Kofax Power PDF Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
howard gerber | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2020

Kofax Power PDF: it truly will help you Power through your day.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The simple answer is that whenever I have called Kofax Power PDF support, they have been very quick to resolve all of my issues. Most of my issues revolve around moving the software from an old computer to a new one. They have never failed to provide a quick response.
Read howard gerber's full review
Bhavik Samani | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2020

Great features, reasonably priced, very happy customer!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I haven't had to contact support as yet, but have used the support pages on the website. I have found what I was looking for so for that reason I would rate the support quite highly. I leave 3 off marks as I have not had to deal with a member of staff and so cannot comment.
Read Bhavik Samani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2020

More productive with features

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I give this rating a 10 only because I have not had a bad experience since I have not had to reach out to support. I probably should for the feature I thought came with this software, but have not really taken the time to reach out to support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2020

From a longtime user: Good value.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I haven't used it that much. Some cases took a while to resolve because they weren't escalated in a timely manner. This happens with almost every technology company, so...Kofax/Nuance is no worse than many good companies on this one. But, you asked, so there it is.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2020

Kofax is awesome

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I don't think I am able to provide a rating for the support team as I have never had to contact them. However that on its own could be considered a great rating as I believe the best support system is one that isn't needed because the program works so well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2020

Kofax Power PDF Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I have not utilized any support thus far. I had initially written down some of the concerns or questions I have expressed in this review, but never got around to attempting to contact anybody from the company to get further support or answers. If anything, in particular, becomes enough of an issue then I will reach out.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2020

Impressive alternative, many features

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
During the implementation of Kofax Power PDF on one computer with unsupported Microsoft Office version, we had an issue, we sent email to tech support and checked documentation and tutorials and we found what we were looking for and more to help us better use features of Kofax Power PDF.
Read this authenticated review
Ricardo G Lopes | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2019

PDF nightmares? Power PDF can solve them.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Every time I talk to them, they could give me a clear solution or a clear answer. Waiting times were excellent. Support web pages have a record of all support interactions and the product that you own. Again, if Product Help was better, it would save hundreds of minutes of support. YouTube videos would really help.
Read Ricardo G Lopes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

PowerPDF - Best bang for the buck and best features for PDF creation and editing.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have had to contact PowerPDF support on two occasions that I readily recall. In both instances, I worked with very high level technicians that truly understood the capabilities, features and use of their product. In both case, the resolution required several interactions with support and a lot of trial and error. The technicians worked with me every step of the way to get the bottom of the issue and determine the best way to move forward.
Read this authenticated review

About Kofax Power PDF

Built for business users, Kofax Power PDF provides a solution to manage PDFs and fits into a corporate environment. It works like Office desktop products for fast learning, and is designed so users can meet simple to complex needs with a single tool, plus strengthen security. Power PDF Advanced also costs less 70% than Adobe Acrobat DC over the first 3 years alone.

The vendor describes its benefits for individuals and businesses:

  • Easy to use: Works like Office desktop products, so it's easy to learn
  • Compatibility: Works across devices and platforms, share documents in a storage cloud
  • Secure: Built-in features to protect information & easily compare documents to monitor tampering
  • Fast & accurate: Accurate & speedy when converting PDFs to/from Word, Excel and other common electronic document formats
  • e-Signature integration: Sign & send PDF documents for signature
  • Redact sensitive information: Automatically detect & redact words or regular expressions to ensure safe, secure document sharing
  • Create interactive PDF forms with a single click: Instantly convert a flat, image-based PDF form into one that users can fill in and submit electronically
  • Collaborate efficiently: Review, markup and revise documents with annotations, mark-up and stamps to get to "done" faster

Kofax Power PDF Features

Has featureEasily convert PDF files to other formats, including Word, Excel, PowerPoint, images and more
Has featureEdit and enhance PDF documents to change text and pictures, add annotations, apply stamps and more
Has featureIntegrated with supported e-signature tools
Has featureConnect to Box, Evernote, Google Drive and Microsoft OneDrive
Has featureProvides security - authorization control, industry standard AES encryption, digital signature and certificate encryption
Has featureProtects confidential information - automatic detection and redaction of personal information, easy comparison of documents to monitor tampering
Has featureSecure transition of office software documents into document management systems

Kofax Power PDF Screenshots

Kofax Power PDF Video

Introduction to Kofax Power PDF

Kofax Power PDF Downloadables

Kofax Power PDF Integrations

DocuSign, iManage Work, Xerox DocuShare, Evernote, NetDocuments, OnBase by Hyland, MS SharePoint, Worldox GX4, OpenText Enterprise Content Management (ECM), HP Trim

Kofax Power PDF Competitors

Kofax Power PDF Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Power PDF Advanced$179per perpetual license
Power PDF Standard$129per perpetual license
Power PDF Standard for Mac$129per perpetual license
Power PDF Advanced Volume LicenseGet a QuotePer seat

Get a free quote for Power PDF Advanced Volume Licensing for 5 or more users: https://www.kofax.com/Products/power-pdf/advanced-request-a-quote

Kofax Power PDF Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
45%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
35%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
15%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Kofax Power PDF Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Kofax Power PDF Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac, Citrix, Microsoft App-V and Windows Server network deployment (for Power PDF Volume License only)
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, German, French, Dutch, Spanish, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, Finnish, Russian, Polish, Turkish, Czech, Hungarian, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Korean (Mac supports English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Japanese)