completing paperwork seamless.
  • Auto-reject functions for candidates that would not be qualified to move onto further steps - saving the recruiting team and the candidate, time.
  • The workflow helpers are extremely helpful and time saving!
  • The ability to keep track of interview notes is helpful for our HR team to asess reasons for moving forward with a candidate as well as data for us to look back on should the re-apply.
  • Creating tasks for the hiring managers and having the ability to send email promts for reviews of candidates helps keep the workflow moving and helps hiring go quicker and more smoothly.
  • The set up of the workflow helpers could be tweaked to be more convenient and user-friendly.
  • Improvements could be made to the Token Guide to give more options for including information in templated emails.
  • It would be nice to have a text-recruiting function available.
  • An integration with HireVue would be great.
JazzHR is a great ATS for small to mid-sized businesses. I don't know how JazzHR would work for larger businesses, but I would assume it would still function well.
October 25, 2019

User-friendly ATS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
JazzHR is our company's ATS. We have two recruiters, including myself, who use it every day and about 40 other managers who use it when they have an open role. We are a small company, about 275 people and this is the first ATS we have ever had. I implemented it soon after I started as the first recruiter. It is easy to use and was adopted quickly.
  • Use-friendly interface.
  • Automated email replies and templates.
  • Advanced resume search functions.
  • Reporting - We have to do our time to fill reports manually and can't use the one in the system because it is not accurate.
  • Develop a mobile app for easier access to information when away from the computer.
JazzHR is well suited for small companies that have around 10 roles or less open at a time.
Return to navigation