Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
130 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 44)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2019

User-friendly software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's a user-friendly and easy calendar layout to see scheduled posts. It is easy to foresee the plans for the length of a campaign in advance. We also use the functionality of the approval process when scheduling posts to eliminate errors and have an extra set of eyes on the copy and imagery used.
Read this authenticated review
Luke Pedersen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Social media tool with more under the hood.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The legal disclaimer our industry must undergo with third party apps and platforms is strict - Khoros was able to meet the parameters. I have no complaints with the feature it has compared to some other social channels. I would like to see more hashtag research tools, and "best time to schedule" suggestions.
Read Luke Pedersen's full review
Sean Clanton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Khoros For Community

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is definitely more robust in features offered, especially for analytics and reporting. It provides a better solution for companies with larger teams that need to manage content and communities across multiple products and communities.
Read Sean Clanton's full review
Victoria Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Getting sassy with Spredfast

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Khoros is very easy to use and have a great CSM team that makes us feel supported. We didn't feel that the others could manage the number of accounts and users we had available and would be more difficult for our regional teams to use. The layout and analytics reports are easy to read and understand for non-social audiences.
Read Victoria Wilson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2018

Spredfast is strong but with some minor difficulties

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It has been several years since I have used Sprout Social, so it is difficult to compare. I began using Spredfast when I began a new job 2.5 years ago. I will say that despite having several years of experience using Sprout, making the transition to Spredfast was simple. I understood very quickly the main points of the platform and how I could use it to best perform at my job.
Read this authenticated review
Joe Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2018

Impressive service levels, great enterprise experience, excellent all round product.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at a number of other social platforms while we evaluated Spredfast, and we felt the service levels, user experience, platform stability and cost were the best balance for our organisation.

In comparison to the other smaller platforms Spredfast offers great enterprise level support and functionality, and alongside the other large enterprise options out there it was Spredfast's service levels and cost that really made the difference.
Read Joe Hill's full review
Michele Arduengo | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2018

Good Customer Service Goes a Long Way

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Sprout Social could not integrate with Microsoft Dynamics when we were evaluating the platforms. Sprinklr and Spredfast were the top two platforms we investigated; Spredfast appeared have better customer service, which is something we value highly. We use Meltwater for PR purposes and keep an eye on their social platform. However, when we were first looking at Spredfast and the other platforms, Meltwater was not a serious player in the social space. Kumfo has a relationship with Sitecore, the platform we use for our web site. For that reason, I keep an eye on them as well.
Read Michele Arduengo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2018

Awesome product, great support.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Every other year, we evaluate social media monitoring, engagement, analytics and display tools. Spredfast consistently comes out on top for their strong products, great support, competent services team, and fair price point. I highly recommend them for organizations that want a single tool to manage their social platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2018

My Spredfast Review!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would stack Spredfast on top of all its competitors. The interface is so simple and easy to use. Everything I need is all in one place and the most I could ever ask for
Read this authenticated review
Latasha Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2018

Getting to you know your business socially with Spredfast

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I suggested and selected Spredfast as the best contender, as the platform would eliminate many, if not all, manual processes and procedures for capturing the overall global social perspective of our organization, from all managed social sites efficiently and accurately.
Read Latasha Howard's full review
Garrett Estrada | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

Spredfast -- A social media arsenal in one elegant, streamlined platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is our opinion that, while other platforms may have similar functionality to a single one of Spredfast's tools (i.e. publishing, analtytics, etc.), no other platform offers the sheer breadth of tools and ability to service all of our goals in one single platform as Spredfast does. Spredfast is truly unique in this regard. Furthermore, the quality of the educational modules and personalized customer service is something no other platform has.
Read Garrett Estrada's full review
Jeffery Hawkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2018

Fairly new to the Product, but the word about its usefulness has Spredfast!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was not involved in the selection process, but I know several other companies and products were evaluated. Spredfast was chosen because of the simplicity of use but yet technological sophistication of their product. When you find a product that works miracles but is simple to use, the best advice is to grab it ASAP. Spredfast also did a very thorough study of our brand and was able to propose a comprehensive, cross-channel social media marketing strategy. Their thoroughness impressed us, and made us realize that this was the company we needed to be working with.
Read Jeffery Hawkins's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (36)
7.6
Filtering out noise/spam (38)
6.5
Sentiment analysis (33)
5.6
Broad channel coverage (41)
7.6
Content planning and scheduling (45)
8.5
Audience targeting (37)
6.7
Content optimization (5)
5.0
Workflow management (41)
8.0
Automated routing and prioritization (31)
7.6
Customer interaction histories (36)
7.6
Bulk actions (33)
7.1
Lead generation (13)
6.6
Content marketing (25)
7.9
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (30)
7.5
Twitter (44)
7.8
Facebook (46)
7.7
LinkedIn (29)
7.6
Google+ (16)
8.4
Instagram (44)
6.6
Pinterest (17)
5.4
YouTube (26)
5.8
Campaign success analytics (39)
7.6
Real-time tracking (40)
7.7
Competitor analysis (30)
7.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (46)
8.0
Mobile access (43)
6.4

About Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

According to the vendor, Khoros Marketing enables clients to simplify their complex social marketing operation to build and protect their brand. Khoros Marketing offers customers:

Social Marketing: Orchestrate, govern, engage, and measure integrated social campaigns in an easy-to-configure and highly adaptable platform.

Intelligence: Stay ahead of your market, your competition, and your audiences with powerful, yet accessible insights based on real-time, unlimited search across public social channels.

Vault: Protect your brand across your social footprint with access and credential management.

Experiences: Inspire audience participation across your digital properties through the power of social UGC.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Scale your interactions: Bring all your teams, channels, and content into one platform to manage integrated social campaigns.

  • Protect your brand: Centralized visibility and control over account access, content approval, and teams means protecting brand equity at scale.

  • Measure what matters: Translate your social performance to metrics that matter to your business with configurable dashboards and data exports.

  • Crisis management: Stay on top of any crisis by understanding when crises are emerging, and how and when to engage using real-time data and custom notifications.

  • Competitive intelligence: Develop competitive benchmarks and track your competitors’ campaigns to ensure meaningful brand differentiation.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Videos (2)

Watch Discover the value of 1:1 product coaching with Khoros coaches invested in your success.

Watch Plan, moderate, measure, and optimize your content across the board with a converged view of paid and organic social media content.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Bitly, Brandwatch Consumer Research, Domo, Google Analytics, NetBase, Opal, Origami Logic, Oracle Siebel CRM, Synthesio, Symantec, Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Analytics, Bynder Enterprise DAM, Widen Collective, Reply.ai, Smarsh Connected Suite (formerly Actiance), Bazaarvoice, Crimson Hexagon, Grabyo, IBM, Kenshoo, Linkinfluence, RadiumOne, Salesforce, Tableau, Vizrt, BI.ink, Pandorabots, Po.st

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Adobe Social, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Salesforce Social Studio

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support