TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Wc/Ex/O7PUUV5WCWMX.PNGLogi Analytics: good, but going down because of poor support modelI use Logi to write applications or reports for many different areas of our company. Key examples include Payroll, Finance, Quality Assurance, Nursing, Compliance, Operations. I use it to create dashboards for our executives to get a good picture of how our company is performing on a daily basis.,Charts, graphs, data tables. A nice tool to organize, filter and analyze the tons of data that we have Graphic user interface makes programming applications pretty easy,Support. Logi used to provide EXCELLENT support. However, they've changed their support model and no longer provide excellent help. I used to get problems resolved within 15-30 minutes. Now, it has gone down to 48 hour response time just to answer a simple question. In-depth questions can go on for days or weeks. Based upon the change in support, and the fact that we pay for 'unlimited phone support' in our annual contract, we are moving away from using LOGI as a tool for the future. Learning CSS and Javascript would make you a better LOGI developer.,2,Our Chief Operations Officer has commented several times about how important LOGI has been in identifying opportunities for us to work on, and key areas to focus on to improve revenue generation We have used LOGI to automate work processes that used to be paper-based. We've filled in holes in work processes, and freed up work hours allowing people to focus on more important daily tasks.,Dashboards, standardized reports, automating work processes. Everything we've done with LOGI has been successful. We've automated our employee onboarding experience, employee creation, payroll processing, Quality Assurance program, etc. We've developed reports to track when certain goals are being met and publicized the results when our employees met those goals. We have achieved many goals using LOGI as the tool.,LOGI had been chosen as the tool of choice before I came on board. There was a long learning curve of at least 1 year before I got good, and at least 3 years before I really started to understand how to use the tool. I was not involved in the decision to bring LOGI in house.,Business Objects SRC,Microsoft Power BIEmbedding Analytics with Logi was a Game Changer.We use Logi within our SAAS product to provide analytics to our customers pertaining to the data they have collected in our system.,Very configurable for integrating as embedded analytics within an application. Good training and support to get ramped as a user. Convenient pricing model for a SAAS based business us.,More customer-facing self-service analysis for our customers More native JS embedded analytics,9,Adding embedded analytics into our application has a huge impact on customer satisfaction and sales. Logi allows us do deploy data features very quickly so we can respond to the needs of our customers. Logi helps us internally to understand how our customers are using our system and gaining value.,We were hoping to increase the access to the data already in our system. We have achieved this, and along the way found many new ways to add value with deep data analysis or increase accessibility to data.,Flexible Embeddable Cost Effective,Dundas BI, GoodData, Target Analytics and MicroStrategy AnalyticsDeliver powerful capabilities in a very short time frame.We are a healthcare software vendor, and we use Logi Analytics as the delivery platform to provide interactive and easy to use Dashboards to end users. The healthcare organizations we serve use these dashboards throughout their facilities to monitor everything from patient volumes and throughput times at the time of service to cash collections throughout the life cycle of the patient account. It gives the customers near instant access to numerous metrics at once by creating a dashboard with multiple relevant panels, rather than having to run a handful of separate reports and viewing them individually.,Very quick to create, deploy, and modify content - we were up and running with a usable product in a matter of months from the time we first got our hands on the Logi development tool. Loads of built in capabilities - the number of modifiable elements is nearly endless, and with some expertise in javascript and html it truly can do just about anything. Easy to embed and integrate - using custom fonts/css has made the application built entirely with Logi Analytics look like our own native product.,Slight disconnect between professional services and support - support often tells us something is not possible, professional services makes the impossible possible, but then support is unable to offer troubleshooting and advice due to the changes made. Allow for easier integration with advanced charts i.e. maps, D3, etc. More theme options - the Theme Editor is great but could be expanded to offer additional styling without needing as much css expertise.,9,Customer feedback has been overwhelming with regard to the intuitiveness of the application. End users are able to quickly gain insights in minutes about data that previously would have required hours or even days to generate and compare multiple reports.,Enhance our product offerings with a suitable visual reporting solution. The dashboard application we have created and offered to out customers has met that goal.,Ease of developing - our primary Logi Analytics developers are SQL experts with little other programming background. We needed a tool that did not need to have a framework built around it, but rather the ability to point it at a data source and immediate start creating content. We also required a platform that worked with our business model to license to our customers in an appropriate and scalable manner.,Sisense, Pentaho and BirstEasy to use dashboardsWe use Logi Analytics to produce the reporting dashboard portion of our construction ERP application. We have created hundreds of reports for users of our software. These are real-time reports that allow users to dig into detail on everything from payroll, invoicing and AR/AP to project management and field information.,Graphs Exporting to Excel/PDF Analytic Grids Customizability,Complexity - there is a lot of functionality available within Logi. It can be confusing to know what to use and when to get the best performance. Documentation - it is sometimes hard to find the detailed documentation we need for how to use some of the functionality.,8,Allows are customers greater insight into their own data which in turn helps them run their businesses more effectively.,We wanted a reporting dashboard and we have ended up with an very, very extensive reporting dashboard.,We needed something that would get us to market quickly and was reasonable to support.Great Technical BI solution, easy to developFast development and deployment. Developers of other BI tools are always impressed when they see how quickly I can develop and deploy reports, a simple one takes 30 minutes from start to being embedded online. Any updated or new reports, templates, CSS, anything, is simply a matter of drag and drop using a cross-platform FTP application such as Filezilla. All this without redeploying the application. Embeddable data. I focus on mainframe performance, develop complex reports, and publish them as web pages that just require emailing the URL. Reports that previously may have taken several create by screening scraping data are now available online and pushed into Excel with just a few clicks of a button. They stay in touch. Monthly meetings with my Technical Account Manager allows me to discuss any problems or ask questions about any coding I might be struggling with. The Logi team always greets me with open arms and a big smile whenever I visit their Logi office. Number one industry Customer services and technical support. All the staff, in general, are wonderful, friendly and accommodating.,Embeddable Pull data from multiple data sources, MySQL, Excel, etc, in the same report. Publish reports by drag and drop, no need to deploy except for Application or Software updates Easy to include custom SQL or JavaScript. Great people User Conference focuses much in a short time. Great value. Analysis Grid/Charts are great to explore data and create reports, but also good design tool. A short learning curve with great support, plus online labs.,Documentation is frequently lacking or out of date. Only PanthomJS is supported for publishing charts. This is no longer developed and needs reviewing. Cannot group for hours or minutes from Elements Wizard or Analysis Grid/Chart,10,Empowers individual developers through reduced development time. Needs more exposure in my company, and needs to be used within more teams.,Reduced development time, effective reporting, fast results.,Embedded data, no separate server, fast development
Windows, Linux, HTML5-Based, All Analytical capabilities work on mobile devices
Logi Analytics
38 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Logi Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Logi Analytics
38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 21 of 38 Logi Analytics ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Steve Baker profile photo
January 30, 2019

Review: "Logi Analytics: good, but going down because of poor support model"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Logi to write applications or reports for many different areas of our company. Key examples include Payroll, Finance, Quality Assurance, Nursing, Compliance, Operations. I use it to create dashboards for our executives to get a good picture of how our company is performing on a daily basis.
Read Steve Baker's full review
Michael McLaughlin profile photo
January 08, 2019

Logi Analytics Review: "Deliver powerful capabilities in a very short time frame."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a healthcare software vendor, and we use Logi Analytics as the delivery platform to provide interactive and easy to use Dashboards to end users. The healthcare organizations we serve use these dashboards throughout their facilities to monitor everything from patient volumes and throughput times at the time of service to cash collections throughout the life cycle of the patient account. It gives the customers near instant access to numerous metrics at once by creating a dashboard with multiple relevant panels, rather than having to run a handful of separate reports and viewing them individually.
Read Michael McLaughlin's full review
Wendy Dole profile photo
January 08, 2019

Logi Analytics Review: "Easy to use dashboards"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Logi Analytics to produce the reporting dashboard portion of our construction ERP application. We have created hundreds of reports for users of our software. These are real-time reports that allow users to dig into detail on everything from payroll, invoicing and AR/AP to project management and field information.
Read Wendy Dole's full review
Steve Jarvis profile photo
December 22, 2018

Logi Analytics Review: "Great Technical BI solution, easy to develop"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Fast development and deployment. Developers of other BI tools are always impressed when they see how quickly I can develop and deploy reports, a simple one takes 30 minutes from start to being embedded online. Any updated or new reports, templates, CSS, anything, is simply a matter of drag and drop using a cross-platform FTP application such as Filezilla. All this without redeploying the application.



Embeddable data. I focus on mainframe performance, develop complex reports, and publish them as web pages that just require emailing the URL. Reports that previously may have taken several create by screening scraping data are now available online and pushed into Excel with just a few clicks of a button.



They stay in touch. Monthly meetings with my Technical Account Manager allows me to discuss any problems or ask questions about any coding I might be struggling with. The Logi team always greets me with open arms and a big smile whenever I visit their Logi office.



Number one industry Customer services and technical support. All the staff, in general, are wonderful, friendly and accommodating.

Read Steve Jarvis's full review
Brad Sooley profile photo
December 18, 2018

Logi Analytics Review: "Great product that provide rapid application development"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Reports are being used by multiple departments across the company. The major use of Logi Analytics in our company is for rapid development of web applications. We have deployed approximately 15 to 20 deployed applications that are used by various departments throughout the company. Business problems we are addressing are eTraining and grading, digital signage, auto generated and emailed reports, data entry applications, compliance and reporting.
Read Brad Sooley's full review
No photo available
January 31, 2019

Review: "Logi Analytics driving our Business Intelligence suite to success."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Logi Analytics is being used by our company to create our business intelligence product, which we then sell to our customers. It is primary being used by the software development team to design, prototype, and create dashboards and reports. This allows us to get to market quicker than our previous product. Logi also allow their product to be white labelled so our customers feel like it is our product.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 19, 2018

Logi Analytics Review: "Logi Info Provides Flexible Reporting for Your Product!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently have Logi Info tightly integrated into our product offering to provide reporting for administrative users. Logi Info allows our users to see information from site traffic to drill-down to the fine details of the users and companies which are using their sites. Logi Info was a great fit for us as it allowed embedding as an OEM application and it was not a cookie-cutter reporting software. You can build your application the way you see fit using their plug-ins to provide an experience for the users that are tailored to their needs. Since this included within our product, our product is highly configurable which means the reporting needed to address that and Logi was the best suited to this job.
Read this authenticated review
Dallas McVeay profile photo
April 06, 2017

Logi Analytics Review: "Logi - When you need a Logical Business Intelligence Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently preparing to roll out Logi to our hospital customer base. We are currently creating 25-50 initial panels that will give our customers an unprecedented look at the financial status of their facility. It will be provided almost instantly instead of the normal 2-4 hours of file generation, sort/filter etc. We expect that within 2 years it will also be fully integrated into our own in-house software.
Read Dallas McVeay's full review
Johnny Stevens profile photo
April 06, 2017

Logi Analytics Review: "The 'Logi'cal choice for our use case. Feature rich and price conscious!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Logi Info was purchased primarily to create an in-house, staff-facing tool for consolidating and reporting on data across our disparate systems. We have developers creating content in Logi Info across all of our departments including Marketing, Client Support, and Corporate Technology. The reports are chiefly tabular data which is aggregated from different sources and presented via an internal web server running Logi Info. We are beginning to use dashboarding features in order to present different users with content tailored to their business case/use case.
Read Johnny Stevens's full review
Matthew Randolph profile photo
April 06, 2017

Logi Analytics Review: "Logi Info and Analytics solves many of our display issues."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

we are a reseller of Logi Info. We use it to display graphs, analysis grids, and offer ad-hoc reporting via Logi. Logi Info allows us to visually display complex data to the end user so they can make business decisions in a meaningful way. This has been much more successful than the long, stale reports that the insurance industry has relied upon since the 1960's.
Read Matthew Randolph's full review
Digger Kurt profile photo
April 06, 2017

Logi Analytics Review: "Logi Offers Great Insights"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Logi Info for our dashboarding. Employees can now see exactly where they stand on their goals at all times, prior to Logi they were having to look multiple places for reports and compiling that by themselves. Now it is done for them which allows them to focus on production rather than tracking. We also use it for presentation in some of our board reports.
Read Digger Kurt's full review
No photo available
May 27, 2016

Logi Analytics: "Review of LogiXML"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Unfortunately, we are in the process of transitioning all of our reporting from LogiXML to Tableau.
We found the ramp up time frame was too long and self service abiltiy of Logi didn't meet our needs
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
5
Customizable dashboards (20)
8.9
Report Formatting Templates (18)
8.1
Drill-down analysis (19)
9.1
Formatting capabilities (20)
8.2
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
1
Report sharing and collaboration (19)
7.7
Publish to Web (15)
8.0
Publish to PDF (15)
7.8
Report Delivery Scheduling (13)
7.9
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (17)
8.6
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (13)
8.6
Predictive Analytics (3)
8.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (14)
9.5
Role-Based Security Model (13)
9.7
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (11)
9.6
Responsive Design for Web Access (16)
8.3
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (12)
8.1
REST API (3)
7.8
Javascript API (5)
7.7
iFrames (4)
8.1
Themeable User Interface (UI) (10)
9.0

About Logi Analytics

Logi Analytics is a developer-grade analytics platform designed for application teams needing to rapidly build, deploy, and maintain mission-critical applications. Logi serves the embedded model, so companies increase the likelihood of building valuable, long lasting applications. The vendor focuses on enriching embedded analytics capabilities so that their customers' applications become more valuable, faster. According to the vendor, Logi allows customers to leverage their existing data and infrastructure combined with new ways to author visualizations and query data.

Logi is designed for application owners who have struggled to build/maintain a solution which can scale to meet the ever evolving analytical requirements of end-users, and recognize the limitation of turnkey analytics that offer no opportunity for differentiation.

Logi Analytics Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Does not have featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Does not have featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Does not have featureETL Capability
Does not have featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Does not have featureEMC Greenplum
Does not have featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Does not have featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Does not have featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureAdaptive Security Model
Has featureEmbeddable, Customizable Self-Service
Has featureDirect-Data Connectivity
Has featureExtensibility

Logi Analytics Screenshots

Logi Analytics Integrations

Logi Analytics Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Logi's pricing was developed with software vendors in mind and as such, we offer flexible, custom pricing aligned with your go-to-market approach and long-term growth plans. Our pricing objective is to ensure our partners can rapidly scale their analytics.

Logi Analytics Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Logi Analytics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Logi Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, HTML5-Based, All Analytical capabilities work on mobile devices
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Europe
Supported Languages: English