LastPass for Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
241 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (51-75 of 94)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is an excellent tool for people who manage a lot of accounts at a time, particularly in client settings. I use it to manage a variety of passwords including Gmail/Drive passwords, client passwords, and passwords for individual tools. It's much more secure than the Chrome password keeping tool which is why I have it.
Read this authenticated review
April 23, 2019
Sam Othman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is essential in every company and in everyday life. I have it set up with our 235 users across 2 companies, as well as personally at home. I no longer use generic passwords across all my systems, I now have long complex passwords, secured with LastPass & MFA. I have no situations in which LastPass is not suitable, other than the affordability of the Enterprise version. There is a free version with basic functionality which could be suitable in small companies but is not sustainable in larger companies that need global administration and AD syncing.
Read Sam Othman's full review
April 17, 2019
Marcelo de Vasconcellos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is recommended both for professional and home users. It shines as an easy way to access websites and apps without having to enter a single password. It allows for the creation of strong passwords, and even suggests them, enhancing the security of the work environment, particularly in businesses that deal with very sensitive data. It also warns when you enter a password already used in another site, actively helping to develop safer internet habits.
Read Marcelo de Vasconcellos's full review
April 12, 2019
Kenneth Hess | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Whether you need to easily keep track of multiple site credentials as an individual or as a group, it is very useful and really essential. It is a secure vault in which to store your information. I can't think of any scenario where it wouldn't work or would be inappropriate. LastPass will generate very strong passwords for you and then not reveal them unless you explicitly want them revealed, which is a great feature. I see LastPass being useful for groups of people who share access to systems or to sites and any updates made are automatically available to all group members. It's very handy and I think it's an essential tool.
Read Kenneth Hess's full review
April 02, 2019
Leah Jakaitis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is great for storing, organizing, and sharing secure information. Its primary purpose is to store passwords and logins for websites (like email, SaaS platforms, etc), but it can also be used to store secure information (in text format), too. It's amazing for sharing logins across an organization or group, and can easily segment personal and business login information. If you have multiple logins for business/personal (Gmail, for instance), you must be mindful about selecting the correct account when logging in/out.
Read Leah Jakaitis's full review
April 02, 2019
Fedor Paretsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For simple and secure password storage in a central database, it's easy to do this on the free LastPass plans. If you need passwords to sync up across multiple devices and have more security options in-place, it is worth looking at alternatives, because they have similar options that are a bit more affordable than LastPass premium.
Read Fedor Paretsky's full review
July 09, 2019
David Tanner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When a database admin creates a new database and needs to share credentials, LastPass offers the most secure way, depending on the developers master password, to share them out. I have seen passwords shared over email in zip files with a different password shared over Slack, but that still leaves the file on the developer's machine, and in plaintext after unzipping.
Read David Tanner's full review
June 26, 2019
Tom Erdman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is a cloud solution, so you have all of your traditional security heartburn associated with that. That being said, it is very easy to use, and its ability to sync across platforms has undeniable benefits. We have a different solution for in-house, on-premise admin credentials, but folks that have to be in the field and use multiple devices regularly appreciate it.
Read Tom Erdman's full review
April 17, 2019
Santiago Valdés | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can't think of any scenario where this might not be useful. Work: if you work in marketing, IT or any other department with a shared service where you need to access and can't make several passwords to access, then you need this. First, to avoid others in the organization accessing, then because you need to have strong passwords so others won't have access. Family/Personal: I have a common LastPass account with my wife so we can share bank, computer, and any other service where we want to share our passwords. I use it myself as well to save passwords from any accounts where I work. Mainly you are looking for cross-department (or cross-family) and cross-device password saving.




Read Santiago Valdés's full review
April 10, 2019
Gabriel Samaroo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is great for companies that need to share and manage passwords across users, which is basically almost any company. It allows you to create groups that can be shared and makes managing on/off-boarding employees a lot easier. The nice thing about LastPass is you can manage your personal passwords with your work-related passwords, and easily "un-link" them if/when you eventually leave your company.
Read Gabriel Samaroo's full review
April 09, 2019
Alexis Medvedeff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think everybody should use a password manager. LastPass is great even on the free tier, allowing you to keep your passwords across multiple devices and share passwords with other users. Even though it is a single point of failure, I think it is better than repeating passwords across different applications or using some kind of rules (which don't work so easily because some apps force you, for example, to use one special character, while others don't allow it).
I don't suggest it for very important passwords which, in my opinion, I would only keep unwritten, or on a paper in a secure place.
Read Alexis Medvedeff's full review
April 02, 2019
Andrew Vawdrey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is well suited for any organization no matter the size (in my opinion). It has so many great features that make your employee's lives easier and more secure since LastPass can make secure passwords for you and remember them too! LastPass makes it super easy to save all your logins and even notes then use them very quickly through the extension search bar.
Read Andrew Vawdrey's full review
April 02, 2019
Michael Haberkern | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I use it daily for work and personal. It has an iOS app and I have found very few issues with the product, both freeware and paid enterprise version. I am not convinced the problems I had were actually with the product. I did not take the time to find the root cause. We actually moved to this and away from KeePass.
Read Michael Haberkern's full review
November 18, 2018
Maison Tan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Most well suited for start-ups where employees come and go. Logins can be shared without sharing the password. Shared Folders makes it easy to share logins to a group of users. Share and Unshare is as easy as clicking a button.

For personal use, LastPass is very useful to remember logins to sites that we seldom use. Every site has different password requirements and it is impossible to remember logins. I like to be able to find my logins when I visit the site. LastPass has a prompt if it detects a stored password for the site you are visiting.
Read Maison Tan's full review
March 09, 2019
Ed Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My experience is using it personally and in a small business context and I am very pleased with it. I do not use the enterprise functionality, so I can't speak to a large company instance.
Read Ed Hart's full review
February 22, 2019
Greg Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Allowing others access to sites you need them to log into without sharing the actual password (like employees/staff). Keeping your passwords safe and easily accessible via your phone, tablet, or computer makes using Lastpass very simple and intuitive. You don't want to use the same password over and over, and you definitely would prefer non-dictionary style words as your password (along with longer passwords) and LastPass allows for all of that.
Read Greg Hicks's full review
August 15, 2018
Brad Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is great for a startup organization like mine. It really helps make the on-boarding process more seamless, and saves us a lot of money on adding user licenses for additional employees for other software, when creating a new user isn't necessary. I haven't use LastPass in a larger organization but I can see how it may not be as useful as it is for us at our startup.
Read Brad Henderson's full review
July 19, 2018
Viktor Nagornyy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I personally recommend LastPass to everyone - friends, colleagues, and clients. It's a great tool that improves overall security for everyone and allows you to stop using easy to guess passwords across websites and apps. It's definitely one of the "best practices" for security we recommend to clients, so they don't have to use easy passwords and protect their own businesses.
Read Viktor Nagornyy's full review
May 22, 2018
Abigail Downs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you work on a team where you juggle multiple accounts, LastPass is the perfect solution for your login needs. Even as an individual, LastPass is a secure way to store all your important info, from work to personal life and everything in between. I can't recommend this product enough.
Read Abigail Downs's full review
July 22, 2018
Dan Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I hate changing my password every 6 months. With LastPass, you will find that the passwords are so difficult and random that you never need to change your password again. I've also changed jobs and kept all my passwords from other systems thanks to LastPass. I've given LastPass to my mother and girlfriend and taught them how to use it. When LastPass started, it was a bit challenging but it has come a long way and I would recommend LastPass to anyone. This will help those older sales reps that cannot remember passwords to ERP systems, CRM systems and more.
Read Dan Sherman's full review
July 10, 2018
Brent Lionel Mausisa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

LastPass is a great tool to save all your accounts in to one platform and at the same time share your log-in details with your workmates the safe way. LastPass is a great tool for businesses to safeguard their accounts that contains sensitive data.
Read Brent Lionel Mausisa's full review
February 22, 2018
Alicia Gates, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think LastPass is for everyone, even if only for personal use. LastPass is much more secure than your browser or computer security, and it organizes the information so well. It's great for organizations that need to share passwords across the team, and those who need to quickly add or remove access for employees. For cloud-based organizations, it's a no-brainer - you NEED LastPass. For companies that maybe don't use as much cloud-based software, or perhaps each employee has individual logins to the few software they have, it might not be necessary (though I bet the employees would still love it).
Read Alicia Gates, CPA's full review
May 22, 2018
Brad Bratcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well, passwords and personal information. Taking photos of licenses, credit cards, etc, in the event that they are lost, it makes for a wonderful Plan B. Less so with keeping more dynamic information that is less sensitive.
Read Brad Bratcher's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

ID-Management Access Control (39)
9.0
ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (20)
8.6
Multi-Factor Authentication (31)
8.5
Password Management (51)
9.5
Account Provisioning and De-provisioning (35)
8.1
ID Management Workflow Automation (19)
8.0
ID Risk Management (29)
8.3

What is LastPass for Business?

LastPass for Business is identity management software that covers password management, single sign-on, and multifactor authentication. LastPass business solutions aim to help teams & businesses take control of their identity management by providing unified visibility across every entry point to the user’s business. From cloud and mobile apps to legacy on-premise tools, the vendor says LastPass' purpose is to help businesses be more secure, maintain compliance, and increase productivity.

LastPass for Business Video

What is LastPass?

LastPass for Business Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00
Premium$3.00per month (billed annually)
Teams$4.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)
Enterprise$6.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)
Identity$8.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)

LastPass for Business Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is LastPass for Business?

LastPass, a LogMeIn company, is a password management application to simplify access to enterprise applications for users but also increase centrality and ease of management of access for administrators with task automation, convenient and secure password sharing, and other features.

What is LastPass for Business's best feature?

Reviewers rate Password Management highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses LastPass for Business?

The most common users of LastPass for Business are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.