Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
148 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Whenever I have an issue with publishing or managing users, I am able to reach out to a specific person on the Khoros Marketing team to assist. My issue is usually resolved within a few hours or the next day. If the issue is more complicated, there has never been a problem with getting a Khoros Support Team member on a conference call to share my screen to demonstrate the issue, and they can then help troubleshoot in real time.
Read this authenticated review
June 11, 2018
Angel Soria, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The Khoros support team is on point! Anything you need, they have you covered. Even when you don't think you need something, they're there to check-in, see how things are going, suggest coaching sessions, make recommendations - they're so attentive and hospitable, it's amazing! I'm impressed with their level of service.
Read Angel Soria, MBA's full review
April 26, 2018
Nikki Harmon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The coaching team is fantastic! Customer service, when we have issues, could be a little faster but they have been able to help.
Read Nikki Harmon's full review
March 22, 2018
Latasha Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support staff is always available and when there is more time or information needed they do not hesitate to advise and update you as soon as possible, whether it be via email and/ or a courtesy call. They are a proactive support staff as each encounter I have had, a member of the staff would advise of additional avenues for research and data reporting in regards to Intelligence.
Read Latasha Howard's full review
June 04, 2018
Joey Buskirk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Even if we don't find an immediate solution to an issue, my questions are always acknowledged and looked into in a timely manner.
Read Joey Buskirk's full review
February 06, 2018
Gregory Tan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The Support team is available in multiple timezones, and is able to liaise internally to resolve questions, replicate issues and advise on next steps. Every case asks for a confirmation if there's anything else they can do to assist before it's closed.
Read Gregory Tan's full review
May 08, 2018
Michele Arduengo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They are incredibly responsive, with same value toward customer and tech support that we have. Rarely do I see this in a vendor. Even though we are probably one of their smaller accounts, they have taken the time to visit us on site and work with our branch marketing and social media managers. Additionally, they have offered several phone tutorials on the features of the platforms that we are using which have been incredibly helpful--I learned quite a few tricks and tips that have helped me get more from the too.
Read Michele Arduengo's full review
April 17, 2018
Richard Reeves | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Khoros support team are live 24/7 simple ticket process and response is usually immediate to let you know they are working on it or if there is an update they can supply.
Read Richard Reeves's full review
April 03, 2018
Kelcey Zacarese | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support has been good. We are often waiting quit some time though to receive feedback on a certain issue. However, the Khoros support community is something we have not received in other platforms, and it has been a valuable resource when having questions about the product's capability.
Read Kelcey Zacarese's full review
December 04, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Someone is almost always available and responds very quickly to any issues or concerns. Customer service is one of their best features and we have never had an issue. They take their time making sure you understand what you are working with and are available via email or phone to walk you through any issues.
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Our support team is responsive, patient and realistic in the solutions offered. Poppy and Teresa feel like a part of our team and offer a personalized support model.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I haven't had too many occasions where I've needed to get in contact with their support but when I've had to use them they've been fairly slow. I find myself waiting a long time for support to reply to my issues. It takes a while to get down to the real issues and felt like I was going in circles a bit.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
My Khoros customer partners are fantastic, are available whenever I need them, and take care to ensure all issues are fixed or on the agenda. I am so pleased with the support we receive that I don't even have to worry about checking in on items that arise because they bring them up with statuses!
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
• We do not have any kind of premium support. However, the support team is very responsive. They always follow up quickly when we submit a ticket and they do a good job with getting bugs fixed. The bigger roadmap items / feature requests are a bit more problematic, but these are product management rather than support issues.
• There is an excellent support community
Read this authenticated review
March 21, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Outstanding. Really. I developed genuine relationships with the support staff and felt they treated us with the utmost care and had a true desire to help. Couldn't ask for more than that!
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Available all the time! This was not an issue.
Read this authenticated review
November 21, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
• The Khoros team always responds quickly to questions of all levels from around our business; they do an excellent job of supporting both novice and advanced users.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (48)
7.2
Filtering out noise/spam (49)
6.4
Sentiment analysis (44)
5.8
Broad channel coverage (54)
7.3
Content planning and scheduling (59)
8.4
Audience targeting (49)
6.8
Content optimization (5)
5.0
Workflow management (52)
8.0
Automated routing and prioritization (40)
7.5
Customer interaction histories (45)
7.9
Bulk actions (43)
7.6
Lead generation (21)
7.2
Content marketing (35)
8.3
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (41)
7.7
Twitter (58)
8.0
Facebook (60)
7.5
LinkedIn (39)
7.1
Google+ (18)
8.4
Instagram (58)
6.9
Pinterest (21)
5.4
YouTube (34)
6.6
Campaign success analytics (50)
7.9
Real-time tracking (52)
7.9
Competitor analysis (37)
7.6
Role-based user permissions & privileges (59)
8.3
Mobile access (55)
6.9

What is Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

According to the vendor, Khoros Marketing enables clients to simplify their complex social marketing operation to build and protect their brand. Khoros Marketing offers customers:

Social Marketing: Orchestrate, govern, engage, and measure integrated social campaigns in an easy-to-configure and highly adaptable platform.

Intelligence: Stay ahead of your market, your competition, and your audiences with powerful, yet accessible insights based on real-time, unlimited search across public social channels.

Vault: Protect your brand across your social footprint with access and credential management.

Experiences: Inspire audience participation across your digital properties through the power of social UGC.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Scale your interactions: Bring all your teams, channels, and content into one platform to manage integrated social campaigns.

  • Protect your brand: Centralized visibility and control over account access, content approval, and teams means protecting brand equity at scale.

  • Measure what matters: Translate your social performance to metrics that matter to your business with configurable dashboards and data exports.

  • Crisis management: Stay on top of any crisis by understanding when crises are emerging, and how and when to engage using real-time data and custom notifications.

  • Competitive intelligence: Develop competitive benchmarks and track your competitors’ campaigns to ensure meaningful brand differentiation.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Listening/monitoring Features

Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage

Publishing Features

Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureWorkflow management

Engagement Features

Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions

Marketing Features

Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featureCampaigns and promotions

Channel coverage/integration Features

Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube

Reporting/analytics Features

Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis

Account management Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Videos (2)

Watch Discover the value of 1:1 product coaching with Khoros coaches invested in your success.

Watch Plan, moderate, measure, and optimize your content across the board with a converged view of paid and organic social media content.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Adobe Social, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Salesforce Social Studio

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

Spredfast is a social media management platform. Key features include: Plan and Organize Social Campaigns, Manage Real-Time Engagement, and Learn and Prove Social Impact

What is Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Content planning and scheduling and Google+ highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)?

The most common users of Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) are from Enterprises and the Marketing & Advertising industry.