Logi Analytics Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Jonathan Ferris | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Logi Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Logi Analytics across multiple departments, as simple reports or as full scale web apps. These reports solve a number of formerly manual processes, as well as allowing for scalability.
Read Jonathan Ferris's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Good Tool For Embedded Analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was used by the product teams. The tool easily could do analytics on top of the EZLynx portal and was vastly used to put metrics and baselines together.
Read this authenticated review
Steve Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2019

Logi Analytics: good, but going down because of poor support model

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Logi to write applications or reports for many different areas of our company. Key examples include Payroll, Finance, Quality Assurance, Nursing, Compliance, Operations. I use it to create dashboards for our executives to get a good picture of how our company is performing on a daily basis.
Read Steve Baker's full review
Michael McLaughlin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Deliver powerful capabilities in a very short time frame.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a healthcare software vendor, and we use Logi Analytics as the delivery platform to provide interactive and easy to use Dashboards to end users. The healthcare organizations we serve use these dashboards throughout their facilities to monitor everything from patient volumes and throughput times at the time of service to cash collections throughout the life cycle of the patient account. It gives the customers near instant access to numerous metrics at once by creating a dashboard with multiple relevant panels, rather than having to run a handful of separate reports and viewing them individually.
Read Michael McLaughlin's full review
Wendy Dole | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Easy to use dashboards

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Logi Analytics to produce the reporting dashboard portion of our construction ERP application. We have created hundreds of reports for users of our software. These are real-time reports that allow users to dig into detail on everything from payroll, invoicing and AR/AP to project management and field information.
Read Wendy Dole's full review
Steve Jarvis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Great Technical BI solution, easy to develop

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Fast development and deployment. Developers of other BI tools are always impressed when they see how quickly I can develop and deploy reports, a simple one takes 30 minutes from start to being embedded online. Any updated or new reports, templates, CSS, anything, is simply a matter of drag and drop using a cross-platform FTP application such as Filezilla. All this without redeploying the application.



Embeddable data. I focus on mainframe performance, develop complex reports, and publish them as web pages that just require emailing the URL. Reports that previously may have taken several create by screening scraping data are now available online and pushed into Excel with just a few clicks of a button.



They stay in touch. Monthly meetings with my Technical Account Manager allows me to discuss any problems or ask questions about any coding I might be struggling with. The Logi team always greets me with open arms and a big smile whenever I visit their Logi office.



Number one industry Customer services and technical support. All the staff, in general, are wonderful, friendly and accommodating.

Read Steve Jarvis's full review
Brad Sooley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

Great product that provide rapid application development

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Reports are being used by multiple departments across the company. The major use of Logi Analytics in our company is for rapid development of web applications. We have deployed approximately 15 to 20 deployed applications that are used by various departments throughout the company. Business problems we are addressing are eTraining and grading, digital signage, auto generated and emailed reports, data entry applications, compliance and reporting.
Read Brad Sooley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2019

Logi Analytics driving our Business Intelligence suite to success.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Logi Analytics is being used by our company to create our business intelligence product, which we then sell to our customers. It is primary being used by the software development team to design, prototype, and create dashboards and reports. This allows us to get to market quicker than our previous product. Logi also allow their product to be white labelled so our customers feel like it is our product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Logi Info Provides Flexible Reporting for Your Product!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently have Logi Info tightly integrated into our product offering to provide reporting for administrative users. Logi Info allows our users to see information from site traffic to drill-down to the fine details of the users and companies which are using their sites. Logi Info was a great fit for us as it allowed embedding as an OEM application and it was not a cookie-cutter reporting software. You can build your application the way you see fit using their plug-ins to provide an experience for the users that are tailored to their needs. Since this included within our product, our product is highly configurable which means the reporting needed to address that and Logi was the best suited to this job.
Read this authenticated review
Dallas McVeay | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2017

Logi - When you need a Logical Business Intelligence Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently preparing to roll out Logi to our hospital customer base. We are currently creating 25-50 initial panels that will give our customers an unprecedented look at the financial status of their facility. It will be provided almost instantly instead of the normal 2-4 hours of file generation, sort/filter etc. We expect that within 2 years it will also be fully integrated into our own in-house software.
Read Dallas McVeay's full review
Johnny Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2017

The 'Logi'cal choice for our use case. Feature rich and price conscious!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Logi Info was purchased primarily to create an in-house, staff-facing tool for consolidating and reporting on data across our disparate systems. We have developers creating content in Logi Info across all of our departments including Marketing, Client Support, and Corporate Technology. The reports are chiefly tabular data which is aggregated from different sources and presented via an internal web server running Logi Info. We are beginning to use dashboarding features in order to present different users with content tailored to their business case/use case.
Read Johnny Stevens's full review
Matthew Randolph | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2017

Logi Info and Analytics solves many of our display issues.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

we are a reseller of Logi Info. We use it to display graphs, analysis grids, and offer ad-hoc reporting via Logi. Logi Info allows us to visually display complex data to the end user so they can make business decisions in a meaningful way. This has been much more successful than the long, stale reports that the insurance industry has relied upon since the 1960's.
Read Matthew Randolph's full review
Toby Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2017

Works as advertised

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Logi as an OEM as a common component amongst our portfolio of corporate, server-based solutions. It is the corporate standard reporting solution we have in 2 different business lines, soon to be a 3rd.
Read Toby Martin's full review
Digger Kurt | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2017

Logi Offers Great Insights

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Logi Info for our dashboarding. Employees can now see exactly where they stand on their goals at all times, prior to Logi they were having to look multiple places for reports and compiling that by themselves. Now it is done for them which allows them to focus on production rather than tracking. We also use it for presentation in some of our board reports.
Read Digger Kurt's full review
Michael Spino | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2014

Logi Analytics is a strong solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Logi Analytics is being used as a dashboarding tool to provide both business and IT departments with quick and effective visualizations of their data sets. This includes both business and system KPIs.
Read Michael Spino's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2016

Review of LogiXML

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Unfortunately, we are in the process of transitioning all of our reporting from LogiXML to Tableau.
We found the ramp up time frame was too long and self service abiltiy of Logi didn't meet our needs
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
5
Customizable dashboards (22)
9.1
Report Formatting Templates (20)
8.1
Drill-down analysis (20)
8.9
Formatting capabilities (21)
8.1
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
1
Report sharing and collaboration (20)
8.0
Publish to Web (17)
8.6
Publish to PDF (17)
8.6
Report Delivery Scheduling (15)
8.7
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (19)
8.2
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (14)
7.8
Predictive Analytics (4)
6.3
Multi-User Support (named login) (16)
9.1
Role-Based Security Model (15)
9.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (13)
8.9
Responsive Design for Web Access (18)
7.9
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (14)
7.9
REST API (4)
7.4
Javascript API (6)
7.6
iFrames (6)
8.0
Themeable User Interface (UI) (12)
8.4

About Logi Analytics

Logi Analytics is a developer-grade analytics platform designed for application teams needing to rapidly build, deploy, and maintain mission-critical applications. Logi serves the embedded model, so companies increase the likelihood of building valuable, long lasting applications. The vendor focuses on enriching embedded analytics capabilities so that their customers' applications become more valuable, faster. According to the vendor, Logi allows customers to leverage their existing data and infrastructure combined with new ways to author visualizations and query data.

Logi is designed for application owners who have struggled to build/maintain a solution which can scale to meet the ever evolving analytical requirements of end-users, and recognize the limitation of turnkey analytics that offer no opportunity for differentiation.

Logi Analytics Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Does not have featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Does not have featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Does not have featureETL Capability
Does not have featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Does not have featureEMC Greenplum
Does not have featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Does not have featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Does not have featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureAdaptive Security Model
Has featureEmbeddable, Customizable Self-Service
Has featureDirect-Data Connectivity
Has featureExtensibility

Logi Analytics Screenshots

Logi Analytics Integrations

Logi Analytics Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Logi's pricing was developed with software vendors in mind and as such, we offer flexible, custom pricing aligned with your go-to-market approach and long-term growth plans. Our pricing objective is to ensure our partners can rapidly scale their analytics.

Logi Analytics Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
55%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Logi Analytics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Logi Analytics Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, HTML5-Based, All Analytical capabilities work on mobile devices
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Europe
Supported Languages: English