Jira Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1643 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Richard Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2020

JIRA Software Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Support is fair for a service of this size with consistently earnest responses over the whole nearly 10y of our use of Jira, an impressive streak of non-variance. Our requests are namely reporting frontend bugs and quirks which are often resolved over time, usually a feature is deployed within a year of our suggesting, likely not as a direct result thereof but shows investment in the product, and bugs are sooner, within weeks which is fair given the immense global user base. We're pleased with the essentially included-in-price support.
Read Richard Chen's full review
Harshit Bhattaram | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

JIRA: The best project management tool out there.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
A 10 rating is only apt for the product we are using. It has ticked all boxes like issue tracking, project management and so on. The application with its availability on mobile devices as well has also added more to the rating of 10.
Read Harshit Bhattaram's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

A must-have tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Overall, there were very few problems and the response was quick and to the point. The issues were solved by the support team in the estimated timelines without any delays. The service desk team looked into the ticket logged and followed up for any details they require to investigate the issue to provide the solution.
Read this authenticated review
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Get agile with JIRA Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have not had a chance to contact JIRA's customer support. It does offer extensive documentation, although it often feels too technical for me. There is also a JIRA training app that lets you take little lessons and quizzes on different areas (e.g., JIRA basics, agile). I did find it a helpful way to teach myself.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Jira for Enterprise Business

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I have not personally tried to get support from JIRA. I have seen that their user forums seems to be well updated and populated. This would allow for users to get self help from the system when you need it. Most of the time my needs are met by an in house super person.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Richard Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

Jira makes agile software development management easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I haven't had to interact with their support team, outside of maybe reading some online help or blog articles. So I can't really comment on their support team, but the fact that I haven't needed to use them says quite a lot about the quality and ease of use of this system.
Read Richard Davies's full review
Harry Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

Manage your projects with a simple and easy to use interface

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Jira's support provides the most appropriate answers to all the requirements and concerns that our team needed. In addition, there is enough information for the proper management of this excellent project management tool.
Read Harry Miller's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

The winning combination for your software development team: JIRA + Agile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Atlassian's support is lake any other support of a big company, slow and demanding. Initial consultant assigned to look at your issue doesn't have too much knowledge and he/she may waste your time until it is escalated and people with more knowledge about the system will take a look at the problem and provide a fix/workaround.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

JIRA - Managing a Project Activity at your Fingertips!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Our JIRA support is handled internally by members of our Product Support team. It is not supported by a 3rd party. Our internal support will always sent out notifications for downtime which is usually done on the weekend unless it is required to fix a bug/issue that is affecting the entire company. Downtime is typically 3-4 hours and then once the maintenance is complete, another broadcast email is sent out informing the user community that the system is now available for use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

JIRA: A great bridge between PM and R&D

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The organization is very responsive to customer inquiries and provides standard templates to initiate set up. I would suggest working closely with their team to align your business, product management, and R&D processes. Once set up, the software runs effectively without much need for support calls or on-site visits.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

JIRA is the most easy to use project management software out there

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10

JIRA gives us easy access to experts in the fields we need who have
knowledge of JIRA. All of our vendors, as well as most of our internal hires, have
already been exposed to JIRA, making onboarding swift and clean. We support
ourselves, so we do not have a lot of interactions with JIRA as a troubleshooting
service, but they have always been there when we did need them. It’s just easy to implement option in a crowded space of project management
software.

Read this authenticated review
Sourav Singla ,Safe Agilist, CSP,  ICP-ACC, CSM, CSPO, SSM, LSSG | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2018

Jira- Effective Tool to manage Agile Teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I used to get immediate support from the Jira helpdesk; also most of my issues are already explained in the user manual which is really helpful.
Read Sourav Singla ,Safe Agilist, CSP, ICP-ACC, CSM, CSPO, SSM, LSSG's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2016

JIRA - Love at First Site for Developers, a Slow Courtship for Business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Whenever I contact the support staff at JIRA I find the interaction to be typical to support interactions. Quite a few of the staff are very friendly and always seem to want to help. I have given them a couple tough situations that they've had to take back but all-in-all it seems like they try very hard to get to the root of the problem in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review

About Jira Software

Jira Software is a software development tool used by agile teams and supports any agile methodology, be it scrum, kanban, or a team's own unique flavor. From agile boards to reports, users can plan, track, and manage agile software development projects from a single tool, helping teams release higher quality software, faster.

And since not every team works the same way, Jira Software allows teams to customize workflows, permissions, and schemes to match the unique needs of each team.

With Jira Software, teams are able to:

  • Track versions, features, and progress at a glance
  • Easily re-prioritize user stories and bugs
  • Estimate stories, adjust sprint scope, check velocity, and re-prioritize issues
  • Estimate, track and report on story points; become more accurate
  • Report on agile metrics to provide real-time, actionable data on team efficiency, quality, and overall performance
  • Integrate with all the tools their dev team is already using, from the rest of the Atlassian suite (Bitbucket, Bamboo, Fisheye, and Crucible) to other popular developer tools on-premise or cloud (e.g., GitHub and Jenkins).
  • Provide greater flexibility to curate which teams have access to which information with sprint and project-level permissions
  • Flexibly tailor Jira tasks and their workflows to a specific team's use case
  • Extend Jira with over 1,800 apps from the Atlassian Marketplace to fit any capability not provided by default

Jira Software Integrations

Jira Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Jira Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android