Jira Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1643 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 117)

Richard Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2020

JIRA Software Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • All 2,400 users can see the progress of any employee anywhere in the firm in the clear without delay
  • Fast interface means ease of use which makes users want to file even the seemingly smallest idea so we have better feedback and nothing is lost
  • Significant integration (sso, Git webhook, etc.) means we've confidence JIRA will adapt to even future systems
  • Prospective employees often use it & thus no delay in their using the ticketing system with confidence
Read Richard Chen's full review
Hans Hong | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Great for agile teams and development work coordination, but reporting could use some work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Coordinating work and submissions from multiple stakeholders and users. Previously communication was by email, untracked, and easily forgotten.
  • Estimating completion of projects. Being able to understand exactly how many tasks, sum of points and effort helped with estimation greatly.
  • Documentation of stories greatly improved once they got out of phone calls and emails.
Read Hans Hong's full review
Sumit Bachani | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

JIRA - The Best ALM Tool in the Market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster turnaround time for closure of tickets - Developers could communicate through various chat platforms, share their analysis in form of attachments in JIRA
  • Hosting on cloud made it easier to work from remote location leading to cost efficiency
  • As a JIRA Admin, it is very easy to maintain and manager various user accounts
Read Sumit Bachani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

A must-have tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI has been very positive.
  • Tracking the time against each issue was very helpful in our project.
Read this authenticated review
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Get agile with JIRA Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • JIRA Software streamlines communication between different teams -- I can look at other teams' JIRA projects to see the status of individual issues without having to directly ask any colleagues.
  • JIRA exponentially improves our team's productivity. We have a daily standup where we go over our JIRA project, and this allows us to focus on slow-moving tickets and identify blockers. It really helps to see the issue "physically" moving down the line, closer and closer to finish.
  • JIRA improves our team's visibility. Often it feels like our work goes under the radar, but with JIRA, other teams can track our progress and view our contributions to new features.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Jira for Enterprise Business

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • JIRA has allowed us to create reports on tasks and deliverables so this is helpful
  • We spend too much time attempting to create the reports so this is a negative
  • JIRA has help us meet some of our auditing requirements
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Richard Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

Jira makes agile software development management easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a team switching to an agile-based methodology, it's helped us to follow our desired agile practices and has made it easy manage our processes.
  • It's helped our project to stay on track and has been recognized as a successful pilot with our organization.
  • Other teams within the organization have seen or heard of our success and are now looking to implement some of our same tools and practices, including Jira.
Read Richard Davies's full review
Harry Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

Manage your projects with a simple and easy to use interface

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workflows can be customized and adapted to our needs.
  • It substantially improves teamwork and communication between users.
  • Increase productivity, as it helps to plan, specify and follow the work of my team members.
Read Harry Miller's full review
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

JIRA for an easy kickstart

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This tool can save a lot of money by visualizing project progress, regardless if you develop in a waterfall or agile mode. Imagine saving just 1 day on a project with 50 programmers just by being able to recognize an issue in development. The monthly subscription fee per user was back in 2018 a peanut.
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

The winning combination for your software development team: JIRA + Agile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It really improved our productivity and therefore decreased the time to market of our deliveries by 40%.
  • It improved the collaborative work inside the team.
  • Helped building the scrum mindset in the team.
  • It helped replacing the various bug tracking tools used across the company to just one.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Bhargav Nanekalva | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2019

Top project managment tool that is best suited for SMBs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We definitely saved a lot of time that could've been wasted trying to manage project issues and tasks compared to manually, or by email or by using some document.
  • Learning curve and lack of knowledge in using some of the features set us back a little in taking full advantage of the software.
Read Bhargav Nanekalva's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

JIRA - Managing a Project Activity at your Fingertips!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We can manage 100's of projects at a time. I work on a DB Conversion Team and it can get a little hairy trying to keep everything straight. JIRA does that for us.
  • JIRA is easy to use and there is a very little learning curve for new team members.
  • JIRA allows for a 40,000-foot view or a 5,000-foot view. You can drill down as deep as you need to go, or take a step back and look down from the heavens.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

JIRA: A great bridge between PM and R&D

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better organization for feature releases.
  • Linking to issues and enhancements has increased ROI from releases.
  • Customer satisfaction improved due to the adoption of continuous release model.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Jira Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has proven to be helpful in knowing where we need to improve and seeing what tasks are remaining that need to be implemented.
Read this authenticated review

About Jira Software

Jira Software is a software development tool used by agile teams and supports any agile methodology, be it scrum, kanban, or a team's own unique flavor. From agile boards to reports, users can plan, track, and manage agile software development projects from a single tool, helping teams release higher quality software, faster.

And since not every team works the same way, Jira Software allows teams to customize workflows, permissions, and schemes to match the unique needs of each team.

With Jira Software, teams are able to:

  • Track versions, features, and progress at a glance
  • Easily re-prioritize user stories and bugs
  • Estimate stories, adjust sprint scope, check velocity, and re-prioritize issues
  • Estimate, track and report on story points; become more accurate
  • Report on agile metrics to provide real-time, actionable data on team efficiency, quality, and overall performance
  • Integrate with all the tools their dev team is already using, from the rest of the Atlassian suite (Bitbucket, Bamboo, Fisheye, and Crucible) to other popular developer tools on-premise or cloud (e.g., GitHub and Jenkins).
  • Provide greater flexibility to curate which teams have access to which information with sprint and project-level permissions
  • Flexibly tailor Jira tasks and their workflows to a specific team's use case
  • Extend Jira with over 1,800 apps from the Atlassian Marketplace to fit any capability not provided by default

Jira Software Integrations

Jira Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Jira Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android