Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
132 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Travis Burchart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2014

Khoros - A Social Media Relationship Platform offering great tools and spectacular customer service.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Khoros is easy to use, and customer support responds within minutes. Also, they continue to upgrade the product, which means they're responding and reacting to customer needs and input and to the always-changing landscape of social media.
Read Travis Burchart's full review
Christina Hadly | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2013

A Winner at Analytics, Khoros Fails at UI and Social CRM

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
At the company that uses Khoros, I don't make the purchasing decisions, so our Khoros contract will undoubtedly be renewed. However, I also manage another company's social media presence, and I do make the purchasing decisions there. When transitioning them away from Hootsuite, I didn't even consider Khoros because I don't like their UI or calendar features. Instead, I purchased the tool SproutSocial, which has a much better UI, is more intuitive, and incorporates social CRM features. SproutSocial easily tracks mentions of your company name and brand keywords, then funnels them into one integrated inbox. Khoros insists on separating things into "streams", and doesn't really allow you to funnel social mentions to customer service or sales teams.
Read Christina Hadly's full review
Ryan Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2014

Splash Media Review of Khoros

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The customer and tech support we have access to is amazing. I've vetted plenty of social media tools and platforms and many of them overlap in service so having excellent customer support is key. We're going on our second year with Khoros and look forward to many more.
Read Ryan Miller's full review
Jibran Malek | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2013

Khoros to Victory

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Even with some of its cons, I have never been disappointed with Khoros. Before acquiring Khoros, I researched a ton of tools but Khoros has easily been the best one. It's content labels and automatic link shortening (you can even sync it to your bit.ly account) is incredibly useful for social media management. This is definitely a tool you'll want to look into.
Read Jibran Malek's full review
Jay Boynton | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 02, 2013

Good foundation, still has improvement to do though

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
Would have gone higher but in the interest of having experience with a wider field of tools it would be better to see what else is out there. It was good for reporting on a specific hashtag conversation or specific @ mention stream and is straightforward to set that up. But generating outputs beyond the dashboard view required doing some manual work that took a bit of time. Also not being able to see the # of Twitter followers for a particular person's account from the dashboard was an unwelcome delay forcing us to click into each person's account to calculate reach.
Read Jay Boynton's full review
Amanda Botha | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2013

Finally... A New Method of Marketing!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Overall, I think that [Khoros] is a great platform as a marketing tool for any program, event, or product. There is power in its ability to pool media and content with a pre-approval process. It could use some improvement on the user interface of the page, but overall it is fun, new, and exciting! I would definitely work with [Khoros] again if I had the opportunity, or recommend it to other companies/customers.
Read Amanda Botha's full review
Kyle Burt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2013

Highly Satisfied

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
They are the greatest value for the greatest cost. We have worked with them for almost three years (if not more) and the process is down pat. They do a great job of setting up new customers and keeping them involved.
Read Kyle Burt's full review
Ricky Cadden | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2013

Pleased with Khoros

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Khoros is working great for where RadioShack is in our social maturity. They've been open to new features/ideas/suggestions to better fit our business, as well, which is great.
Read Ricky Cadden's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2013

Khoros - Because you live and die by the analytics.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
There is no product like Khoros. Our company lives and dies by the analytics, and to date, we have not seen a more comprehensive analytics structure for any social media management tool. Khoros support is also fantastic, responding and resolving any and all questions, ideas, or complaints, usually in 24 hours.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2013

Khoros - Highly Recommended

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Khoros continues to deliver terrific customer service, even when they know the mistake is theirs and not an internet API. They deliver on time and are always providing webinars and trainings when releasing new updates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2013

Non-stop innovation!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Khoros was our original choice because we knew we couldn't outgrow it. We enjoy the relationship we have with the company and are looking forward to more innovation from them in the future.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (38)
7.6
Filtering out noise/spam (40)
6.5
Sentiment analysis (35)
5.6
Broad channel coverage (43)
7.6
Content planning and scheduling (47)
8.5
Audience targeting (39)
6.7
Content optimization (5)
5.0
Workflow management (43)
8.0
Automated routing and prioritization (33)
7.6
Customer interaction histories (38)
7.6
Bulk actions (35)
7.1
Lead generation (14)
6.5
Content marketing (26)
7.9
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (31)
7.5
Twitter (46)
7.8
Facebook (48)
7.7
LinkedIn (31)
7.6
Google+ (17)
8.1
Instagram (46)
6.5
Pinterest (18)
5.4
YouTube (27)
5.7
Campaign success analytics (40)
7.6
Real-time tracking (41)
7.7
Competitor analysis (31)
7.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (48)
8.1
Mobile access (45)
6.3

About Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

According to the vendor, Khoros Marketing enables clients to simplify their complex social marketing operation to build and protect their brand. Khoros Marketing offers customers:

Social Marketing: Orchestrate, govern, engage, and measure integrated social campaigns in an easy-to-configure and highly adaptable platform.

Intelligence: Stay ahead of your market, your competition, and your audiences with powerful, yet accessible insights based on real-time, unlimited search across public social channels.

Vault: Protect your brand across your social footprint with access and credential management.

Experiences: Inspire audience participation across your digital properties through the power of social UGC.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Scale your interactions: Bring all your teams, channels, and content into one platform to manage integrated social campaigns.

  • Protect your brand: Centralized visibility and control over account access, content approval, and teams means protecting brand equity at scale.

  • Measure what matters: Translate your social performance to metrics that matter to your business with configurable dashboards and data exports.

  • Crisis management: Stay on top of any crisis by understanding when crises are emerging, and how and when to engage using real-time data and custom notifications.

  • Competitive intelligence: Develop competitive benchmarks and track your competitors’ campaigns to ensure meaningful brand differentiation.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Videos (2)

Watch Discover the value of 1:1 product coaching with Khoros coaches invested in your success.

Watch Plan, moderate, measure, and optimize your content across the board with a converged view of paid and organic social media content.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Bitly, Brandwatch Consumer Research, Domo, Google Analytics, NetBase, Opal, Origami Logic, Oracle Siebel CRM, Synthesio, Symantec, Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Analytics, Bynder Enterprise DAM, Widen Collective, Reply.ai, Smarsh Connected Suite (formerly Actiance), Bazaarvoice, Crimson Hexagon, Grabyo, IBM, Kenshoo, Linkinfluence, RadiumOne, Salesforce, Tableau, Vizrt, BI.ink, Pandorabots, Po.st

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Adobe Social, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Salesforce Social Studio

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support