Lucidchart Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
100 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 12, 2021
KC Baltz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LucidChart everywhere we used to use Visio and more. It's quick and easy and I like the way it's web-based and integrates with our Confluence Wiki software. Flow charts are the main use but we also do system and data flow diagrams. I've even used it for office furniture layouts. The performance and ease of use are outstanding.
Read KC Baltz's full review
November 18, 2020
Andrew Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lucid Chart for all manner of graphically representative applications. We use it to map out our internal processes, workflows, and frameworks for various projects. We have started providing access to our clients to display user experience processes and allow them to edit our working files directly.
Read Andrew Knight's full review
November 18, 2020
Eric Serdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Lucidchart to help wireframe out processes, site structure, and responsibilities between different departments. Lucid has been a great way for us to distill complex processes into a simple to follow structure so everyone is on the same page.
Read Eric Serdar's full review
November 18, 2020
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lucidchart is used across our Product and Customer Success teams, mostly to document processes. Product will use it to show the flow of new demos or for UX discussions/sharing. CS uses it in order to map customer processes and save them as part of our stand up and launch process. We need some kind of diagram tool for this work and Lucidchart is cloud-based and inexpensive.
Read Matthew Gardner's full review
December 02, 2020
Simon Whight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lucidchart is a simple visualization tool for the architecture department used for visualizing network infrastructure or business processes. It solves the problem of the clunky experience of Visio by allowing us to quickly create documents that are easily sharable.
Read Simon Whight's full review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I've used Lucidchart in each of my last two startups -- we've primarily used it as an org charting tool though it has more capabilities as well. It's been pretty heavily used by most department owners given its simplicity and low barriers to entry. It helps us understand our rapid headcount growth plans and saves us a bunch of time vs creating diagrams ourselves in Google Sheets or PowerPoint.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lucidchart is currently used by multiple teams scattered through out the organization. Most of the decision of using Lucidchart was made independently by each team within the organization. It enables each member in a team to have real-time collaboration with other members in designing, drawing presenting information visualization in charts, diagrams, graphs, etc.
Read this authenticated review
December 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lucidchart has many uses across the organization. Diagramming is the best way to communicate ideas, processes, procedures, and is a great tool for organizing thoughts as well. Lucidchart, especially in times of COVID, allows for collaboration and understanding across team members regardless of whether they are able to be in the same room and whiteboard it out. It's been incredibly useful as exactly that--a white-boarding tool, even outside of its intended use-case.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lucidchart mainly in the IT department in order to create network diagrams and visualize technology operational processes. It allows us to quickly build and share this information both internally in IT as well as with other departments. At the same time other departments use it to create organization charts and logic flow charts.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lucidchart as our go to software for technical diagrams, organisation charts, swim lanes, concept diagrams and pretty much anything else that needs visualisation.
Read this authenticated review
May 19, 2020
Tom Troxell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lucidchart is the default chart, flowchart, wiring diagram, and visualization tool for the company. It's used in several departments, and is great for collaboration.
Read Tom Troxell's full review
February 28, 2020
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Lucidchart tool is being used across whole organization. Various departments use this tool to visualize huddle board, create different charts and tables. This is a great tool for process flow chart creation.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
February 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lucidchart has been a handy tool over the last few years of my career. As a designer, I use it during my day to day work to create user flows. All the organizations I had worked with use/had used Lucidchart. It helps us quickly define the various paths we discuss into a visual form for someone else to promptly follow and refer to, thereby reducing the time taken to explain the process in person.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2019
Mandy Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use complex processes for our recruitment firm which flows over into different software tools. We use Lucidchart to map out the flowchart as well as the process for our company. Our processes and productivity are impressive as everything is recorded and updated. This is where Lucidchart is extremely helpful. It is easy for us to update our processes and share this with the team. The program is very easy to use, intuitive and organisation/team friendly. I have tried their competitors but found Lucidchart to be the most user friendly, value for money and less cumbersome when you need to update charts.
Read Mandy Jones's full review
November 15, 2019
David Cassel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we use LucidChart for a variety of actions, mostly working on draft business process flows with our clients. The best thing here is that we can collaborate with our customers fairly easily, as almost all of them have Lucidchart as well. Combine that with the live viewing of their cursor, and we can sit in the same room even (or remotely) and edit things together. Otherwise, since the interface loads so quickly, it's nice to use to put together quick annotated pictures and Powerpoint style presentations. All our departments use it equally, but it's definitely more utilized by our technical architects and business analysts.
Read David Cassel's full review
September 05, 2019
Stephen Kirschenmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lucidchart to map out and organize our business processes. The majority of the processes that we use Lucidchart for are to map out are our integrations between various business platforms. Some examples include the integration between our purchasing platform and our ERP, as well as our Point Of Sale system with our ERP. Finance & IT are the two departments that use the software.
Read Stephen Kirschenmann's full review
August 20, 2019
Rob Zimmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lucidchart is a tool currently used by most staff in our department. We use it for design concept development, process workflow documentation, and development of initial marketing graphics. Having access to Lucidchart has eliminated our need to support Visio across both Microsoft and Apple platforms and makes collaboration and sharing super easy across our organization.
Read Rob Zimmer's full review
August 13, 2019
Richard Perroset | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it primarily to create flowcharts to convey information in an organized, efficient, easy-to-read fashion. Flowcharts may have a myriad of specialized symbols to choose from, but creating a flowchart itself is surprisingly simple with Lucidchart. What I like most is that it offers numerous templates and varieties of diagrams which makes is a versatile tool that allows multiple functions to be performed from one place. It is web-based, which means there's no need to install any software on your computer. This also means that you can access it from any device with an internet connection as well as share documents to collaborate with others on projects.
Read Richard Perroset's full review
November 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Lucidchart to draw quick flowcharts to map out ideas, signal flows for technical requirements and also to sketch up visual descriptions of what we are proposing to clients. It allows our technical staff to draw diagrams to show other technical staff what their plans for a particular event might be. Explaining these plan via email often causes misunderstandings, but having a visual aid drawn with Lucidchart attached as well improved this a lot.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lucidchart is used by just a few teams within our organization for specific uses - flow charts and org charts - which it does very well. I was looking for a lightweight diagramming tool to map out processes that was smart but not too rigid to be customized, and powerful but without a crazy learning curve.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have recently implemented Lucidchart across a few different departments - marketing, product, engineering, and sales. It has been a great decision and has helped us in creating dynamic charts that we have presented to everyone from companies and execs we are selling, to our investors to internal use. It has been a great experience.
Read this authenticated review
September 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work in a relatively new company, so not only is policy constantly being altered, but so is our org chart for who is who. Our attrition is high, so we are constantly moving people around in office positions. Lucidchart makes it easy to update or make a new chart regardless of what it is being used for.
Read this authenticated review
March 26, 2019
Nathan McBride | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lucidchart is used by the entire organization. Most departments are using it for workflow and engineering visualization but some, such as IT, use it for process engineering, architectural design, data visualization publishing and project tracking. It allows for any user to take a concept, whether developed or not, and bring it to life through a collaborative process. Many users will sketch an idea on a whiteboard or piece of paper and then translate it to Lucidchart to fully bring it to life. The collaborative and historical aspects of every design make the iterative process seamless and far more inventive.
Read Nathan McBride's full review
March 07, 2019
Albert Ellenich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lucidchart is being used across the organization. Some users are creating data models. Our marketing department uses it to flow new sitemap ideas. My department, UX, uses it for complex process flow illustration and sitemap creation. Our work products from Lucidchart are always used to communicate with colleagues across departments and during ideation sessions when working through complex user tasks for our software products.
Read Albert Ellenich's full review
March 07, 2019
Jay Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LucidChart across the entire organization to help provide insight into processes and workflows. Lucidchart is super easy to use and I love the ability to hyperlink shapes to direct users with a web page where I can show them exactly what I'm referencing.
Read Jay Hall's full review

What is Lucidchart?

Lucidchart is a presented by the vendor as a flexible yet powerful flowchart and diagram software that integrates with other collaboration tools, enabling visual collaboration for teams.

Lucidchart Features

Has featureIntegrations with industry-leading applications
Has featureReal-time collaboration with team
Has featureExport and import current diagrams from various systems

Lucidchart Screenshots

Lucidchart Videos (2)

Lucidchart Integrations

Lucidchart Competitors

Lucidchart Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0per month
Individual7.95per month
Team9.00per user/per month
EnterpriseCustom Pricing

The Team Pricing increases depending on the number of users on the account.

Lucidchart Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
25%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Lucidchart Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Lucidchart Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English