Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Reviews

125 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 11, 2015
Parker Block | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It is a technology that is being used on a daily basis by the team. So it has real value rather than just "potential" value. Monetate continues to roll out new functionality, and, while not cheap, is cost effective.
Read Parker Block's full review
January 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Even though I see some rooms for improvement from Monetate I think the platform is well built for the needs
Read this authenticated review
September 02, 2015
Calvin Chang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
There are many other tools that deliver personalized content to the customers and each tool has its strengths and weaknesses.
Read Calvin Chang's full review
February 25, 2015
Erin Hoskins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
With a large scale implementation across many websites, we've really just scratched the surface of the potential uses of Monetate.
Read Erin Hoskins's full review
February 04, 2015
Raymond Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
This tool has revolutionized how we do business. Testing is now starting to permeate throughout the organization and everyone is beginning to think about testing as an intelligent tool.
Read Raymond Walker's full review
December 23, 2014
Carl Marston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The use of knowledge base, the support team and the endless campaigns we can use make this my number one tool to drive our business forward.
Read Carl Marston's full review
December 05, 2014
Justin Liu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have been using Monetate for almost 3 years now. The support is always available and they try to really understand the campaigns you are trying to create to find the best possible solutions to your issues.
Read Justin Liu's full review
April 01, 2014
Maria Busse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
One code for everything makes it easy to integrate on your platform, but every extra you need to pay. But all in all if you get the full package you have a powerful tool to optimize your website.
Read Maria Busse's full review
October 16, 2013
Michael Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Overall I found Monetate to be a very powerful tool. It was able to help us answer questions like "What offer will be the strongest this holiday?", "Is it worth it to 'call-out' new products with a highlighted message?" and "Will we improve KPI metrics on our homepage if we try different types of marketing placements?". I would highly recommend this tool to anyone who is looking to try and test and improve the experiences of their customers shopping on their website.
Read Michael Silva's full review
October 28, 2013
Kandra Staiger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Great software + good Monetate team both on client services, and within sales department. The Monetate user conference was also helpful to understand how other clients are using software - plus, best practice. The software is more expensive than basic packages (such as Visual Website Optimizer) and provides a more full service experience, which probably applies better to mid-size companies. For start-ups with the tech resources already available, would recommend using more basic package than full service experience.
Read Kandra Staiger's full review
April 09, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
In addition to what Monetate has done for us, they are continuing to build new products. They listen to their customers (me) and want to know what I need so they can provide a better product.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It's doing everything we need from it, and the support has been great as well. Really like the team I'm working with at Monetate. Plus, we've just implemented it and came from a previous implementation from a competitor. As easy as implementation is, I don't really want to go through the process again right away unless necessary.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Monetate has continued to impress with a range of new features and continual engagement with our business.
Read this authenticated review
May 10, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I had never worked within a company that had a tool like this. It made my life as a designer and a creative manager much easier with it's easy to use interface and limitless possibilities in terms of creative. I would highly recommend taking Monetate for a test drive, you will not be disappointed.
Read this authenticated review
May 16, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
I gave it a 5(wanted to give it a '?' but couldn't) because I have little to do with the buying/renewing of these types of products for my company.
Read this authenticated review

What is Kibo Personalization (Monetate)?

Kibo Personalization (the product based on the former Monetate) is an ecommerce personalization software for consumer-facing brands. It is used by QVC, Newegg Inc., J. Crew Group Inc., The North Face, and hundreds of other retailers according to the vendor. Monetate enables brands to create individualized experiences for site visitors, with the goal of improving engagement and business performance.

Kibo Personalization is open, and designed to work across the user's marketing stack. It is real-time too, with machine learning capabilities to help deliver 1-to-1 personalization at scale.

In October 2019 Monetate and Certona personalization technologies were acquired by Kibo Software. Kibo Personalization will include capabilites from these solutions.

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Features

Has featureTesting
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMachine Learning
Has featureData Integration
Has featureAPIs

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Videos (3)

Watch Personalization Today: Everyone loves ice cream, but not everyone loves chocolate. Stop giving your customers the same flavor. This video is great for an introduction on the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Introducing the Engine: It's not magic, but it feels a bit like science fiction. The Monetate Personalization Engine is your ticket to more ROI with less effort. Fabulous as a next touch once appetites have been whet with the concept of 1-to-1 personalization.

Watch Why Do We Need Machine Learning: Your customers are a multiverse of unique characteristics. Don't get caught in the infinite vacuum of scaling to all of their needs. A great touch to get people understanding the advantage that comes from a machine learning approach. Excellent follow up to "Introducing the Engine".

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Integrations

Google Analytics, Adobe Analytics, Intershop Commerce Suite, Tealium AudienceStream, HCL Commerce, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Oracle DMP, now part of Oracle CX Marketing, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Web Analytics Platforms, Demandware, Neustar Identity Data Management Platform (IDMP, PlatformOne)

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Competitors

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Kibo Personalization (Monetate) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kibo Personalization (Monetate)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Kibo Personalization (Monetate)?

The most common users of Kibo Personalization (Monetate) are from Mid-size Companies and the Retail industry.