Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1800 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (151-175 of 246)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Mailchimp - There Is No Other Worth Looking At

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small business, and we use Mailchimp for regularly emailing clients and prospective clients as well as talking internally. We recommend it to our clients of course!
  • Easy To Use
  • Templates help ensure communication is effective
  • Linking between desktop and mobile is sometimes more cumbersome
  • App should be the default on the mobile phone not the web browser
Mailchimp is really suited across small and large businesses. I can't really think of where it is not effective unless each email is for a single user and the content is unique to the user
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

A great email platform to begin your journey

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by my firm as a way to stay connected with customers and prospects. It is primarily used to create a quarterly newsletter that is mailed. I have also used it to field marketing research studies. I integrate SurveyMonkey into the MailChimp platform which I have found easy to do.
  • Provides ready-to-use templates.
  • Very intuitive.
  • Great value.
  • A few more designs for the templates are needed.
  • Can be a bit "clunky" at times.
  • A few more template formats.
If you're just getting started with email marketing, a great tool to begin with is MailChimp. There are a lot of email platforms on the market, but I have found MailChimp to provide the necessary "horsepower" to start my email marketing journey. I recommend that you evaluate this as a possible solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Experience with Mailchimp as Blogger

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Mailchimp for the weekly updates for my blog. It is user-friendly and easy to use the tool. We have been using this platform for more than the past three years. We have integrated the weekly updates mail with the RSS feed of our website. It automatically sends the email without any hassle on the predefined time. This saves a lot of time so we can do more productive work.
  • Integration with RSS Feed.
  • Weekly, Daily or Monthly Mail scheduler.
  • Custom Designing (Images integration) of RSS Feed is not possible.
  • Limitation of subscribers is only 2K in the free version.
It is a very useful tool for users with websites of blogs, articles, etc., while less useful for the custom HTML templates designer because somehow it is difficult to use that. We use the platform for sending regular emails to our blog subscribers. It automatically sends mail from RSS to the subscribers. This is the main reason why I recommend the tool for bloggers. There are also many other features that are being used by us like Mailmunch for managing subscribers, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

Great for almost everyone

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We did an extensive trial period with Mailchimp to see if we were missing any functionality or features by switching over from Constant Contact. We're using Constant Contact presently to send one-off email extras, event invitations, and other misc. emails. We need to track student/faculty engagement so we were curious if Mailchimp would offer more features for essentially the same price point.
  • Good CRM management.
  • Ton of features (even the new landing pages).
  • Took a little while to configure the analytics as we need them.
  • Phone support only at highest priced plan.
Mailchimp really covers all use cases. It's just a matter of how invested you want to be on their platform. Unfortunately, we need to work across several channels so we weren't able to go all-in with them, but if that's not a concern it's probably a fantastic fit especially for smaller businesses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Mailchimp is an amazing marketing tool for small businesses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I help small businesses set-up and use Mailchimp for their email marketing and automation.
  • Sending marketing related emails.
  • Offering other marketing featuring besides email such as social media, mailings, and landing pages.
  • Offering more design schemes for their email templates or simply more flexibility in design.
  • I would like to see a better CRM.
Mailchimp is great for small businesses that need to manage all or most of their marketing in-house and don't have a large budget to do so. Mailchimp can serve to some extent as a single marketing tool or hub for many or most of their needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Simple And Fast Email Builder

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My team uses Mailchimp to send email blasts to our clients. We use it to inform them about team updates, new listings, and other real estate-related content. It is used exclusively by the marketing director. Mailchimp allows us to reach our entire CRM with a clean, professional-looking email with little effort.
  • Mailchimp makes it easy to create a visually engaging email with their editor.
  • Mailchimp helps you organize your CRM.
  • There are a lot of pages on the website, it is easy to get lost trying to find what you are looking for.
Mailchimp is well suited for when you have a database of emails that you can export it to a CSV file. Mailchimp allows you to then import it to their site and organize it into lists for your emails. From there you can create any kind of email you want.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Mailchimp: Great Tool for a Small Company Looking to Make A Big Impact

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp serves as our email marketing software, which is used by the marketing department only. It allows us to communicate with our customers to keep them up to speed on our promotions and industry-specific information.
  • Analytic Reporting
  • Building Campaigns
  • Happy with everything so far.
Mailchimp is best suited for smaller companies that may not have a full scale CRM system that includes an email marketing platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Great for Customers, Clients, and a Variety of Business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Working in marketing, I work with a variety of different companies and many of them use Mailchimp. As part of my job I help create, send out, and gain subscriptions to email marketing campaigns. We also work with integrating Mailchimp into our technologies. It allows us to easily send out emails to a mass of clientele and customers. I've mainly worked with theaters, restaurants, and a few other industries.
  • Easy reporting
  • Nice templates
  • Easy sign-up
  • No blacklist
  • Email automation
Well-suited for business owners who are looking for a way to send out newsletters each month/week. It is also good for gaining a subscription base. Easy reporting so you can really dive into what works and what doesn't. Not as suited if you are looking to automatically setup emails and follow-up (but that would be more of an email automation system).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

all needs in one, mail for groups

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is being used across the entire non-profit organization. It is being used to send emails, invites, flyers for all the significant events that happen at the organization. And even the invites and meetings notes for/from general body meetings get sent through Mailchimp.
  • All needs in one place.
  • Set future date and time.
  • Create templates for later use.
  • Sometimes it is difficult to modify templates especially font.
  • Mobile app.
  • Requires some upfront training so video tutorials would be helpful.
Can send emails, invites, flyers, meeting requests. It has been instrumental in creating templates so everyone could use them in the future. We could create the invite, emails, and flyers ahead and set a future date or time as to when it should be sent, and this feature has been handy. There could be some improvements like the mobile app and the availability of video tutorials.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Mailchump?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is being used to push out marketing and newsletters to different groups. Allows for better review of incoming leads. Addresses problems such as seeing who is and is not reading the emails
  • Templates for creation
  • Easy to use
  • Good reporting system
  • Very difficult to work between Mailchimp and Salesforce
  • Little training offered, online does not help
  • Sometimes looks like spam since every company is using Mailchimp, so hard to determine what is legit
Well-suited for straightforward campaigns and simple groups of emails. Less appropriate for larger scale campaigns with multiple groupings. Not suitable with Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Fredrick Doss, M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Affordable Email Marketing for Small & Growing Businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Mailchimp to reach Missouri voters who what engaged with the campaign by donating, attending an event, signing a petition, or signing up to serve on an advisory board. We also send a weekly newsletter called Transparency Tuesday that is designed to be a short informational update on the activities of the campaign. We also use it as a fundraising vehicle during call time.
  • Website integration - Mailchimp allows us to easily link to and create landing pages on our website. We use a Wix site.
  • Email list management - we have multiple contact lists that are easily managed and updated using MailChimp's platform. We can easily import contacts to a list from ActBlue or enter them manually if they are from a signup sheet.
  • Professional email templates
  • Measuring performance - ee can easily see which emails are more successful than others right on the dashboard with readily displayed open and click rates.
  • Email scheduling- easy to create and draft emails to go out to lists and set them to send at a designated time, and offers suggestions on when it is best to send emails to a particular group based on past performance.
  • Segmenting lists can be difficult if you want to send an email in batches for a particularly long contact list.
  • It gets very expensive when you move to the higher subscriber plans.
  • We've never needed to contact support, but if we did its all done via email and web-chat. There is no phone number, which could be inconvenient.
If you aren't sure about MailChimp its free service is pretty generous, so you can try it out at no cost. Also, since its totally cloud-based, its accessible anywhere you have access to an internet connection. It is extremely user-friendly, and the capabilities for data collection are extremely valuable, especially if you integrate with google analytics. It is a good service to use for first-time email marketers.
Read Fredrick Doss, M.A.'s full review
Daniel Morse | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

Mailchimp is the best known for a reason!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp allows us as educational facilitators to keep in touch with our customers and those with an interest in what we do, through both independent and collective communications. The software is not the easiest to set-up fully, but once it is established, it is very easy to manage and is really comprehensive with functions.
  • Excellent customer management.
  • Versatile and dynamic to respond to differing needs of departments.
  • Looks great too!
  • Takes some time to set-up properly.
  • Not the easiest to navigate without any prior experience or training.
Mailchimp is perfect for any organization that needs to keep in touch with their customers or interested parties. Having a single simple system to manage mail and communications like this is a particularly useful tool for everyone. The management tools included are perfect. It is also great for larger organizations, as you can have a number of different mailing lists for specific categories of contacts.
Read Daniel Morse's full review
Faith Mutheu | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2019

Mailchimp, The best Email Marketing Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Mailchimp to enable people who are interested with our products and services to subscribe to our email marketing list through a sign-up form which is placed on the organization website's sidebar. Emails are sent to users in the form of campaigns to create awareness of our organization services and products.
  • I can import my own email templates.
  • With my current online presence, I usually have multiple integration options.
  • Usually have full access to a complete comparative metrics.
  • It has proved very difficult for me to have a membership-based site.
  • Sometime Mailchimp suspends and cancels my user account without any violation.
  • Mailchimp interface is a bit awkward and clunky to use.
Great for small businesses who need that type of functionality within their organization. I know a number of small businesses across several vertical markets who successfully use Mailchimp to promote their business in a number of ways. For medium to large businesses, not so much -- it needs more capabilities, particularly in the area of creating an e-mail.
Read Faith Mutheu's full review
Jimena Colmenarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

A good option for email marketing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is a tool designed for those companies that usually develop advertising campaigns to advertise their products and use social networks and email to achieve their mission. Mailchimp allows you to send mass emails to thousands of contacts, allowing our brand to be better known in the market. This application makes everything easier. We no longer have to send emails in the traditional way and choose contacts one by one. In addition, it synchronizes with our company's Twitter and Facebook accounts, which allows us to make a strong presence on social networks. As if that wasn't enough, with Mailchimp we can generate data analysis to know the impact of each of our campaigns. There are many advantages of Mailchimp that undoubtedly make it one of the most popular advertising tools worldwide.
  • Mailchimp is really well designed to facilitate navigation. Even without previous experience I could find what I was looking for, edit campaigns and make changes, schedule newsletters and create the correct email lists. Find that helps with the productivity and flow of my day because it keeps things simple and straightforward.
  • Mailchimp is a great place to start with email marketing. It is easy to learn, efficient and does what it says it will do. Your free plan offers enough flexibility to keep a small list for years, if necessary. How big you go depends on you, obviously, but Mailchimp makes the startup process easy and straightforward. They also integrate with all imaginable external services and that facilitates the connection of all the necessary points for your business.
  • You can divide and classify your mailing list to attract different audiences. The RSS to email option automatically sends your newsletter when you update your blog. Get updated information on the progress of your campaigns with detailed analysis and reports. Mobile applications allow you to work with Android and iPhone operating systems.
  • There is a defined learning curve to use MailChimp, especially if you have used other email marketing programs in the past. It can take much longer to design and organize a campaign to be where you want it to be. If all you plan to do is occasionally send a newsletter or an information update, you may not notice this problem. However, for high-volume use, this key point can be a massive time killer.
  • It can be expensive when it reaches large amounts of data, sometimes there are minor errors, but they are usually corrected really quickly. Sometimes, part of the board can be confusing. Sometimes part of the coding can be difficult to implement, but in general the tools are designed for anyone to use the platform and, otherwise, there are tutorials to help.
It allows me to reach my clients through emails with just one click. Without a doubt, Mailchimp offers a wide range of features. I really like the template options. Adding images, graphics and text is very easy. Without any difficulty, one can add a list of contacts to Mailchimp. Updating customers with current products or any kind of news is a completely uncomplicated job. Your advertising campaign is very appreciable to reach the masses in general with total ease and also offers the option to edit and view campaign reports to get the best results. An intelligent tool to grow faster.
Read Jimena Colmenarez's full review
Ameh Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Strategic Email Marketing Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is a unique software usually designed for companies and business owners to use in mail marketing strategy.
It allows users to quickly and easily send out an email in bulk with just a single click. The software has a different e-mail template that can be used by the users to quickly draft an excellent email regarding a product or service as it may be rendered by the company.
  • Mailchimp is greatly recommended to be used as an email marketing tool.
  • It allows users to reach out to customers.
  • It helps users manage works and projects regarding marketing.
  • The software should be made much available with some other tools added to accommodate more contacts.
  • Navigation should be made much simpler by including a guide.
  • More tools in the customer service areas.
For the sake of fact and data, Mailchimp has greatly impacted my use of it in the field of expertise. The software has made it easier for me to reach more audiences and customers with just a single click. Its provision of templates for email design has made my emails professional.
Read Ameh Johnson's full review
Dmitry Kornyukhov | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Excellent email marketing platform that helps you grow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using Mailchimp in a variety of ways over the past few years, but it was mainly a marketing tool within our organization that helped us educate and engage new users as well as inform existing users about all things happening on our platform. We also use their automated sequences for user onboarding.
  • Automated sequences made it super easy to run various campaigns, from informational to onboarding and education.
  • Excellent WYSIWYG editor that makes it very easy to create great, engaging content.
  • Mandrill is a great addition for those who send out transactional emails.
  • Pricing is not very attractive to smaller companies.
  • It's difficult to manage subscribers and not always clear how to delete/unsubscribe people (too many clicks needed to get this simple task done).
  • Frequent design changes make it challenging as you have to relearn the new UI and changing names of features also make it confusing.
Mailchimp can be tailored to your needs and can fit well into pretty much any organization. We believe it's particularly useful for those companies who need a robust email marketing tool with target campaigns, segmentation, automated email sequences. It would fit well for those running community websites or selling digital products.

However, if you're just a blogger who wants to keep your users updated about new content, then there are other, less expensive tools out there for you.
Read Dmitry Kornyukhov's full review
Hanah St.Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Create Great Newsletters

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is being used weekly and with other writing members. Mailchimp has helped me put in the information I need to put in, so other team members can get it quickly. Mailchimp has many newsletters that have helped with the process of communication and getting updates out. This has helped with communication and keeping everyone on the same page.
  • Newsletters.
  • Posts.
  • Email marketing ideas.
  • Notes.
  • Well organized.
  • The dashboard area could be improved. The dashboard area needs more options. The more options the better.
  • The template section at the end of the template process could be explained a bit easier.
  • The dashboard area could be smoother. When I go into my dashboard it seems like it doesn't flow as smooth as it used to.
Mailchimp does its job. Honestly, the newsletter section and subscription area are the best part of this software. It does the job and it keeps my subscribers up to date on every update that is recent. It's well suited for this and the updates they constantly have for this are awesome. When I first started Mailchimp I needed something to help with newsletters and organization. My subscribers needed information and also needed to stay connected to this organization without being confused.
Read Hanah St.Rose's full review
Vivian Vassar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Mailchimp Helps You Manage Your Email Marketing on Your Own Terms

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailchimp to manage certain segments of our mailing list. Mailchimp helps us to focus on one particular segment at a time so we can send emails and newsletters geared specifically to them. Mailchimp helps us track what's been sent, opened, and clicked on. I also assist a non profit using Mailchimp to send newsletters to their members.
  • Mailchimp helps us keep separate email lists that we can add to as needed and allows us to merge them. We can keep track of multiple mailing groups.
  • It's easy to create and keep track of templates geared to groups or a theme. This makes it easier for different users to log in and design a campaign without mixing groups or templates up.
  • I like the touches of humor in Mailchimp. It's small thing but it makes me smile as I do my work and that's a good thing.
  • The path from creating a list to completing an email campaign is not crystal clear to new users. When I teach it I have to give people written instructions to follow until they get the hang of the Mailchimp system.
  • Sometimes I see warnings in Mailchimp that pertain to best practices but it can be hard to understand what the warning means to my circumstances. For example, there's a warning about using a domain email when sending and not a general email address. It took me awhile to figure out what to do in the case of the non profit I work with. The warnings are good but there could be clearer instructions.
Mailchimp collects email addresses with a sign up widget that you can put on a website - it works for the most part but we did have a problem with fake email addresses being entered. We had to work with Mailchimp to weed these out and delete them. It took a bit of sleuthing but we got it done. At least Mailchimp was helpful and answered questions with follow up.
Read Vivian Vassar's full review
Oral Tosun | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Mailchimp is the only powerful and free email subscriber solution for small businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is a great tool for collecting customers emails. Its full-featured version comes free for up to 2000 email subscribers. This amount is substantial enough for start-up companies. Mailchimp is the only no-cost solution for small businesses seeking new customer opportunities via email subscriber lists. It allows its users many growth hacking opportunities like A/B testing, automated messages, customized emails etc. Mailchimp has a vast range of integration possibilities with other related apps on the internet. This provides more flexibility to users.
  • It easily collects emails. Thus, you could grow new business leads.
  • App integration. There are tones of other applications which function in different ways on the internet. Connecting Mailchimp to them is very easy and useful.
  • Customizable mail interface allows you to create attractive emails for your clients.
  • You can easily create different types of emails templates via Mailchimp. You could use these templates in case you need to create an urgent mail announcement to your contacts.
  • Mailchimp has a lot of features which fit well for many small businesses, but larger businesses might need more features.
  • Mailchimp has social media integration, but it does not cover all social media channels.
  • Its subscriber email scoring stars are not providing accurate results every time.
Mailchimp is a perfect fit for small businesses with a lower budget, though bigger businesses might choose Mailchimp's competitors because of the greater features they provided. If you're hoping to develop a six-figure business, then you should be thinking from the beginning whether to start with Mailchimp or not. Besides that, if you want to engage with your customers only by yourself, then Mailchimp could be the easiest tool for your business.
Read Oral Tosun's full review
Melanie Haas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Don't forget about this monkey

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was the main point of contact on our Mailchimp account and the decision maker when it came to us using Mailchimp. The reason I chose the product is because it was shown to me in college. I was the main person to create and distribute content for multiple doctors at our practice. We used Mailchimp to create and send out newsletters and marketing content.
  • Mail automation.
  • [Dual] mailing lists.
  • Mailings layouts.
  • Free but limited.
I liked it because it was free for what I needed to do. I would highly recommend for a small business, or someone just learning to distribute content. I believe the functionality is extremely easy, and highly suggest anyone who wants to use it should check it out.
Read Melanie Haas's full review
Aleia Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

MailChimp - paid version ok, not great for beginners not wanting to invest $$

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm not currently using MailChimp. I left about 2 years ago due to limitations. I decided since I would have had to pay for the features I needed, that I'd be better off going elsewhere. Frequently I have to consult new clients about what email service provider to go with and they frequently choose MailChimp (because it's what they know).
  • MailChimp makes designing emails easy with their drag and drop systems.
  • MailChimp makes designing emails easy with all of their template options.
  • MailChimp does not allow unpaid users to send out funnels as automations. This is a big fail and 90% of the reason for having an email list!
  • MailChimp doesn't allow for a ton of customization on the landing pages.
For paid plans, MailChimp is acceptable but the free version is lacking in a lot of substance and I would suggest getting started with another email service provider.
Read Aleia Walker's full review
Benard Wambua | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2019

The best tool for email marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is used in our organization to create product campaigns and awareness to all the contacts which we collect during the activation of events and expos attended by potential customers. Also, subscription services are used to collect and receive opinions from all the prospects through our organization website. All, courtesy of MailChimp.
  • The software has a feature called email scheduling which allows us to set emails and determine the appropriate time to send them to potential clients
  • It allows us to accurately identify our potential customers through its effective analysis of responses from clients
  • With Mailchimp, marketing campaigns have turned very easy
  • The user interface appears old and obsolete
  • It does not allow social media integration which would have improved its coverage
For startups and small businesses, MailChimp will help them grow through its ability to launch campaigns. It is also, affordable and easy to use. Although it does not allow integration of other social media platforms.
Read Benard Wambua's full review
Lauren Eliana Rogers Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2019

If you are not using Mailchimp, I think you are wrong.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is used in the marketing and sales department generating very good operating results. We have made great changes since the arrival of Mailchimp thanks to its very detailed and accurate good analyzes. It is a good product for many companies, but I think it is ideal for small businesses, I feel very satisfied with Mailchimp functions such as integrations with applications, emails, email templates, personalization, excellent interface and in general I like being able to create marketing campaigns through emails.
  • Template customizations are very good and allow us to be much more efficient.
  • I love the solid interface that allows you to create better marketing campaigns through emails.
  • I am very sure that the best quality of Mailchimp is the ease of use, even for people like me (non-coding people).
  • I think they should incorporate much more documentation, although it is very easy to use I wish I could have much more documentation.
  • This is what I want, I like it a lot and I don't find any more disadvantages.
I love the solid interface that allows you to create better marketing campaigns through emails. In addition, it is suitable for small businesses with few users because it is very economical and with high efficiency. Speaking of negative aspects of Mailchimp, I don't see many at the moment, I think it's very versatile and very efficient.
Read Lauren Eliana Rogers Walker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Great tool for Customer Outreach

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use mailchimp in a few ways.

(1) Customer Newsletter
(2) Email outreach with specific updates/promotions to current customers
(3) User outreach around new updates in our software

It allows us to easily compile audiences and various lists and send branded messages which is a business problem that needed to be addressed when we made the purchasing decision. Currently, Mailchimp is only used by our Customer Success Department.
  • Compiling and organizing contacts into audiences.
  • Ability to quickly generate branded messages.
  • Reporting and tracking of User Interactions.
  • Branding options to include more custom fonts.
  • The ability to get past spam blockers could be improved.
  • An easier way to send attachments through emails.
  • We liked the old list view vs. audience view.
Well suited:
  • Outreach to current customers / known email addresses
  • Branded Messages to current customers
  • Ability to frequently send similar messages
  • Mail Merge scenarios in which you want to include customer-specific information in your emails
Less Appropriate:
  • Highly branded messages from a sales perspective
  • Sending emails to prospects that have not previously engaged with your brand
  • Sending emails with attachments
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Easily Manage Your Brand's Digital Marketing Efforts

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp All-In-One Marketing Suite is used by our marketing department as well as our email marketing specialists. It has helped us in solving the problem of having disjointed digital marketing campaigns. Mailchimp's Marketing Suite gives us the ability to easily create emails and corresponding landing pages to convert established, quality leads.
  • Mailchimp's All-in-One Marketing Suite makes it easy for us to find new customers online as well as build and nurture established relationships.
  • Creating emails with Mailchimp's All-in-One Marketing Suite is so easy, you don't need to be a pro at email coding to create effective and visually appealing email campaigns.
  • Building brand awareness is easy with Mailchimp's All-in-One Marketing Suite.
  • Although I think the Marketing Suite has everything any marketing professional could need, the analytics and insights functions could be expanded some.
Mailchimp All-in-One Marketing Suite is best suited for any company, brand and/or marketing professional. The marketing platform helps businesses find new customers, build relationships with email marketing, and convert qualified prospects with personalized digital ads. The All-in-One Marketing Suite is especially helpful for businesses looking to understand their customers since it has in-depth insights, reports and analytics. To ensure proper messaging to desired audiences, the platform allows marketers to create segmented target audiences, behavioral targeting, and to create audiences that look similar to their most profitable customers.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (205)
8.5
Dynamic content (200)
7.8
Ability to test dynamic content (193)
7.9
Landing pages (146)
7.6
A/B testing (168)
7.8
Mobile optimization (205)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (223)
8.8
List management (220)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (144)
7.7
Lead nurturing (2)
7.0
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (218)
8.2
Custom reports (40)
7.4
API (2)
9.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.5
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.5
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.5

About Mailchimp

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Does not have featureLead nurturing
Does not have featureLead scoring and grading
Does not have featureData quality management
Does not have featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Does not have featureCalendaring
Does not have featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Does not have featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Does not have featureAPI
Does not have featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Does not have featureCustomizability
Does not have featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android