Jira Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1643 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Get agile with JIRA Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
JIRA Software is a pretty complex tool. We have a project manager for JIRA who onboarded us, created our board, and taught us the basics. I think it would have been pretty overwhelming to learn without her. JIRA offers so much functionality that I'm not aware of -- I constantly need to Google or ask others about existing features. Also, although they are all under the Atlassian umbrella, I find it difficult to switch between JIRA Software and Confluence.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Jira for Enterprise Business

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

4
JIRA's UI is very difficult to navigate. It is almost impossible to find things. I find myself just using the address bar and putting in the ID numbers as I can't find what I need anywhere else. There is no one place to do tasks but many and many ways to get there and this causes confusion.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Harry Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

Manage your projects with a simple and easy to use interface

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The initial configuration of Jira can take considerable time, once the settings are configured, using the tool is very simple. Creating tasks, starting reports and evaluating project progress is easy and fast. It allows the user to create and edit attachments and screenshots at a click. It integrates with other applications used by the project is simple.
Read Harry Miller's full review
Tory Trone | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

JIRA works

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
JIRA does everything you need but has a steep learning curve. JIRA also a somewhat difficult user interface. It takes some getting used to. However, everything you need to have a fully working and customizable project management software system is in place for you to use. I still prefer it to many other PM software solutions out there.
Read Tory Trone's full review
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

JIRA for an easy kickstart

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Great tool for 'easy' tasks like recording and tracking user or customer interactions. A key for success is that all team members use it and update it regularly. In the SW development, JIRA can be connected to GitHub and gets more details about virtually each commitment a developer makes so a manager using JIRA is able to put an individual performance in the context of the quality of software work products.
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

The winning combination for your software development team: JIRA + Agile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
JIRA user interface is easy to use and provides a nice user experience. Its integration with the other Atlassian tools like Confluence, Bamboo and Bitbucket makes it the one place to go for your project management/bug tracking needs.
For JIRA administrators like myself, it takes a while until they learn everything especially when they need to address complex requirements for different departments.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Shoba Sharat | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

JIRA -- The all in one cost-effective and integrated project management solution for our Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Even novice users can easily learn to use JIRA in our organization. It is not complex to understand the workflows designed for product development. Administration and security management has been easy with complete data protection.
Read Shoba Sharat's full review
Tom Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2019

A Project Management tool for your organization and clients

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Jira has so many options that you actually find it pretty complex. It is this kind of applications where you accept the high learning curve and actually enjoy learning everything and becoming a wizard. So the overall usability is good. You can scale up and down and find what suit your needs bets or even the individual projects.
Read Tom Young's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

JIRA - Managing a Project Activity at your Fingertips!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Very structured in that once you learn all of the bells and whistles, you can easily manage 100 projects concurrently. Sprints can easily be adjusted, backlogged tasks pulled forward or tasks moved out. Auto notifications (once setup) will drive the development process so that hand holding is kept to a minimum.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

JIRA: A great bridge between PM and R&D

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
It is not the ideal user interface for managing information but that could be managed by your JIRA administrator. It does have a wonderful interface to other project management tools such as Aha, ProductPlan, etc. I would suggest that product management and R&D work closely with the administrator to ensure that the look and feel maps to the company processes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

JIRA is the most easy to use project management software out there

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
JIRA gets a 9 out of 10 for the visual component, as it could be better
looking but is very functional. It meets all of our needs, with room to grow as
our projects and resources expand into the future. It has some customizable options
for reporting and tracking that help us draw out the info we need to be
successful as project managers. JIRA is a great tool for partnering with IT and Finance
to account for resource use and expenses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

JIRA - adapts to your software development process!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Editing fields almost everywhere works in place, attaching images and files works with drag and drop or copy and paste. Personally, creating advanced filters is the killer feature for me. You can point and click, and at one point you are allowed to enter and modify the query in the JIRA query language, which makes adoptions very easy and concise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

All around change management tool with lots of features

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is versatile and has many features and customization tools with a lot of filters and components that are easy to implement. Project management and issue tracking are very easy with workflows, dashboards and custom reports. It can be integrated into version control tools to check the configuration items before committing. Provides change management needs without any major bugs or fails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2016

JIRA - Love at First Site for Developers, a Slow Courtship for Business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I think JIRA has a lot of complexity for a less technical user and I am torn between whether that is an essential problem. I tend to believe that users should choose the tool that fits the work; this means does it make sense for the typical user and how much integration with other systems does it provide? If both of these things are high, I would say the tool deserves high consideration. As a technical tool I think JIRA falls squarely in line with technical expectations - it also provides a high degree of integration possibilities with other tools. I suppose if you were forced to choose one tool you should plan on a staggered approach to rolling it out, starting with the technical team guided by someone with a process background.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2014

Atlassian JIRA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
In our experience users have required little or no training to get up and running with this product.
Read this authenticated review

About Jira Software

Jira Software is a software development tool used by agile teams and supports any agile methodology, be it scrum, kanban, or a team's own unique flavor. From agile boards to reports, users can plan, track, and manage agile software development projects from a single tool, helping teams release higher quality software, faster.

And since not every team works the same way, Jira Software allows teams to customize workflows, permissions, and schemes to match the unique needs of each team.

With Jira Software, teams are able to:

  • Track versions, features, and progress at a glance
  • Easily re-prioritize user stories and bugs
  • Estimate stories, adjust sprint scope, check velocity, and re-prioritize issues
  • Estimate, track and report on story points; become more accurate
  • Report on agile metrics to provide real-time, actionable data on team efficiency, quality, and overall performance
  • Integrate with all the tools their dev team is already using, from the rest of the Atlassian suite (Bitbucket, Bamboo, Fisheye, and Crucible) to other popular developer tools on-premise or cloud (e.g., GitHub and Jenkins).
  • Provide greater flexibility to curate which teams have access to which information with sprint and project-level permissions
  • Flexibly tailor Jira tasks and their workflows to a specific team's use case
  • Extend Jira with over 1,800 apps from the Atlassian Marketplace to fit any capability not provided by default

Jira Software Integrations

Jira Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Jira Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android