Kibo Personalization (Monetate + Certona) Reviews

125 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 11, 2015
Parker Block | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Monetate is more flexible than Adobe with a much better UI for testing and targeting. It is more cost effective than Certona, and gets higher average order lift than MyBuys for product recommendations.
Read Parker Block's full review
December 23, 2015
Richard Preciado | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We did look at some competitors and found that Monetate allowed use to build more of the actions ourselves. The builders that Monetate offer are very easy to follow and understand and you don't need to be an expert coder nor do you have to rely on the vendor to build all actions for you.
Read Richard Preciado's full review
September 09, 2015
Brendin King | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The feature set of Monetate was more robust than Optimizely and analytics were more reliable. Pricing and feature set were pretty close to Maximizer, but the interface in Monetate was more intuitive.
Read Brendin King's full review
September 04, 2015
Jenna Schweizer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

N/A
This is my first time using a tool like this so I cannot compare however I don't see any need to try anything else. The team is helpful, the tool works and they resolve any concerns or issues when they do come up.
Read Jenna Schweizer's full review
February 25, 2015
Erin Hoskins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The Monetate sales team was very well versed in their product. Implementation was slightly different and there was less reliance on our technical team for initial implementation and ongoing maintenance.
Read Erin Hoskins's full review
March 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Certona offered better pricing, a stronger data-based experience and algorithm-derived solution, and a better account management experience (based on customer feedback). Although the interface/portal for some of the other competitors was a little more user-friendly, we ultimately decided that it was worth compromising slightly on that aspect to get a product that was more robust overall.
Read this authenticated review
May 02, 2014
Matt Kritzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used Optimizely as a self-service tool. Our Monetate engagement is full-service, so it's not an apples-to-apples comparison. I do prefer Monetate's action builder to the Optimizely tool.
Read Matt Kritzer's full review
April 01, 2014
Maria Busse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We also use the Visual Website Optimizer which cannot cope with the excessive possibility to show and test content on our pages, as well as the additional possibility to target our visitors.
We also tried to use the Tool provided by Google Analytics for testing landing pages but the complicated insertion of tracking code for every test and the poor data we got from the campaigns just stopped us from using it.
Read Maria Busse's full review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Monetate is quite a bit farther ahead than Adobe Test & Target as far as usability goes, but Adobe has better reporting and is a better "power-user" tool. Optimizely had a fantastic system for A/B testing, but no merchandising solutions.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Monetate is the first tool of its kind that I have used.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While Optimizely has a number of useful features, Monetate had a much broader portfolio and greater ease of use. We also found that the Monetate team was very responsive and easy to work with on projects.
Read this authenticated review

What is Kibo Personalization (Monetate + Certona)?

Kibo Personalization (the product formed from the combined technologies of Monetate and Certona) is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, Newegg Inc., J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Monetate enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

Kibo Personalization is open, and designed to work across the user's marketing stack. It is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization at scale.

In October 2019 Monetate and Certona were acquired by Kibo Software.

Kibo Personalization (Monetate + Certona) Features

Has featureTesting
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMachine Learning
Has featureData Integration
Has featureAPIs

Kibo Personalization (Monetate + Certona) Videos (3)

Watch Personalization Today: Everyone loves ice cream, but not everyone loves chocolate. Stop giving your customers the same flavor. This video is great for an introduction on the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Introducing the Engine: It's not magic, but it feels a bit like science fiction. The Monetate Personalization Engine is your ticket to more ROI with less effort. Fabulous as a next touch once appetites have been whet with the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Why Do We Need Machine Learning: Your customers are a multiverse of unique characteristics. Don't get caught in the infinite vacuum of scaling to all of their needs. A great touch to get people understanding the advantage that comes from a machine learning approach. Excellent follow up to "Introducing the Engine".

Kibo Personalization (Monetate + Certona) Integrations

Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, Intershop Commerce Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, HCL Commerce, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Oracle DMP, now part of Oracle CX Marketing, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Web Analytics Platforms, Demandware, Neustar Identity Data Management Platform (IDMP, PlatformOne)

Kibo Personalization (Monetate + Certona) Competitors

Kibo Personalization (Monetate + Certona) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Kibo Personalization (Monetate + Certona) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Kibo Personalization (Monetate + Certona) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English