Jira Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1702 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 95)

Richard Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2020

JIRA Software Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Trac is as basic as the subversion with which it's often associated in feature set, requires signifiant time and patience to set up much less customize/configure, and is being abandoned by most industry folks. Bugzilla is a classic solution which holds up, but has an interface which causes non-developer users to not want to use it. Interface counts for first impressions and confidence which are big, especially for non-tech departments of which most of ours are.
Read Richard Chen's full review
Harshit Bhattaram | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

JIRA: The best project management tool out there.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

JIRA is number 1 in our opinion and has been our go-to software project tool over the past few years. With continuous product improvements, the application is only becoming better and better and will go ahead with respect to other tools that are available in the market at this time.
Read Harshit Bhattaram's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Jira Only!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GitHub has fewer features when compared to Jira. It only works as a defect board. Jira can be utilized for all project management.
Read this authenticated review
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Get agile with JIRA Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Trello is friendlier and simpler to use than JIRA, but the tradeoff is that JIRA offers way more granular functionality. For our highly technical team, JIRA ended up being a better fit. I've also used Asana at a previous company and really liked it. I found it more user-friendly and fun than JIRA, but that was a much smaller team with fewer technical needs.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Sumit Bachani | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

JIRA - The Best ALM Tool in the Market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Previously I have used TFS and Rally. JIRA is very simple to use and has lots of features compared to these two and other tools available in the market. The ability to integrate other tools is much easier in JIRA. It is also robust, scalable and has a good number of add-ons to try and play around with JIRA to make an impactful tool for project management.
Read Sumit Bachani's full review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Jira for Enterprise Business

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were not given any other choices but JIRA to use. We utilize ServiceNow as our main ticketing system. We also have SAP Service Desk in place. These 2 systems feed the starter tickets into JIRA for detailed usage. We also do not feel in calendars or any other data into JIRA.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Harry Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

Manage your projects with a simple and easy to use interface

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Among the solutions to develop projects, Jira stands out because it is a very solid tool for project management, problems can be tracked throughout the development life cycle. It can be integrated with other common tools, which adds an additional benefit of this.
Read Harry Miller's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

The winning combination for your software development team: JIRA + Agile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are two advantages that Bugzilla has over JIRA:
1. Being open source (read free)
2. Having a feature that few of my users desperately need: clone a issue to multiple projects at once

Other than these two things, JIRA is better than Bugzilla in all aspects. It is the best choice for any company that looks at increasing the productivity, collaboration between team members and different teams, and subsequently reducing the time to market for projects or new features.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

JIRA - Managing a Project Activity at your Fingertips!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

JIRA was already in place when I joined the company, but it is better and easier to work with than anything I have worked with in the past. My last shop used RALLY and it was a total pain to grasp. JIRA offers more flexibility and setup options with your configuration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

JIRA: A great bridge between PM and R&D

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used Microsoft Team Foundations Server in the past as a project management tool. It was well integrated with the R&D team through Visual Studio, but it was difficult to use a product management delivery tool. JIRA has natural integration with product management software which makes it easier to manage features on a per-release basis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

JIRA is the most easy to use project management software out there

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

JIRA is the most advanced and robust of all the tools we
looked at to manage our projects and specifically our Agile processes. It is
flexible and robust, very professional-looking and widely used. Many of the
other options we looked at were a bit childish in their interfaces or perhaps
more geared towards creative-type who need lots of color splashes and photos to
stay engaged. From a price and package standpoint, JIRA was the clear winner.


Read this authenticated review
Shoba Sharat | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

JIRA -- The all in one cost-effective and integrated project management solution for our Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

With easy customization, JIRA was able to scale up to our varying organizational needs. We did not have to buy separate tools for Bug life cycle management, customer support, product delivery, or project management. Nor did we build any other in-house solution. It spans to all departments in our organization by customizing a few fields and workflows from the JIRA admin module.
Read Shoba Sharat's full review
Tom Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2019

A Project Management tool for your organization and clients

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Asana, Gitlab and Trello
Jira had the full package and had a lot of options as a task management tool, good for tickets and a complex user management interface to split up permissions within our company and for our clients. We can integrate with Bitbucket and work through tickets development, design and Project managers altogether.
Read Tom Young's full review
Bhargav Nanekalva | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2019

Top project managment tool that is best suited for SMBs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Trello and Basecamp in the past for managing few small projects and JIRA is the only one that felt right for a project of any size and for a company of any number of users. The other two will fail as the project gets larger.
Read Bhargav Nanekalva's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

JIRA - adapts to your software development process!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Integration with 3rd party plugins works really well and improves the feature set of JIRA itself. We combine JIRA together with BigBrassBand's git module and bug reports from Usersnap, which help greatly, because of the attached screenshot.
Team Foundation Server was very hard to use and user adoption was negligible, although there was an integration with Visual Studio.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Jira = collaboration, integration, usability.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Jira made sense for our checkbook as well as our needs. It's all about collaboration for us, it's our number one most important effort, and Jira does a lot in the way of collaboration. What we really love is that as we expand our teams, even our non-technical team members who need to submit cases to our technical teams are able to use Jira in a matter of minutes, even upon the first introduction to the tool.
Read this authenticated review

About Jira Software

Jira Software is a software development tool used by agile teams and supports any agile methodology, be it scrum, kanban, or a team's own unique flavor. From agile boards to reports, users can plan, track, and manage agile software development projects from a single tool, helping teams release higher quality software, faster.

And since not every team works the same way, Jira Software allows teams to customize workflows, permissions, and schemes to match the unique needs of each team.

With Jira Software, teams are able to:

  • Track versions, features, and progress at a glance
  • Easily re-prioritize user stories and bugs
  • Estimate stories, adjust sprint scope, check velocity, and re-prioritize issues
  • Estimate, track and report on story points; become more accurate
  • Report on agile metrics to provide real-time, actionable data on team efficiency, quality, and overall performance
  • Integrate with all the tools their dev team is already using, from the rest of the Atlassian suite (Bitbucket, Bamboo, Fisheye, and Crucible) to other popular developer tools on-premise or cloud (e.g., GitHub and Jenkins).
  • Provide greater flexibility to curate which teams have access to which information with sprint and project-level permissions
  • Flexibly tailor Jira tasks and their workflows to a specific team's use case
  • Extend Jira with over 1,800 apps from the Atlassian Marketplace to fit any capability not provided by default

Jira Software Integrations

Jira Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Jira Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android