Lessonly Reviews

157 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 109)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 24, 2020
Leigh Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly in our Member Services and Community Relations Departments.
Read Leigh Allen's full review
April 25, 2020
Anna Espino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lessonly is being used by the organization for the onboarding of new employees, as well as supplementary training for employees in production. Whenever there are new features or product updates from our client, we also use Lessonly to disseminate the information to the entire company to ensure knowledge calibration. This allows for a more effective way of communicating the goals and expectations of our client's product managers to our customer support representatives who assist our client's customers firsthand.
Read Anna Espino's full review
March 10, 2020
Keysha Chapman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly across all departments here at ThirdLove (HR, Quality, Update announcement), but it is used most in customer service training. We train new hires when they first join the team, for the next three weeks, until they graduate from training. Once a tenured agent, they go through policy update lessons, product refreshes, and service up-trainings via Lessonly.
Read Keysha Chapman's full review
May 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly from an HR and Sales training perspective to ensure that we have full transparency and accountability with our employees when we deploy something for them to work on. It's been a game-changer because it's allowed us to react extremely quickly to the current COVID-19 environment due to the intuitive nature of the software.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly for training and continued education. The platform allows everyone in our department to have the most up to date information and to stay on the same page. Whether it be a large policy change or a small internal tool, Lessonly makes it easy for us to disseminate the information easily and effectively.

Read this authenticated review
April 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly to train holiday temps for our Customer Support team.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Lessonly here in our Customer Experience department, with all of our agents. We previously were not using any LMS - instead, we were using Google docs and sheets alongside SurveyMonkey. As our department grew we knew that we needed a more organized, cohesive training/learning system.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2020
Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Apogee we use Lessonly as our learning content management system for the entire company. We create and distribute learning content for use by every department. It supports both our onboarding functions as well as continuing education efforts. Primarily Lessonly is a resource used in support of training initiatives tied to specific business goals, but it also helps support our culture as we use it to distribute our company podcast as well as quarterly all-hands meetings.
Read Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer's full review
January 13, 2020
Cait Kaider | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a K-12 school photography company who hires temps for the busy seasons and this used to be a large burden on our full-time staff. With Lessonly, we can assign paths for the new hires to go through and be ready to hit the ground running in a relatively short amount of time. The full-time staff is there to answer any questions they may have, but for the most part they are free to concentrate on other tasks at hand as the season ramps-up. Productivity increases because the full-time staff is not being pulled away for almost a full week to train new hires. We use Lessonly for all of our departments: Marketing, Photographers/Studio, Data Accuracy, School Support,etc. It takes a little while to build a beautifully engaging Lessonly, but totally worth it!
Read Cait Kaider's full review
December 04, 2019
Karie Champlin-Albarran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly across the whole organization, primarily for new hire orientation and onboarding, as well as ongoing training for employees. We use it to scale our training and to take a blended learning approach so people can retain more of the information they learn.
Read Karie Champlin-Albarran's full review
December 04, 2019
Jayme Kiester | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly among a few departments to train on case studies, consumer journey, internal tools, and our partner program. It helps bridge the knowledge gap we may have in these areas. I've also deployed Lessonly with another organization where we used it both internally and with our partner program as well. At that organization, we used it to give product updates and to educate our partners on the sales, implementation, and support of the product.
Read Jayme Kiester's full review
December 03, 2019
Rachel Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lessonly is currently being used by our Customer Experience Department. It is used for our New Hire Training for self-instructed learning, as well as throughout the entire office for process updates, procedures and much more. The business problem that it addresses is being able to send out information to a mass group of people in a timely manner and being able to test if they retained this information. It has allowed us to continue training our team members outside of our 3 week training program and build them as Fit Stylists and Team Members.
Read Rachel Blankenship's full review
December 03, 2019
Joshua Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly as the main LMS for our entire company. Employees use Lessonly in a number of different ways, from onboarding to self-directed learning. The content that's necessary for understanding Qualia is usually new to everyone who walks through the door, so we provide multiple mediums for consuming and understanding the content. Lessonly is a great option for us because it allows for easy creation of lessons and content. The user interface is intuitive and pleasing on the eye; we're very happy with what we've been able to do with Lessonly thus far and it's provided us with a platform that can scale with our company's growth.
Read Joshua Scott's full review
March 01, 2020
Jeanette Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it on behalf of our client companies. These clients include retail businesses that train employees on products, processes, etc. It is also used/recommended as part of our Responsible Vendor Training program/certification. It is easy to use and we are a referral so our clients get a discount and we get a referral fee.
Read Jeanette Carroll's full review
February 25, 2020
Daniel Chance | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lessonly has driven a lot of change here at our company. We evaluated Lessonly as we scaled, knowing that onboarding and continued training would become increasingly difficult. I would say the simplicity of the process was amazing. I think that having a system in place is critical, and something that can eliminate headaches and confusion.
Read Daniel Chance's full review
January 23, 2020
Eliana Trink | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lessonly is currently being used in the Operations department as a training tool for both new and current employees. Current employees create lessons about different aspects of the job, and this can be used by anyone else in operations as either a way to learn something new or brush up on existing knowledge. It helps us (as operations managers) cut down on the amount of our time it takes to train new employees, because prior to Lessonly all of this had to be taught 1:1.
Read Eliana Trink's full review
January 16, 2020
Dillon Gove | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lesson.ly is being used by my company to provide an onboarding and training platform for our employees and customers. We use it in every department for new hires in addition to training on any new updates within our product to keep our team up to date on all information relevant to their team and role within the company. In addition to using it internally, we have set up an Academy in Lesson.ly to provide an interactive learning experience for users that want step by step lessons on workflows within our product.
Read Dillon Gove's full review
December 29, 2019
Elizabeth McLees | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly for our remote sales team. We have over 250 employees across the country that use the platform for onboarding, weekly training, and recognition. We use it to standardize our onboarding processes and to make sure all employees have access to the information they need in order to be successful.
Read Elizabeth McLees's full review
December 20, 2019
Carly Foerster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly primarily for our revenue-generating and customer-facing teams (i.e. Account Executives, Sales Development, Customer Success, Renewals, etc.) On occasion, we also leverage it for training support and product role outs company-wide. We looked to bring on an LMS for a few reasons. First, to free up our bandwidth (with a small team of two training and developing 60+ revenue generating roles) -- an LMS system allowed us to create well-built out, self-paced trainings that did not need to be delivered in person. Second, we needed a tool to better track, train, teach, and gather insight into how our reps are progressing in their development. Lessonly has delivered in spades.

We are able to leverage Lessonly in so many different ways: new hire on-boarding trainings, product updates, marketing roll-outs, knowledge base, compliancy trainings, etc. It’s also a really simple format for our reps to follow, even when they are on sales/customer calls.

Read Carly Foerster's full review
December 17, 2019
Jennifer Pineda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lessonly is being used across our organization for multiple applications. We use Lessonly for onboarding, implementation and system training, as well as department-specific training topics.
Read Jennifer Pineda's full review
December 15, 2019
Richard Avenius | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Kerauno we currently use Lessonly to distribute electronic training materials to our internal sales teams as well as our sales partners. As the need for training grows in our organization, we will undoubtedly use the system to distribute training across the rest of the organization as well. This tool allows us to distribute training, track performance, and ensure a consistent onboarding experience with our users.
Read Richard Avenius's full review
December 13, 2019
Lynn Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lessonly to educate our external customers and other departments also use Lessonly for internal certifications and onboarding.
Read Lynn Thomas's full review
December 13, 2019
Maria Sanchez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

After our Sales department showed initial interest, Lessonly was chosen as the Learning Management System for all of Customer Care. We were looking for a way to standardize our training across our four international offices. We also wanted a way to streamline agent onboarding for smoother hiring as our company is growing quickly. Before Lessonly, our training was Adhoc (lots of sitting and reading) and based significantly on a lot of "tribal" knowledge.

We currently have only used it in our U.S. office with both new hires and existing agents. We've received great feedback from tenured agents who say it's improved their existing knowledge/kept them up to date, and our new hires are scaling quicker than ever. We plan to start implementing it in our offices in France, India, and Germany in early 2020.

Seeing the success of Lessonly with Customer Care, the Sales department has renewed our interest in the product after initially going a different direction.
Read Maria Sanchez's full review
December 13, 2019
Jesse Garner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started small by using Lessonly to onboard summer media staff for complicated technical processes. It's expanded from there as other departments have seen the value to include our customer service department and various organization-wide administrative processes. It's made it so simple to help get new employees, or new to their role employees, up to speed on how to do various things using different software packages we use like finding and downloading photos from our photo management system or editing website details in the CMS.
Read Jesse Garner's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (103)
8.8
Course catalog or library (101)
8.3
Player/Portal (80)
8.7
Learning content (99)
8.9
Mobile friendly (54)
7.9
Progress tracking & certifications (91)
8.5
Assignments (102)
9.0
Compliance management (58)
8.4
Learning administration (95)
8.9
Learning reporting & analytics (90)
8.7
Social learning (67)
7.5

What is Lessonly?

Lessonly is training software with an ecosystem of partners, strategy and services that are aligned under the mantra of Do Better Work.

The vendor has worked with over 800 companies to help them train their teams. The vendor says they've learned that the highest performing organizations build their training on the same six pillars:

  • Assess (Gather Needs & Inputs) Listen to people, data, and the market; identify successes and challenges; and accurately assess your sales team's training needs.
  • Plan (Prioritize for Impact) Identify the most essential objectives and outcomes, and intentionally set milestones for creation and delivery.
  • Build (Create Quickly & Collaboratively) Work with teammates at the front lines of the business to develop and iterate on bite-sized training/content.
  • Learn (Meet Learners Where They Are) Push training content to teammates-- anywhere, anytime-- so they can quickly solve problems in their moment of need.
  • Practice (Rehearse, Refine, Repeat) Reinforce skills and information with realistic practice scenarios and receive feedback to fuel improvement.
  • Perform (Doing Better Work) Empower the organization to continuously improve, deliver and quantify results.

The results? Faster onboarding, higher NPS score, more closed deals and a superior customer experience.

Lessonly Features

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning

Lessonly Competitors

Lessonly Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
ProContact sales team
Pro + CoachingContact sales team
Enterprise Learning for Global TeamsContact sales team

Lessonly Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

Lessonly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Latin America, Western Europe, Central/Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, Australia
Supported Languages: Filipino, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Swedish, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Turkish, Vietnamese