LastPass for Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
241 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (76-94 of 94)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 22, 2018
Toni Reifsteck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team started using LastPass because of the number of shared access to incredibly visible parts of our org's online presence. The decision was about improving governance. We had a growing third-party agency admin body that had a nearly invisible audit trail and we desperately needed to get it under control. We had to migrate all user/admin access across digital channels to streamline access. We changed and fortified shared passwords to improve security.
Read Toni Reifsteck's full review
May 01, 2018
Dan Ronatay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work with different clients for outreach projects. This means that I need to have access to several email accounts and SEO tools. Keeping track of passwords can be challenging and I also run the risk of a security breach if I am to use a storage system that is not secure. LastPass allows me to keep all my passwords in one place that is secure. All I need to remember is one master password and I am all set.
Read Dan Ronatay's full review
March 26, 2018
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses Lastpass to manage our passwords. I also use Lastpass for my personal password management. For our company, it helps ensure all of our accounts are secured as much as possible. It also allows our leadership team to have access to everyone's passwords in case they need to login to an account while an employee is out of the office.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
July 05, 2018
Michael Stein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The well designed and executed LastPass makes smart password management a breeze. And their Google Chrome browser extension means you can use the service on just about any platform. They also have a great iOS App. Easy to use and share passwords with employees and even easier to revoke access when needed.
Read Michael Stein's full review
March 09, 2018
Miguelangel Nuñez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This software is used in my department (Software Development), We keep tracking of all passwords related to application development. It's very useful, to handle information about accounts used in our applications. We use a personal account distributed between us.
Read Miguelangel Nuñez's full review
March 01, 2018
Dustin Hovey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LastPass across the organization to manage passwords and keep track of the many sites we log into on a regular basis. LastPass enables us to quickly generate randomized passwords and store them in the cloud vault for safe keeping - this is especially useful when needing to be logged into numerous websites simultaneously.
Read Dustin Hovey's full review
April 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass provides secure centralized storage of login information (usernames and passwords), payment information, form-fill details, and generally any confidential text data can be saved into it. This can then be accessed via each device you own, auto-filled into login and other forms, and shared with others securely. It gives a secure way to store and share this type of information, and also can improve efficiency by auto-filling it for you.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass is being used in our organization by our IT Department. Also, we recommend it to our users for personal use during our annual IT security training. We use it in our department to store passwords for our different services and servers that have admin accounts that we need to log into and manage. It helps solve the problem of having to make simple passwords or use the same easy to remember one over and over again.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass has helped solve a massive issue we had with the re-use of passwords and simple iterations of the same password constantly cropping up. It's being currently used by just key personnel (IT, Finance, HR) and recommended to all users for personal use to hopefully mitigate the risk of password reuse for personal and business accounts.
Read this authenticated review
April 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass is currently being used across almost our entire organization. Throughout our company, we have hundreds of systems and tools that are used by many employees. LastPass allows everyone to keep their login information secure and organized. This has significantly reduced the stress on our IT department by allowing them to focus on more pressing IT matters instead of resetting users passwords on a daily basis.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass is being used across our entire organization. Our IT Admin set it up & rolled it out to our team and it's been a lifesaver in terms of remembering passwords, transferring passwords when an employee leaves the company & it's vital from a security standpoint (no more post-it notes with passwords or less secure online options for saving passwords).
Read this authenticated review
November 14, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everyone on our team uses LastPass to manage their passwords and easily share them with each other. We have a lot of scattered accounts that many people need to access, so it suits our needs well.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used LastPass across the entire organization. We did this to help employees spend less time trying to memorize or manage their passwords and to provide them a secure sharing option for passwords.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LastPass provides an easy way for our team to securely and conditionally provide access to shared company accounts. It also prevents users repeating passwords between sites, or saving passwords locally on multiple browsers. While the iOS app would be more convenient if it auto-prompted to fill like Android more often, overall it is simple to use across platforms.
Read this authenticated review
June 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Myself and several other members of my team use LastPass as a password manager and way to store secure, encrypted notes. It addresses the issue of providing more security as well as having a central repository of all of our passwords to keep from forgetting them.
Read this authenticated review
May 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it in our department to be a password manager but also share sensitive data with co-workers. The main business problem we use it for is to help us manage passwords for all of the different logins we have to maintain the different software we use. It is used mainly on an individual basis and it works great.
Read this authenticated review
May 09, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by me, personally for my own accounts, and it is used across the organization/between members of the organization to store passwords for accounts that require shared access (e.g. social media, web development, certain email accounts, etc.). The autofill settings are also a great time-saver.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use LastPass regularly to manage many passwords. Obviously, my most sensitive passwords and company secrets etc., are not to be trusted to anyone other than myself, but LastPass definitely helps with the hassle of remembering passwords that I don’t use all the time (like logins for blogs, research websites, etc.). I pay for the premium service (the free version in the past did not have mobile support, although it may now - I am not sure).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

ID-Management Access Control (39)
9.0
ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (20)
8.6
Multi-Factor Authentication (31)
8.5
Password Management (51)
9.5
Account Provisioning and De-provisioning (35)
8.1
ID Management Workflow Automation (19)
8.0
ID Risk Management (29)
8.3

What is LastPass for Business?

LastPass for Business is identity management software that covers password management, single sign-on, and multifactor authentication. LastPass business solutions aim to help teams & businesses take control of their identity management by providing unified visibility across every entry point to the user’s business. From cloud and mobile apps to legacy on-premise tools, the vendor says LastPass' purpose is to help businesses be more secure, maintain compliance, and increase productivity.

LastPass for Business Video

What is LastPass?

LastPass for Business Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00
Premium$3.00per month (billed annually)
Teams$4.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)
Enterprise$6.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)
Identity$8.00Per User Per Month (billed annually)

LastPass for Business Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is LastPass for Business?

LastPass, a LogMeIn company, is a password management application to simplify access to enterprise applications for users but also increase centrality and ease of management of access for administrators with task automation, convenient and secure password sharing, and other features.

What is LastPass for Business's best feature?

Reviewers rate Password Management highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses LastPass for Business?

The most common users of LastPass for Business are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.