Lessonly

Lessonly

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
Lessonly

Overview

Recent Reviews

So far, Lessonly stacks up!

8 out of 10
April 25, 2021
We use Lessonly in our operations department for on-boarding and knowledge retention. We hope to expand use to other departments as well. …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Customer Support 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Popular Features

View all 11 features

Course authoring (107)

9.6
96%

Learning content (103)

9.4
94%

Assignments (106)

9.4
94%

Course catalog or library (105)

8.9
89%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Lessonly, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Pro

Contact sales team

Cloud

Pro + Coaching

Contact sales team

Cloud

Enterprise Learning for Global Teams

Contact sales team

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Learning Management

9.3
93%

Product Details

What is Lessonly?

Lessonly, now from Seismic (acquired August 2021) is training software with an ecosystem of partners, strategy and services that are aligned under the mantra of Do Better Work.

The vendor has worked with over 800 companies to help them train their teams. The vendor says they've learned that the highest performing organizations build their training on the same six pillars:

  • Assess (Gather Needs & Inputs) Listen to people, data, and the market; identify successes and challenges; and accurately assess your sales team's training needs.
  • Plan (Prioritize for Impact) Identify the most essential objectives and outcomes, and intentionally set milestones for creation and delivery.
  • Build (Create Quickly & Collaboratively) Work with teammates at the front lines of the business to develop and iterate on bite-sized training/content.
  • Learn (Meet Learners Where They Are) Push training content to teammates-- anywhere, anytime-- so they can quickly solve problems in their moment of need.
  • Practice (Rehearse, Refine, Repeat) Reinforce skills and information with realistic practice scenarios and receive feedback to fuel improvement.
  • Perform (Doing Better Work) Empower the organization to continuously improve, deliver and quantify results.

The results? Faster onboarding, higher NPS score, more closed deals and a superior customer experience.

Lessonly Features

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Lessonly Competitors

Lessonly Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesNorth America, South America, Latin America, Western Europe, Central/Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, Australia
Supported LanguagesFilipino, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Swedish, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Turkish, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Lessonly?

Lessonly, from Seismic since the August 2021 acquisition, is a learning management system (LMS). The vendor emphasizes eLearning for client-facing skills, as well as a drag-and-drop interface. Lessonly supports customizable learning paths and corporate onboarding processes.

What is Lessonly's best feature?

Reviewers rate Progress tracking & certifications highest, with a score of 9.8.

Who uses Lessonly?

The most common users of Lessonly are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (177)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 113)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you are onboarding new employees or consultants and you have a complex product, solution, or your business is layered and complex, this can help distill down the layers into basics so that new team or partners can build their knowledge base up the right way. This ensures they are learning what needs to be learned, and not what they surmise or assume, which can be incorrect and cause issues down the road - this is especially sensitive in our field. Training of all kinds can be done easily with this tool.
Vojislav Kosijer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you are looking forward to having a great platform, especially in the Customer Support/Sales/Management industry, that requires no further knowledge about coding or creating back-end content for training, then Lessonly is your way to go! It already has a ton of preset features to make your tests, quizzes, or lessons easy to make, implement, and most importantly measure!
Patrick Herrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is suited for helping our teams to learn new skills. It also gives our teams an opportunity to revisit courses and practice, which improves their skills and capabilities. With Lessonly, our teams are also able to share knowledge with their colleagues. It is an impressive software that everyone should consider.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is great. I have been very happy with using it to watch and check on training videos and policy updates. Especially in industries that require strict messaging, this has been very helpful to know if everyone has finished the training video.
Leigh Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is well suited for any customer service team. Our team has so much they have to remember and we have so many policies and procedures. Lessonly has been a blessing for our team to be able to have everything they need in one place.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my experience with Lessonly, I would strongly recommend this product to anyone who has a team who needs the ability to have insight into where they are and accountability if pieces of training have not been met. This is my third company where Lessonly has been implemented and I would use it again and again.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is easy to use and makes learning fun. The simple user interface allows us to create new content quickly, track our agents' progress, and make sure everyone at the company has access to the tools they need to do their job. Max Yoder spoke to our team and was very inspiring as well!
May 01, 2020

Worth your time!

Michaelle LaPlante | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I share relevant classes with my coworkers on a regular basis. I have given lessons as resources for coworkers to overcome scenarios that have been well received. I encourage my team and friends to check it out all the time. I would love to see more certificate programs offered in the future.
April 03, 2020

Highly Recommend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I highly recommend Lessonly. We signed on with them a little last minute for our needs and had much less time than we were used to getting training set up for when we needed it. Lessonly made it easy to create and distribute training.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is great for customer service LMS needs. For any team with a high number of users and also a LOT of content, Lessonly is incredible. It keeps things organized so agents know where to look. And the option to send feedback with the Ask the Expert is incredible because honestly we have so much content and information that is constantly changing, sometimes we miss things. So agents being able to ask a question/verify if something is up-to-date in real-time is wonderful. Lessonly wouldn't be very helpful for other departments in our company, like our kitchen facility which relies on hands-on, in-person training.
March 01, 2020

Lessonly for Business

Jeanette Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly can be used in any industry. Our clients are retailers, producers, cultivators, and project managers and it works great for all of them. I recommend it to all of our clients when we are in our negotiation and implementation processes. I really don't see a scenario where it isn't appropriate.
February 28, 2020

Love Lessonly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great for:
1. Creating quick, simple training that may need changes.
2. Embedding videos, audio, documents, images.
3. Tracking who has done what.
4. Quick assessments.

Like any LMS, the efficacy of Lessonly depends on the quality of content added - garbage in, garbage out.
February 25, 2020

Train with POWER

Daniel Chance | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think for a small company, this may not be the most high-impact solution. But if you are either a large company or one that is seeing growth month after month in headcount, having a tool like Lessonly would be a massive value-add! I would suggest that anyone that is feeling the pain of onboarding new employees or digging through decks/videos to share with others, to check it out.
February 13, 2020

Strive for Better

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For new employee onboarding Lessonly is a very nice platform to use. It can also be used as a knowledge base inside the company because of the support of search capability. Sometimes, we have really small reminders to share with everyone, but to build a lesson is too much for that. If there could be some feature to accommodate such a scenario, it would be great.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Perfect for the onboarding process. The knowledge is standardized and does not depend on the personal knowledge of the person that is teaching you. There is no need to waste work hours teaching others, you can learn at your own pace, and the knowledge is there for anyone who needs it, whenever they need it.
Also, unlike in other methods of onboarding like studying from reading slides, Lessonly allows you to actively study with quizzes. The progress in the onboarding process can be monitored.
I personally didn't do my onboarding with Lessonly as we still didn't have it, but from my conversations with co-workers who did go through this process, they find it very convenient.