Marketo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1942 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 15, 2020
Jana Lass | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
Price and usability plus integration with other marketing and sales tech.
Read Jana Lass's full review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
How many integrations they have and how flexible the API is.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
I was not a part of the team who made the decision to go with Marketo, however I do know some about the decision-making progress. The team who chose Marketo took a close look at other platforms and made intricate notes of price, features, usability, compatibility, and so on. Marketo was chosen because it was the best matched to our needs.
Read this authenticated review
August 20, 2019
Jennifer  Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Analyst Reports
Product features and usability were the most important factors. We needed a product that had all the functionality, but was user friendly and easy to learn. We wanted to get up and running quickly.
Read Jennifer Robertson's full review
August 24, 2019
Josh Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
I've purchased or used Marketo at many organizations. Marketo has consistently provided a solid combination of features and usability for typical marketers to do their jobs faster. For example, while Eloqua has the process chart UI, Marketo provides single flow steps for each kind of campaign that are much more extensible because they can be used to do a lot more.
Read Josh Hill's full review
August 23, 2019
Sven Van Hamme | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
Our company merged with another one. Both companies used a different MAP. So one MAP had to go. The users of Marketo were more satisfied.
Read Sven Van Hamme's full review
August 20, 2019
Akande Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
The single most important factor in our decision was Marketo's ability to handle our high demand for international marketing.
Read Akande Davis's full review
August 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Usability
  • Analyst Reports
Ease of use & reliability
Read this authenticated review
November 13, 2018
Kristina Schroffel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Third-party Reviews
I think asking others and seeing the vast community that Marketo had helped make the decision easier. In the beginning Marketo had a lot of support and training to learn their tool. I've heard people call it the Cadillac of Marketing Automation tools.
Read Kristina Schroffel's full review
October 26, 2018
Melissa Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Analyst Reports
Based on priorities of the company - ease of use, support, price
Read Melissa Davies's full review
December 11, 2017
Anthony Figgins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
Having a tool that has updates on a regular basis is very important for me and my clients. A marketing team can not grow faster than the technology will allow them to.
Read Anthony Figgins's full review
December 15, 2016
Amber Hobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
The features of the product was the most important factor. We moved because Marketo offers us the ability to do more than just a single email at a time. We can now send complex email campaigns including landing pages with tracking. We can integrate our events and have a consistent branding to them. We can integrate with our CRM and provide a wholistic view to our sales and services teams.
Read Amber Hobson's full review
June 15, 2016
Steve Susina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
The feature set was the most important factor--we needed a product that enabled separate lead scoring profiles for each of our different customer segments or personas--that was a showstopper. After that, we wanted a balance between ease-of-use and full-feature set, an established user community for peer assistance and talent acquisition..
Read Steve Susina's full review
April 15, 2016
Frank Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Third-party Reviews
The product features were exactly what we were looking for
Read Frank Carpenter's full review
March 30, 2016
Robert Barrett, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
The entire enterprise made the decision to switch to Marketo to standardize. We wanted something easy to use but powerful, and from a company that we felt would grow. We wanted simplicity but elegance.
Read Robert Barrett, MBA's full review
June 07, 2016
Brittany Stover | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
There were many factors that helped during the decision making process However two of the list stand out to me. Product features and product usability could arguably fit one in the same for the most important factor in our decision. the existing functionality of Marketo and the promise of smoother interaction to come was the biggest plus in our decision to leave our other vendor. Marketo is to automation like Salesforce to the sales cycle - a foundation software that allows each business the opportunity to turn it into what meets your needs. Once you get past the start up phase, it is amazing the different ways you can go about building your content automation.
Read Brittany Stover's full review
November 05, 2015
Kristi Eide | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
We needed a seamless SalesForce integration, the ability to score based on products and overall lead score, the ability to send alerts to sales once we hit certain pre-determined thresholds, and a way to analyze and track customers.
Read Kristi Eide's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (647)
7.1
Dynamic content (620)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (604)
7.3
Landing pages (661)
6.6
A/B testing (643)
7.5
Mobile optimization (628)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (1307)
8.1
List management (685)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (619)
8.5
Lead nurturing (679)
8.2
Lead scoring and grading (656)
8.3
Data quality management (653)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (629)
8.0
Calendaring (511)
6.3
Event/webinar marketing (608)
7.9
Social sharing and campaigns (389)
6.1
Social profile integration (364)
6.2
Dashboards (639)
6.5
Standard reports (675)
6.6
Custom reports (641)
6.8
API (582)
8.2
Role-based workflow & approvals (504)
7.9
Customizability (610)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (587)
8.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (178)
6.9
Integration with SugarCRM (112)
6.0

What is Marketo?

Marketo Engage aims to help marketing teams drive demand and growth in their companies by delivering exceptional experiences in concert with sales at every stage of the customer journey.

The challenge these teams face is that everyone today expects a personalized experience whenever they interact with a company - they don’t have patience for generic marketing and the last thing they want is a cold call from sales. So to stay competitive, marketing teams are scrambling to understand customers better, so they can give them a better experience, because this is disrupting entire industries. And a big part of what’s needed is figuring out how marketing and sales can do a better job together.

The vendor states Marketo Engage redefines Marketing Automation by helping these companies bring together the customer data, content, automation and analytics needed for marketing and sales to coordinate engagement with customers that’s personalized and measurable at every touchpoint - and do it with efficiency and scale.

Marketo Screenshots

Marketo Video

Marketo Downloadables

Marketo Integrations

Marketo Competitors

Marketo Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,795.00Per Month

Marketo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Marketo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS