IBM Kenexa Reviews

51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 4.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2018

Hiring through Kenexa

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I believe it has a positive impact. The work gets segregated easily and speaking from operations point of view - its great to have everything in its place.
  • The interface of the software is easy and workflow is great.
  • The only negative impact is the software is not talking to other software - It's difficult to integrate it with other tools
Read this authenticated review
Brent Morffew | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2016

A steep learning curve post go live

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Transparency to business in regards to their requisition requests.
  • Compliance requirements are tightly adhered to.
  • Much improved screening and pipelining tools, and a very flexible UI, allowing users to see what is important for them.
Read Brent Morffew's full review
Dennard Melton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2016

Honest and Straightfoward

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have a large number of candidates to choose from that are sourced from Career Builder and Monster.
  • It allows for better follow up and better service to the candidate that we are trying to reach.
  • Increased tracking of employees.
  • Better time management for employees.
Read Dennard Melton's full review
Daniela Whitfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2016

The ins & outs of the Kenexa assessment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kenexa has assisted us in identifying top talent within our target market of applicants.
  • Kenexa may exclude potentially good associates that don't test well.
  • Kenexa clearly defines specific categories and general notes for training, development, & coaching of associates on areas of opportunity.
Read Daniela Whitfield's full review
Jennifer Uriguen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2015

Kenexa review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Creates a more positive experience for the candidate when having the profile, ease of applying to role, onboarding is automated.
  • We didn’t use it for succession planning, but it would be a great idea to link the two together.
  • Having our background check results inside BrassRing increased efficiency on the time to look up candidate details, seeing if we can meet the start date, it was all real time data.
Read Jennifer Uriguen's full review
Ellen Pham | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2015

Not so bad, yet no too good.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Slower turnout, we have to go through alot of outdated information. Sometimes its a vicious cycle.
  • Better customer service.
  • Decreased employee drive and efficiency.
Read Ellen Pham's full review
Aaron Binkley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2013

"Kenexa 2x BrassRing" comes up short when reaching for the proverbial brass ring.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The critical problems of a faulty application system, that likely deters many candidates from completing the application, and the difficulty of allowing new users to search old (or even current) positions, thus hindering any attempt at pipelining in particular and the recruitment process in general, without a doubt has a negative impact on our business of providing the best possible candidates to our client to meet their hiring needs. Whether that impact is larger enough to justify investing in an entirely different ATS would likely be determined by pricing/cost information that I am unfortunately not privy to.
Read Aaron Binkley's full review
Brett Kummer, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2013

Optimize your Recruitment Performance with Kenexa

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kenexa BrassRing has allowed improvements in quality of hire, time to fill, and cost per hire for Fluor's offices and projects.
  • Through the collection of quarterly metrics, we distribute a Recruiting Analytics report to communicate our business performance to executive leadership.
  • Kenexa provides a global platform to help recruitment teams in multiple work locations work together towards a common goal.
Read Brett Kummer, PHR's full review
Simon Meth | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2013

Is Kenexa 2XB the Right ATS for Your Recruitment Team?

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easy to use to quickly screen applicants and submit them to managers. This is key in any recruitment organization.
  • While very powerful, 2XB takes considerable time for new users to learn and to become proficient. There are many blind alleys for the uninitiated to get lost in.
  • Complete lack of integration with MS Outlook leads to double work and associated inefficiencies.
Read Simon Meth's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2016

Good for some but not all!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • One positive is the reporting feature and being able to pull OFCCP reports easily.
  • One negative is we failed internal audits because we were not integrated with our current HCM and there was not a smooth data flow all the way until the candidate was hired.
  • We did like that the recruiters could source out of the system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2016

Truly awful product, even worse support

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to use the system to handle hundreds of thousands of applicants, over 10,000 hires, hundreds of recruiters, and thousands of managers. It will get the job done, but you won't like it along the way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2015

Review of Kenexa

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster Applicant conversation - basic contact details are readily displayed
  • After small learning curve, usage is great
  • Employees are efficient after learning system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2013

Kenexa Review from a Recruiting Coordinator

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kenexa is a great tool for people who take the time to learn it and get used to it. It would be even better if some minor issues (mentioned) were cleaned up, and it would be easier and faster to learn and use.
  • Overall Kenexa was an efficient tool for our company. Again, some employees who did not use it on a daily basis, had to ask questions constantly because the system could be confusing.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (8)
7.1
Company Website Posting (7)
8.0
Publish to Social Media (7)
8.0
Job Search Site Posting (8)
8.0
Customized Application Form (8)
8.1
Resume Management (7)
8.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (7)
5.4
Candidate Search (7)
6.3
Applicant Tracking (7)
5.4
Collaboration (5)
6.2
Task Creation and Delegation (3)
6.2
Email Templates (7)
8.1
User Permissions (6)
7.1
Notifications and Alerts (7)
8.1
Reporting (7)
8.0

About IBM Kenexa

IBM Kenexa Talent Acquisition suite is an ATS and onboarding solution scaled for enterprises. It includes features for managing the candidate search, interview, selection, hiring, and onboarding lifecycle.


Kenexa offers candidate relationship management functionality for tracking candidate data and personalizing communication with each candidate. The suite also provides ATS capabilities via BrassRing, which enables automation for routine recruiting processes. It also includes cloud-based onboarding and candidate analytics intended to streamline candidate selection and hire-to-value timelines.

Categories:  Applicant Tracking

IBM Kenexa Competitors

IBM Kenexa Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No