Marketo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1994 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 49)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 06, 2019
Ajay S | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Leads Assignment
  • SLA and Escalation Rules for SDRs
  • RCA Reports
Read Ajay S's full review
August 20, 2019
Jennifer  Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • We use Marketo for workflow that SFDC cannot always handle, such as updating fields or sending alerts based on certain record inputs.
  • We use reporting of certain behaviors in Marketo to watch for possible client cancellations, increasing retention.
Read Jennifer Robertson's full review
September 04, 2019
Cody Kimball | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Centralize communication into a Communications Hub by seeing how performant and responsive people are to Marketo content as compared to content sent out via other platforms
  • Predictive Analytics supply dynamic content for Marketo to then send personalized emails to a target user group
Read Cody Kimball's full review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • We've had to use a lot of third party platforms with Marketo to make sure we have full access to our very custom Salesforce environment
  • We use a good amount of webhooks to integrate with our backend systems
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Birthday greetings - One fun thing we have been able to organize is a digital birthday card to send on the birthdays of our prospective students! They really appreciate the gesture.
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Our organization has created a very robust lead management system
  • Lead scoring
Read this authenticated review
August 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Website visitor tracking & pull through.
  • Use as a pseudo CRM
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2016
Amber Hobson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Data quality with our CRM. We have been able to use it to help maintain that our country or state fields are maintained with the values that we want. The same goes for job title which is not available to be a picklist in the CRM.
Read Amber Hobson's full review
December 15, 2016
Valerie Armstrong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Creating dynamic call scripts from Marketo landing pages for our sales team using tokens
  • Creating a replicable content cycle (content asset + webinar) utilizing tokens
  • Using the Marketo API to sync leads from our two leadgen apps to Marketo/SFDC
Read Valerie Armstrong's full review
November 28, 2016
Neeraj Shahdadpuri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • Progressive profiling: capturing lead data in stages to increase conversion rates on LP's.
  • LP URL Builder and LP Test Group: To track the lead flow from different channels and see which content is appealing to the leads in LP's.
  • Tokens: We have made the entire set up scalable with the use of tokens, now we can clone and re-use programs with utmost ease.
Read Neeraj Shahdadpuri's full review
June 15, 2016
Steve Susina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Innovative Uses

  • One-click registrations for events and downloads--Marketo tracks email clicks, we realized we didn't need to route users to a traditional form/landing page.
  • Multiple lead scores by persona. Some content is only meaningful for certain customer segments.
  • API to automatically import data, Webhooks to pass data externally, extending our automation beyond our own database.
Read Steve Susina's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (671)
7.1
Dynamic content (643)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (628)
7.3
Landing pages (684)
6.6
A/B testing (666)
7.5
Mobile optimization (652)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (1330)
8.1
List management (709)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (642)
8.5
Lead nurturing (701)
8.2
Lead scoring and grading (677)
8.3
Data quality management (675)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (651)
8.1
Calendaring (530)
6.3
Event/webinar marketing (630)
7.9
Social sharing and campaigns (407)
6.0
Social profile integration (381)
6.1
Dashboards (661)
6.4
Standard reports (697)
6.6
Custom reports (662)
6.7
API (601)
8.2
Role-based workflow & approvals (521)
8.0
Customizability (631)
7.8
Integration with Salesforce.com (607)
8.4
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (189)
6.9
Integration with SugarCRM (122)
6.0

What is Marketo?

Marketo Engage aims to help marketing teams drive demand and growth in their companies by delivering exceptional experiences in concert with sales at every stage of the customer journey.

The challenge these teams face is that everyone today expects a personalized experience whenever they interact with a company - they don’t have patience for generic marketing and the last thing they want is a cold call from sales. So to stay competitive, marketing teams are scrambling to understand customers better, so they can give them a better experience, because this is disrupting entire industries. And a big part of what’s needed is figuring out how marketing and sales can do a better job together.

The vendor states Marketo Engage redefines Marketing Automation by helping these companies bring together the customer data, content, automation and analytics needed for marketing and sales to coordinate engagement with customers that’s personalized and measurable at every touchpoint - and do it with efficiency and scale.

Marketo Screenshots

Marketo Video

Marketo Downloadables

Marketo Integrations

Marketo Competitors

Marketo Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Marketo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Marketo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS