Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
148 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 11, 2018
Joe Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
The implementation team from Khoros were great - they worked hard to understand our somewhat complex organization, and were with us all the way through face to face meetings, user training, and technical training. We had a clearly defined account manager and implementation manager, who worked really effectively together and with us.
Read Joe Hill's full review
June 11, 2018
Angel Soria, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
Our implementation situation was unique, to say the least. Although Khoros recommended against it, the enablement piece was removed from our package, making the implementation subpar. My advice to anyone who makes the move over to Khoros is to keep the training, it's lucrative! You're already spending the money so saving a few bucks isn't worth setting your team up for failure. Training helps for so many reasons but the most important is the adoption of the tool with the team and it minimizes the learning curve. Trust me!
Read Angel Soria, MBA's full review
April 26, 2018
Nikki Harmon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
No, I think they did a great job with on-boarding us to Experiences and we've been very happy with the individual coaching/training sessions we've had with Nicole at Khoros.
Read Nikki Harmon's full review
March 22, 2018
Latasha Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
As mentioned previously, the Khoros advisors (onboarding staff) are very knowledgeable of business analytics and how it can assist any organization with growth in every area of the business, and this is not just limited to retail. In many of my trainings and overall conversations with Khoros advisors, they always seem to be on the same path of success and they're always available and open to any and all suggestions provided throughout our many meetings and calls. At no time did I, fellow colleagues, or my team feel neglected or lost, instead each encounter was like seeing a good friend for a class reunion. The professionalism of each member was and is beyond impeccable!
Read Latasha Howard's full review
March 14, 2018
Garrett Estrada | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Khoros has a wonderful and very thorough trove of engaging learning modules for new users to complete. These allow our new users to learn all the tools they'll need in a very short period of time. In addition to this, the Khoros team is always available for answers to additional questions. In fact, the team often holds regular calls to answer questions for all of our Khoros users.
Read Garrett Estrada's full review
June 04, 2018
Joey Buskirk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
We had a very complex integration process considering the size, and we switched companies halfway through as well. Everything went smoothly each time, carefully thought out, and helpful.
Read Joey Buskirk's full review
April 17, 2018
Richard Reeves | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
From piloting all vendors to choosing the right one, we established a great approach. Khoros ticked all the boxes the training was seamless and uncomplicated. The whole background set up completed by Khoros using the requirements we had set in place at the beginning.
The Khoros team worked around the clock to make sure that every member of the team was fully trained and operational in time for Go Live, the management of all platforms across all countries was completed without a hiccup.
Read Richard Reeves's full review
June 05, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
I was not part of the initial day-one implementation, however, our recent implementation experiences have become easier with the support of a dedicated team who ensure we are prepared in advance and knowledgeable of upcoming changes. Poppy and Teresa are not only Khoros experts but they are also well-versed in our specific configuration.
Read this authenticated review
May 20, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Since this a a SaaS-based product, implementation was very easy. We even deployed integrations with tools like Salesforce in a matter of hours.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
The implementation was very simple. Understanding how to use the tool was fairly easy and integrate into our everyday work life.
Read this authenticated review
March 15, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Everyone we worked with was super helpful and personable, and the trainings were phenomenal.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Khoros was extremely helpful in offering team tutorials and custom onboarding sessions when our agency expressed interest in partnering with them for social listening offerings. Khoros provides both online and in-person education tools as well as a robust help section for quick answers to platform-specific questions. Their reps are always on call and quick to answer.
Read this authenticated review
April 10, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
The Khoros London team is super!
Fun, intelligent and they know their stuff - key elements of account management.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

4
Read this authenticated review
November 21, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
• • Implementation has been difficult and slow but due almost entirely to internal issues and the “housekeeping” that comes with implementation social media management. Part of the problem has been lack of proper internal resources to fully focus on the deployment – an issue we’ve recently solved for so our deployment is moving along very quickly. The most difficult part of the deployment is auditing the organization to understand all the Twitter and Facebook accounts that exist across the organization. We then need to find the credentials for all of these accounts and shut some of them down. This is a bit of a logistical nightmare. Because we have now hired someone to manage this process and have recognized the need for a social media operations team, accounts for 9 o four 12 regions are fully loaded into the system and we expect all to be completed by the end of 2013. Having social media marketers try to manage this enterprise rollout was not a good idea.
• We have also encountered some technical issues in the stores. Some staff members have old computers with unsupported browsers, and this has been an unexpected issue to deal with.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (48)
7.2
Filtering out noise/spam (49)
6.4
Sentiment analysis (44)
5.8
Broad channel coverage (54)
7.3
Content planning and scheduling (59)
8.4
Audience targeting (49)
6.8
Content optimization (5)
5.0
Workflow management (52)
8.0
Automated routing and prioritization (40)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (45)
7.9
Bulk actions (43)
7.6
Lead generation (21)
7.2
Content marketing (35)
8.3
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (41)
7.7
Twitter (58)
8.0
Facebook (60)
7.5
LinkedIn (39)
7.1
Google+ (18)
8.4
Instagram (58)
6.9
Pinterest (21)
5.4
YouTube (34)
6.6
Campaign success analytics (50)
7.9
Real-time tracking (52)
7.9
Competitor analysis (37)
7.6
Role-based user permissions & privileges (59)
8.3
Mobile access (55)
6.9

What is Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

According to the vendor, Khoros Marketing enables clients to simplify their complex social marketing operation to build and protect their brand. Khoros Marketing offers customers:

Social Marketing: Orchestrate, govern, engage, and measure integrated social campaigns in an easy-to-configure and highly adaptable platform.

Intelligence: Stay ahead of your market, your competition, and your audiences with powerful, yet accessible insights based on real-time, unlimited search across public social channels.

Vault: Protect your brand across your social footprint with access and credential management.

Experiences: Inspire audience participation across your digital properties through the power of social UGC.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Scale your interactions: Bring all your teams, channels, and content into one platform to manage integrated social campaigns.

  • Protect your brand: Centralized visibility and control over account access, content approval, and teams means protecting brand equity at scale.

  • Measure what matters: Translate your social performance to metrics that matter to your business with configurable dashboards and data exports.

  • Crisis management: Stay on top of any crisis by understanding when crises are emerging, and how and when to engage using real-time data and custom notifications.

  • Competitive intelligence: Develop competitive benchmarks and track your competitors’ campaigns to ensure meaningful brand differentiation.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Listening/monitoring Features

Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage

Publishing Features

Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureWorkflow management

Engagement Features

Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions

Marketing Features

Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featureCampaigns and promotions

Channel coverage/integration Features

Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube

Reporting/analytics Features

Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis

Account management Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Videos (2)

Watch Discover the value of 1:1 product coaching with Khoros coaches invested in your success.

Watch Plan, moderate, measure, and optimize your content across the board with a converged view of paid and organic social media content.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Adobe Social, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Salesforce Social Studio

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

Spredfast is a social media management platform. Key features include: Plan and Organize Social Campaigns, Manage Real-Time Engagement, and Learn and Prove Social Impact

What is Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Content planning and scheduling and Google+ highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

The most common users of Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) are from Enterprises and the Marketing & Advertising industry.