Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting Reviews

26 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 12, 2018
Bryan Kelly, CPA, CFE, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Accruent provides us with continuous customer support throughout our implementation of Lucernex by having running weekly calls with us to talk through and problems we may be having and to keep us updated on changes in the system.
  • The software is custom, so you can fit the software to your specific needs as a company. For example, we will not be utilizing the payment functionality. Accruent works with you to ensure the system is set up for the way you plan to use it.
  • The mix of in house and online training is perfect for our busy schedule.
  • Experience with the software: from what we have witnessed thus far, there are a lot of new hires at the company that are still getting a handle on the software. This will only improve with time, as I am sure the new accounting standard caused a mad scramble to ensure the appropriate amount of resources are available for the influx of customers looking for a lease accounting solution.
  • Compartmentalized training may be an issue. We noted that a more advanced reporting training is available, which was not included in our scope of work. In addition, training on the equipment side of the software was not included. The training provided should be comprehensive of the way you are using the software.
Read Bryan Kelly, CPA, CFE, MBA's full review
July 09, 2018
Kimberly F Williams, Esq. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lucernex does an excellent job of listening to its customers to continue enhancing the product to make it the best in the industry and to continue to partner with their customers on this endeavor.
  • Lucernex's product is an intuitive product that allows its end users to customize and manager their own fields and pages to tailor individual company's needs.
  • While training classes are very in-depth and well taught - we would like to see more on-line classes offered.
  • While the reporting feature is easy to use, we would like to see better training/capabilities created for more in depth reporting across modules and for more complex report features.
Read Kimberly F Williams, Esq.'s full review
September 12, 2018
Jennifer Day, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Involved implementation team
  • Narrowing down fields to only those necessary initially would make the program easier to use for first time users. The fact that it is so configurable seems to be working against us as a lot of the fields/tabs seem ambiguous and redundant (i.e. expense group, expense type, expense category; having to enter term dates and then having to update the detail screen with commencement date/end date.
  • The system doesn't seem to flow easily between areas. It would be more helpful to have a sequential set of inputs that it automatically prompts you to take. Currently it seems like there are multiple steps that you have to just remember to complete one after the other.
Read Jennifer Day, CPA's full review
April 05, 2018
William Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Large product family allows them to use technology from one product to improve another
  • Helpdesk/Ticket system is very user-friendly, Support team responds very quickly to answer issues
  • They have been very receptive and inviting to user feedback as far as improvements to the software
  • Would like to see more webinars/online training or best practice sessions and documentation on various modules within Lucernex
Read William Rose's full review
September 13, 2018
Charlotte Eddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easily able to maneuver around the site - resembles Salesforce platform that I am very familiar with.
  • Ability to enter in both landlord and tenant leases, current system we are only able to enter in landlord leases.
  • Offsets, alternative rent set ups are easy to set up and manipulate.
  • Only thing so far we need to figure out is setting up split month escalations.
  • Had glitches in the e-learning training as site would freeze.
Read Charlotte Eddy's full review
September 12, 2018
Austin Gant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lucernex allows for a large amount of leases to be together and reviewed.
  • Lucernex has many options that fit leases and allow me to group certain leases together.
  • I am interested to see how the reports will run with our leases and how we will be able to view and transport those.
  • I like that there are many options but sometimes too many options can be overwhelming.
  • Having questions that need answered be answered quicker so everyone can hear the solutions.
Read Austin Gant's full review
September 12, 2018
Joseph Mroczek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive interface with good transparency of data.
  • Ability to API with other systems to allow for more seamless data transfer.
  • Clean and customizable reporting that's easy to execute.
  • More interaction with PMs on implementation.
  • Ability to API with external data sources for functional reference data, e.g. CPI indices.
  • More transparency into the process during implementation.
Read Joseph Mroczek's full review
September 12, 2018
Trina Tarczy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lucernex has the ability to meet the FASB standards.
  • Lucernex has easy to use reporting tools that will meet the needs of our organization.
  • I would like to have had the ability to have access to a demo environment during the evaluation phase to get a better real world feel for the software. As I was in the selection process, there was not a lot of detailed information on the leasing modules.
Read Trina Tarczy's full review
April 04, 2018
Jessica Mihm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows me to customize my fields, pages, and reports to meet my needs.
  • Makes our accounting processes more efficient.
  • Realizes how the retail world works and is able to fit the product to meet our needs.
  • Training - more in depth training for users
  • More robust reporting without the need for Java or advanced reporting knowledge.
Read Jessica Mihm's full review
September 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The classroom and web-base training experience were very well-executed. Instructors and SME's in training were knowledgeable and helpful.
  • Upper management oversight of the projects provides the customer with confidence knowing that if escalations need to occur, issues will be handled.
  • Management was quick to make it right and switch our team when they recognized that there were some fundamental pieces missing from our initial SOW for our project.
  • The sales person we worked with seemed to have some communication gaps when passing off to the implementation team.
  • The implementation start was rocky due to enduring disconnect on our needs versus what was included in the SOW.
  • As a client, we were not clear on what was fundamentally included in our SOW and how that would impact the end-product.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The user interface is up to date and is relatively intuitive.
  • We were misled that we would be utilizing Lucernex employees on our implementation. We have subcontractors from Sense Corp who do not seem that they are very familiar with the software. They often have to take questions away to ask (presumably Lucernex employees).
  • The implementation process is very inefficient. The upload templates are not straightforward, and there are "required" fields that are not designated as "required". Also, the sheer number of upload templates that need to be populated does not seem like the best way to get our information into the software. A guide to denote what each field on the template actually represents would be helpful.
  • You can tell that Lucernex is benefiting from the influx of business from ASC 842, and is trying to onboard as many clients as possible at the same time. This has caused a lack of attention to our implementation, and it shows with some frustration on our side with the implementation process.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lucernex provides a great platform for linking all key lease data together and generating the related accounting detail and the reports that will be important for our financial reporting purposes. The system will enable us to also manage the day-to-day maintenance of our lease contracts and will streamline our audit processes as well.
  • For our particular organization, since we are not able to integrate Lucernex with our ERP, there are more manual requirements that we will need to find work-arounds or some efficiencies to navigate. For example, since we will not be integrated to our accounting system, once we post the accounting entries from Lucernex, we will be required to manually update each contract record in Lucernex to indicate that it has been processed/posted so that future calculations work correctly.
  • We have also identified instances in which we need to input the same data in multiple screens to update the contract/records. These are informational fields (not used for calculations), but we are unsure why the data we enter in one section of the contract is not routed to flow through to the other informational sections as well. This could save duplicative work if it could be corrected.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The system appears to be highly configurable to meet our needs.
  • The system covers all aspects of leases imaginable providing functionality for all situations that may come up.
  • We haven't used the system yet to provide any example.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • CAM/RET reconciliations
  • SL rent schedules
  • You can customize it to the point it could be too customized and hard to report on the data I think.
  • The configuration is pretty complex.
Read this authenticated review
September 14, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Training
  • Focusing on customer needs rather than trying to "upsell."
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great at interacting with clients at regular intervals.
  • Very hands-on with training.
  • It seems like we will be very confident in using the program once hand-off occurs.
  • A lot of the kickoff event focused on walking us through the web platform. This was nice, but it would have been better if this had occurred after the on-site training in Austin.
  • The kickoff event walked us through our database, but we had not loaded any data yet. It was a bit confusing not to have any sample data to review.
  • The user interface with the online web training that was a pre-requisite before the on-site training was pretty awful. Not being able to log-in a pick up where you left off was annoying. Also, I completed the training, yet it showed as not being complete.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Data Aggregation and Centralization.
  • Ease of Use.
  • API Integration for ERP.
  • Training, Training, Training - Knowledge Base of Trainers on the Product seems limited. Training is TOO long, and can probably be accomplished via web based versus in room.
  • Implementation PM/SME seems knowledgeable in accounting, but lacks the system and technical knowledge desired.
  • Communication is SLOW with our PM, and makes progress seem slower.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • During our sales meeting where the product/content expert demoed the tool I was very impressed on how knowledgeable he was and how the lease admin tool operates and its capabilities are structured.
  • The Lease Admin Tool in my opinion, is organized, and easily adaptable to our company needs. Shouldn't be a large learning curve for new hires.
  • The training was great, had no issues, all trainers were knowledgeable and helpful anytime anyone had a question.
  • We asked the demo expert to prepare the system to show how it would handle a real life scenario, and they were unable to do so.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It has the capacity to store a lot of data
  • It's easy to log into
  • There is very little downtime
  • The structure of the software as a whole is very rigid and changes/improvements are hard to come by
  • Search functionality is inexplicably terrible in terms of quickly narrowing results
  • The reporting system is unintuitive and cumbersome
  • The user interface is difficult to change
  • Getting support can be extremely slow, even when we've expressed that a matter is of high priority
Read this authenticated review

Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting Scorecard Summary

What is Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting?

The Lucernex Lease Administration and Accounting solution allows companies to manage the most complex real estate and equipment lease scenarios, mitigate risk, and achieve ultimate FASB/IASB compliance. By empowering companies to achieve their mission and enable better decision making, processes become standardized and visibility into real estate and equipment leases increases.

Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting Features

Has featureFASB/IASB Compliant
Has featureLease Accounting
Has featureLease Administration
Has featureReal Estate Leases
Has featureEquipment Leases
Has featureSeamless ERP Integration
Has featureRisk Mitigation

Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting Video

In this video you will see how managing physical assets is highly complex and only Accruent has you covered from the boardroom to the control room.

Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting Integrations

Yardi Voyager, SAP, Oracle, Peoplesoft, Workday

Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting Competitors

COSTAR, Tririga, Lease Accelerator

Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
55%

Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Email
Forum/Community

Lucernex Lease Administration & Accounting Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: Chinese Simplified, Chinese Traditional, Dutch, English, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Thai, Turkish