Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp) Reviews

45 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Not a good Sales Engagement Platform

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When we bought Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp) back in 2018, they offered us to use ToutApp(later "Marketo Sales Engage" and then "Marketo Sales Connect") for free. And it was a great deal because Marketing Automation should go hand in hand with Sales Automation.
Our Sales team used Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp) to improve outreach, consolidate time performing administrative tasks, have more automated and personalized inbound, and outbound engagements. Also, we used to track outbound activities in Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Nick Flory | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp) - Is just okay good enough?

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were using Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp) to conduct, send, and manage email campaigns on a large scale. This helped reach many targeted prospects in a fast and effective way. The primary use was for outbound sales prospecting or inviting current customers to upcoming events. ToutApp was used mostly by the West coast (although I was eastern-based), as Hortonworks was also bringing in a tool called SalesLoft.
Read Nick Flory's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2019

Tout needs to speed up, but meets some of the feature requirements people look for

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

While recently working at a popular software company, I used Tout as an individual salesperson and later as a program manager, trainer, and sales QA manager for a large inbound sales team.

The team used Tout primarily to do 4 things:
  1. To track leads opening emails and clicking links.
  2. Connect our email and CRM to log email activities onto Leads and Contacts.
  3. Use pre-written email templates instead of copying and pasting from a separate document.
  4. Set calendar appointments with leads through the app.
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Jolley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2019

ToutApp Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use ToutApp across the organization to drive prospecting into potential leads. This software allows us to avoid a lot of the manual labor associated with the building and launching of marketing/sales outreach campaigns
Read Ryan Jolley's full review
Brennen Hyatt | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

ToutApp Makes It Easy To Prospect

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ToutApp is being used by the sales department as a prospecting tool to add prospective clients on email campaigns. It helps save reps time by simply adding people into an email cadence and not having to worry about sending out separate emails. It's a quick and easy way to get your prospecting message in front of a big audience.
Read Brennen Hyatt's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

ToutApp leaves much to be desired

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ToutApp to track our outbound sales engagement emails. It helps automate the general emailing process and enables us to report on the success rates of various email templates. The entire sales organization is using Tout.
Read this authenticated review
Erika Conners | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2018

Generate More Referrals And New Customers By Improving Your Online Reputation.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • Managing people effectively in extension programmes is a skill that requires constant planning and development. An extension program can enable the manager to devise strategies, make decisions, and implement action in sales. Email management is concerned with the optimum attainment of organizational goals and objectives with and through other people. However, all sales professionals of organizations face the same challenge: to manage one's time, objectives, and resources in order to accomplish tasks and implement ideas. Tout was used across the whole sales organization. ToutApp Works for You at Every Stage of the Sales Cycle. Our growth numbers since using ToutApp went from $0 to $10 million in the pipeline. And so in terms of measuring productivity gains, it’s huge.
Read Erika Conners's full review
Layne Latham | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2018

Worth paying for it myself

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Toutapp is currently used by a handful of salespeople within our company. It is not the "official" prospecting tool, but a few of us purchase it on our own.

From a business perspective, Tout allows me to gather contact information and organize it within Toutapp, then I'm able to automate outreach efforts as well as see analytics on which efforts are working and which are not.
Read Layne Latham's full review
Sam Dahl | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2017

Nice to have. Not sure if it moves the needle.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ToutApp is an app for your email. It's good for sending out email campaigns. It has several different features. You can schedule emails to go out at certain times. You can see if your prospects have opened your emails. There are several other things as well. It's pretty useful. I'm not sure it really moves the needle much but it is nice to have. All our sales teams use ToutApp.
Read Sam Dahl's full review
Josh Studzinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2016

ToutApp is great for small sales teams on a small budget

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used and oversaw the usage of ToutApp in my previous job. We used it to help with our outbound sales with our business development reps to email leads, follow up, and close deals. It was a great way to manage the whole outbound sales cycle for our company. It was also very helpful because we had a very lengthy sales cycle that would last sometimes between 9-12 months.
Read Josh Studzinski's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2018

Does a lot, but even the small features make it worth it

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used within sales. It is heavily used to run campaigns, track emails, and measure messaging. I use it daily in my prospecting efforts in order to reach out to new prospects and measure the success of my messaging, see open rates, see when my messages are being viewed, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2018

Great tool for small inside sales and marketing teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ToutApp is currently only being used by our inside sales team though I think it could be expanded to the larger team. Currently it is being used to create automated email campaigns, schedule emails, and used for its "local presence" calling feature. We are working to integrate it into Marketo so that it can provide more context into our marketing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2017

ToutApp helps to establish priorities in SDR efforts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our sales team uses toutapp to track emails either with or without using a template. This helps up to verify recipients are opening our emails and if they have clicked on the links provided, as well as the number of replies we received. Using the templates and sharing with other team members is a nice feature.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2017

ToutApp: you get what you pay for....

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to send email cadences to prospects. We write industry specific pitches with several follow up emails and have them go out on a schedule a few days apart.
Read this authenticated review

Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp) Scorecard Summary

About Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp) is a sales email tracking tool that includes tracking, templates, click-to-call, and analytics. It also includes a Calendar to streamline bookings. The vendor says it aims to be the "swiss-army knife" for sales development reps, account executives, sales ops, sales managers, marketing teams, and customer success teams.

According to the vendor, the ToutApp template library is used as a content repository by their bigger customers, who use it to upload Powerpoints, case studies, etc. On average, these companies have 1,000 items stored in the library. The recommended templates feature allows users to map templates in the library to specific parts of the sales process, based on meta-data about the prospect. There are capabilities for managers to control who can share/create templates based on roles. In addition, Tout integrates with Box, so content in the user's cloud storage files can also be attached to emails.

Marketo acquired ToutApp in 2017.
Categories:  Sales Email Tracking

Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp) Competitors

Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No