Lessonly

Lessonly

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Lessonly

Overview

Recent Reviews

So far, Lessonly stacks up!

8 out of 10
April 25, 2021
We use Lessonly in our operations department for on-boarding and knowledge retention. We hope to expand use to other departments as well. …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Customer Support 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Popular Features

View all 11 features

Course authoring (107)

9.6
96%

Learning content (103)

9.5
95%

Assignments (106)

9.4
94%

Course catalog or library (105)

9.0
90%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Lessonly, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Pro

Contact sales team

Cloud

Pro + Coaching

Contact sales team

Cloud

Enterprise Learning for Global Teams

Contact sales team

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Learning Management

9.3
93%

Product Details

What is Lessonly?

Lessonly, now from Seismic (acquired August 2021) is training software with an ecosystem of partners, strategy and services that are aligned under the mantra of Do Better Work.

The vendor has worked with over 800 companies to help them train their teams. The vendor says they've learned that the highest performing organizations build their training on the same six pillars:

  • Assess (Gather Needs & Inputs) Listen to people, data, and the market; identify successes and challenges; and accurately assess your sales team's training needs.
  • Plan (Prioritize for Impact) Identify the most essential objectives and outcomes, and intentionally set milestones for creation and delivery.
  • Build (Create Quickly & Collaboratively) Work with teammates at the front lines of the business to develop and iterate on bite-sized training/content.
  • Learn (Meet Learners Where They Are) Push training content to teammates-- anywhere, anytime-- so they can quickly solve problems in their moment of need.
  • Practice (Rehearse, Refine, Repeat) Reinforce skills and information with realistic practice scenarios and receive feedback to fuel improvement.
  • Perform (Doing Better Work) Empower the organization to continuously improve, deliver and quantify results.

The results? Faster onboarding, higher NPS score, more closed deals and a superior customer experience.

Lessonly Features

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Lessonly Competitors

Lessonly Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesNorth America, South America, Latin America, Western Europe, Central/Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, Australia
Supported LanguagesFilipino, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Swedish, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Turkish, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Lessonly?

Lessonly, from Seismic since the August 2021 acquisition, is a learning management system (LMS). The vendor emphasizes eLearning for client-facing skills, as well as a drag-and-drop interface. Lessonly supports customizable learning paths and corporate onboarding processes.

What is Lessonly's best feature?

Reviewers rate Progress tracking & certifications highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Lessonly?

The most common users of Lessonly are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (177)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 113)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At first we needed a tool to help us with our more non-technical support staff for our cyber security (products) company. When we initially launched, our team of 25 was almost all technical and understood the importance of cyber security. When we hired more support staff, including sales, they did not necessarily have the technical background to understand the importance of "Zero Trust" and good cyber security hygiene. We needed tools to both explain our products without a shadow of a doubt to them so they are confident in what they're saying, but also for onboarding in general, without it coming across as us being 'paranoid' or over-bearing as it touched upon sensitive subjects such as what they did on social media. The Skills module was terrific for this. In addition, we ended up using it to train teams across countries about business culture and how they differed and how to respect each other's work habits in ways that didn't damage morale or productivity. This last item became even more paramount when we moved everyone remote. There are few software products that are such "nice to haves" and Lessonly tops that list for us. We use it with customer training, sales, onboarding new hires, and may expand this even further.
  • Training tracking
  • Building integrated lessons that don't feel like "training"
  • Able to build your own certificates (great for training and internal rewarding)
  • Can watch in real time - progress monitoring
  • Sometimes reviewing lessons is a pain, according to some of our employees
  • Search is not robust enough just yet
  • Want to provide feedback during the loop for future training - have to do it in a different file which breaks the flow
  • Couple of minor bugs - probably fixed by now
If you are onboarding new employees or consultants and you have a complex product, solution, or your business is layered and complex, this can help distill down the layers into basics so that new team or partners can build their knowledge base up the right way. This ensures they are learning what needs to be learned, and not what they surmise or assume, which can be incorrect and cause issues down the road - this is especially sensitive in our field. Training of all kinds can be done easily with this tool.
Vojislav Kosijer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly has been used across the whole organization for learning and training purposes. Because of its easy to use interface combined with many customization options it was our to go choice for all kinds of onboardings, trainings, uptrainings and coachings. By using Lessonly, we have improved not only the project I was working on, but overall company success by increasing knowledge and awareness of the specific tasks we were handling together with great feedback from employees about the site.
  • Providing training
  • Onboarding
  • Raising procedural knowledge across the project
  • Knowledge tests
  • Increasing active users per month for a lesson/quiz
  • Making it more efficient with informing users when the limit is about to be breached for active users
If you are looking forward to having a great platform, especially in the Customer Support/Sales/Management industry, that requires no further knowledge about coding or creating back-end content for training, then Lessonly is your way to go! It already has a ton of preset features to make your tests, quizzes, or lessons easy to make, implement, and most importantly measure!
Patrick Herrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is the most effective training software that we have ever used in our company. It is used by our teams to practice, develop skills, and share knowledge. Lessonly solves our training learning needs because it is easy to use and cost-friendly. I enjoy using "Build" (a training module) because it is simple.
  • Helps our team to find answers to various questions
  • Helps our team to practice
  • Helps our teams to learn new skills
  • Helps our teams to share knowledge
  • Lessonly has been an incredible tool. Therefore, I think it is a complete tool the way it is.
Lessonly is suited for helping our teams to learn new skills. It also gives our teams an opportunity to revisit courses and practice, which improves their skills and capabilities. With Lessonly, our teams are also able to share knowledge with their colleagues. It is an impressive software that everyone should consider.
September 08, 2021

A great investment

Liz Duffié | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is being used across our whole organization for onboarding, orientation, and product training.
  • User-Friendly.
  • Admin Friendly.
  • Easy to use searchability.
  • We would love to see more design ability when building lessons.
  • Updating the admin panel is not easy, as it's not easy to search in the admin panel.
Really at any company, I believe Lessonly is a benefit. For onboarding and orientation itself, it saves a lot of time from the HR department and keeps things all in one place.
Very responsive, with a nice team.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is being used as a lesson tool for a client of ours and it has made it so much easier to understand the company and go through their training. The lessons are informative and can be made quickly to give updates and training to employees and our team. The software allows everyone to have up-to-date information quickly.
  • Making training videos is easy with Lessonly.
  • Makes passing training information along very easy.
  • Good clean interface.
  • Easy to learn quickly.
  • Great way to disseminate and require employees to read and confirm new policies.
  • Sometimes it is hard to find past training videos.
Lessonly is great. I have been very happy with using it to watch and check on training videos and policy updates. Especially in industries that require strict messaging, this has been very helpful to know if everyone has finished the training video.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly in our operations department for on-boarding and knowledge retention. We hope to expand use to other departments as well. The operations role is very knowledge- and learning-intensive, and individual training can be extremely time-consuming and resource heavy, so Lessonly fulfills a great need in the organization.
  • Very user-friendly interface
  • Ability to add all different types of elements to the lessons
  • Lesson visibility can sometimes be a challenge (must assign to learners).
  • The flow of clicking on a lesson from the content page sometimes seems not intuitive. It takes you to a lesson summary page rather than the lesson itself.
Lessonly is great for engaging, easy-to-create, and e-use content. I have not come across a specific situation, when building content, where I felt Lessonly was not useful thus far.
I have not personally dealt with Lessonly support.
Leigh Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly in our Member Services and Community Relations Departments.
  • Helped us put all of our policies and procedures online and available for our Reps so they could have access at their fingertips.
  • The many lessons that are available for our reps is unbelievable. They are always learning and taking lessons on their own in areas that they believe they need work in.
  • The support team that we have at Lessonly is amazing. The calls that we have with them are always productive. They are always looking for ways to make our lives easier so we can do better work.
  • It would be nice to be able to import a document and be able to search for that document or a word in the document. Currently you have to copy and paste in order to have the search functionality.
Lessonly is well suited for any customer service team. Our team has so much they have to remember and we have so many policies and procedures. Lessonly has been a blessing for our team to be able to have everything they need in one place.
Our support team is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly from an HR and Sales training perspective to ensure that we have full transparency and accountability with our employees when we deploy something for them to work on. It's been a game-changer because it's allowed us to react extremely quickly to the current COVID-19 environment due to the intuitive nature of the software.
  • Video-based lessons
  • Self-paced content creation
  • Extremely intuitive layout/design
  • Amazing internal team
  • Response time for support requests
  • Self-serve support resources
In my experience with Lessonly, I would strongly recommend this product to anyone who has a team who needs the ability to have insight into where they are and accountability if pieces of training have not been met. This is my third company where Lessonly has been implemented and I would use it again and again.
If you're online at the same time they are online, it is super easy to be able to chat directly with the team and get the support that you need. With that being said, if you are outside of their hours or working on a project last minute due to process changes then it becomes more difficult to navigate from a self-serve perspective.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly for training and continued education. The platform allows everyone in our department to have the most up to date information and to stay on the same page. Whether it be a large policy change or a small internal tool, Lessonly makes it easy for us to disseminate the information easily and effectively.

  • Makes training easy: Allows us to focus on the content.
  • Good customer service: Fast & friendly problem solving.
  • Clean user interface: Simple to make Lessonly content, easy for agents to digest the info.
  • The search feature sometimes doesn't pull up what I'm looking for.
Lessonly is easy to use and makes learning fun. The simple user interface allows us to create new content quickly, track our agents' progress, and make sure everyone at the company has access to the tools they need to do their job. Max Yoder spoke to our team and was very inspiring as well!
Quick & courteous customer service team has been able to solve any issues we've had so far, which have been minimal.
May 01, 2020

Worth your time!

Michaelle LaPlante | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was offered as a benefit for general learning. Also, it is being used for training specific to our company.
  • Choice of lessons
  • Ease of use, not difficult to manage.
  • Credentials of the trainer.
  • Going back on a quiz is hard to navigate if it advances.
  • A lot of the lessons are formatted the same, not enough diversity to keep interest.
  • Being able to have an online note pad that you could cut and paste video or a way to tag the portion that you want to review again.
I share relevant classes with my coworkers on a regular basis. I have given lessons as resources for coworkers to overcome scenarios that have been well received. I encourage my team and friends to check it out all the time. I would love to see more certificate programs offered in the future.
I have not had to use support enough to comment.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is being used by the organization for the onboarding of new employees, as well as supplementary training for employees in production. Whenever there are new features or product updates from our client, we also use Lessonly to disseminate the information to the entire company to ensure knowledge calibration. This allows for a more effective way of communicating the goals and expectations of our client's product managers to our customer support representatives who assist our client's customers firsthand.
  • It's very easy to use and intuitive.
  • Content-building tools work really well.
  • The visuals are pleasing.
  • The lesson completion dashboard is very detailed.
  • Grading quizzes and essays is easy.
  • Perhaps more choice in fonts.
  • An easier way to communicate between the creator/manager of content and the learner within the tool.
Lessonly is great for training new and current employees on company products and processes. It also works well as a repository of knowledge but may require maintenance of content if knowledge is constantly changing.
Lessonly has been very responsive to feedback and the account managers are there to constantly offer support, or guide us as to how we can best maximize the services they offer. There are some requests that are obviously beyond their control and require more engineering of the system, but they have always been forthcoming in providing answers to whether our request is doable, in their pipeline, or may require more time and analysis to make it possible.
April 03, 2020

Highly Recommend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly to train holiday temps for our Customer Support team.
  • Screen recording
  • Organization
  • Variety of learning tools
  • Sound editing on screen recordings.
  • More intuitive interface for adding/editing modules.
I highly recommend Lessonly. We signed on with them a little last minute for our needs and had much less time than we were used to getting training set up for when we needed it. Lessonly made it easy to create and distribute training.
They were really great with onboarding, taking the time to do video meetings and walkthroughs to make sure we understood what Lessonly was capable of and how to use it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Lessonly here in our Customer Experience department, with all of our agents. We previously were not using any LMS - instead, we were using Google docs and sheets alongside SurveyMonkey. As our department grew we knew that we needed a more organized, cohesive training/learning system.
  • Lessonly keeps our content organized and consistent. We have a LOT of information for our agents to learn and know, so the consistency is a key factor.
  • Keeping team members in the appropriate groups is incredibly easy, with the Smart Groups. Changing one thing in someone's profile easily pops them into the correct Smart Groups, saving time for me and other Admins.
  • Creating engaging content is incredibly easy with Lessonly. Previously our content would be a Google doc with a linked quiz from SurveyMonkey and it would be informative, but not engaging at all.
  • There are some functionality features with Roles that I would love to see changed - the permissions being more flexible, essentially.
  • I'd like to see additional Insights, including who the least active users are.
Lessonly is great for customer service LMS needs. For any team with a high number of users and also a LOT of content, Lessonly is incredible. It keeps things organized so agents know where to look. And the option to send feedback with the Ask the Expert is incredible because honestly we have so much content and information that is constantly changing, sometimes we miss things. So agents being able to ask a question/verify if something is up-to-date in real-time is wonderful. Lessonly wouldn't be very helpful for other departments in our company, like our kitchen facility which relies on hands-on, in-person training.
I receive responses very quickly, and everyone I have ever talked to has been friendly, upbeat, and incredibly helpful! If I ask a question that they aren't sure of the answer to, they get me an answer as soon as possible.
Keysha Chapman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly across all departments here at ThirdLove (HR, Quality, Update announcement), but it is used most in customer service training. We train new hires when they first join the team, for the next three weeks, until they graduate from training. Once a tenured agent, they go through policy update lessons, product refreshes, and service up-trainings via Lessonly.
  • Versatility. We can use for it darn near anything in any department across the company.
  • Easy editing. You can change/update something on the fly no problem.
  • Simple design easy for self- learning as a creator or admin.
  • The Lessonly university is basically a tool store to use at your disposal. It has a lot of great information.
  • Bugs. When there are some and we alert Lessonly, they reply with the problem will be fixed, but then no follow up on if or when?
  • Self branding ability would be great but as of now you have to reach out to a 3rd party which makes it difficult to keep communication clear.
  • Minor issues with the lessons themselves; such as the image and text being swapped in places once going from edit more to preview mode.
Briefing on a new product or reviewing past feedback is great. Communication skills or soft skills training is a great into or exit to quiz them, but things like that are more helpful when facilitated in person.
I love the customer support team at Lessonly. They are very friendly and mostly helpful. My only issue is with the occurrence of a bug and upon reporting such bug, it is acknowledged at that time, but never mentioned again. We have no way of knowing when the problem is fixed, if ever.
March 01, 2020

Lessonly for Business

Jeanette Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it on behalf of our client companies. These clients include retail businesses that train employees on products, processes, etc. It is also used/recommended as part of our Responsible Vendor Training program/certification. It is easy to use and we are a referral so our clients get a discount and we get a referral fee.
  • Easy to use and manage
  • Support is excellent
  • The bundle pricing could be better, having to pay for groups of 25 can be tricky.
Lessonly can be used in any industry. Our clients are retailers, producers, cultivators, and project managers and it works great for all of them. I recommend it to all of our clients when we are in our negotiation and implementation processes. I really don't see a scenario where it isn't appropriate.
The team I've worked with for the past few years has been very helpful and responsive. The turnover rate is a bit high, but I've found that to be true with any ERP or another platform I've used. I really don't have anything negative to say about the customer support with Lessonly.
February 28, 2020

Love Lessonly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It started with one departments, but has expanded to five or six. It's primarily for internal training and sales enablement - staff needs training on our product, market, processes, sales methodologies and tools when hired, and they also need to be updated frequently. We use Lessonly for most of these needs - occasionally we just provide a document, but if we need people to ingest information in a specific order, if we need to quiz them, if we need to track what they've learned when, we use Lessonly.
  • Extremely easy to learn - so we can allow HR to build their own trainings, engineering to build theirs, etc. with very little training.
  • Extremely easy to edit - so we can make changes on the fly.
  • API should include more comprehensive data.
  • I'd like more sophisticated tracking of the learning program (they are working on this now).
Great for:
1. Creating quick, simple training that may need changes.
2. Embedding videos, audio, documents, images.
3. Tracking who has done what.
4. Quick assessments.

Like any LMS, the efficacy of Lessonly depends on the quality of content added - garbage in, garbage out.
Accounts teams are helpful and friendly and responsive. Lessonly seems to have very low turnover, so I can still reach people I worked with at the beginning.
February 25, 2020

Train with POWER

Daniel Chance | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly has driven a lot of change here at our company. We evaluated Lessonly as we scaled, knowing that onboarding and continued training would become increasingly difficult. I would say the simplicity of the process was amazing. I think that having a system in place is critical, and something that can eliminate headaches and confusion.
  • Seamless UI that is easy for all types of users.
  • Great team that cares about your success.
  • I suggest keeping customers front and center.
  • Listen to them constantly and make sure that you grow as the users do.
I think for a small company, this may not be the most high-impact solution. But if you are either a large company or one that is seeing growth month after month in headcount, having a tool like Lessonly would be a massive value-add! I would suggest that anyone that is feeling the pain of onboarding new employees or digging through decks/videos to share with others, to check it out.
They were always extremely responsive through the sales cycle and truly listened to our needs. We appreciated talking with someone who was not as focused on the price tag. I would rate them as high as possible!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it for our customer service team only, with hopes of implementing it to a larger group. We have started using it for new hire training, but the primary one so far has been pushing out product updates and announcements for customer service agents. This addresses the problem of pulling agents off the phone in order to get training and allows them quick access to previous learnings.
  • Product Updates
  • Customer Service Softskills
  • More interactive/interactions
  • More audio capabilities
Well suited for quick information such as product updates and new product rollouts.
Less appropriate for full hands-on learning where there is not a demo/test environment, and you're using live data.
They've been wonderful, no complaints.
February 13, 2020

Strive for Better

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started to use Lessonly in our Operation department to mainly deal with the onboarding process of our new employees. It really reduces our repetitive work. It's also a platform we use to retain our knowledge. We felt the benefits and impact so now we just started to expand the usage to the marketing and sales department.
  • Search function on the Learn page is very helpful.
  • It's very easy to use the platform.
  • The content page is very hard to organize; just using tags is not enough when there is a lot of content.
  • Sometimes we want to have discussion ability under a lesson, which for now is not available.
For new employee onboarding Lessonly is a very nice platform to use. It can also be used as a knowledge base inside the company because of the support of search capability. Sometimes, we have really small reminders to share with everyone, but to build a lesson is too much for that. If there could be some feature to accommodate such a scenario, it would be great.
The customer support is very nice. They try their best to help, and they care. Although the time difference makes the support a bit delayed.
February 10, 2020

Brief intro to Lessonly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is currently used in one department in the company with the plan to expand to other departments. We have many employees onboarding so Lessonly helps make the process more efficient, especially for overseas employees.
  • Easy to track the performance of the team or an individual student.
  • Intuitive UI.
  • Customization of the roles.
  • More text editing features.
Works really well for onboarding new employees. Can also be used to gather all the knowledge and skills for managers with expertise.
There is a chat for all the questions. The managers often provide links to the Lessonly help center, which is very comprehensive. Also, there is a Customer Satisfaction Manager ready to discuss personal questions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All new hires to our company use it for onboarding purposes. We also include compliance tutorials and sign-off on reading and completion as well. It has helped the most in our onboarding process in the past year but we hope to use it more with the team in 2020 and beyond.
  • Easy to create lessons
  • Great support
  • Easy for new team members to understand and use
  • Different types of quiz/testing functionality
  • "Gaming" options
  • For those taking lessons, there is more interaction among team members.
It was great for onboarding new team members.
  • Approachable and helpful team
  • Good turnaround time on requests
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is currently used only in our department, but other departments plan on using Lessonly as well.
We use Lessonly for a few purposes:
1. Onboarding process
2. Knowledge retention
3. Teaching new technologies at work

I use Lessonly both to create content and as an end-user. Every person in our department was assigned to create a few lessons. Those lessons are primarily for the onboarding process but also used by all of us to refresh our memory about processes that we don't use often.






  • Easy to use.
  • Good customer support.
  • I would like to have an option to disable the "rate" window after each lesson completed.
Perfect for the onboarding process. The knowledge is standardized and does not depend on the personal knowledge of the person that is teaching you. There is no need to waste work hours teaching others, you can learn at your own pace, and the knowledge is there for anyone who needs it, whenever they need it.
Also, unlike in other methods of onboarding like studying from reading slides, Lessonly allows you to actively study with quizzes. The progress in the onboarding process can be monitored.
I personally didn't do my onboarding with Lessonly as we still didn't have it, but from my conversations with co-workers who did go through this process, they find it very convenient.
Support is very easy to reach, friendly and gives fast responses.
January 24, 2020

Great knowledge platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We build all our knowledge structures in Lessonly - from onboarding up to expert levels.
We also use it for tips, knowledge retention, and onboarding lessons on a department level and for other company departments. We can keep track to see that we transfer all our knowledge to everyone in the team/department. We had a problem with knowledge leaks and many people asking the same questions all the time, and Lessonly really helped to solve that problem.
  • Searchable content.
  • Visual aids.
  • Sharing a conversation on a lesson.
  • Ability to load a DOC/slide that will transfer to an automatic lesson recommendation.
Lessonly is one of the top platforms in its class. I do believe it could be improved by listening to customer suggestions, however.
We are still waiting for some improvements we requested.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by my department only, used to create a central organized professional content for new and old employees alike.
  • Encourage engagement: many different types or content.
  • Easy to edit: simply keys and structures.
  • Connecting several lessons to one course or expertise.
  • Several keys are hard to find, such as change lesson name.
Suited: a dynamic and growing company or anybody working with content and knowledge. Even schools and colleges for some purposes. Less appropriate: Areas requiring deeper understanding or hard topics.
Did not have a need for support.
January 23, 2020

Beginner at Lessonly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to make explanations about different departments and their jobs and also to explain processes. We create the lessons so the new members can have a permanent source to go to every time they have issues or need an explanation over again because the process is not clear for them. It's pretty useful and we are still learning the best way to implement it for our onboarding members.
  • The organization
  • The way of assigning lessons
  • Better and more user friendly way to create a lesson
  • More intuitive for creating lessons
It is well suited everywhere you can make it relevant to the situation. Mostly, to give explanations about something. I cannot think about a less appropìate place.
N/A, I didn't use it. I've never been in need to access to support from Lessonly. I cannot say anything else; I've never had the situation where I need support because I only take lessons for now.