Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1800 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (101-125 of 246)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

A truly all-in-one platform to achieve all-in-one communication

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is used for targeted audience mailing lists and tracking. In particular, it's used across the marketing department. Not only does it help us to track our performance in emailing former new users but it also helps us to engage even more with our current users of the app. It just makes communication with our audience easier.
  • Keeping metrics clearly showed
  • Grouping audiences and campaigns
  • UX can be tricky and a bit disconcerting
  • Designing plain (more personal) emails is not as easy
I think Mailchimp is a great tool if you are looking for massive mailings, social media campaigns, and to improve and engage new users or visitors of your company's website. It has great usability, is really intuitive in most cases, and has a handful of tools to extend your media skills. Even if you are new at targeting a new audience, it makes it easy for you to understand what's the best choice among the ones you have!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Mailchimp for the People!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for a few of our clients to schedule mailers, as well as design welcome onboarding packages. It is used by many people in our team and makes emailing a large segment of our audience a lot easier. It also helps us track data surrounding our email correspondence which is very useful.
  • Good layout
  • Strong editing setup
  • Feels a bit outdated
  • Needs a better editing system
It is suitable for small companies that want to optimize their communication with their audience, but don't have the budget for fancier and pricier platforms. However, if you have a large audience it is a little 'chunky' in its OS and you may struggle with the limitation of options.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2020

An honest review of a great marketing tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is used mainly for 3 purposes. It is predominantly used for bi-weekly and monthly newsletters to different audience segments, using a pre-established template and regular A/B testing on subject lines and content. It is also used for automated customer onboarding and conversion funnels, as well as trialing new growth initiatives such as alerts and tailored content depending on audience interests.
  • Simple to use newsletter templates - Particularly helpful when junior/untrained staff need to feed in content with little or no knowledge of html or email design.
  • Simple to use automated email funnels - Particularly helpful again when staff members with little technical knowledge need to feed in content. Easy to implement with segments if they are set up well from the start.
  • Behavioral email marketing is harder to manage on Mailchimp.
  • Integration with other databases and managing unsubscribes across different mailing platforms is complicated.
Mailchimp is brilliant for simple email marketing (ie. regular newsletters to key audiences) and creating simple, linear, onboarding funnels (ie. sign-up flow and conversion). It is also a great tool for simple A/B testing of content and subject lines for your key audience segments and allows you to manage all subscribers in one place in a way that non-technical or junior staff can easily contribute content without knowledge of HTML or database management software. It is less appropriate for advanced segmentation, non-linear behavioral campaigns, and advanced analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

My go-to tool for lead nurturing through email campaigns and newsletters

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by the marketing team to send campaigns to our prospects as well as to send holiday campaigns to our existing customers. This has been helping us curate different lists, track, and analyze the recipient's behavior. The existing preset templates help us quickly create & A/B test campaigns with an industry-standard look and feel.
  • It helps me create industry-standard emails without needing any HTML coding knowledge.
  • The tool can integrate with a lot of other systems like marketing automation, content management and website tools making it easy to have a seamless experience.
  • It becomes expensive compared to other alternatives as the number of contacts gets higher. The pricing plan is not described clearly. Every time we need to verify that the contact in the system is there through a subscription page. Also, the free plan contacts were restricted to 2000 contacts in recent years
  • Though the user interface looks good at the first go. They keep changing it with every new update and it requires certain learning curve and time to get accustomed to it and execute campaigns or train other people.
Preset templates offer a great level of variety and also customization to our liking. We can also create multiple lists and then drill it down further if we don't want to send it to all and just send it to specific groups It's not suited for a naive email marketing user to understand the flow, navigate across different sections and organize files. Also, I find the support articles are not really visual or explanatory to figure out things by reading or watching videos.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

When you have your own business, Mailchimp will be the tool you need to manage email subscribers.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Mailchimp to collect and manage email subscribers for my business. I create sign-up forms that are integrated on my website and email marketing campaigns.
  • Mailchimp has a nice sense of humour, they are a fun brand to work with.
  • The platform allows me to organize my email subscribers so that I know where they came from and their interests.
  • Mailchimp integrates with quite a few other major platforms which I also use.
  • The platform allows you to easily create email marketing campaigns that look professional.
  • When I first started, it was very difficult for me to use the platform. I did not understand all the basic concepts of email marketing and I felt overwhelmed.
If you have a business with email subscribers, this is a good platform to use even on the free plan. You will be able to manage your current subscribers, get new subscribers and create email marketing campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Simple Email Creation FOR EVERYONE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp was used by my organization to create professional-looking emails for internal and external communications. We could reach out to customers/prospects after spending just minutes creating a full newsletter or pitch offer emails. The system is nice enough that even our least tech-savvy employees could figure out how to use the platform and our interns to make a clean end-product without any direction.
  • Clean user interface
  • Minimal learning curve
  • Deeper analytics
  • More default templates
Let’s say your salesperson goes out to a networking event and comes back with dozens of business cards. Within a few clicks that person can add those emails to a distribution list, create a clean introduction/follow up email, send and track opens to see if these targets are interacting with the email. You can do that with Mailchimp.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Mailchimp just crept up on us....we started small and before we knew it we were sending thousand of emails a day with Mailchimp!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Mailchimp not only for customer marketing engagement mailings, but also in conjunction with Mandrill (also a Mailchimp offering) to do real-time transactional emails from our various software products. We have created over 300 different application-based emails around things like sign-ups, offers, billing notices, and system-based messages, all populated with variable information pushed from our system.
  • Template design is easy for most levels of users.
  • Duplicating and tweaking templates works very well.
  • Template management is weak--hard to organise and sort templates when you have lots.
  • No ability to search within templates from a high level, tied to difficulty managing large numbers of templates.
Mailchimp is well suited for sending traditional marketing emails to marketing lists. If you are looking to do a regular customer newsletter, or marketing engagement it works very well. It is less appropriate as you scale and get into hundreds and thousands of templates, which become unwieldy to manage. If you want to quickly and easily design a mass mailing to lists of people, this is a great platform. It is flexible enough and integrates with so many platforms that is very possible to do many many different types of emailings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Mailchimp, a friendly and easy to use email marketing platform for beginners and experienced users!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for clients who need to begin using an email marketing platform. It's not used by my company personally as I don't have a need for it at the moment. However, it is one of the first ones I recommend to my clients because of its ease of use for anyone and friendly user interface.
  • Easy drag and drop design
  • Easy to learn
  • More options for designs/templates
  • Option to move the logo somewhere else if using the free version
I think it's better to use for companies that are less established and need a free and easy to use email marketing platform. It's a great starting point for people and small companies who can't afford something else.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Email marketing for everyone!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use this for email marketing and (occasionally) for sending out notifications and updates to our clients. Using Mailchimp we were able to reach out to a large number of people quicker and more accurately than doing it manually. It also has really great analytics built into the system so we can see what works in our email campaigns and what doesn't. Being able to see what generates engagements with our content is critical when we setup more campaigns in the future. Lastly, being able to create our own content very easily with their tools saves us an extra step of having to involve others to create emails for us that look great.
  • It has a fantastic user-interface. Really easy to learn and use.
  • The pricing is very reasonable. Even the free plan that it offers is very generous and probably enough for a lot of small businesses.
  • While it has good abilities to let you create templates by dragging and dropping, you would still need some image editing skills to make the most out of it.
  • Importing content from Microsoft word sometimes ruins the formatting.
I think it is perfectly suited for small and medium-sized businesses. Or (as in our case) for an emailing contact list that isn't too large. The pricing is definitely leaning towards what an SMB might be able to afford. If you are using it for enterprise-level email marketing then I think this might not scale that well. I would still say you should give it a look since the free version will give you a pretty comprehensive idea of what it can (and cannot) do for you.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

A great way to get new customers and keep them!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailchimp as our main way to reach our customers with monthly specials and product updates. We have a pop up on our home page and offer all first time purchasers a 10% discount on their order for subscribing. We have seen a big increase in subscribers since adding the pop up around 10 months ago and should of done it sooner.
  • Great for segmenting our customer groups.
  • Easy to use templates.
  • At the moment the only thing we can mention is pricing, it has gone up a fair amount in the last year.
We find the design features easy to use, especially with the saved templates. We like the time-warp feature to spit our newsletter send-outs to different states and also the recommended time to send out for optimized open rates. The insights are easy to use even on the mobile app so we can always check our open rates, click-throughs, etc and it's easy to send out a campaign to anyone that did not open the newsletter.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

I Just Love Mailchimp

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to send emails to different segments of our email list and we use it to capture emails on various landing pages. It helps us communicate with our customers and does it in a fashion that can be quickly created and easily understood. It also helps drive sales.
  • Sends emails.
  • Helps personalize content.
  • Not the most robust system in the market
  • Could be a little more mobile friendly
I think Mailchimp is perfect for a small business or small department that needs to send emails on a regular basis. On the other hand, I don't think it is designed for mass email sends of large companies or complex drip campaigns that require specialized triggers and tagging based upon the reader's actions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Small Organization is Really happy with Mailchimp

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is our mass email system. Anytime we want an email to go to our list from the organization instead of an individual, we use Mailchimp. Mailchimp solves the problems of email management, weeding out incorrect emails, and sending emails to large lists at once. We also really appreciate the reporting features to see how our email is performing, and how we can improve in the future.
  • Reporting
  • Weeding out incorrect emails
  • Identifying users who are most engaged.
  • Easy to customize design
  • I would like to be able to have more audience filter options. For example sending to two tags/segments at once instead of just one.
I think it would probably be good for any organization, but I think Mailchimp is especially well-suited for small organizations that don't have a lot of time to fool around with emails. It is easy to use and the templates are great! Our 5-person team can easily handle the setup and implementation! I can't think of a good example of when it would be less appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Splendid solution for small companies struggling with marketing email campaigns!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using Mailchimp for a few years now. It has brought us a solution to send our monthly newsletters to over 500 customers without the risk of be considered as spam. We used Outlook before, when our mailing list was 200 customers big, so we could send them in 20 address batches without being marked as spam. Now Mailchimp is our way to go.
  • Very intuitive and easy to use
  • Getting a full paid version is not necessary to access some of its features
  • Premium version is a little bit expensive
  • Limitations in some of the automation tools
It's great for small companies with a relatively small customer database or mailing list. Let's say you need to send them all a monthly or weekly newsletter. You're forced to send 10 mails to 20 addresses max if you don't want them to get marked as spam. You can track different campaigns, see some statistics and work with some pretty neat editing tools for images and templates you want to use in them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

An Excellent Email Marketing Platform For New Businesses, But Hard to Recommend To Businesses With Large Subscribers

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Mailchimp long ago and began as most up and coming companies, using their free trial service and then expanding upon that as our email list grew. Mailchimp is excellent for collecting new customer emails and then being used to send out newsletters or campaigns to subscribers to be made aware of promotions we are running.
  • Mailchimp's main selling point without a doubt is its simplicity. Making a drag and drop interface that anyone can use is no small feat, and Mailchimp is probably the best when it comes to that.
  • A free plan that is great at helping people new to email campaigns to settle into the process.
  • Active support that can be reached via email.
  • It allows users to reach customers.
  • Pricing is not attractive when moving on past the free Mailchimp, and definitely more expensive than their competitors.
  • Support can only be reached by email. This is a huge problem that we ran into.
  • Support emails/tickets take more than 24 hours to receive a response.
  • Very limited features compared to other email marketing software.
I feel conflicted with Mailchimp. On the one hand, it is a great tool that has actual drag and drop features that I adore, since as a manager I don't have to train anyone to use Mailchimp. On the other hand, Mailchimp is too limited in its features and quite pricey compared to its competitors for what is offered. I would recommend Mailchimp on the basis of a new company starting up or a company with limited amounts of customer emails to go through. However, as a company grows I would recommend more robust software such as Constant Contact, Privy, or Klaviyo.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Mailchimp is Best in Analytics!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailchimp in several capacities. First, we sent bi-weekly blogs and informative articles to our clients and COIs. Secondly, send out a monthly office magazine-type digest recapping our biweekly blogs, along with office announcements and other client-centric topics. It really helps us stay connected with our clients. Last, we send important company updates directly to our contacts. Our firm uses Mailchimp as the resource for sending important information and as a way to connect with our clients. The problem it addresses is to serve as a central marketing tool, complete with contact info and important analytical data regarding open rates.
  • Provides open rates and data analysis.
  • Centralizes contact info for various organizational groups.
  • Easy to use!
  • I actually cannot think of anything. It's very easy to use.
Mailchimp is well-suited to sending informative information to group of receivers, especially when it's important to analyze which clients are opening the emails. It's a great tool for understanding who is interacting with these emails and announcements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Budget Friendly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailchimp for several of our clients. Mailchimp solves different problems for different clients ranging from basic communication, sending out offers, appointment reminders, and more.
  • Mailchimp keeps things very simple, which is beneficial if you have inexperienced users making edits.
  • Mailchimp is very good at communicating when you need to upgrade based on your list size. I never have to question a payment amount.
  • Mailchimp's automated emails are not very user friendly and stay fairly basic, which does not fit every client's needs.
  • Mailchimp doesn't like custom code in conjunction with their drag and drop formatting. I've had a hard time customizing their templates.
Mailchimp is a great way to learn about custom email design and list creation. It's well suited for beginners and those with a limited budget. I do not recommend it for a large company that needs to send a variety of emails for different reasons.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Creative and Easy to Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is used to communicate with our educational contacts to inform them on changes and updates in the program they've signed up for.
  • Clean layout
  • User Friendly
  • Would like a bit more flexibility/features in free accounts
Mailchimp is a great free service. I would absolutely recommend it if you are starting out with newsletters or don't have a budget. It provides great analytics and is super easy to use. It's organized and user friendly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Powerful yet easy to use platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is one of the top email marketing platforms we recommend to clients. It offers an easy to use interface that enables organizations to quickly deliver high-quality emails without the need for a developer. Reporting, group segmentation, and analytics are also easy to use.
  • Creating and sending emails
  • Reporting
  • It can be restrictive for novice users
  • More integrations would be useful
We often recommend Mailchimp to mid-to-large organizations. It's great for newsletters and marketing emails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Mailchimp - A Great Email Marketing Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is being used by our Digital Marketing and Web Optimization team at our organization. It is being utilized as our main email platform to market current customers in our database. We use it for promotional offers, specials, and last minute deals. It helps with managing and reviewing open rates in email.
  • Analytics on user behavior - open rate, un-subscribe, etc.
  • User Interface for easy organization
  • Being charged on duplicate email addresses, have a filter system to exclude duplicates
  • Marketing automation is very limited
It is a great tool in which your company size and database isn't real large. We have been using it for a couple years but would like to transition to automation. Email marketing within our organization has been lack luster but Mailchimp does its job, especially for specials and deals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Great for surveys!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailchimp for any simple surveys we need to send out. There may be others across my organization who use it, I am not sure. I’ve just used it before when I need to send out a survey to many others. It is typically used to get feedback on an event or something along those lines.
  • Good free usability
  • Very user friendly
  • More free functionality
From what I understand, Mailchimp has a lot of different features, including sending newsletters, as a CRM tool, and other types of contact with clients. I’ve only used the survey tool, and at a rather smaller scale, to be honest. But I can say that it’s well-suited for that use. Other services, like Qualtrics, might have more features but aren’t free.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Solid email marketing platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is a simple way to send out mass emails. It is used by our marketing department, who is in charge of sending out marketing and transactional emails to our customers and prospects. We have it integrated with our CRM. Mailchimp does provide some analytics which help us to evaluate the success of our email campaigns.
  • Simple, easy to use platform
  • Drag and drop templates make designing an email a snap
  • Free version is limited with number of contacts and audiences. (It is free, after all.)
  • Free version requires Mailchimp footer
Mailchimp is good for organizations looking to send mass emails or drip campaigns. There are several pricing tiers to suit your needs, so even companies with a sizable number of contacts could benefit from using Mailchimp. I like that you can segment the audience by using various tags so that you can send relevant messages to your audience. As stated earlier, my experience is in the free version. We are currently almost to the maximum number of contacts, so we'll need to make a decision in the near future of how to proceed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Mailchimp: User friendly, but potentially at the cost of customization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Mailchimp as our weekly marketing and industry news newsletter platform. We have an emailing list of about 15,000 and Mailchimp offers a very user-friendly interface to crank out a newsletter each week to them. Each version of Mailchimp becomes more and more user-friendly, specifically with improvements in making timely updates to our templates and increased ability to dive into analytics so that we can better understand our audience's needs and interaction level.
  • Provides a near 'drag-and-drop' user-friendly interface.
  • Improved photo-editing abilities within the platform, rather than having to rely on Photoshop to polish an image before importing into the piece.
  • Tracks analytics and provides digestible reports on activity.
  • Although the photo editing abilities are better than they were, there is still room for improvement here.
  • The 'widgets' are nice and very user-friendly, but I'd love to see some additional options so that layouts can become even more customizable.
  • Mobile design: Currently, you can preview how a design will look on mobile, but one must first design within a 'laptop' formatted layout. It would be great to have the ability to design either mobile-first or even as a side-by-side comparison so you can see how the layout is affected in both environments as you go.
Free version: Smaller startups, personal accounts with small lists and/or infrequent sends.
Paid versions: Larger companies with large mail lists and/or frequent sends.
My personal experience has been with drip campaigns and newsletters. Both are easily designed and maintained within this platform. However, if one were looking for something that could accommodate more multimedia, Mailchimp appears to be improving, but there might be better options available.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Great cloud-based mail solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Mailchimp internally for newsletters to users and occasionally out to our clients as a means to email them and manage who requests to be removed/didn't receive them, etc, and therefore require removal from the list or review on our system as to why they didn't get through.
  • Simple web interface.
  • Easy to clone lists and templates.
  • Simple to track delivery and statistics of campaigns.
  • Due to mass usage, sometimes have issues with delivery being stuck in held queues due to grey mail.
  • Had a few issues with the formatting of emails when creating new ones on their system.
Its a simple, web-based solution with a free starter version to get you hooked on the system and using their platform for your campaigns. We've found it quick to get to grips with and really easy to train others when required.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

The best email marketing option for a small nonprofit

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailchimp to communicate with the public via email. They sign up on our website or at an event (they have to opt in), and then we send marketing/fundraising emails about two to four times per month. It's a great way to keep people engaged and send them info that they wouldn't otherwise come across. Since our supporters span a huge age range and a region of 26 counties, it's important that we have a fast way to communicate with them. Only one person at our organization handles the Mailchimp emails for the entire org.
  • Great quality for the price. I appreciate the nonprofit discount.
  • The interface is pretty easy to use and visually appealing.
  • Their "audience" and "segments" functions could use some tweaking. It doesn't totally make sense to me, even though I'm an experienced email marketer.
  • Their templates are pretty limiting. You only have a few options for number of columns, and once you pick one while editing an email, you can't switch or add more.
It's great for small nonprofits. I believe the choir I sing with uses it for free because their audience size is small enough. It's definitely worth the price. If you're a large company sending complicated emails based on shopper behavior, interests, and lots of other factors, you'll want something more robust like Salesforce. But that's a lot harder to use. I find Mailchimp very user friendly for even the least techy people.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Mailchimp can be the difference maker for the less technically savvy members in your org.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is being used by a large number of our independent departments across campus. From Advancement to Admissions, there are various groups that all use Mailchimp for various lists that they send campaigns and one off messages to. It has been well used to help groups that otherwise wouldn't have the ability to easily send mass email to those that they are trying to more effectively target.
  • Easily create email newsletters with no coding
  • Customize the email lists to cater to a more specific email message
  • When bringing in your own HTML it can get somewhat confusing for those not as familiar with coding.
  • Some of the reporting could be better
Depending on the use case, I would recommend Mailchimp to those users who are not overly savvy in the realm of email marketing. There can be some issues with the initial setup but once you have that set, it is very simple for almost anyone to start sending out various newsletters and one off messages to a large population in your org.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (205)
8.5
Dynamic content (200)
7.8
Ability to test dynamic content (193)
7.9
Landing pages (146)
7.6
A/B testing (168)
7.8
Mobile optimization (205)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (223)
8.8
List management (220)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (144)
7.7
Lead nurturing (2)
7.0
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (218)
8.2
Custom reports (40)
7.4
API (2)
9.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.5
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.5
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.5

About Mailchimp

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Does not have featureLead nurturing
Does not have featureLead scoring and grading
Does not have featureData quality management
Does not have featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Does not have featureCalendaring
Does not have featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Does not have featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Does not have featureAPI
Does not have featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Does not have featureCustomizability
Does not have featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android