IBM Kenexa Reviews

52 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2018

Hiring through Kenexa

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kenexa is is well suited for any organization that has more than 3000 employees globally. I would not recommend this to startups or a growing organization with less than 3000 employees. But once you cross this number, Kenexa becomes useful and is a brilliant tool for global operations - recruiting. I would recommend this tool to any organization that has offices in many countries/geographies as well.
Read this authenticated review
James Reich | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2018

Kenexa connects you with candidates quick and efficiently

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for the staffing industry or really any B2B sales organizations. It can be used as an ATS or CRM. It is not a HRMS just a solid ATS, so I don't think it should be overly leveraged just for human resourcing needs or functions other than those linked with staffing.
Read James Reich's full review
Dennard Melton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2016

Honest and Straightfoward

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would tell a colleague to make sure you what you are trying to get out of the system. Are you mass recruiting or are you trying to fill a position every once in a while in your company? Make sure you understand the search function as well as how you can get the folders and the files built the way you need it. I am not sure they are tools that would help with mass recruiting. I think removing some of the tools would make it easier to get to resumes and not to have some many clicks with each candidate.
Read Dennard Melton's full review
Daniela Whitfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2016

The ins & outs of the Kenexa assessment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kenexa asked a lot of questions that pertained to real life scenarios for retail managers. It is very helpful to see how people react under pressure. It measures the years of experience in comparison to how an individual would react thoroughly.

Some of the more complex math and theory questions may or may not apply to the type of manager we need for this specific industry given all you need is a high school diploma and 2-3 years of management experience to be considered for the role.

Read Daniela Whitfield's full review
Kallen Loos | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2015

Kenexa Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I found Kenexa very appropriate for recruitment. The recruitment portal worked very well and was very organized. I would ask how it will meet your business needs specifically and what it will help you do better. There is certainly a learning curve and a different angle of approach with this system vs. PeopleSoft.
Read Kallen Loos's full review
Jennifer Uriguen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2015

Kenexa review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Kenexa because their applicant tracking system has everything needed to run a successful recruitment process where there is a high volume of roles and strong strategy to bring in diverse top talent. I do think this type of tool is for larger companies or companies that are global. For smaller companies with less than 500 employees whose volume of recruitment is low, you may not need this type of system.
Read Jennifer Uriguen's full review
Ellen Pham | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2015

Not so bad, yet no too good.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think companies should look into Bullhorn Reach. it's much more usable and minimized. Sleek, modern, fast, compatible and cloud based. It also offers mobile recruiting, that way all processes can be made anywhere and anytime--which makes it more convenient for recruiters who are also out in the field more. Bullhorn Reach also has consistent activity tracking. Every bit of process or communication made by recruiters and users is tracked and can be seen by every one else. Which ultimately helps us stay updated on everything. The less clicking we have to do to get to something that we need to know about, the more user friendly it is.
Read Ellen Pham's full review
Aaron Binkley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2013

"Kenexa 2x BrassRing" comes up short when reaching for the proverbial brass ring.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Other products in the same category as Kenexa 2x BrassRing would be Taleo and PeopleFluent. I would also look into Avature as an ATS option. I am currently on the sourcing side of the recruitment process and use Avature for tracking and candidate mining purposes. I would recommend getting any kind of demo possible since the user interfaces vary quite a bit between them. Ease of use and overall stability should be kept in mind when comparing ATS prices.
Read Aaron Binkley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2017

Decent ATS for smaller companies

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[It's] good for smaller organizations with a low level of complexity in terms of geographic scope and reporting structures.
Read this authenticated review
Brett Kummer, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2013

Optimize your Recruitment Performance with Kenexa

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend that any colleague should complete the due diligence process of examining all products to find the right fit for their company culture. Some of the questions I would ask in a search are: 1-What does the customer service process look like? 2-Who will be performing any enhancements or alterations to my instance of the product? 3-How will this product integrate with existing HR systems already employed by my company.
Read Brett Kummer, PHR's full review
Simon Meth | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2013

Is Kenexa 2XB the Right ATS for Your Recruitment Team?

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kenexa 2XB is certainly worth consideration. It's important to determine if the UI is going to be acceptable. Whether or not that is true will depend on the rest of the software suite in use. Reporting is also important. While you can report on most of the data, doing so is cumbersome and not readily available and intuitive for most users. That may be an issue in environments where users are expected to generate their own reports. Modern software should work the way that users expect. Given that most users are now used to using Web applications, tablet applications, and smartphone applications, shouldn't their ATS be available and work consistently on each of those platforms? 2XB does not!
Read Simon Meth's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2016

Kenexa just another one of the big dog ATS options that recruiters don't like

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Kenexa is one of the big dogs in the ATS space so if you want a traditional enterprise wide ATS for recruiters, it will meet your expectations - no recruiter loves their ATS. If you are looking to be cutting edge and candidate experience focused, I think that there are more nimble systems out there that are trying to take it to the next level. Kenexa has a reputation as being difficult to work with and we have found that to be true - while we have liked several of the special project folks we have worked with, there is a lot of back and forth with engineering to get things done.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2016

Good for some but not all!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It think as an overall applicant tracking system Kenexa is a good tool. If you need to integrate with another platform I would not recommend it. Also I would also do a deep dive with an implementation consultant before purchasing to see if it will actually work for your business. The sales people sometimes give a false sense of what the system can really do and are not upfront about all the add ons that cost extra money. In other words some people pay for a Pinto but expect a Mercedes Benz to be implemented because the sales team snowed them a little bit through the sales process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2016

Truly awful product, even worse support

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Stay away from Kenexa. I could not recommend using any of their products in any circumstance. Look at newer players in the ATS field, where you're likely to find a more innovative, well-designed system that will provide a better experience for recruiters, managers, applicants, and back-office support. It'll probably be a lot less expensive as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2015

Review of Kenexa

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It acts as a more than adequate applicant tracking system(ATS). The interface is intuitive but the system tends to be slow. At times, he system takes a few tries to log-in as it cannot locate appropriate credentials.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2013

2XBrassRing Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My advice would be that the level of service received from the consultants is not what it once was. I believe their service model changed two years ago, and as a result the consultants are responsible for more clients. As a result the consultants have less time to really learn the system, as they are constantly on calls from one client to the next with no real down time to troubleshoot.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2013

Kenexa Review from a Recruiting Coordinator

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would advise to go over the functions step by step a few times a day with the trainer in order to get comfortable with it. You need to click on a lot of things to navigate through the product so be prepared to take a significant amount of time a day to review.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (8)
7.1
Company Website Posting (7)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (7)
8.0
Job Search Site Posting (8)
8.0
Customized Application Form (8)
8.1
Resume Management (7)
8.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (7)
5.4
Candidate Search (7)
6.3
Applicant Tracking (7)
5.4
Collaboration (5)
6.2
Task Creation and Delegation (3)
6.2
Email Templates (7)
8.1
User Permissions (6)
7.1
Notifications and Alerts (7)
8.1
Reporting (7)
8.0

About IBM Kenexa

IBM Kenexa Talent Acquisition suite is an ATS and onboarding solution scaled for enterprises. It includes features for managing the candidate search, interview, selection, hiring, and onboarding lifecycle.


Kenexa offers candidate relationship management functionality for tracking candidate data and personalizing communication with each candidate. The suite also provides ATS capabilities via BrassRing, which enables automation for routine recruiting processes. It also includes cloud-based onboarding and candidate analytics intended to streamline candidate selection and hire-to-value timelines.

Categories:  Applicant Tracking

IBM Kenexa Competitors

IBM Kenexa Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No