Marketo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1882 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 146)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 15, 2020
Jana Lass | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Marketo is core to our marketing and sales operations. Trying to replace that functionality would be very difficult and would impact multiple organization as well as involve development time and most likely a restructuring of our lead flows. Unless some fatal flaw occurred in the functionality of the product, we will continue to use it.
Read Jana Lass's full review
February 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Because our team has learned how to use it well (to varying degrees) and its already so ingrained within our company. It constantly evolves, which is good, and we hope to evolve with it.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Justin Norris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Besides all the benefits mentioned in earlier comments, we are heavily invested in the product, making it a time consuming/costly process to leave. Additionally I am a Marketo partner and consultant.
Read Justin Norris's full review
August 20, 2019
Jennifer  Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
As stated, the volume of marketing campaigns that we can build and push out is dramatically higher than we could ever achieve without the tool.
It also seems like it would be a pain to switch.
Read Jennifer Robertson's full review
November 26, 2019
Adam Vavrek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I am happy with the platform and the service. We have invested a lot of training and time into learning the tool and we have built a ton of processes, nurturing programs, and lead scoring rules into the platform. It provides a lot of value to our team.
Read Adam Vavrek's full review
September 04, 2019
Cody Kimball | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Honestly there is so much of our MarTech stack that now runs in and through Marketo, and would be a major overhaul to pivot to a new platform that likely wouldn't provide ample additional value to justify the move.
Read Cody Kimball's full review
September 03, 2019
Rachel Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Marketo isn't perfect, but it fits our needs better than anything else on the market. The effort it would take to unplug it from our marketing campaigns doesn't even bear thinking about. There isn't another product out there that is as easy to use with so many features. The integration to Adobe is also an improvement and we are excited to see what else that partnership brings.
Read Rachel Thomas's full review
December 06, 2019
Ajay S | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We love Marketo
Read Ajay S's full review
December 05, 2019
Jackie Potts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It is a very helpful tool that has many nice features. It allows you to pull smarts lists and set subscriptions for those, has great reporting capabilities, allows for A/B test of campaigns and lets you email the right people at the right time.
Read Jackie Potts's full review
August 06, 2019
Margie Pazdan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We continue to use Marketo as a way to grow smarter about our customer lists and customer engagements. I think it's a very helpful tool to continue using and am excited about future features which may help us even further.
Read Margie Pazdan's full review
August 20, 2019
Akande Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are building it in as an essential part of our mar-com stack.
Read Akande Davis's full review
August 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It does exactly what it is supposed to do, but it is very expensive and we may have other uses for the money. That being said, our marketing team is starting to use it quite a bit and so we'll likely renew.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Not to be a total raving fan, but once you start using it, you’ll be hooked! Our organization made huge leaps and bounds in ROI in the first year up almost 300 million dollars. It has brought more creativity and engagement to our campaigns. We ask better questions now; before we may have asked, “How do we get more people to notice us?” Now we ask, “How do we get specific companies and people to buy from us.” It has changed the conversation to be less about our company (what we are doing and why we’re so great) to instead be more customer focused and talk to people about things they care about.
Read this authenticated review
August 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Marketing operations - technology and infrastructure
Read this authenticated review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It gives us everything we need and the only reason we wouldnt would be if another tool came along and gave us more.
Read this authenticated review
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Our organization heavily relies on Marketo, and we have seen a lot of success because of it, including students who enrolled because of our emails. These are not just recent inquiries, but several dozen students who had not had contact with us in six months or even more than a year. That is invaluable to us.
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We just migrated from one Marketo instance to another instance with a 40 million person database. If I'm being frank, Marketo is an extremely sticky product. Though the tool is better suited for us than any others so the choice is also out of loyalty.
Read this authenticated review
August 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It's been consistent and reliable. It is showing a solid ROI, esp re my SDR employees.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (628)
7.1
Dynamic content (600)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (584)
7.3
Landing pages (641)
6.7
A/B testing (622)
7.4
Mobile optimization (608)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (1287)
8.1
List management (664)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (599)
8.5
Lead nurturing (657)
8.2
Lead scoring and grading (635)
8.3
Data quality management (632)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (609)
8.0
Calendaring (494)
6.4
Event/webinar marketing (588)
7.8
Social sharing and campaigns (372)
6.1
Social profile integration (349)
6.2
Dashboards (618)
6.6
Standard reports (656)
6.8
Custom reports (622)
6.9
API (564)
8.1
Role-based workflow & approvals (487)
7.9
Customizability (591)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (566)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (168)
6.8
Integration with SugarCRM (105)
6.0

What is Marketo?

Marketo Engage aims to help marketing teams drive demand and growth in their companies by delivering exceptional experiences in concert with sales at every stage of the customer journey.

The challenge these teams face is that everyone today expects a personalized experience whenever they interact with a company - they don’t have patience for generic marketing and the last thing they want is a cold call from sales. So to stay competitive, marketing teams are scrambling to understand customers better, so they can give them a better experience, because this is disrupting entire industries. And a big part of what’s needed is figuring out how marketing and sales can do a better job together.

The vendor states Marketo Engage redefines Marketing Automation by helping these companies bring together the customer data, content, automation and analytics needed for marketing and sales to coordinate engagement with customers that’s personalized and measurable at every touchpoint - and do it with efficiency and scale.

Marketo Screenshots

Marketo Video

Marketo Downloadables

Marketo Integrations

Marketo Competitors

Marketo Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Marketo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Marketo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS