Marketo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1882 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 20, 2019
Jennifer  Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

6
Marketo is a powerful product and is capable of so much, but training is really basic. It's not nearly advanced enough. If you don't have time to dig into the system and learn its capabilities on your own, you will never quite be able grasp all of its capabilities. The training needs to cover a lot more.
Read Jennifer Robertson's full review
December 05, 2019
Amanda Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

10
You can get 100% of your training done online. Marketo's community is filled with experts and they list free training videos on marketo.com. They also have user groups in every major city that help you get the most out of your Marketo instance and Marketing Automation in general. It's really easy to pick up this tool and start running on day one.
Read Amanda Thomas's full review
August 21, 2019
Ravi Ansal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

6
I never really had online one one one training.

I attended the university sessions which were shared and they were quite good, The only issue is the practice. On One on One you can ask the company specific questions but in the online training it was not that specific.
Read Ravi Ansal's full review
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

6
It may have just been the specific individual our organization was assigned, but our Marketo training left something to be desired. It was included in our package so we did not pay extra for it; had we spent money on the training, we would have had bigger complaints. It was two days of training that lasted most of the day. The presenter was not very professional and there was no time to practice implementing what we had just learned, which I really could have benefited from. A more interactive experience would have been nice. There is a LOT of information to absorb as Marketo boasts a very wide range of capabilities, so even two days' worth of training was just scratching the surface. I would have preferred an interactive dive into the areas that were most pertinent to our business.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2017
Anthony Figgins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

7
This training is basic and good. Could be better if they pushed for more interaction. Good practical examples and tests would allow for actual thought instead of following directions.
Read Anthony Figgins's full review
March 30, 2016
Robert Barrett, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

10
I had never used Marketo prior to taking this job so online training was my starting point. I was able to follow along, it was interesting and quickly and efficiently taught me what I needed to know without a lot of fluff. It was far from boring and really helped me get my hands dirty with Marketo.
Read Robert Barrett, MBA's full review
June 07, 2016
Brittany Stover | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

10
I have attended virtual training sessions in the past where I have left feeling confused on what steps to move forward with. That was not the case with the Marketo basic foundations class! the class is over the span of 3 full days. Their are instructions and exercises or each individual to complete throughout all days of the training. The breakdown of the system and how the training begins to unpack all the features is put together very well. I attended the class prior to our implementation and would recommend everyone to do it that way. You get a familiar understanding and then can take a deep dive with your professional company that is there to ensure you will succeed.
Read Brittany Stover's full review
November 02, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

10
The instructor was engaging and friendly. They covered multiple topics and ensured we had time to practice. By the end of training we already had built our first campaigns and they were ready to run.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2015
Elliott Lowe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

8
The courses are concise and informative, but not necessarily comprehensive. They don't always explore the broad array of implementation possibilities along with their pros and cons.
Read Elliott Lowe's full review
June 13, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

7
They have explained the basic only. But if a new person will face issue he has to move to community to get better clarification.
Read this authenticated review
June 19, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

7
It was very basic. I was in a unique situation because I had used Eloqua for so long and had done a lot of research. We got the higher level and it was still not advanced enough.
Read this authenticated review
December 21, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

9
There used to be very structured online training by topic which took place over a number of days via a live webinar. This has changed and now the training is all pre-recorded, but it's of pretty high quality.

Our deployment partner (Pedowitz Group) also scheduled 1:1 calls to help us get set up.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

8
Marketo puts a lot of effort into making sure their customers succeed, and their training reflects this. There's a lot to learn, but it's presented in a way that 's digestible, and if you want more, there are plenty of advanced tips, tricks, etc. to find in their Community.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (628)
7.1
Dynamic content (600)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (584)
7.3
Landing pages (641)
6.7
A/B testing (622)
7.4
Mobile optimization (608)
6.9
Email deliverability reporting (1287)
8.1
List management (664)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (599)
8.5
Lead nurturing (657)
8.2
Lead scoring and grading (635)
8.3
Data quality management (632)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (609)
8.0
Calendaring (494)
6.4
Event/webinar marketing (588)
7.8
Social sharing and campaigns (372)
6.1
Social profile integration (349)
6.2
Dashboards (618)
6.6
Standard reports (656)
6.8
Custom reports (622)
6.9
API (564)
8.1
Role-based workflow & approvals (487)
7.9
Customizability (591)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (566)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (168)
6.8
Integration with SugarCRM (105)
6.0

What is Marketo?

Marketo Engage aims to help marketing teams drive demand and growth in their companies by delivering exceptional experiences in concert with sales at every stage of the customer journey.

The challenge these teams face is that everyone today expects a personalized experience whenever they interact with a company - they don’t have patience for generic marketing and the last thing they want is a cold call from sales. So to stay competitive, marketing teams are scrambling to understand customers better, so they can give them a better experience, because this is disrupting entire industries. And a big part of what’s needed is figuring out how marketing and sales can do a better job together.

The vendor states Marketo Engage redefines Marketing Automation by helping these companies bring together the customer data, content, automation and analytics needed for marketing and sales to coordinate engagement with customers that’s personalized and measurable at every touchpoint - and do it with efficiency and scale.

Marketo Screenshots

Marketo Video

Marketo Downloadables

Marketo Integrations

Marketo Competitors

Marketo Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Marketo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Marketo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS