Lucidchart Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
100 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 12, 2021
KC Baltz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lucidchart is a great replacement/alternative to Visio. It's excellent for diagrams of all kinds. We use it in a software development organization and it has enabled clear communications for many designs and ideas. That said, it hasn't replaced UI mockup tools for us even though it offers the ability to make such mockups.
Read KC Baltz's full review
November 18, 2020
Andrew Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is incredibly versatile for a start. If you need to map out internal processes or workflows, or structures, Lucid Chart is perfect. Equally, when it comes to wireframing user experiences or design projects, Lucid Chart is more than capable of getting the job done. Being cloud-based obviously makes it extremely user friendly too.
Read Andrew Knight's full review
November 18, 2020
Eric Serdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is the best tool that I've used to detail complex processes to coworkers. It's fairly simple to use - especially for a simple flow chart. It can do really complex flows and be used for your engineering and dev teams, but requires a lot more training on the product than I have.
Read Eric Serdar's full review
November 18, 2020
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Honestly, if you're a newer company not wrapped up in the Microsoft ecosystem, Lucidchart makes the most sense. In my mind it is the spiritual "Google Apps" version of Vizio, just not made by Google. If it was up to me I'd say Google should have made this part of the original G Suite as they lack a true Vizio competitor.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited:
- Org charts
- Product product diagrams
- Process diagrams
- Various visualizations
Not so well suited
- Deep analysis
- Clear conclusions
- A replacement for Google Slides or like platform
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lucidchart is perfect for organizations with thin client devices or Bring Your Own (BYO) device policies because there is no download or installation needed and only require a web browser to use it. However, integration to industry-leading application might come at a cost. Moreover, in order to collaborate all team members must also already signed-up with Lucidchart.
Read this authenticated review
December 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lucidchart is appropriate for anything from diagramming processes to whiteboarding. I've found it incredibly useful just to draw out my thoughts as a visual aid for others. It is especially helpful in these times of COVID-19 where you aren't able to be physically present with teammates. Sitting in a call, doing a screenshare, and drawing out your thoughts is an incredibly effective way to help reduce communication barriers and outline new ideas. Lucidchart is also solid when it comes to its intended purpose, which is making diagrams.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Just like Office 365 or Google Docs, Lucidchart does the cloud collaboration juggling act very well by allowing teams to work together on documents and plans, in a seamless sharing environment. Having SSO integration is also very useful to simplify the access experience. The visual workspace and drag and drop functionality makes using the product simple and reduces change management.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lucidchart is ideally suited for developing simple visualisations in most circumstances. It's not so well suited to complex Gantt charts where a specialized project management tool would be better.
Read this authenticated review
May 19, 2020
Tom Troxell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for drawing quick and clean diagrams. Really useful for any purpose where you need to make a diagram or flow chart for physical things or logical processes. Limited use for beautiful, client facing diagrams.
Read Tom Troxell's full review
February 28, 2020
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lucidchart is well-suited to create a clear process flowchart. When you have a process that requires input from multiple support levels and can be assigned depending on specific scenarios, this is a great tool to construct a clear flowchart that will cover all possible flow scenarios.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
February 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lucidchart is a great starter tool for someone who quickly wants to make a flowchart or layout plan. I have seen some creative approaches to use Lucidchart to make artworks inspired by floor plans and organizational structures. I primarily use it to create flowcharts on the go. The infinite canvas also helps as a thinking ground.
Read this authenticated review
November 15, 2019
David Cassel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lucidchart can be utilized by anyone who can use a mouse and keyboard. The barrier for entry is very low to make useful diagrams and to share them with friends. The cool thing about this is that you can start out small (tiny diagrams with a couple of friends) and then scale this up with multiple pages, BPMN diagrams, Use Case diagrams, and whatever you want. They provide the tools for any type of diagram in existence, and you can really get creative with the platform.
It's maybe less useful where you need very strict control on where the docs are saved, because as I understand it only works with google drive? I'd imagine something like a SharePoint integration would be ideal, but I'm not sure if this is doable already or if it takes some setup.
Read David Cassel's full review
September 05, 2019
Stephen Kirschenmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For my company, Lucidchart is well suited for visualizing complex workflows and/or business process. Simple or complex org charts are much easier to make in Lucidchart than in Powerpoint.
I haven't tried it, but I don't think this would be a good replacement for presentation software, such as PPT or Prezi.
Read Stephen Kirschenmann's full review
August 20, 2019
Rob Zimmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lucidchart has been an amazing tool for our team to collaborate on system design, team workflows, and early marketing graphics. It has solved the problem of having to manage a Visio software distribution process across Windows and Apple devices and lets us store our graphics all in one place (in the cloud) where everyone has access.
Read Rob Zimmer's full review
August 13, 2019
Richard Perroset | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Being a cloud based app means it is accessible from any internet device, giving you flexibility. You can collaborate in real time on your diagrams with colleagues and clients, which provides immediate feedback on any additions or modification. This dramatically reduces the time to complete a diagram and ensures it is is meeting the needs of the project or product. Lucidchart's revision history enables you to revert back to previous versions if you dislike recent changes.
It also means that nothing get lost in the different iterations of your diagrams. That comes in very handy when building a complex diagram where many changes occur before the final diagram is completed.
Read Richard Perroset's full review
November 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lucidchart is great for collaboration, sharing and presenting ideas, process mock ups, signal flow diagrams, organisation charts. To be honest, we use Lucidchart for making basic flowcharts quickly. It does a lot more than that but we don't fully utilise all of the features, so far though all the features that we have used have proven to be very easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for simple sketching and publishing for clear communication to our team or to the board. The boxes, lines, clip art library, and photo inputs make for very nice presentations.

It's not powerful enough for actual construction blueprints, or serious graphic design. You'll want a stronger piece of software for those situations.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think its a wonderful solution for when you need a chart or a graph that's elaborate but still needs to be visually clean and easy to understand. we have used it across different teams and for very different needs (think sales vs engineers) but everyone has adopted it and has been using it consistently.
Read this authenticated review
September 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used Lucidchart for presentations both in college and at work. It is a great way to assist with Germane Cognitive load in any setting. I am currently a Training Support Coordinator, and also the only instructional designer in office. This means I spend a lot of my time creating learning material. I use it most nowadays for decision trees or process explanation for our customer service representatives, forced to make split-second decisions. Lucidchart helps display their options in an orderly and easily comprehensible fashion. Another way to use it is for org charts. I am a visual learner myself, and therefore like the visual aids to go along with the information being presented.
Read this authenticated review
March 26, 2019
Nathan McBride | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Anywhere in your organization where you need to: Create and/or publish an org chart, Create and/or publish engineering diagrams, Create and/or publish workflows, Create and/or publish process diagrams, Create and/or publish layered visualizations, Create and/or publish live database visualizations. You can effectively and immediately replace Visio with Lucidchart so any scenario where you use Visio (or any similar tool) is a scenario where you can use Lucidchart.
Read Nathan McBride's full review
March 07, 2019
Albert Ellenich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Lucidchart is well suited for creating sitemaps, even with the UX flaws of the text editor provided for making a map. Autoconnection of shapes and flowing according to several flow types are excellent time savers. I probably use Lucidchart mainly for drawing complex workflows requiring multiple decision points and pathways. Lucidchart makes it very easy to create these kinds of charts once you create a shape template that best suits your needs. I find Lucidchart less suited for creating documents for print. Resizing shapes doesn't change text size within and things can get ugly fast. Lucidchart doesn't work well with shapes containing lots of text—like more than a few words. You have to manually break lines in your text to make it flow in a shape and stay readable. There isn't a way to set interior margins on a shape, so your text runs into and sometimes over the shape lines.
Read Albert Ellenich's full review
March 07, 2019
Jay Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great tool to create/display processes/workflows, share documents, outline flow, and share marketing emails.
Read Jay Hall's full review

What is Lucidchart?

Lucidchart is a presented by the vendor as a flexible yet powerful flowchart and diagram software that integrates with other collaboration tools, enabling visual collaboration for teams.

Lucidchart Features

Has featureIntegrations with industry-leading applications
Has featureReal-time collaboration with team
Has featureExport and import current diagrams from various systems

Lucidchart Screenshots

Lucidchart Videos (2)

Lucidchart Integrations

Lucidchart Competitors

Lucidchart Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0per month
Individual7.95per month
Team9.00per user/per month
EnterpriseCustom Pricing

The Team Pricing increases depending on the number of users on the account.

Lucidchart Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
25%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Lucidchart Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Lucidchart Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English