Lessonly

Lessonly

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Lessonly

Overview

Recent Reviews

So far, Lessonly stacks up!

8 out of 10
April 25, 2021
We use Lessonly in our operations department for on-boarding and knowledge retention. We hope to expand use to other departments as well. …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 11 features

Course authoring (107)

9.6
96%

Learning content (103)

9.5
95%

Assignments (106)

9.4
94%

Course catalog or library (105)

9.0
90%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Lessonly, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Pro

Contact sales team

Cloud

Pro + Coaching

Contact sales team

Cloud

Enterprise Learning for Global Teams

Contact sales team

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Learning Management

9.3
93%

Product Details

What is Lessonly?

Lessonly, now from Seismic (acquired August 2021) is training software with an ecosystem of partners, strategy and services that are aligned under the mantra of Do Better Work.

The vendor has worked with over 800 companies to help them train their teams. The vendor says they've learned that the highest performing organizations build their training on the same six pillars:

  • Assess (Gather Needs & Inputs) Listen to people, data, and the market; identify successes and challenges; and accurately assess your sales team's training needs.
  • Plan (Prioritize for Impact) Identify the most essential objectives and outcomes, and intentionally set milestones for creation and delivery.
  • Build (Create Quickly & Collaboratively) Work with teammates at the front lines of the business to develop and iterate on bite-sized training/content.
  • Learn (Meet Learners Where They Are) Push training content to teammates-- anywhere, anytime-- so they can quickly solve problems in their moment of need.
  • Practice (Rehearse, Refine, Repeat) Reinforce skills and information with realistic practice scenarios and receive feedback to fuel improvement.
  • Perform (Doing Better Work) Empower the organization to continuously improve, deliver and quantify results.

The results? Faster onboarding, higher NPS score, more closed deals and a superior customer experience.

Lessonly Features

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Lessonly Competitors

Lessonly Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesNorth America, South America, Latin America, Western Europe, Central/Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, Australia
Supported LanguagesFilipino, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Swedish, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, Chinese, Arabic, Turkish, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Lessonly?

Lessonly, from Seismic since the August 2021 acquisition, is a learning management system (LMS). The vendor emphasizes eLearning for client-facing skills, as well as a drag-and-drop interface. Lessonly supports customizable learning paths and corporate onboarding processes.

What is Lessonly's best feature?

Reviewers rate Progress tracking & certifications highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Lessonly?

The most common users of Lessonly are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (177)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 113)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At first we needed a tool to help us with our more non-technical support staff for our cyber security (products) company. When we initially launched, our team of 25 was almost all technical and understood the importance of cyber security. When we hired more support staff, including sales, they did not necessarily have the technical background to understand the importance of "Zero Trust" and good cyber security hygiene. We needed tools to both explain our products without a shadow of a doubt to them so they are confident in what they're saying, but also for onboarding in general, without it coming across as us being 'paranoid' or over-bearing as it touched upon sensitive subjects such as what they did on social media. The Skills module was terrific for this. In addition, we ended up using it to train teams across countries about business culture and how they differed and how to respect each other's work habits in ways that didn't damage morale or productivity. This last item became even more paramount when we moved everyone remote. There are few software products that are such "nice to haves" and Lessonly tops that list for us. We use it with customer training, sales, onboarding new hires, and may expand this even further.
Vojislav Kosijer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly has been used across the whole organization for learning and training purposes. Because of its easy to use interface combined with many customization options it was our to go choice for all kinds of onboardings, trainings, uptrainings and coachings. By using Lessonly, we have improved not only the project I was working on, but overall company success by increasing knowledge and awareness of the specific tasks we were handling together with great feedback from employees about the site.
Patrick Herrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is the most effective training software that we have ever used in our company. It is used by our teams to practice, develop skills, and share knowledge. Lessonly solves our training learning needs because it is easy to use and cost-friendly. I enjoy using "Build" (a training module) because it is simple.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is being used as a lesson tool for a client of ours and it has made it so much easier to understand the company and go through their training. The lessons are informative and can be made quickly to give updates and training to employees and our team. The software allows everyone to have up-to-date information quickly.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly in our operations department for on-boarding and knowledge retention. We hope to expand use to other departments as well. The operations role is very knowledge- and learning-intensive, and individual training can be extremely time-consuming and resource heavy, so Lessonly fulfills a great need in the organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly from an HR and Sales training perspective to ensure that we have full transparency and accountability with our employees when we deploy something for them to work on. It's been a game-changer because it's allowed us to react extremely quickly to the current COVID-19 environment due to the intuitive nature of the software.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly for training and continued education. The platform allows everyone in our department to have the most up to date information and to stay on the same page. Whether it be a large policy change or a small internal tool, Lessonly makes it easy for us to disseminate the information easily and effectively.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is being used by the organization for the onboarding of new employees, as well as supplementary training for employees in production. Whenever there are new features or product updates from our client, we also use Lessonly to disseminate the information to the entire company to ensure knowledge calibration. This allows for a more effective way of communicating the goals and expectations of our client's product managers to our customer support representatives who assist our client's customers firsthand.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Lessonly here in our Customer Experience department, with all of our agents. We previously were not using any LMS - instead, we were using Google docs and sheets alongside SurveyMonkey. As our department grew we knew that we needed a more organized, cohesive training/learning system.
Keysha Chapman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lessonly across all departments here at ThirdLove (HR, Quality, Update announcement), but it is used most in customer service training. We train new hires when they first join the team, for the next three weeks, until they graduate from training. Once a tenured agent, they go through policy update lessons, product refreshes, and service up-trainings via Lessonly.
March 01, 2020

Lessonly for Business

Jeanette Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it on behalf of our client companies. These clients include retail businesses that train employees on products, processes, etc. It is also used/recommended as part of our Responsible Vendor Training program/certification. It is easy to use and we are a referral so our clients get a discount and we get a referral fee.
February 28, 2020

Love Lessonly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It started with one departments, but has expanded to five or six. It's primarily for internal training and sales enablement - staff needs training on our product, market, processes, sales methodologies and tools when hired, and they also need to be updated frequently. We use Lessonly for most of these needs - occasionally we just provide a document, but if we need people to ingest information in a specific order, if we need to quiz them, if we need to track what they've learned when, we use Lessonly.
February 25, 2020

Train with POWER

Daniel Chance | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly has driven a lot of change here at our company. We evaluated Lessonly as we scaled, knowing that onboarding and continued training would become increasingly difficult. I would say the simplicity of the process was amazing. I think that having a system in place is critical, and something that can eliminate headaches and confusion.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it for our customer service team only, with hopes of implementing it to a larger group. We have started using it for new hire training, but the primary one so far has been pushing out product updates and announcements for customer service agents. This addresses the problem of pulling agents off the phone in order to get training and allows them quick access to previous learnings.
February 13, 2020

Strive for Better

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started to use Lessonly in our Operation department to mainly deal with the onboarding process of our new employees. It really reduces our repetitive work. It's also a platform we use to retain our knowledge. We felt the benefits and impact so now we just started to expand the usage to the marketing and sales department.
February 10, 2020

Brief intro to Lessonly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is currently used in one department in the company with the plan to expand to other departments. We have many employees onboarding so Lessonly helps make the process more efficient, especially for overseas employees.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All new hires to our company use it for onboarding purposes. We also include compliance tutorials and sign-off on reading and completion as well. It has helped the most in our onboarding process in the past year but we hope to use it more with the team in 2020 and beyond.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lessonly is currently used only in our department, but other departments plan on using Lessonly as well.
We use Lessonly for a few purposes:
1. Onboarding process
2. Knowledge retention
3. Teaching new technologies at work

I use Lessonly both to create content and as an end-user. Every person in our department was assigned to create a few lessons. Those lessons are primarily for the onboarding process but also used by all of us to refresh our memory about processes that we don't use often.






January 24, 2020

Great knowledge platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We build all our knowledge structures in Lessonly - from onboarding up to expert levels.
We also use it for tips, knowledge retention, and onboarding lessons on a department level and for other company departments. We can keep track to see that we transfer all our knowledge to everyone in the team/department. We had a problem with knowledge leaks and many people asking the same questions all the time, and Lessonly really helped to solve that problem.
January 23, 2020

Beginner at Lessonly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to make explanations about different departments and their jobs and also to explain processes. We create the lessons so the new members can have a permanent source to go to every time they have issues or need an explanation over again because the process is not clear for them. It's pretty useful and we are still learning the best way to implement it for our onboarding members.