Lucidchart Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
100 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 12, 2021
KC Baltz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have saved money over licensing Visio
  • We save time by not having to install software for editing or for sharing
  • Our documentation in our Wiki is improved because of the integration with Lucidchart
Read KC Baltz's full review
November 18, 2020
Andrew Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's a fast product to learn and use which has saved us considerable time compared to previous methods, potentially in the realm of 20% in terms of time saved when mapping projects.
  • Because of its collaborative features, getting tasks signed off and approved by clients is much quicker than trying to do so via email tennis.
  • It strengthens our proposals and documents considerably now that we can demonstrate visually how our proposed services will come together.
Read Andrew Knight's full review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better understanding of where we are investing as a business
  • Clearer understanding of multiple processes such as our product development processs
  • Lots of time savings creating org charts by HR / People Managers
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improve team collaboration and productivity by 20%
  • Save time on designing and drawing information visualization
  • Tons of templates and easy to use speed up execution time
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive ROI vs deploying individual applications on each user's machine
  • Positive ROI from reduced support services resulting in less tickets.
  • Improved collaboration and production through a common platform
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Enables us to produce professional visualisations quickly and at little cost.
  • Very short learning curve means you can be productive quickly
Read this authenticated review
February 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Free tier is great and doesn't demand too much training costing the company.
  • Lack of a desktop app is hurting offline creation, as far as I know.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2019
Mandy Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Streamline processes - faster turnaround time, more income
  • Understanding our recruitment flow - faster training & induction
Read Mandy Jones's full review
November 15, 2019
David Cassel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There is no software learning curve, so people are up and making diagrams in minutes.
  • We have a central repository of documents now, and people can easily search and find the things they need.
  • Our clients are impressed and continue to work with us thanks to the collaboration features. When you mention to a client that you have Lucidchart, they are actually impressed (and almost always have it themselves).
Read David Cassel's full review
September 05, 2019
Stephen Kirschenmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ability to visualize and explain the complexity of a process that was completely inefficient helped us save thousands of dollars by simply rebuilding the entire process from the ground up.
Read Stephen Kirschenmann's full review
August 20, 2019
Rob Zimmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lucidchart has positively impacted our team because of the ease of access to the tool. Anyone can get to the tool from anywhere and on any computer.
  • Lucidchart has positively impacted our team because all graphics are stored in a central location, no searching hard drives for "that one picture we used a year ago."
Read Rob Zimmer's full review
August 13, 2019
Richard Perroset | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being able to create diagrams quick and easy as well as share them with other stakeholders and clients has aided in reducing time to completion.
  • The free version is a great way to create charts and graphs on the fly without having to buy software to do it.
  • Lucidchart allows us to easily create flow charts for new business processes and products, which makes it easy to communicate them others.
Read Richard Perroset's full review
November 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We now use Lucidchart to display technical plans to staff. Before this, we did not plan to this level. Lucidchart has been instrumental in solving that problem. By bringing it into our workflow we have improved our events and the work environment for those tasked with doing the work.
  • Our sales proposals are much easier to understand for our clients with drawn plans included that show what it is that we are selling them. Because we sell technical solutions, we need to make sure that we are explaining these solutions in ways that they can understand. Lucidchart has made this quick and easy.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The cases it's solved haven't added income to our bottom line, but they help our team communicate better.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves time we spent on making charts look visually better.
  • Gives a good variety of stuff that can be build without involving other software.
  • Takes a while to learn how to use it.
Read this authenticated review
March 26, 2019
Nathan McBride | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lucidchart helps us quickly realize ideas and determine if there is value in a concept or not. Many times we will quickly visualize an idea or project and, through that visualization, realize it is not going to work/needs more resources/is too complex for the moment.
  • There is no negative investment impact unless you simply do not use it. Otherwise, from the moment you purchase and create a new LC document or convert a VSD document, you will quickly realize your investment and then some.
Read Nathan McBride's full review
March 07, 2019
Albert Ellenich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I can't comment on ROI as that's not really measurable in my environment and usage of Lucidchart, but I can say it's greatly increased my speed in creating documents like this for use with colleagues over whiteboarding, pen & paper, and other illustration applications.
Read Albert Ellenich's full review
March 07, 2019
Jay Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time to value has decreased since we started using Lucidchart. Meaning, fewer meetings across departments since we are able to fully explain processes and workflows with Lucidchart.
Read Jay Hall's full review

What is Lucidchart?

Lucidchart is a presented by the vendor as a flexible yet powerful flowchart and diagram software that integrates with other collaboration tools, enabling visual collaboration for teams.

Lucidchart Features

Has featureIntegrations with industry-leading applications
Has featureReal-time collaboration with team
Has featureExport and import current diagrams from various systems

Lucidchart Screenshots

Lucidchart Videos (2)

Lucidchart Integrations

Lucidchart Competitors

Lucidchart Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0per month
Individual7.95per month
Team9.00per user/per month
EnterpriseCustom Pricing

The Team Pricing increases depending on the number of users on the account.

Lucidchart Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
25%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Lucidchart Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Lucidchart Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English