Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
132 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Joe Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2018

Impressive service levels, great enterprise experience, excellent all round product.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
The implementation team from Khoros were great - they worked hard to understand our somewhat complex organization, and were with us all the way through face to face meetings, user training, and technical training. We had a clearly defined account manager and implementation manager, who worked really effectively together and with us.
Read Joe Hill's full review
Angel Soria, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2018

Skyrocket Social with Khoros

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
Our implementation situation was unique, to say the least. Although Khoros recommended against it, the enablement piece was removed from our package, making the implementation subpar. My advice to anyone who makes the move over to Khoros is to keep the training, it's lucrative! You're already spending the money so saving a few bucks isn't worth setting your team up for failure. Training helps for so many reasons but the most important is the adoption of the tool with the team and it minimizes the learning curve. Trust me!
Read Angel Soria, MBA's full review
Nikki Harmon | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2018

Thoughts on Experiences

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
No, I think they did a great job with on-boarding us to Experiences and we've been very happy with the individual coaching/training sessions we've had with Nicole at Khoros.
Read Nikki Harmon's full review
Latasha Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2018

Getting to you know your business socially with Khoros

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
As mentioned previously, the Khoros advisors (onboarding staff) are very knowledgeable of business analytics and how it can assist any organization with growth in every area of the business, and this is not just limited to retail. In many of my trainings and overall conversations with Khoros advisors, they always seem to be on the same path of success and they're always available and open to any and all suggestions provided throughout our many meetings and calls. At no time did I, fellow colleagues, or my team feel neglected or lost, instead each encounter was like seeing a good friend for a class reunion. The professionalism of each member was and is beyond impeccable!
Read Latasha Howard's full review
Garrett Estrada | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

Khoros -- A social media arsenal in one elegant, streamlined platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Khoros has a wonderful and very thorough trove of engaging learning modules for new users to complete. These allow our new users to learn all the tools they'll need in a very short period of time. In addition to this, the Khoros team is always available for answers to additional questions. In fact, the team often holds regular calls to answer questions for all of our Khoros users.
Read Garrett Estrada's full review
Joey Buskirk | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

Spread the word

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
We had a very complex integration process considering the size, and we switched companies halfway through as well. Everything went smoothly each time, carefully thought out, and helpful.
Read Joey Buskirk's full review
Richard Reeves | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2018

Social Media Tool Bringing Everything Together.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
From piloting all vendors to choosing the right one, we established a great approach. Khoros ticked all the boxes the training was seamless and uncomplicated. The whole background set up completed by Khoros using the requirements we had set in place at the beginning.
The Khoros team worked around the clock to make sure that every member of the team was fully trained and operational in time for Go Live, the management of all platforms across all countries was completed without a hiccup.
Read Richard Reeves's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2018

Khoros streamlines Social Media engagements

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
I was not part of the initial day-one implementation, however, our recent implementation experiences have become easier with the support of a dedicated team who ensure we are prepared in advance and knowledgeable of upcoming changes. Poppy and Teresa are not only Khoros experts but they are also well-versed in our specific configuration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2018

My Khoros Review!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
The implementation was very simple. Understanding how to use the tool was fairly easy and integrate into our everyday work life.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2018

Love Khoros!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Everyone we worked with was super helpful and personable, and the trainings were phenomenal.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

Khoros - Excellent for Social Listening and Real-Time Event Coverage

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Khoros was extremely helpful in offering team tutorials and custom onboarding sessions when our agency expressed interest in partnering with them for social listening offerings. Khoros provides both online and in-person education tools as well as a robust help section for quick answers to platform-specific questions. Their reps are always on call and quick to answer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2012

Khoros is awesome. Training the only weak spot.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
• • Implementation has been difficult and slow but due almost entirely to internal issues and the “housekeeping” that comes with implementation social media management. Part of the problem has been lack of proper internal resources to fully focus on the deployment – an issue we’ve recently solved for so our deployment is moving along very quickly. The most difficult part of the deployment is auditing the organization to understand all the Twitter and Facebook accounts that exist across the organization. We then need to find the credentials for all of these accounts and shut some of them down. This is a bit of a logistical nightmare. Because we have now hired someone to manage this process and have recognized the need for a social media operations team, accounts for 9 o four 12 regions are fully loaded into the system and we expect all to be completed by the end of 2013. Having social media marketers try to manage this enterprise rollout was not a good idea.
• We have also encountered some technical issues in the stores. Some staff members have old computers with unsupported browsers, and this has been an unexpected issue to deal with.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (38)
7.6
Filtering out noise/spam (40)
6.5
Sentiment analysis (35)
5.6
Broad channel coverage (43)
7.6
Content planning and scheduling (47)
8.5
Audience targeting (39)
6.7
Content optimization (5)
5.0
Workflow management (43)
8.0
Automated routing and prioritization (33)
7.6
Customer interaction histories (38)
7.6
Bulk actions (35)
7.1
Lead generation (14)
6.5
Content marketing (26)
7.9
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (31)
7.5
Twitter (46)
7.8
Facebook (48)
7.7
LinkedIn (31)
7.6
Google+ (17)
8.1
Instagram (46)
6.5
Pinterest (18)
5.4
YouTube (27)
5.7
Campaign success analytics (40)
7.6
Real-time tracking (41)
7.7
Competitor analysis (31)
7.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (48)
8.1
Mobile access (45)
6.3

About Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

According to the vendor, Khoros Marketing enables clients to simplify their complex social marketing operation to build and protect their brand. Khoros Marketing offers customers:

Social Marketing: Orchestrate, govern, engage, and measure integrated social campaigns in an easy-to-configure and highly adaptable platform.

Intelligence: Stay ahead of your market, your competition, and your audiences with powerful, yet accessible insights based on real-time, unlimited search across public social channels.

Vault: Protect your brand across your social footprint with access and credential management.

Experiences: Inspire audience participation across your digital properties through the power of social UGC.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Scale your interactions: Bring all your teams, channels, and content into one platform to manage integrated social campaigns.

  • Protect your brand: Centralized visibility and control over account access, content approval, and teams means protecting brand equity at scale.

  • Measure what matters: Translate your social performance to metrics that matter to your business with configurable dashboards and data exports.

  • Crisis management: Stay on top of any crisis by understanding when crises are emerging, and how and when to engage using real-time data and custom notifications.

  • Competitive intelligence: Develop competitive benchmarks and track your competitors’ campaigns to ensure meaningful brand differentiation.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Videos (2)

Watch Discover the value of 1:1 product coaching with Khoros coaches invested in your success.

Watch Plan, moderate, measure, and optimize your content across the board with a converged view of paid and organic social media content.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Bitly, Brandwatch Consumer Research, Domo, Google Analytics, NetBase, Opal, Origami Logic, Oracle Siebel CRM, Synthesio, Symantec, Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Analytics, Bynder Enterprise DAM, Widen Collective, Reply.ai, Smarsh Connected Suite (formerly Actiance), Bazaarvoice, Crimson Hexagon, Grabyo, IBM, Kenshoo, Linkinfluence, RadiumOne, Salesforce, Tableau, Vizrt, BI.ink, Pandorabots, Po.st

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Adobe Social, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Salesforce Social Studio

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support