Lessonly Reviews

157 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 104)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 24, 2020
Leigh Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We haven't had it but 6 months but I foresee a huge ROI just in cost savings for training.
Read Leigh Allen's full review
April 25, 2020
Anna Espino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customer satisfaction rating has gone up because of more streamlined information dissemination.
  • Less training time/trainers required, thereby lessening the overall cost of training.
Read Anna Espino's full review
May 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Effective remote courses
  • Increased visibility into employee's journey
  • Increased accountability on employee's journey
Read this authenticated review
April 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Decrease in turnover.
  • Time saved with in-person training.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The biggest improvement is in the time it takes new-hires to get "up to speed" with KPIs -- the first class to use Lessonly got there much sooner than previous classes.
  • Lessonly has definitely saved us time with all of the frequent changes in our content being much easier now.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2020
Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lessonly has allowed for easier dissemination of information which has helped with employee engagement among our remote employees.
  • Finding creative ways to use Lessonly has allowed us to keep everyone aligned on our cultural values.
  • Using Lessonly within a live training event allows for higher learner engagement.
Read Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer's full review
December 04, 2019
Jayme Kiester | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase in quotes by partners after taking the course
  • Money saved due to not having to do onsite workshops
Read Jayme Kiester's full review
December 03, 2019
Rachel Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've had an increase in quality overall as a company, as we are able to continually train our employees outside of our New Hire Training program.
  • We've seen stronger communication as we are able to send out material to our stylists about products, policies, procedures, etc. and they are able to provide us with feedback. After all, it is their tool for learning and we want to know the best way to provide that information to our Team Members.
Read Rachel Blankenship's full review
January 16, 2020
Dillon Gove | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lesson.ly has helped save a ton of time in the onboarding process. A lot of valuable hours went towards providing on the job training and hands-on training of new employees. Now with that automated through Lesson.ly, it frees up the rest of our team to focus on their roles and expedites the time it takes to get new employees up to speed
  • Lesson.ly is helping us provide another way to connect and train customers. The full impact of this addition is still being calculated by our company, but it's awesome to have another way to service customers and provide content in a format that is meaningful to them.
Read Dillon Gove's full review
December 20, 2019
Carly Foerster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time savings has been one of the most impactful parts of ROI with Lessonly. We have a small (but mighty) team and needed a way to deliver content that didn't require all of our time to be spent in in-person trainings. Lessonly allows us to quickly and efficiently create training content to roll out across the team.
Read Carly Foerster's full review
December 13, 2019
Lynn Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to decrease our instructor-led training by half. This frees up the instructor to develop more classes.
  • Because other departments can create their own lessons and paths, Lessonly has helped us reduce the need for additional headcount.
Read Lynn Thomas's full review
December 13, 2019
Maria Sanchez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's still early in our relationship with Lessonly, but we have already noticed the decrease on strain on the existing team when it comes to questions from new hires.
  • New hires are scaling to fully trained in two months as opposed to 3-4 months in the past
Read Maria Sanchez's full review
December 13, 2019
Jesse Garner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We decreased our first week on the job error rate significantly after deploying our first training path.
  • We've decreased the "question load" for our media department since all the answers are in the LMS and easy to get.
Read Jesse Garner's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (103)
8.8
Course catalog or library (101)
8.3
Player/Portal (80)
8.7
Learning content (99)
8.9
Mobile friendly (54)
7.9
Progress tracking & certifications (91)
8.5
Assignments (102)
9.0
Compliance management (58)
8.4
Learning administration (95)
8.9
Learning reporting & analytics (90)
8.7
Social learning (67)
7.5

What is Lessonly?

Lessonly is training software with an ecosystem of partners, strategy and services that are aligned under the mantra of Do Better Work.

The vendor has worked with over 800 companies to help them train their teams. The vendor says they've learned that the highest performing organizations build their training on the same six pillars:

  • Assess (Gather Needs & Inputs) Listen to people, data, and the market; identify successes and challenges; and accurately assess your sales team's training needs.
  • Plan (Prioritize for Impact) Identify the most essential objectives and outcomes, and intentionally set milestones for creation and delivery.
  • Build (Create Quickly & Collaboratively) Work with teammates at the front lines of the business to develop and iterate on bite-sized training/content.
  • Learn (Meet Learners Where They Are) Push training content to teammates-- anywhere, anytime-- so they can quickly solve problems in their moment of need.
  • Practice (Rehearse, Refine, Repeat) Reinforce skills and information with realistic practice scenarios and receive feedback to fuel improvement.
  • Perform (Doing Better Work) Empower the organization to continuously improve, deliver and quantify results.

The results? Faster onboarding, higher NPS score, more closed deals and a superior customer experience.

Lessonly Features

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning

Lessonly Competitors

Lessonly Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
ProContact sales team
Pro + CoachingContact sales team
Enterprise Learning for Global TeamsContact sales team

Lessonly Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Lessonly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Latin America, Western Europe, Central/Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, Australia
Supported Languages: Filipino, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Swedish, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Turkish, Vietnamese